The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1042 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by would recommend it to a friend great location, easily accessible to restaurants and shops within walking distance. close to link rail and bus stations. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly situated the stay in this hotel was a great experience. the staff is really committed and always ready to help with a smile on! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This staff at this hotel delivers exceptional customer service The front desk and concierge went out of their way to make our stay one to remember for a long time. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by COULD BE BETTER Total lack of personal attention and I believed we did not have any upgrade December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Changes, But... We have stayed at this hotel a few times a year for several years for my daughter's dance conventions. Improvements by adding Burger area and 3p late check in are appreciated. But, staff at Burger area were very slow and overwhelmed on Sunday. One didn't even know how to input an order. Valet got sloppy with who was next and some people were receiving cars before others that arrived after them. Getting luggage out of storage was an additional issue. Requests for housekeeping, etc are usually answered promptly, but this trip it took two calls on three different needs to be answered - room service menu, extra towels and unclogging a slow drain. Concierge was, as always, extremely helpful. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer! I was in Seattle for a conference and The Westin was definitely the perfect place to stay. Everyone who works there was exceedingly courteous and I was continually surprised by the different amenities and options that the Westin made available to me. The room was spaceous, clean, welcoming, and I can't even say enough about how blissfully comfortable the bed was! This hotel is located only a short walk from the marketplace, shops, a multitude of restaurants, and many of Seattles premier attractions, I never had to take a cab once! I had a fabulous experience, as did the other 17 people in my group. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards. I truly don't like staying here. I've stayed here a handful of times, and after this stay, I need to find a new hotel. When I valeted park, the valet didn't even offer to get my suitcase out of my car. When I went to the Platinum area to check in, the woman told me that the SPG office is closed. I then waited and there was no Starwood status recognition. I then came to my room, my minibar wasn't stocked (no snacks) and I couldn't find a room service menu. I then learned that it was on the TV. I asked to have a toothbrush, and the receptionist then called me annoyed that my Do Not Disturb sign was on the door (which it wasn't). I haven't even checked out yet, but felt that I needed to write this review. This isn't my typical Starwood service experience. Unfortunate, since I'll be in Seattle a lot in the foreseeable future and will have to find a new property/brand. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Guest Service, location, and FABULOUS views! Very impressive Guest Services ...from the Valet, to the Front Desk, to the Housekeeping Staff. Check-In for SPG Gold and Platinum is the best I've experienced to date! I received an upgrade (to celebrate my anniversary) to a suite in the North Tower with FABULOUS VIEWS. It was one of the most tastefully decorated Westin suites I've seen to date. The "take out" or "eat-in" cafe in the lobby is an excellent meal alternative...AND the Grill directly across the street offers a good selection of menu items. The location is perfect for business, shopping OR leisure travel. GREAT hotel and staff! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, restaurant not to expeectations I was attending a conference being held at thew Westin. Great central location. Conference facilities and food service were excellent. Room was 5 star with harbor view. We chose "green" option for entire stay and easily got more coffee and paper goods as we need them. "Relish" restaurant was not up to expectations for a Westin. First morning, we were kept waiting 30 minutes even though there were at least ten tables vacant. Dinner selection was very limited. Last day, we got seated promptly for breakfast, but waited much too long for waiter. Restaurant food quality was above average, however. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room smell We were in junior suite 1950/51 and the musty smell (maybe stale smoke?) in the room was horrific! I did mention it to the front desk staff as well as the bell man that brought our luggage down. The front desk attendant seemed very indifferent to my concerns (sad since I am a platinum starwood member) but the bellman said he would tell someone in management. I would have made a bigger deal of it but with four kids with us it just seemed like too much of a hassle especially since the front desk didn't seem as though they didn't want to do anything about it. All other staff was fantastic. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some disappointments.... The check-in line was very long. We learned that there were large groups staying there over the Labor Day weekend, hence the lobby was always packed. The gentleman, however, who checked us in was terrific!!! Concierge was helpful. The disappointments arose because our room was not made up after our first night's stay. We called the the front desk, and it was remedied. I don't think this has ever happened to us in all our years of travel. Secondly, the fitness room should be expanded - too hot and limited variety of equipment - especially weight room - way too small. Elevator waits were painfully long, often too crowded to board. On a positive note, our room was spacious and comfortable! Great location. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location! If you are one that likes to read up on reviews before deciding which property to book. This is one to read! We spent three days at this hotel before getting on an Alaskan cruise. Coming from the east coast it was the best thing we could've done to get ourselves better acclamated to the time difference! The location of this hotel is nothing short of outstanding! EVERYTHING you could possibly want is within walking distance! The post office! Mc Donald's. Starbucks. Grocery stores, Target - in case you don't want pack your toiletries (they are a tad pricey - but worth it versus taking up the luggage space) You are just a few blocks from the water (that's where Pike Place is) and a huge shopping district! Every store imaginable. You are also a block away from the tram that takes you to the Music Museum and the Space Needle - both are a must see! I wish we would've spent a few more days than the three we spent here - but it was just enough to see the main sites you hear about. About the hotel...we had inquired about upgrading to a higher floor with a view. The only room available was a view of the city on a high floor in front of the elevator. We never heard a peep! We were willing to pay the extra few dollars - which would've been worth it either way but our front desk agent waived the fee. Sadly I can't recall his name but he was super welcoming and pleasant - as was the bell boys. Concierge assisted us with reserving a car service to pick us up at the airport. He was very nice and was on time to pick us up. It was just a few dollars extra over what a taxi would've cost to take us to the hotel from the airport. Hoping that I've captured all the things I would've wanted to know even though it has been a few months since our trip! This was an awesome vacation and I hope your experience is nothing but the best also! December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations of a Westin hotel We stayed at the Seattle Westin for 7 days/6 nights at the end of August and beginning of September in 2013 in the North Tower. We prefer to stay at Westin hotels for our travel and have stayed at several throughout the United States. We expected this hotel to be of the same quality as the other Westins that we have stayed at and unfortunately it did not meet these expectations. The hotel seemed to be in a minor state of disrepair. For example the hallway had a popcorn ceiling that was sagging in places and crumbling in others and there was a light in our room that would not turn off. The front desk staff were not rude but seemed disinterested in helping with issues. When we reported the light switch issue they did not seem sincerely concerned about the issue but instead just asked if we wanted it fixed or not. When the maintenance person arrived he was very friendly but let us know that they have this problem a lot because of the cheap switches that they use. One morning the hotel had an electrical issue that shut down all elevators and stairwells for hours leaving guests stranded either in their rooms or the lobby. There were hundreds of people in the lobby who could not go to their rooms to retrieve luggage or tickets for hours, seriously inconveniencing everyone. The staff did not provide any details about what was happening or why but the fire department told us that it was due to an electrical fire that had broken out for equipment in the garage that had not been maintained. The staff did not seem to care that this was happening and did not even apologize for the inconvenience at checkout when we asked about it. The room only had 1 small 4 drawer dresser for storage which was much less than expected from other Westins and certainly not enough for a 7 day stay. Some TV channels did not work or were missing (HBO & Cartoon network for example). I cannot recommend this hotel unless serious improvements are made. In addition to the issues that I mentioned it seems to be overpriced for the area and quality of the rooms. We visited some friends who were staying in a different nearby hotel and found that it was a nicer building, a nicer room and was significantly cheaper than what we had paid. We will continue to stay at Westins in other cities but will certainly not be returning to this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't clean and looked worn out We booked this hotel using cash and points with our SPG hotel points. The first room that they tried to give us was dirty, dusty, and right across from the elevator, which was noisy. We moved to a lower floor and the room was fair. The floor in the bathroom was not clean, there was hair on the sheets, on the toilet and dust on most of the surfaces of everything. The couch had stains on it, the wallpaper was starting to pull from the wall and when we opened up the side table trays there were crumbs on the surface. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. We will not stay here again. This was very disappointing given that the other Westin's that we have stayed at were clean, well maintained and some place that we would recommend. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience! This hotel is first class from the moment you pull up to valet parking, to check-in to check-oout! My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend at The Westing downtown Seattle, and it was phenominal. The room was gorgeous with incredible views of Puget Sound, the Cascade mountains and the Space Needle. The bed is indeed "heavenly". We hated to leave! But an impressive token of customer service was the Happy Anniversary card given to me at check-in that had been signed by all of the staff. That really meant alot! I cannot wait to return to this hotel!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We arrived just before 10am, after departing from a cruise, in hopes of checking our luggage before hitting the sites. When we went to the check-in counter the staff person told us our room was ready....wow! We were allowed to check-in to our room 5 hours early, although we really only needed to leave our luggage, it was nice to get the room so early. The hotel's central location was great...within walking distance of all the popular sites and just steps away from the monorail. Relish restaurant in the hotel was delicious. Lobby bar area was relaxing. We were happy to use free wi-fi in lobby. We checked out at noon but were able to store our luggage at the hotel until later that evening when we left for the airport. Great service all around. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walking down 39 flights of stairs is not my idea of a vacation! The electric went out, which caused us to have no internet, no water, no elevators and no phone to call the front desk and ask them what was going on. After about an hour we walked down 39 flights of stairs. The most disappointing part of the experience was that we were never given an explanation or apology by the company. Although the thermostat was set at 65 in our room (and wouldn't go any cooler), the room never went below 72-74. On a more positive note, the view from our room was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the folks at the front desk were friendly. I was surprised that the only refrigerator in the room had a warning of a $25 fine, if we used it to store personal food. Rather it was used to store outrageously priced drinks. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too BIG to care for SPG I booked the hotel not completely with Points but with Cash and Points - Hoping that I would get better treatment - considering that sometimes when we use points - we get second hand treatment - However - It didnt change - infact -It got worse - I was given a sloppy room and it was not clean - the utensils inside were dirty - sheets smelled - bathroom was unflushed - and I can keep going on and on and on... I love being a SPG - however - I am starting to have my thoughts changed. With the amount of money I spent with points - I could have spent the same amount minus my points on Priceline.com and got a better deal. So much for being SPG. I regret my decision to stay in the Westin Seatte and would recommend other SPG's to reconsider their stay here. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cost cutting evident at Seattle Westin The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the min (65 deg.). I cound not adjust it any further. Low flow shower heads mean more time spent in shower. Newspaper no longer delivered unless requested. 5th Avenue Cafe closed. Only 3 bath towels now, other hotels I stayed in on this trip have 4. No bathrobes in room anymore. Ice machine broken down, had to find working machine on another floor. Upgrade to water view offered when I made reservation, but my request was ingnored when I responed. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value This might be the best location in Seattle! Just a few blocks to Pike Place Market, and less than a mile to the Space Needle. Or, you can take the Monorail from the Westlake Center across the street to the Space Needle. We arrived before check-in time and were able to get a room right away. We stayed in the North Tower on the 43rd floor - awesome views! Because I was an SPG member, they included free in room wifi for our stay. The room was clean and of decent size. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory SPG Recognition We checked into this hotel expecting to get some kind of up-grade but were told no the hotel is sold out. In spite of the fact that I am a lifetime gold SPG member and have been platinum for several years we were not even put on the SPG floor! The room we given was a very small standard room that I could have got without any status and was not all that clean and very small .The coffee pot was placed in a 2nd shelf cabinet and there was no way to get it out to pour water into ! Housekeeping advised that they were out of plastic cups so we had to use the paper coffee cups. Is this hotel being readied for sale because overall it has gone down hill since we last stayed there! I wondered after this stay as to what the advantage is to being an SPG Platinum member! July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I Know and Love I love Westin hotels -- even have the Heavenly Bed at home. The Seattle location should not qualify to bear the name "Westin." I had to request a room change because not only were my pillows lumpy and flat, and the mattress was considerably worn, but the duvet was not clean. And then there was the little things, like they don't have bathrobes in the room (available upon request), no iHome alarm clocks to charge my iPhone, and the four elevators in the North Tower were WAY overused. I had to wait 25 minutes for one to arrive! I will say, the food was a bright spot. I was in Seattle for a conference, and while everyone was underwhelmed by the accomodations, we all raved about the food. So, perhaps stop in for dinner, but I wouldn't recommed staying the night. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience. I am in Seattle all the time, and my favorite place to stay time and time again is the Westin downtown Seattle. Special thanks to the travel ambassador who helped me out. Usually its just me, or me and my wife but this time we have the whole crew in tow (3 kids) and the staff really is taking great care of us. Amazing room, clean and beautiful view. Another home run Westin Seattle, I would suggest everyone stay here at least once. Having lived in a penthouse downtown Seattle I can tell you the views here are second to none. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service at Night can be better! From a person who works nights, I only advice is to remind night staff to be more customer service attentive to detail. I ask for slippers at least 2 and the person in front wasn't welcoming and gave me one. The ages of my kids could've been asked whereas I received 2 Westin kids but 1 should've been for an infant because I have 1 baby and 1 7 year old. In Summary, I know how hard nights can be but the Westin stardard is to keep in consistent all day in the Welcome process. Good job Westin Seattle ,don't worry I'll be back! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views My fiance and I stayed at Westin Seattle for New Years 2014/2015. We had a great time. Our room was clean, and had an amazing view. The hotel was clean, it had some construction going on but that did not bother us, it only means they are improving things. The hotel was close to all attractions (pike place market, space needle, sky observatory, aquarium, the big wheel, boat tours), we were able to walk to all these places. We were especially pleased with Thailynn, front desk agent who checked us in. She was really friendly and checked us in quickly. Even the next day as we were walking by, she acknowledged us and said hi, which is extremely nice of her, really good customer service. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Concierge experience twice.. I'm a SPG Platinum so I see many Starwood Hotels and I've got to say that both of my exchanges with the Concierge Desk at the Westin Seattle were horrible. On both occasions, I felt like I was "bothering" them. It seemed that they had both been with the hotel for many years. Perhaps, they just didn't like their jobs anymore. Other than this, it's a nice hotel. Great bar to grab a beer and burger with a fantastic bartender. Rooms are very nice as are the views. Just don't both using the Concierge Desk if you can help it.. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Seattle fails to impress I opted to stay based on the ratings for the hotel and assurances I could get an early breakfast (6 am) prior to my flight out of SEA-TAC. Sadly, both reasons were incorrect: - Relish opens at 6:30 am, the same time as the SPG lounge in the sister property around the corner; - the room & SPG recognition were not up to standard. The view from the 38th floor was great. On the other hand, why can't Westin make its power points accessible? I had to crawl under the desk just to plug in a laptop! What about desk plugs? SPG room upgrades?? In the am, the staff @ Relish were great. Unfortunately, for me, the manager on duty failed to let me know that the breakfast I opted for as a Platinum member was really a continental selection, and not the full breakfast. Smoke and mirrors, in my estimation. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by you're just a number My last night at the Westin after 2 stays in June and July ended on a extremely dissapointing note. I was woken up at 2 AM from drunk guests banging on my door. I called and security was sent. Then they kept banging on the connecting door between the rooms. I understand the hotel cannot control guest behavior but despite all my calls to Service Express, I was not given a long term solution. It would have been nice to feel that the person cared about my experience. I didn't sleep a wink. Overall, there is a feeling that they don't care much about their guests. Most of the time when I called Service Express, I was put on hold or no one would pick up. I wrote directly to the Westin and got no response. I'm afraid I will not be choosing to stay at the Westin Seattle for my future travel. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and very helpful I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the max (65 deg.). It is ok for but for those who want it cooler like me, I cound not adjust it any further. Also, I could hear some noises coming thru the room which was disturbing. Also, when I booked the room, I was not informed that a deposit will be taken from my account which I found unusual. Normally, wherever I have done advance booking before. I give my credit card details but money is not taken out until I check out of the hotel. When I asked at the check in counter, they were not able to explain why. Other than that, the room was very clean and comfortable. I had forgotten my toothbrush and toothpaste and called and they delivered it very quickly. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location of this hotel is perfect as it is just a few blocks from everything - shopping, Pike Place Market, the waterfront. We had a nice view of the Needle. A small glitch when we first checked in when the lady advised me that as a Gold member I was not entitled to a complimentary late check out. However, I checked again the following morning with a different staff member and my request for a late check out was met with "it would be a pleasure to give you that and it is not problem at all.". July 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:26:03.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1042, tr_1042
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>