The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1054 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel After expressing some confusion about my room, the front desk associate and her manager reduced my rate to make me happy. Awesome service, and awesome location- convenient access to light rail and monorail. We returned our rental car after the first day! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant wait staff was great. we eat breakfast both mornings and the wait staff could not have been nicer. The food was great:) October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better cleaning The toilet was not cleaned properly, so I had to call the front desk. Also, there were hairs from previous guests on the floor. Very gross. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable I always enjoy being at the Westin - the staff is friendly, kind and helpful. The location is great for walking to the waterfront, museums, shopping and other places in downtown Seattle. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not like having the elevator in the middle of the hotel room floors. Our only main complaint was that we were right by the ice machine and heard the elevator all day and night long. Did not get much sleep. But overall the hotel was easy to navigate and lots of nice places to shop and eat within walking distance. Would stay again. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice stay. Good/clean room, kind staff. The shower curtain smelled a little bit bad. Hotel guests still have to pay for parking for $46.xx. Very expensive. I'm not sure the food for the VB conference was from the hotel, but that food was not so good. Gala dinner was okay, but others I merely ate them. Again, staff are really kind. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never disappoints We always stay at the westin and have never been disappointed. We were sorry to see the lovely little restaurant in the lobby has been replaced with a burger joint without the selection we always enjoyed. The food at the lobby bar was good along with the wine. Will be back again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The fitness center was disappointedly small with very limited options for workout. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Every member of the staff was extremely attentive. Even the Fed Ex office right inside the hotel was useful, and the staff extremely friendly. They called us on our cellphone when the room was ready, and the staff was wonderful from everything from extra plastic bags, to directions to Seattle landmarks. I highly recommend this hotel! September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag I live downtown and stayed at your location due to a water incident in my condo. Someone at work yesterday suggested the Westin for a holiday party for 750 people in early December, and my feedback was that I had just spent the last two nights there and couldn't recommend it. The food & beverage staff members were incredibly responsive and polite - but the food was horrible. Really horrible, How can a supposedly 'world-class hotel' have a below-par burger bar as its only restaurant? That's a little strange. I sent my dinner back on Sunday night. The rooms were acceptable, but then the elevators, hallways, pool, and other shared spaces badly needed maintenance and deep cleaning (broken elevator call buttons, clunky elevator operation, frayed carpeting). Finally, some members of the front desk were condescending almost to the point of being rude. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming This is the least impressive Westin I've ever stayed at. The room has little storage- no dresser, small closet. The bed is very soft. The shower only worked when the shower valve was turned a certain way and the hot water varied widely. Parking was $41/day! The internet service is not included and expensive for just ok bandwidth. They had 4 options for internet service. I found the 3rd tier usable - $19.99. On the positive side, it has a pretty good location, the staff is friendly, and the room is fairly large. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin Downtown was great. No problems, terrific and responsive staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Expensive and does not deliver the goods Nice hotel in the center of Seattle - i stayed there because of a conference. Had many bx send in to the hotel that was held at the FedEx center there and had to pay an extra 20 - 25$ per bx. Absolutely outrageous. Breakfast was good but also very expensive. Overall, besides the room rate, you add many more $! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has To Be A Better Place to Stay Food Prices too high. Limited selection of food on menu. We're not fans of West Coast flavors. Too many strange spices. Drape mechanism faulty. However, the entire staff we interacted with were completely helpful and cordial. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best Fantastic facilities, very clean, great services, and everything else anyone could hope for. And above all the staff is awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abrasive check-in What Higher Level is there than the Platinum Preferred that I currently have ? . You wouldn't know it by the Greeting. No one in the room for Platinum Preferred members. finally, a counter person. Only to be told, Both rooms won't be ready for "hours" With a little persuasive pressure, and ten minutes of making a case, SUDDENLY, both rooms were ready. What an Effing Hassle. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! My mother and I enjoyed every minute of our three nights here. Convenient location, very quiet (despite being downtown), and parking was easy and inexpensive (compared to other metro hotels). September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement A very old building in need of a remodel. Lens covers on elevators lights are missing exposing bulbs. Doors on elevators do not close properly. Several elevators bulbs burned out, etc. Circular hallway was very noisy with guest coming and going. Next door neighbors were yelling, arguing and hitting the walls. The north tower sways. We moved to the south tower our second night and the elevators worked better, we did not notice the sway and we escaped the noise and chaos. Okay stay if you don't mind living in fear. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smokers The Westin still allows people to stand at the two entrances and smoke. At one point during our stay. There was 37 people smoking at one door and 13 at the other entrance. It was gross to have to walk through the cloud of smoke and see all the cigarette butts all in front of the doors to the hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, a best. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable which gave us a poor night's rest. The ONLY restaurant was grossly overpriced for what we were served. Selection limited. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the heart of Seattle This hotel is great and ideally located close to everything. It is a short walk (a block) to the Central Link light rail, which easily and economically transports you to the airport. Great views in the upper rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place Excellent all the way around! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too Expensive Realizing that you pay for location, I still felt the Westin is overpriced. And, even more so, the prices on everything offered, especially food, was almost insulting ($20 for a very average buffet breakfast). August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Seattle experience Great Proximity to all tourist attractions. Huge rooms with comfy beds. I adore and commend the concierge guys. They were all very helpful and accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located; rooms clean this is my go to hotel in the center city along with the Sheraton (Sheraton's rooms in the newly refurbished tower are nicer). August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Problems started at check in when my confirmation number brought up a different arrival date and name. Fortunately I had the original email from the hotel with the proper info. In retrospect this was not the hotel’s fault; the travel arranger changed the reservation. It took about an hour to sort out the situation. in the end I received a (physically) great upper floor room with a partial bay view. The problem with the room was terrible (i.e. none) soundproofing between the room next door through the connecting room door. The noise from the room next door was terrible and at 1 AM I finally contacted the front desk who assured me they would take care of the situation. About an hour later the neighbors quieted down. The same thing happened two nights later necessitating another front desk call after midnight and a resolution about an hour after that. So much for a restful night's sleep. In fairness, at least the second time, I don't think the neighbor's were being all that loud, but the noise through the connecting door sounded like I was in the room with them. Putting pillows around the base of the door helped a little, but not much. Internet worked OK and meeting service was good. I think they need to address the sound issue but other than that the hotel was fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with a view This was a very nice roomy and relaxing hotel. I had a great view of the city and it was nice and quite at night. Very clean and updated too. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Disappointment I just completed a 10 night stay and have spent at least 100 nights at this hotel over the last 10 years. It has continually gone downhill during this time. There are several issues: 1. The staff is cold, distant and makes no effort to make you feel at home. They would rather ignore you than interact it seems and when they do interact, it's usually to get a tip. There is a very real "culture" problem with this hotel and it does not exist at other Starwood properties at anywhere near this level. 2. The food options are terrible. They have reduced the offering to one restaurant that specializes in hamburgers. The staff there are unprofessional and the food is not what you would expect in a 4 star hotel (but it's probably appropriate for a 2 star...) 3. I had a my laptop shipped to me (I left it at the office) overnight. In addition to paying the shipping fees, they charged me a $20 "handling" fee via the FedEx office located in the lobby. This has never occurred at any other Starwood property and I have shipped MUCH larger items before. Unacceptable. 4. The storage space in the rooms is woefully inadequate. Admittedly most do not stay for 10 days, but there is no chest of drawers or any other similar storage option other than three very small drawers in the closet. 5. They have clearly arranged a deal with the cruise lines to house people prior to their departure on the Alaska tours. This results in chaos in the lobby, extremely long waits for the elevators, and overcrowding in the one restaurant. The patterns of arrivals and departures are very predictable and yet they do nothing to make this work more smoothly. Another example of a staff that views customers as an inconvenience. 6. It seems as if one of the three elevators is always out of service which exacerbates the waits. 7. The general appearance of the hotel is not good. It looks worn and tired. This hotel requires a major renovation and re-dedication to service. The staff needs to be retrained and management replaced. It is perhaps the worst Westin in the entire chain all things considered (and I speak from experience as I have stayed at Westins around the world from Atlanta to Nagoya, Japan). I do not plan to stay here again and would recommend others seek out alternative accommodations when in Seattle. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great hotel with great proximity to restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre cruise stay A great place to stay anytime. August 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:19:42.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1054, tr_1054
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>