The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age in order to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Return Everything was very clean and very new September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend My wife and I stayed for three nights. In town for an event at Lucas Oil. Hotel was GREAT! Centrally located to all of downtown. Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Room was beautiful. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some adjustments... Our reservation got canceled and we don't know how. They could not accommodate our entire original reserved stay. Food and parking too expensive and no restaurant except Shulas! Couldn't get AC to work in our room July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I knew Westin hotels provide a great value but Westin Indy exceeded all my expectations for great stay. All staff members we came in contact were excellent and represented the Westin property with pride. Thank You staff! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Staff and Great Location The staff was very helpful and when traveling for business that makes long days better. The hotel is in easy walking distance to restaurants. The only minor issue is the parking is expensive. July 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed First stay was not a good one. Didn't appreciate sleeping on a mattress with no linen. Called for linen never got it. Very disappointing From this experience I can't say I would recommend September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room in bad condition Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 PM which made us late for the wedding we were attending. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great guest service Wonderfully comfortable beds, and pleasant room. Conference facilities and food very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great service The Westin provided great service during my 11 day stay for a convention. Convenient to the Convention Center with an enclosed walkway access, the hotel could not have been better. The staff were exceptionally attentive, the best I have encountered in the past year while traveling on business. I was there during the exceptionally hot weather in early July, yet the room remained comfortably cool, thanks to the advice to keep curtains closed which the staff also attended to. The hotel is also very convenient to other events and restaurants downtown. And the downtown area is alive with evening attractions and safe for walking. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, especially welcome after a long and busy convention day. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant return to traveling! After a long time off from traveling I was amazed by the welcome back I received which started by a phone call to check prices. Not expecting to find availability on a huge weekend of festivities for any sort of reasonable rate, boy was I surprised when the phone staff adeptly worked out arrangements for our stay. From there, our interaction with the front desk and everyone at the hotel was top notch. Check out the concierge level and splurge a bit - you won't regret it. What a staff up there! They have a ton of personality and are crack professionals at what they do - don't miss it. What a great stay! Thank you Westin Staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude, rude, rude I have worked in the hotel business in the past. So I understand that dealing with large numbers of people, such as a wedding group, can be difficult. However, it does not mean that Customer Service is not needed. I have never stayed anywhere and felt that I was an inconvenience to the people that worked at the hotel, until my stay at the Westin downtown Indianapolis. The younger man that works in the valet was one of the only people that I would describe as polite and helpful. I wish I would have got his name, but at that point I was so happy to be leaving that I didn’t think about it. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. I hated having to go and talk to anyone at the front desk. There was so much miscommunication between everyone that works there. I would call from my room and be told one thing, only to find out that when I would get to the front desk that what I was told on the phone was not an option. When there is miscommunication within an organization it should never be the customers fault. The front desk staff of this hotel would point their fingers at each other and not handle things in a professional and productive manner. The word rude is the best way to describe those that work at this hotel. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a solid average The staff of this hotel are friendly and generally customer service oriented although the room service repeatedly struggles to deliver basic orders that are accurate and timely. January 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommended my suit and shirt for my second day interview was stained by the uncleaned iron in the room. the manager promised to laundry them for me. thank of goodness I double checked with them in the night and next early morning, otherwise they could only make it ready as early as the next afternoon. the curtain is broken also they need a better charger outlet on the table the host in the restaurant for breakfast is not friendly, she madly emphasize Their rule to tip the waiter directly. check-in is also slow due to the computer problem Anyway, they kind of made it up for me and at least did not ruin my interview fortunately. this is the only positive part for my stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice In Indy If available and somewhat affordable we will choose the Westin Downtown Indianapolis over any other. Usually the biggest problem is that the hotel is completely booked or the rates are over-inflated for special sporting events when we are traveling to Indy. However, you can not beat the comfort of the rooms (especially the Heavily Bed) and the location. The mall, food (Starbucks) and entertainment are all just a few steps away. As a general rule, I am usually happy if we can stay here for less than $200 a night (before tax and fees) on the weekend. Definitely meets (and sometimes exceeds) Westin standards. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Complicated My husband and I were told at check-in that we needed our room keys to access the elevators, which I understand, but we were not told how to use the key to use the elevators. We, along with other guests had to fend for ourselves when using the elevators for the first time. I was also surprised when I had to use my room key to get ice from the floor I was staying on. Do you have a problem with people stealing ice from a floor that you need a key to access anyway? We were in a corner room on the ninth floor and we heard nothing but slamming doors and other people's conversations all night long. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that goes above and beyond I love the Westin in Indianapolis. Every year I visit for a conference and I make sure I stay at the Westin. It is clean, neat and comfortable. But best of all is the staff. This convention brings thousands upon thousands of (proud) nerds to Indy, and it has to be quite stressful for the staff. However, every single time I talk to a staff member, be it housekeeping in the hall or the fine people at the front desk, they are happy, friendly and ready to help with any issue. On this last trip my wife burned her hand on a hair curler. She called the front desk to see if they had any burn cream. Guess what, they did and they brought it up in minutes! That's the kind of service you get at the Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Came in requests my usual type room. Told it wasnt possible and fortunately a more seasoned person came and made it happen. Tried to check out at around 7 AM. Long line with only one person working the front desk. Manager came in and went into office and didnt help reduce the wait time at all!! I left and returned twice for the line to go down. Finally did third time. I let the person know she should be helping and was told that is what she is going to do. I told her...the line is already empty now. Room wasnt refreshed the second night. One day got the Wall Street...other days didnt... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We were very disappointed in this hotel. The Fitness room was very good, with excellent equipment. The pool was very nice. However, the general condition of the hotel was surprisingly dirty. The faucet in the bathroom leaked, leaving water all over the counter. The refrigerator did not work. Worst of all, we pulled back the covers to go to bed only to find a very large stain on the top sheet and the bottom sheet. It is inconceivable that housekeeping did not notice it when they put the sheets on the bed. Apparently, there were no housekeeping staff working at the time, because we had to get the sheets from the front desk and put them on ourselves. Unacceptable for a hotel in this price range. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Weekend There was lots going on during my weekend. There were problems but the staff at the Wes tin acted how I would expect a Westin to service their customers. My traveling companions luggage was broken into my someone on the hotel staff. The manager John and the Security Officer Josh were first class in how they handled our problem. ThenAngela Bradford was also outstanding in the Executive Lounge that helped us. Diana the manager was quick to respond to our needs when our room was now the suite that we were told that we were upgraded too. This Westin is four star but needs some serious grades. The bathrooms are below standard and the rooms are small. Once upgraded this will be a five star hotel m March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indiana AFP Annual Meeting We try to attend IAFP meetings which provide better CME than many States'. Not having a SPG restaurant in house was a real turn-off. I think of it as a big loss for the Hotel and for us as SPG members. The in-room amenities were great and we slept very well. When asked if we were aware of the 'going green' plan, we said Yes to it. But not having anyone to clean or refresh the bedding,etc,-basically nothing in the way of service - was not cool. That's what we get at even a 2 star hotel!! You lose there as well. So, your nice place could be a whole lot nicer, if you could see your way... August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience The facilities are wonderful, especially the workout room and pool-top notch! The staff was friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to speak with. My tv remote didn't work and when I tried to call the front desk about it, my phone also wasn't working. I was with a business conference and I was really the only one who had that experience. Although, several people did comment about difficulties with the tv and remote. Everything was clean and tidy. I didn't really sleep well in those beds, however I am also the only person who had that experience. The shower was amazing! Will visit again! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel experience Upon check in the hotel smelled of sewage and it was obvious that the air condition was not running throughout the hotel lobby. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke, we called the front desk and they sent a staff person to our room where they sprayed air freshner. (It did absolutley nothing). The following day, around 12:30 we called house keeping to inform them we were leaving and to please refresh our room. We arrived back around 5:00pm and our room had still not been refreshed, we called house keeping again and they stated they would send someone up. 1.5 hrs. later we still did not see anyone from house keeping. We have stayed at Westins before however this was the worst service we have ever experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like HOME I used to be a frequent gambler (believe it or not), and when I'd wake up from my car-naps and walk back into the casino (same one everytime), it was like I walked back into my mansion. Well, although I was recently self-recognized at a special Westin Indy ceromony as a poker guy (similar to family guy, hey guy, :)))))))))))), I haven't gambled in long long time. I now turn to the Indy Westin for an even better mansion feeling. Thank you all for another wonderful stay (guest since '91). btw, I found the cricket uniforms; lots a cricketeers up this a way. teen-fo, clear. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin Cleanliness The staff at Westin's are always A-1. I had issues with my bathtub not being cleaned regularly. Also, I wanted my sheets switched (I had some coffee drops) and each day I would pull back the top covers to expose the stain and still wasn't changed. The bed and appointments are lovely. I did have to ask for more soap and shampoo. Also, someone had cleared out most of the mini-bar but never re-stocked during my 6 day stay. Not an issue but I am watching to make sure that I was charged. I had reported it to the front desk on the first day and the a couple of days later. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service and Cleanliness needs improvement Upon arrival in my room (late in the eve) I opened the mini bar. It had not been restocked and was 3/4 empty. The hotel was very nice to bring me complimentary snacks. However, even knowing the mini bar needed refilling and after my request, they did not refill the mini bar during my stay. Again, the staff was very nice, it just didn't seem to be a priority to keep the mini bar stocked. I also don't like the rain shower hands and hand-held shower accessory. If you don't want to get your hair wet you have to use the accessory, which makes for an awful shower. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with cleanliness We were provided with the option of using the "Green" experience, in which we put a preprinted card on the door handle that was supposed to let the staff know that we did not want our towels replaced daily. For that we received a $5.00 card to use in the coffee shop or restaurant. However, what really happened is that no one ever came into our room at all. The trash was never emptied, the bed was never made, nothing was cleaned, the coffee and tea were not replenished, and we had to ask for any supplies. This is not acceptable for a high priced hotel. I'm certain that they saved themselves a lot more money in labor costs than the $5.00 coupons we received. And we had to live in a dirty room with no new supplies for several days. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Westin - Don't Stay Here! Our first impression was set by the valet who did not greet us with a nice "welcome to the Westin." Rather, we just recieved a curt, "Name on the reservation?" Most notably, the entire carpet on the 14th floor (the "executive" floor) is horribly nasty and very unbecoming of what I expect at a Westin. Its not just a small area but the entire floor. In places, you can see that they have replaced pieces of the carpet (rather than re-carpet the entire floor) and they've done a very poor job. I was appalled. Also, in room 1435, there is mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. As well, most likely to save money, we could not set the air conditioner to run continuously. Even on the high setting, the unit switched on and off all night. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay. I arrived late, 4 pm on a Sunday but my room was not yet prepared. I ended up waiting over 2 hours to get a prepared room I could use. The front desk staff were phenomenal, treating me to the "stateroom" during my wait and covering my evening meal. They understood that after a long day of travel all you want to do is have a personal space to rest. I so appreciated the genuine empathy from my young female hostess. The common areas are well executed with comfortable nooks and available desk space. The rooms are luxuriously comfortable, nice linens, furniture & fixtures. Just an observation, the toiletries were not replaced daily so I ran out of body lotion and nearly shampoo. Minor issue. Overall had a lovely stay in this very modern well kept hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:28:32.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>