The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel; poor customer service This hotel is gorgeous (great pools and nice rooms). The beach is amazing, especially if you walk down to Blackrock where there is great snorkeling. It's also in a great location (next door to Whaler's Village for a quick bite and just a short drive to Lahaina, Maui's funnest town). The down side was the customer service. The hotel seemed overcrowded - hotel staff just couldn't keep up. Our room was dirty when we checked in and the staff was unhelpful and rude at times. Although we are die hard SPG'ers, this hotel tested our loyalty. November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent with Westin or SPG quality standards This is one of the few exceptions that I ran into, where I can see obvious departure from Westin Brand or SPG chain quality standards: 1) Our room was not cleaned after 8:50pm one day, and we did not have any signage on the door to stop them coming in to clean 2) Our valet parking ticket was lost by the hotel people, we waited 20 minutes under the hot sun for the car, until I noticed that 4-5 people came after us got their cars from the valet. 3) I notify the hotel management on this short comings, and there seems no apologies or make-up gestures for these very much hassles that we endured. 4) The breakfast buffet was abundant but not of high quality - even the taste of pineable was blend, and this is on Maui island. Not recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking There is little to redeem this hotel. 1. For what is offered, the rooms are terribly over-priced 2. The room was not ready on arrival 3. The room was dirty 4. The bed and pillows were awful 5. The staff are inattentive and lazy 6. Staff walked into my room at 8.30am when I was asleep. 7. Breakfast buffet was a trough July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff & Management The hotel was a little dated but still a nice property although $511/night seemed a little steep. Had major issues with housekeeping and having our room cleaned and getting turn down service; spoke with 2 separate housekeeping "manager" on 2 separate days and still nothing resolved. Then they shut off my internet access the day we were leaving and I had to go to front desk to get it turned on. I've never had that happen. Now I have been trying to have our billing statement emailed to us and after 2 weeks I still can't get it despite calls and emails again requesting it. Not good and very surprising for a Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great In defense of this hotel, it was operating at full capacity when we were there. It was explained to me that a room upgrade for SPG members can only be for one level up- so we were "upgraded" to a garden view room. This room was small and smelled moldy. When I complained, I was offered another room with a view of the roof a few doors down, with the same smell. I kept ours. They had run out of welcoming leis, check in was quick but the attendant did not review the map of the hotel or programs that were offered. All coupons and help in planning outside activities is done through your personal concierge who is interested in getting you to tour their timeshare villas down the street. Rollaway beds are gratis and comfortable but make the room seem smaller (340 square feet for a basic double room). Tips- get the daily schedule of hotel activities at the sometimes manned concierge desk across from the front desk, take the free ukulele lesson (very good). When self park lot is full, they will valet you for free (lot is quite small). Ask about the SPG kids program for food however, it is better to eat off site. Did not feel too special here- they did send us a bottle of champagne for our 15 year anniversary but this place lacked the personal touch and effort from staff. The lobby is breathtaking with waterfalls, flamingos and a black swan. But overall, I wished I had stayed elsewhere. Late check out was not available either and they d not let you know until after 8am the day you check out. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Disappointment!! From check in to check out staying at the Westin Maui Resort was a great disappointment. When we arrived at the valet we entered a war zone of a construction site. At check in we were met by Joven, customer service I guess is not his area of expertise, a surprise for a front desk representative. We were not given the requested room assignments, were told our pre-paid itinerary was not valid and there was nothing he could do. Reluctantly we proceeded with check in only to be informed the rooms were not ready. We waited most of the day for a call from the front desk, and promised when the room was ready they would call our mobile phone. After waiting hours for a call we decided to check with the desk only to find out the room had been ready for hours. We checked in and discovered we were on the second floor near the elevator and in rooms with a common outdoor walkway adjoining all the rooms, not feeling very safe, traveling with children who were sharing the adjacent room. In fact we were disturbed by a security person to retrieve a fallen bathing suit from a floor above. I contacted the manager Blake, and the theme continued, rude and unaccommodating customer service. After contacting SPG corporate and days later we were finally moved to an ocean view higher floor. As an SPG member and someone engaged in the film and tv business as a producer that books hundreds of nights at W's and Sheratons for my staff and partners I was shocked by how me and my family were treated. This was my 20th anniversary, and I had amazing experiences in Oahu and Kauai. No Lei greeting, gesture for our troubles. My stay at your property was very disappointing for my family and I, time and memories that we'll never get back. Live and learn, what a shame. sincerely, John S August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Living in the middle of construction zone I have been coming here for over 10 years After this visit , it will be the last ! Booked 3 ocean front rooms but when I showed up I was informed I was downgraded due to overbooking ! Unreal a platinum member and years of loyal service . Nice way to be recognized . Great they are updating the hotel , but not a good idea at the cost if loyal spg members that book your most expensive room ( 3 to boot). The place was a full blown construction zone . When I booked I was told the work would be complete and not to worry . What a waste of time very disappointed . January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were available when needed but not intrusive into your daily plans. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sr Vice President The Wifi had one bar the entire stay. Also kicked me off so many times I lost count. Then on the last day I was woken up by construction work on my floor. The staff I dealt with were all very nice. Parking also was a nightmare. Those tinny spaces how do you expect anyone to park in them unless you have a very tinny rental car. I had a small USV and it was impossible to park December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise! Our stay at The Westin was even more than what we expected! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming! They went above and beyond to make sure you were happy & comfortable! The hotel was very well managed and organized. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and everything was easily accessible including shopping right next door. The restaurants and food at the hotel were very well portioned and delicious. The gym had quite a lot of equipment and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at The Westin and hope that we will be able to stay there soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complaint was not addresed On my second day of stay, I complained to the customer relations manager regarding the subpar service in the hotel specially the beach services. She promised to refer me to the Beach Services Dept but did not received any call or email from the said Dept. The beach equipment (umbrellas & chairs) were sp expensive to use for only 2-3 hours!! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect romantic getaway! We had a great time staying at the Westin Kaanapali for our honeymoon. The hotel was excellent in all areas and the location was extremely convenient in terms of location to other businesses and excursions. We can't wait to return for our anniversaries in years to come! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect vacation! The hotel was above and beyond all my expectations, especially after reading some reviews that were less than favorable. The staff was amazing, friendly, and very attentive. The hotel rooms were nice, and the showers, bed linens, TV, and furniture appeared updated within the last few years. The pool areas were fun and had a "spot" for every mood of the day from relaxing to playful (especially loved the water volleyball and basketball). The location was PERFECT! It's right next to tons of different restaurants and a quaint shopping area, which had an ABC store, making it easier to get all your regular items - sunscreen, water, snacks, snorkel gear - at a normal price. It was easy to walk over to Black Rock and enjoy a great snorkeling location too. The breakfast buffet was tasty, and I really enjoyed their restaurant Tropica. It was about the same price as other nicer restaurants, and the food was far superior in quality. There's an ahi and pork apetitzer that I highly recommend trying. Hands down, I loved this hotel and everything about it. I will definitely be staying here again and again. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Our 10 year old niece was visiting from the east coast and had never been to a Westin before. From the moment we checked in up until the very last moment of our stay - she had a fabulous time and gave is a 100 stars (out of a 1 to 10 scale). We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it - but now we got to enjoy it through the eyes of a child. The pools are outstanding and being so very close the one of the best beaches in the world is a bonus! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating and helpful. We did have a little challenge with getting our lunch order in by the pool. There seemed to be too few servers for the pool side service... but, again - our niece had the fish tacos and said it was "worth the wait". Thank you for a memorable stay-cation for us and a wonderful introduction to The Westin for our niece. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing My wife and I booked our honeymoon here. Due to our hectic schedule, we booked the trip the last minute and did not have to time to do any research. Instead we relied purely on our past westin experience. A Huge mistake! This is by far the worst Westin we've ever stayed at. How they received a 4 star rating is beyond my comprehension. The rooms are dark, old, devoid of any cleanliness that we came to expect of Westin. The bathroom tile is moldy and the tub /shower is caked with grim and soap scum. The set up is very strange as the closet blocks the view of the tv. The so called heavenly bed feels like it’s 30 years old and the chair cushions are literally falling apart. The rooms by the beach tower are better but you’d have to pay almost $200 more/night. Not worth it as the rooms there are merely the same level as Westin elsewhere. The staffs’ smiles are forced and their attitude befits of your typical cookie cutter soul-less resorts/hotel. If you want a characterless, overpriced dark dingy room resort, come here. Otherwise, save your money and go someplace else! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, service terrible On check-in we requested eco-green service where towels are not changed every day. On the following day our room was serviced for some reason and all clean towels were replaced. This was upsetting. On the next 3rd day at 10pm we were in bed preparing to sleep and cleaning lady comes in and starts cleaning the room!! I was speechless and didn't say anything. As soon as she noticed us she left right away! Who would have known that room service comes at 10pm? The following day one pillow got missing. I assume room service people took it for some reason and never replaced. It didn't need to be replaced and was clean. Most of the restaurants around the hotel and in the hotel offer junk food a little better than mcdonalds. I could absolutely not eat there. No wonder why there are so many obese people were staying at the hotel. On check-in I said that I want to be checked-out at 4pm as gold SPG member, but on check-out day my request was declined and I had to hand out most of the day in the lobby of the hotel and wait for my shuttle to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle I asked to store my bags away with the valet. They handled the bags unprofessionally and broke a glass bottle of water in my bag. If it wasn't for the service personnel and food quality, overall the hotel is nice, clean. The beach and the pool area are great. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review We have been in this hotel when it was first built and have been coming back yearly since then. This hotel has a lot to offer for families, newly weds, and anyone else who enjoys relaxation and fun. The swimming pools are excellent especially they have an adult pool only which is great! The location is just right it is between KAPALUA/Napili and LAHAINA . The weather in KAANAPALI is perfect. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location The location and beach are good July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ongoing major renovation Entire hotel being completely renovated. Workers started at or before 7am every morning, even on weekends. On some mornings it was noisy and would wake us up. Due to the renovation, much of the parking lot was taken up by the construction crew so was tough to park in the evening after dinner. Once renovation is completed I would recommend. Great location and close to Lahaina for good dining. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks We really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely recommend to others. One huge benefit was that the pools were not saltwater. Because of this, we are excited to bring our children back with us the next time we stay in Maui. After being at the beach and in the ocean, we tasted enough salt water and it was refreshing that your pools had fresh (regular) pool water. There needs to be an upgrade on the hot tub/spa, though. Beautiful setting and perfect location. Parking included in the price of the room (or resort fee) was a big plus and very convenient as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too many people at pool we paid $39 resort fee everyday to enjoy the pool but no one check the wrist band at the pool. i see lots of people are not hotel guess using the pool without paying resort fee. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management lacking First room-paint hanging off bathroom door; stained bathtowel, bed wrinkled. Got moved-next room running toilet, light out, water froze in refrigerator, mold in vents in bathroom. I reported the four issues in second room and was told an engineer would come right up. 6 hours later - nothing fixed. asked to see manager, he was busy (and never called me to follow up). repairs supposedly done and toilet continued to run, vents never cleaned. I have a picture of the vents BEFORE i cleaned them (they were causing me to sneeze and cough, i had to clean them). January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice amenities & location Location in Kaanapali is nice and central and being next door to Whalers Village was great for a quick walk to get sundries and other supplies, souvenir shopping, breakfast or a cool snack in the evening. Good outdoor facilities for pool, beach, or just sitting at the outdoor tables to dine on take out is also a plus. We also enjoyed seeing the McCaws, Cockatoo, Koi, Swans, etc. There was something for everyone to enjoy. All of the staff were very nice and attentive. One big negative was the inadequate amount of parking spaces. Everyone rents a car but there's not enough parking for each guest so you end up having to use the valet service. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had amazing ocean views The lobby is a beautiful way to start your experience here. The amenities for guests were also pretty amazing. From the bell service guys up front to the concierge and outside activities planners all were extremely helpful as well as very friendly. Some food service folks didn't always have a good attitude, but we rarely ate onsite. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor room assignment We were given a room (#403) that was extremely close to the renovations and it often sounded like we were in a dental office with the sound of power tools. Also our room was directly over the roof of the lobby and there was so much garbage on the roof we could not enjoy sitting on our balcony. When we commented to the front desk staff that said that it was hard to keep the roof clean and construction is noisy but no offer to change our room or give us a discount. We were so frustrated with our room location and the noise that after coming here for 4 years we are seriously considering not returning next year. Very disappointing stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They understand loyalty I have stayed here twice for my annual mother daughter vacation. My six year old and I love it here! We stayed at all three spg properties last year and this one stood out. They upgraded us twice to the giant luxury suite. Took care of us and were very friendly. The watersides are huge. One hottub but it's Hawaii not the snow...food is good but pricey but it's a resort. The bartenders are generous...the property is just beautiful and right on the beach. The spa pedicure was amazing and my daughter could even hang out with me. I felt at home and catered to. So much that I brought my sister and her daughter with us. I will be back. March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment Being a 75 plus night platinum member. No upgrades, front desk rude, first night, dirty bathtub, found out why in morning, plugged up drain. Moved next morning, vent in bathroom has 1/4" dirt on it, moldy! Sure has gone downhill the past year. Tried to get late check out, no response from front desk. Never will stay here again. I guess for family and kids is okay. Pool bar doesn't open until 11am, not many shade umbrellas by pool. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay This Hotel was a wonderful experience. Great Rooms, Grounds and excellent staff. The convenience of having Whaler Village next door for convenient shopping and restaurants was a plus as well. Oh and the beach and all that goes with it was cool as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAIL We came here during our multi island honeymoon. I could not have possibly been more disappointed. We got there early and were given no upgrade for being gold members or being on our honeymoon. Our room was not ready till almost 5 and at this point it was still dirty. We pulled back the covers to find hair in our bed. I was not given a refund for that night, but after calling SPG directly to go around the front desk, I was allowed to cancel my room for the remainder of our stay and we found better accommodations else ware. Not what I would have expected from a Westin and definitely not what I would expect for the nightly rate. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>