The Westin O’Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute decision worked out When I walked into this Westin I thought I'd stayed here before but upon reflection I think I reminds me of one in Dallas. Due to weather in Atlanta I wasn't able to leave O'Hare after my meeting. Due to an early next day flight I did not want to go all the way to the city so opted for The Westin. It's a very nice property just a few minutes by shuttle from the airport. It has a spacious lobby. Rooms are large and spotless. Shower heads are rain heads. Towels are plush. A robe is provided and as in all Westins the bed was great. I don't really have any negatives although I thought it may have been just a tad pricey. They have full facilities but I didn't explore these since my flight was so early. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel is very neat but encourage cleaning staff to change linens on the bed. I enjoyed the environment. Overall, I enjoyed staying. If I visit Chicago again I will come back and also encourage others to stay there. Good job!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait staff is poorly trained I had an interview on an executive search I was conducting and interviewed an executive over dinner in the hotel restaurant. Our waiter made the dinner a great deal less enjoyable as he continually interrupted us as we were having a business meeting. The hotel should have their people trained a little better and acknowledge that they should not bother a business meeting. Also, I utilized the health club and some equipment is old and not in good working condition which is surprising for a Westin. Also, could not find CNBC on any TV in the health club which was also quite surprising. February 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Checked in on a Monday evening. Front desk was engaging and helpful, and I was upgraded to a suite (1116). The suite was well designed, comfortable, and in excellent condition. Went down to Benchmark for a bite to eat, and service was very good; food quality was decent, although the salad was much better than the flatbread. After a great night's sleep, a correct and final bill was emailed to my preferred account. Worth noting if you haven't stayed here in a while, the room renovations were well done. Solid stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the pool.. was what we looked forward to. But the atmosphere and the water temp was poor (to low). August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice big room room was very clean and big. all staff were very nice and helpful - however Elevators did not work most of the time I was there. very inconvenient-due to a bad knee. Food in the evening at the function was not very good, Drinks way too expensive. -but it was a nice get-away. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your expectation The Westin is generally a pretty nice place to stay and this one looks the part, in the decoration and some of the staff service. Overall its a quick stop for travelers and it is lacking a certain bit of quality most Westin's have. Like the 5th floor hallway was filled with cigarette smoke, the robe in the room was stained with pink blotches, one of the lights in the bathroom burned out and was not replaced. The fitness center was bigger than usual, drinks were a good price, food was adequate and breakfast was pretty dismal. The service staff in the restaurant were awesome. The conference rooms are a good temperature, rather than the freezing that usually happens. I'll come here if I have to, but I wouldn't seek it out. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice pool Overall everything was great with the exception of the loud guest yelling in the hallways drunk! I think there was an event going on this past weekend, I love the hotel but the guest made it hard for me to sleep! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Near O'Hare The hotel was great, and in a very good location for flying out of O'Hare. I've been a Starwood Platinum for a number of years, and stayed at many Westin's, but I had never taken advantage of their option to use their New Balance workout gear. But for this trip, I decided to give it a try. The gear was nice, and the shoes were good for running in. but most importantly, it was so convenient to not have to pack my own running gear. I'm hooked now, and will lean towards Westin hotels in the future, just to be able to take advantage of this option. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STOPOVER AT THE WESTIN THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SELECTION OF PLACES TO EAT. ELEVATORS ARE VERY SPACIOUS. THE HOTEL WAS QUITE CLEAN, WE GOT 8 EMAIL MESSAGES ASKING TO DO THIS SURVEY, THAT'S ANNOYING. SHUTTLE SERVICE EXCELLENT August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical airport hotel This is not your typical airport hotel - it is newly renovated, very clean, amazing service and a good restaurant. No need to travel to downtown when there is a great hotel close to the airport and easy to get to meetings in the suburbs. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Poor resturant service, I sat for over 10 minutes at a table that a host had shown me too with no service. Nice comfortable room, the showtime channel didn't work. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Location I attended a conference at this hotel and was very happy with how well everything seemed to function. It was very clean and I loved the option of having housekeeping service or not....I chose not. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this an airport hotel? Made reservation with platinum desk at 9:30p from O'Hare Terminal 1 arrivals gate. Using airport shuttle, got into room at 10:50p. Shuttle does not pick up at terminals. Hotel Front Desk said go to Door 3 for shuttle... good luck finding that (it's right in front of a competitor's hotel... what kind of business model is this). Morning departure is by request prior to 5am... well missed my requested shuttle departure as elevator was extremely slow (I am conservatively saying 6 minutes from the 12th floor) as well as no one at the front desk for another 5 minutes. I think I got them on shift change as untucked shirt and no tie did not seem to be the front desk uniform the night before. However, hotel was quite comfortable. Just no urgency for an airport location. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning about damage deposit I received my bill at 4:45 am by email. Great! All set to check out. Later that day I receive another bill by email and have been charged for another night. When I call I am informed that the hotel has added charges for another night's stay to my bill. When I call to inquire I am informed that this is a damage deposit which will be reimbursed in two days. I am very surprised. In 25 years of business travel this has never happened. Isn't it unethical especially when there was no prior warning about this kind of deposit being added to the bill? July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay We both had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is courteous and works hard to please customers. Denise at the Concierge desk went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The only thing close to a complaint I could voice would be that the rooms for the conference I attended were cold but that was because I was in the back of the room. People in the front were too warm. We were greeted every evening by the valets when we left and when we returned. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Airport Westin-Could do Better Shiny on the outside, this Westin did not meet the expectations of most of most of my conference peers. Although an SPG member, paying the entire 5 nights months in advance, they did not have the room I requested (Deluxe King), noting they were sold-out (they resolved it the next day). Very very very slippery "tub-showers" throughout the hotel (everyone was talking) and no real open atrium gathering space made it a second choice conference venue for many of my peers...relative to other spaces we had. Nevertheless, the staff was as accommodating. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Experience Checked in relatively late on a Monday night. As a Platinum, was given a suite (1116) that was in excellent physical shape and quite comfortable. HVAC worked well. Had an excellent salad but an only acceptable flatbread at Benchmark in the hotel. Having a Starbucks stand in the lobby makes the morning much more pleasant. Very nice stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional , efficient stay I was only there for one evening but everything went smoothly. Speedy check in, comfortable, clean room. Fast shuttle to/from airport. Did not use restaurant or gym but heard they are both excellent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin Stay! Spent the night here so as to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. I was very satisfied with my stay here. I was placed on the newly renovated wing of the hotel and I can tell you that, it wasn't a disappointment. I loved it, everything was clean, new and fresh. Front desk staff (Janice) was very professional and answered all my questions regarding my stay. I also had a welcome note and gift basket from the Westin Experience Manager (Lyss). Thank you all for a taking good care of your guests. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit outdated... not too clean... food terrible and overpriced I typically love staying in Westin's - clean, modern, friendly and perfect for business trips. This particular hotel had a great friendly staff, but the room felt very outdated, the carpets had old stains on them and i ordered food at the restaurant and paid $30 for soup, salad and a beer. Now $30 isn't much usually... but when the NE Clam Chowder was awful and the caesar salad was boring and the beer was far overpriced (even for Chicago) it doesn't make it feel right.. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not friendly to the Vapebash convention Westin staff changed the rules during the convention and did not allow anyone to vape in their rooms. Staff was very rude and unprofessional on several occasions to many attendees. They also did not allow my friends dog in the hotel. The parking lot filled up and they we're very rude and forced people to park at the CTA train station and spend $26. Will never stay at a Westin ever again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Spacious This hotel is great for a large conference that needs lots of meeting rooms. Our group was pretty spread out over the week, but all of the rooms worked well for our meetings. The lobby area had a lot of separated seating areas so you could find a place for a quiet conversation or you could be near the main flow of people walking by if you wanted to check in with people as they passed by. The proximity to Giordino's Pizza was also a plus. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and ammenities Hotel had everything we needed for a corporate meeting. It was comfortable, had all the amenities (except the pool was under construction) and the staff was friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend it - especially for the business traveler. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by please replace your property's towels overall, good airport hotel. frequent airport shuttle service, friendly staff. i also like the maid service opt out deal for 500 starwood points, it helps the environment and i get a few more starwood points. the only suggestion i want to make: please get some new towels for the hotel. all of the towels placed in my bathroom were frayed and looked like they had seen better days. one of them had a permanent stain. it's quite disgusting. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire alarm was a BIG problem I have stayed at this hotel twice and the first time was pleasant and unveventful. This last time, however, was not to my standards. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly, but a fire alarm went off at 9:30 at night. This in itself is not an issue, but they way it was handled was awful. I was on the 9th floor and walked calmly down to the lobby. I then spent about 30 minutes trying to figure out who was in charge and when I could go back to my room. I found no one to give me any information and eventually went back up to my room becasue others were. As I was riding up the elevator, another guest told me that she was there several times and this happens often. The fire alarm then went off again for another couple of minutes. By this point, I was tired and confused as to what to do. They really need to look into and fix this fire alarm issue. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Under SERIOUS renovation There is no coffee bar / no restaurant or bar - just a meeting room with a bunch of tables. Room service is not 24 hours - only dinner - NO chance for breakfast room service at all. This is far below acceptable standards for a Westin property - the web site describes dining facilities that do not exist and never will again (they have been demolished). Until FULLY back in shape I would only stay here as a last resort. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Single Worst Property in the Starwood Network This hotel is completely outdated and should not be selling rooms until heroic updates are in place. Period. Mattresses hotel wide are OVER 10 years old. There is ZERO "Heavenly" left in ANY of this hotel's rooms. I have stayed here for 100 nights a year for the past three years. The property is under new ownership. Renovations were said to begin in NOV 2012, but there is NO sign of progress. Tonight I'm in room 340. The mattress is from 2002. It weights about 200lbs because of a decade of body dander, perspiration and dust build up. GROSS. AND!!! Management puts PLYWOOD between the mattress and box springs to get more distance out of the ailing "Heavenly Bed". #Fail. That is unacceptable on every level. The single worst Starwood property I've stay at world wide. Shame on the Westin O'hare for operating under such deplorable conditions. Do not stay at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful Experience, but WIFI poor Exceptional customer service, great food, very comfortable bed, larger than expected TV, great meeting rooms. Frustrated that WIFI did not work in the room, although it did work in the lobby and meeting rooms. Spent some time with staff, but did not resolve the issue and blamed my device, which didn't make sense as 2 devices didn't work in the room, but worked well elsewhere. Close to L train and deep dish pizza. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax Very clean and comfortable rooms and facilities. Great location - close to airport and public transportation. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>