The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad para el registro

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Se debe presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great service I highly recommend this hotel. It is quiet, clean, and friendly. You are warmly greeted by everyone the moment you step into this Westin hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable hotel and well positioned in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was greeted by both Andrew and Marc as soon as I walked into the lobby. As usual, a friendly and warm welcome. They always make eye contact with a smile to whomever is waiting in line to check in. It is very evident that they enjoy what they do. Dan also is great at what he does and was off that day. I went to the Daly's returant for breakfast. Shannon greeted me with a big smile and asked how my morning was going, and what area I wanted to be seated at. I sat in Porrans secetion. I started drinking my coffee however it wasn't as hot as I normaly like. Without me saying anything, Porran came back and chnaged my coffee cup and said here is a fresh pot because I know how hot your like your coffee. I was really amazed by how thoughtful and quick she was. I proceeded to the hot buffet and saw Angelica (chef) who was making multiple dishes. Right away she acknowdge me and said would like the ususal. I said yes, and then notice she had already started my breakfast because she had seen me walk in. These wonderful people are the reason of why I always choose this hotel. As a platinum memeber I usually receive good service when I stay at SPG hotels, however, The Westin Ottawa is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Thank you very much everyone for making me feel at home each time I am in your hotel! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service. Your staff treated us like family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but some issues The hotel is in an excellent location and staff are extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. My toiled was leaking on the first night although it was fixed quickly. My refrigerator did not work for the first couple of days but the problem was quickly located once I complained and it was fixed too. I had not been given any mouthwash either. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful. We found sound from neighbouring rooms was intrusive - not only listening to toilets being flushed but also being used! We couldn't close our door without slamming it - despite having it repaired. There is an unexplained item on our bill for which we are still awaiting explanation. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent The staff met what we expect and are always very friendly July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls getaway Would have loved a place to sit and buy a coffee in the hotel .we came back to our hotel in the evening and would have liked to be able to get a coffee and relax. Even coffee made available in the lobby would be nice. Just the best place to stay everything is there. We have recommended it to my son for their next get away. The saff were so pleasant and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room upgraded! I stayed at the Westin while visiting Ottawa with my husband. We had requested a corner room with no adjoining door and they were unable to accommodate this request. For our first evening we were placed in a deluxe room, then on the second day of our stay we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a delightful surprise, very spacious and comfortable with a decadent bathroom. Our expectations were exceed, and we will definitely be choosing Westin in the future! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Westin for 7 nights on business. I have never had a nicer woman take care of my room! Sadly I do not know her name, but every time we crossed paths she was smiling and asking me how I was doing and telling me to have a wonderful day. The front desk service was excellent. The only complaint was the escalators were not working and our meeting rooms were spread over 3 floors. Getting up and down one floor was a huge pain, but these things happen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to your staff! The Westin Hotel Ottawa is a beautiful hotel. It's very clean, in a central location in walking distance to major attractions and amenities. Staff were all very cordial and helpful upon arrival, departure and throughout the duration of my stay. i do want to point out one stand out staff member: Napoleon is a fantastic individual to have working at the hotel. In his role at the concierge desk, he was a wealth of information and always eager to help, especially those new to the City. This being my first trip to Ottawa, he went above and beyond to assist me with identifying highlight attractions and sites (thanks for recommending Mosaika!), as well as directions and transportation to and from the hotel. I ran into him several times throughout my stay and he was always very approachable and helpful. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel is in a great location close to the Byward Market. Hotel was clean and all staff were very helpful on check-in and check-out. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break in Ottawa Very satisfied with this hotel. Our room was on level 24 - extremely quick lifts. Cleanliness of room second to none and all staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast in hotel restaurant excellent!! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better elevators Hotel is otherwise very nice. It surprises me that the elevators were so slow. There were signs indicating that the Westin was making them more efficient--clearly that meant that in order to save the hotel costs, they would run fewer elevators during peak periods. Constant lengthy waits for an elevator--arrive early, or ask for a lower floor! Other hotels of similar size make use of something called "express elevators"--the Westin should try it. Also, television signal problems plagued the hotel during my stay. If its raining outside--and it was--there's not much else to do. Service from employees was excellent. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Performance Inconsistent Hotel staff performance very inconsistent. For example, on the good side, the staff at the front of the hotel had a towel and water bottle ready when I returned from running. I appreciated that. However, I arrived at the hotel around 11 pm and there was no one behind the desk to check me in. I had to wait about 12 minutes before anyone showed up to staff the check-in desk. There was no one at the concierge counter either to help find someone who could get me a room number and key. The wait to check out was long as well. There was only one person behind the desk during check-out at a time of day when I would have expected multiple staff to be available to move things along. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, conferencing facilities, elevators require attention Hotel has clean efficient rooms, good restaurants and spacious conference facilities. During our stay the hotel had elevator issues where only one elevator of four was working and the service elevator access was locked (using the fire escape stairwell would have set off the fire alarm). Many of us were waiting for over 25 minutes for an elevator to squeeze into. For a hotel with 12+ floors of guest rooms, this is unacceptable. Repeated calls to the service desk finally resulted in security opening up the service elevators for access. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the experienced staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Ottawa Superb hotel to stay at if you intensely travel for business. Great ambience, very helpful staff, very good facilities in many ways November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a big disappointment on this visit During our recent stay, June 2014, i had been assured according to my Starwood member requests that such items as foam pillows would be in the room and not feathers. This was not only not done but the front desk SPG counter person said that there was nothing on the account stating such a request which is totally not true! In fact, Andrew, the Concierge had emailed me and I had returned his email with my requests upon which he also assured me of the foam pillow request. I even took the time to go and meet Andrew the next morning with the issue and also to introduce myself. Other things - i asked for 2 keys, got to the room only 1 key in the packet which meant going down and obtaining another. Secondly, the pillows supposedly to replace the feathers arrived at 10pm to our room but were down feather pillows not foam so the whole request was messed up-not what i think of the Westin Ottawa where we have stayed many times. Also, last night Friday, June 13/2014 we were absolutely overcome with the sounds of a very LOUD band playing music somewhere beneath our 19th floor-it was obnoxious to say the least starting early afternoon till around 10-11pm-the whole room shook with whatever bass sounds etc-it sounded like they were directly beneath our floor - even the windows shook! very very annoying. If there was a party or something below our floor that should have been advised and we would have relocated. Other small but annoying things: a toilet that flushes as if it were niagara falls! truly the person decorating your rooms would/should have noticed something that incredibly LOUD! If i had a small baby with us the sound would have indeed awakened the child- it did me! Also, re bathroom decor - LOVE the walk in shower but it is obvious no one who decorated the room or ever sat on the toilet realized you had to be contortionist to reach the flipping bathroom toilet tissue which is waaaaaaaaaaaaay back behind the 'sitter' to their left and almost impossible to reach - now picture that in your mind's eye!! Totally inconvenient - someone needs to think about things before done...oh my it is pretty but does it function>????? duhhhh.... After many stays at WEstin Ottawa we will not likely stay at this location again. Another thing, every visit to this location, always seems to have an issue with the escalators up down or whatever. Again the one unit from 2nd to 3rd floor was out of commission. Not happy.... June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Elevator service was terrible and there was no use of the stairs available. Almost got locked in the stairway. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by your hotel experience starts with a warm greeting I must say that you are my favorite hotel in Ottawa. The facility is great and the location beautiful But what makes the difference is your staff. Everytime I arrive and Ivano is working, he always greats me by my name. He must meet hundreds of people but he remembers me. what made it special this time is I came back from a run in my sweats later than usual and Ivano recognized me without my suit. To me, this is a 10/10 service. So please pass on my thanks and big thumbs up to Ivano July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and amenities The staff, service and food was excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed around the world This hotel as exceeded my expectations on all accounts...comfort, responsiveness of staff, accessibility, overall atmosphere, it is quite excellent! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service Kathleen L of Service Express was very helpful to us. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel Experience This hotel's facilities are beautiful, functional, and very comfortable. From the comfy bed and soft linens to the well-apointed bathroom I was very very impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of my room. My wired internet was very fast with great performance when I was downloading larger files. The view of the Parliament buildings and Chateau Laurier was fantastic. Add in the ease and speed of checkin, the friendliness of staff (what little I had contact with as I only stayed one night on business) all lead me to believe this is one of the premiere hotel experiences offered in Ottawa. Highly recommended for any business traveller who wants hassle free top quality accommodations. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, noisy and slowest elevators ever! I stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old granddaughter for her birthday. I had a Premier room on the 22nd floor. We were wakened in the wee hours of the morning by people running, laughing, yelling in hallway. Maid did bare minimal in room- left used glasses on bedside stand. Only 3 functional elevators for entire building which meant long waits. On checkout I expressed my dismay with the noise and was told, " Oh, that;s because the wedding party was staying on 22nd floor". Really, that's your rationale? On positive note, I must say that the concierge at Westin was very helpful and professional. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Never Fails to be Great Each and every time I stay at a Westin, I am impressed by the overall experience. From the quality of the amazing beds to the quiet rooms to the incredibly hospitable staff, it is bar none my favourite hotel stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay When ever I am in Ottawa I stay at the downtown Westin, not just because the location is ideal, but the rooms and service are outstanding. Even the Shore - Steak and Seafood restaurant on the lobby level is outstanding. I look forward to my next visit. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the way Every aspect of our stay at the Westin in Ottawa was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable. The Shoreline restaurant food was fabulous, great steaks and seafood. The location near to entertainment and shopping was convenient; park your car and walk. From the valets on arrival to check out staff, every contact was pleasant and eager service. Well worth spending the extra money on a stay there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a great stay. I was in for a 3-day conference and enjoyed my room and the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillow even better. Special suggestion: get your shoes shined at the hotel. I handed mine in at midnight and they were at my door at 7am. Excellent job for just $7. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>