The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • Etats-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3,5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy this resort Everything was great as expected. The staff were very nice, especially Neil who greeted us and took us around upon arrival. Facilities look well kept and lots of maintenance taking place. Only complaint was regarding water, was turned off for repairs one day but we were given notice and it was not a factor. However, on our last morning we awoke to no water......stressful enough to pack and leave under normal conditions, we had to go down the hill and buy coffee, use bathrooms, and go to the Spa for showers. Unpleasant way to end an otherwise great vacation. 25 septembre 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the resort for our 10th anniversary. While we spent a majority of the time exploring the island, the resort was a perfect "home base". We were impressed with the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (especially Kenneth, who always seemed to be there to help, and Charlotte, who worked magic in the deli). Since it was low season, we were unable to eat at Cruz Bay Prime; however the other restaurants were nice, if a bit pricey (to be expected). We found ourselves becoming frequent visitors of the Mango Deli on the premises. They make an excellent breakfast sandwich for a very reasonable price, and offered plenty of nice picnic-type items, all reasonably priced. I took a two tank dive charter from Cruz Bay Watersports located on the premises. The experience was excellent, with a very competent, friendly, and helpful staff. I brought my own diving gear, but I think next time I will rent (it is only $5.00 more). The rental gear appeared to be good quality and in good shape. If there was anything that could be considered a bit disappointing, I would say the food. While the quality and variety was fine, I would have liked to see them offer more authentic, local fare. In summary, the Westin St. John resort provided excellent service and amenities, with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff, in a breathtaking location. Having been to many islands in the Caribbean, I consider St. John to be one of the finest, and I am grateful for making my vacation a very memorable one. I look forward to returning...soon! 18 septembre 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees Every employee I came in contact was exceptionally capable and professional (even the cab drivers)Ms Ivy was an employer's dream. 14 août 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was very friendly and was very eager to assist, The room was very nice and housekeeping did there part as well. All in all my two day stay was great. 25 juillet 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Service to Match a Beautiful Resort! Thank you so much to both you and all of your team for creating such a memorable experience for us! It goes without saying that the resort grounds and views are nothing short of stunning, but your staff's attention to detail and friendly service is what made this vacation so special. I've forgotten a few names along the way, thanks to all those yummy rum drinks, but here goes: Leslie, our pool server was by far the most engaging, polite and warm person we ran across. She was caring and friendly without being intrusive which kept us coming back DAILY for food & drinks poolside/beachside. * Mango Deli staff was so friendly, but one gal really stood out. I feel badly about forgetting her name, but she was there at closing shift Wednesday night during our stay and off Thursday. We were sad we wouldn't see her our last day, but she gave us a giggle with each visit! * Cruz Bay Prime = WOW! The meal and wine selection was just what we had been hoping for in a fine dining meal. We had been to several high priced restuarants in Cruz Bay and were disappointed with the food, so this was a refreshing treat! (The Lobster was succulent and buttery and the beef was melt in your mouth tender...bravo!) We would be remiss if we didn't mention our server Judy, who charmed us from beginning to the end of our meal. She was so warm and inviting that we wished she could just sit down with us at the table and have a glass of wine and a chat! However, everyone working that evening (Wed night) was FANTASTIC! The manager greeted us at the beginning and checked on us at the end of our meal. Even the food runners were wonderful, offering to snap our photo together when seeing us with our camera. Finally, the guys at the Waverunner tour shack were just great! Tyler took us out on our last day, a very rainy Friday. He was funny and informative with the tour stop and ended our trip with a good time and laugh. Being in the hospitality industry for 15+ years, I know first hand that excellent guest service and happy team members does NOT happen accidentally, nor is it easy to achieve with such big teams. It's a sign of happy associates that feel recognized for accomplishments, supported in their training and learning, and coached properly when needed. Bravo to you and your departmental managers who clearly have got it right! Thanks again! 25 juillet 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Hotel With Good Pool and Food We enjoyed our stay. The suite was a great size and was near the pool and the beach. The grounds were well groomed, and the staff was very friendly, even when we were less than pleased about missing amenities in our suite and frequent problems with the door keys. 20 juin 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I loved my stay at The Westin St. John. It was absolutely wonderful. Everything was there to accommodate my needs including taxis. Room was clean and sufficient. The staff was attentive, Roberta at the concierge desk helped with dinner reservations at Zo Zos, Carlos at the front desk was very accommodating and enjoyed talking with Antkia at the Beach Cafe & Bar . Can't wait to come back. 14 juin 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Need to Leave the Resort! I loved our stay at The Westin St. John. I know that St. John has much to do/see/eat... but we really didn't leave the resort once! The pool was expansive and beautiful, the beach was clean and well-appointment with chairs/umbrellas/pina coladas/iguanas, the room was simple but clean and sufficient, and the four restaurants had limited but delicious menus. 7 juin 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin St. John for our honeymoon. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The resort is amazing. The grounds are gorgeous and there are many amenities available. Everyone was so kind and willing to assist us in any way. Our one bedroom hillside villa was very nice, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The location is excellent, as several of the island's finest beaches are only minutes away. Taxis are always available. We have no complaints whatsoever and would certainly recommend this resort. Hopefully we'll make it back for an anniversary sometime in the future! 30 mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spring Break! Exceeded expectations across the board. My 8 year old daughter cannot wait to return. The staff was attentive. Janice at the bar was the kind of employee every employer should have. The location is perfect. Because of the time of our arrival, we took a cab to the ferry. Make sure everyone in your cab is going to Red Hook. We nearly missed our ferry because the cabby had a few stops to make. Rent the Blast boat for a day, they will take you wherever you want to go. Like my daughter, I can't wait to get back. 13 mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our April 2012 vacation We just returned from our first stay at the Westin Resort St. John. The hotel and it's staff were wonderful. Always pleasant and helpful. We took advantage of the hotel transportation to and from the airport & ferry and it was well worth the extra money. Our room in building 23 was wonderful. & clean. The bed very comfortable. We had some of our best dinners at Cruz Bay Prime - Jesse our waiter was outstanding! We look forward to our next stay! 6 mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This was out fourth stay in St John's and we continue to love it. My only complaint is that the staff fails to enforce the non smoking through out the propertty 1 avril 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Restore is Right ! This Westin Property is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. The transition from the airport, to the ferry and then on to the property was so smooth. I loved not having to stand on line at a front desk ! I barely realized that we actually checked in at the airport, and we were just handed welcome drinks and our key cards and scooped off to our room in a golf cart by our bellman. 31 janvier 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience My wife & I stayed in a one bedroom hillside villa we obtained with a time share exchange. It was a very nice location. The resort has many amenities and a friendly, responsive staff. The restaurants are excellent but we bought food locally for our breakfasts and some lunches. The only negative we have is that the place is very expensive so one has to assume the philosophy that you get what you pay for. We would definitely go back. 29 janvier 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility...but watch out for race carts Very nice facility and location. Beach & pool excellent. My main comment is the onrush of carts along the "walkways"...you are constantly having to get out of their way, all the time. And they seem to be getting bigger - now they are beginning to have All Terrain Vehicles as carts. They should at least try electric carts so the noise would be more bearable. 19 janvier 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place To Stay My family of four went on an after Christmas vacation and had a great time here. Our hillside villa was very comfortable and spacious. The pools were great and we never had any trouble finding a chair. The only downside to the trip were the "no-see-ums". These are tiny bugs that bit us all over our bodies. Must carry bug spray at all times. Other than that we would definitely recommend this Westin. 10 janvier 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting better all the time We have been staying at the Westin St. John for 10 years and each year it has gotten better. The staff is anxious to help and the response time has gone from "when we get around to it" to "how can we fix that now". Smiles from everyone on staff makes you feel like you are at home. Great resort, great location, great management. Can't wait for our 11th year to start in December 8 janvier 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Wait To Go Back! Loved the Westin St John. The staff were so friendly and helpful - our favorite was Neal who shuttled us around the hotel - can't say enough how great he was! The villa was beautiful - clean and fabulous. The pool was huge and the grounds were just gorgeous. I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin in St John - we will definitely be going back! 15 décembre 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place What a wonderful week in St John and the Westin is a great place to stay. Staff was outstanding, room service and shuttle service very good. Our view from the Bay Vista villa outstand. Private and quiet. 13 décembre 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love St Johns Westin What a great resort! The hotel upgraded our room on the beach. We went with another couple and had a great time. Although we did not take our kids this time we would take them back. The resort has a lot for them to do. Beach is private and beach sports are solid. I would highly recommend renting a dingy and going around the island. It is amazing! The hotel has a great gym. The spa is small. If you want to save some money take the local ferry vs. the westin boat. Lunch and breakfast are fine at hotel but eat out for dinner (Not at resort)!!! 9 décembre 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife, three kids and myself stayed in one of the three bedroom hillside villas during the Thanksgiving week. These condos look brand new and a great place to stay for a family. Three bedrooms (king, queen, and two doubles), and three bathrooms. Kitchen, full size dining table, small living room, and a washer and dryer. The rooms were spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. The Westin transportation to and from the resort from St. Thomas was flawless and made the trip hassle-free. This resort covers a large area and the hill-side villas are a bit further away from the center of the resort than the hotel rooms and requires a fair amount of walking or waiting for hotel staff to drive us to different areas of the resort using a golf cart. We rented a Jeep from O'Connor car rental which is on the Westin property. We would spend the days driving to the different beautiful beaches on St. John and come back in the late afternoon so the kids would have time to play in the nice pool at the resort. The beach at the Westin is man-made and not nearly as nice as the beaches on the rest of the island, but the Westin was a great place to come back to when we were finished exploring the island. We took an excursion out of the Westin dock to the Virgin Gorda Baths which was one of the highlights of our trip. The only slight negative was the service. Everyone was nice and helpful, but almost too laid back, although the same is probably true at most Caribbean resorts. 5 décembre 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Family Vacation We had an absolutely fantastic time on our vacation at the Westin St.John! To start we want to call out special thanks to Abby at the front desk/reservations, Latifa and Jasmine in Kid Care, and Kiki in the restaurant!! They were all amazing in their own ways. Abby met us upon arrival and took outstanding care of us throughout the week even working through some SPG issues. Latifa and Jasmine made sure that when my husband and I were on dates that the kiddos were safe and having a blast with lots of different activities! Kiki was fantastic in the restaurant as she was efficient and effective in anticipating our needs! We had an ocean view room with unobstructed views of the beach/ocean! While the resort was full of people, it never felt crowded or without privacy! While everyone raved about the heavenly bed, neither my husband nor I felt that it was that comfortable so I don't recommend that but that is a personal choice. We also wished that they had beds larger than doubles. We snorkeled, scuba, wave runners (with our two kiddos), kayaking, day tours, and trips to St. Thomas. The water sports folks were amazing!! They treated each trip out like it was their first - you could tell they loved their jobs! We would like to say thanks to Tony, Amy, and Skeeter! Fabulous people! We had the kiddos on the food plan which was great in terms of costs but limited in terms of where we could eat. By the end of the trip, we were ready to eat at other places including out of the resort. The adult food was wonderfully tasty but the overall restaurant service was definitely on "island time" which was a bit frustrating as we wanted to get on with our day rather than sit in the restaurant waiting for service. We occasionally missed happy hour prices due to service delays - Snorkels and the Cafe primarily. The staff were very nice but slow in service. Overall we had an amazing time and people everywhere worked hard so that we could enjoy ourselves without worry or need! Thank you everyone! 4 août 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable vacation Recently returned from a fabulous vacation at the Westin St. John. Can't say anything negative about the resort. Most important, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, lots of smiles. Always good morning, etc. Our concierge, Karen, was extremely helpful. It was our first time on the island. Loved her enthusiasm. Meals were very good, rooms clean, the entire resort is well kept. We had a beachfront unit on the second floor with direct access to the beach. We enjoyed Cruz Bay Watersports. We will definitely return! 18 juin 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Island Paradise! My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary this past week at the West St John Resort and our stay could not have been more perfect! Friendly staff, amazing food, tasty drinks and the most relaxing place in the entire world! The facility is beautifully maintained and looks like a tropical paradise! We discovered so many wonderful things to do and see on the resort and in Cruz Bay but there's still plenty more to do on our next trip! Thanks!! 10 juin 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our time here! My husband and I are Starwood owners and this was our first time here at this resort. Plus: beautiful property, friendly staff, great location, shuttle/ferry service to and from St. Thomas was excellent (worth the price we paid). Our room was not near the main pool, but it was nice to have a small pool next door. I would try to request a villa closer to the main pool if we were to bring our kids. Improvements: need sidewalks or walking paths so your not competing with golf carts. 4 avril 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT Well maintained and beautiful resort. Although the resort prices on food is a bit high, the quality is excellent. Only negative issue during my vacation, was an employee asking for a tip, vice staying focused on doing their job. I felt a times, there was a sense of entitlement with employees and they should be reminded why they were there. 18 mars 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service needs management attention The resort itself was amazing , however, a bit tired, lobby needs help but what kept our rating from being over the top, a number, indeed not all of the staff need to raise the bar on customer service. I was told in a very unprofessional manner to get off the dock while taking pictures of the sunset do to the expected arrival of the Westin Ferry. Not sure why my presence would be a concern even so the discourteous manner in which I was asked to leave should be a deep concern to management. Very rarely did the staff driving golf carts ask us if we needed a lift to and from the lobby, restaurant etc, and finally with the exception of Carlos at the front desk trying to arrange for early morning departure was a mini nightmare. Carlos saved the day and should be rewarded for stepping in and actually providing customer service 10 mars 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful Our 2 bedroom villa was amazing and very spacious and had a fabulous view of the bay. Loved the pool area and private beach. On the negative side, Cruz Bay water sports staff did not communicate to us what forms needed to be completed for the Virgin Gorda trip, nor did they tell us we needed cash for the customs fees. We found out about all of this as we were ready to board the boat. Very frustrating! Additionally, overall the food at the resort failed to impress us, it was mediocre at best. Cruz Bay Prime restaurant was somewhat better. And, if you don't like bugs, then be prepared! We even had the deet wristbands and used the deet spray when going out in the evenings, but were still eaten alive. 4 janvier 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great vacation for my family and I. I came with my family for 1 week at the St. John Westin in November. We stayed in a 2 room villa. The accommodations were excellent. The beach was very nice. I would recommend this hotel. The regular hotel rooms are not nearly as nice as the villas, and I probably wouldn't stay in those. The transportation around the hotel is by calling for a golf caddy. This sometimes takes too long. Also, the bathrooms at the pool have a very bad smell. I would recommend them being cleaned more often. 5 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St. Johns Oct 2012 My wife and I along with my cousin and her husband spent the week of October 6th 2012 at the Westin St. John. We had a wonderful time because it was off season and quite, not a lot of kids, no crowds and we had the beach almost all to ourselves. We spent hours each day just standing in the sea water relaxing and enjoying the day. We rented a jeep ($100.00 per day) and explored other beaches which was great fun. Trunk Beach had good snorkeling, excellent for beginners. We rented a jeep a second day and explored the other side of the island which included a wonderful hamburger at a place called Skinny Legs (or something like that). All the guests were friendly, we met a number of really nice people. It was so relaxing. There were two drawbacks, the first being the distance from our room (building 34) to the beach, down a very steep hill (also up a very steep hill) and the "Island Service". To offset the steep hill there are free shuttle golf carts however it appeared there was only one driver which meant you waited. The second issue is what I call "Island Service" which loosly translates to I will serve you when I get around to it. This was particularly prevelant in the restaurants. Overall it was a good week and I would recommend it to our friends and family. We live in southern California so it took a little time getting used to the humidy. We were all disappointed by the Ferry & Bus drivers who had their hand out most of the time looking for tips. My cousin said the public ferry driver wouldn't touch their luggage unless they promised a tip! 18 octobre 2012
<<préc 2 3 4 5 ... 7 suivant(e)>>