ウェスティン・ポインセット,グリーンヴィル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 29601
  • サウスカロライナ,
  • グリーンヴィル
  • 120 South Main Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in a long time Had the greatest time, and the bed! Wish I could take it home with me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is a lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Greenville. No need for a car when you stay here because there is so much to do and see within walking distance. The room's AC didn't function as well as it should have but it was still comfortable. The fitness center was quite nice and the equipment was well maintained. The only thing this hotel is lacking is a pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch Westin Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful and got a lovely suite upgrade; location on Main Street is superb. Really appreciated the reasonable costs for parking and room service; all too used to gouging, which they did not do. Gym is very good. Had some issues with key cards deactivating, including in the garage, but overall it was a great stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Hotel is great. One kind of odd criticism I have is that it got really hot in my bed...which is weird because I don't tend to be sensitive to warmth - it's like there wasn't good AC circulation or something. Anyway, overall great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant, historic experience Location ideal to enjoy city center restaurants and shopping. Elegant atmosphere in hotel possessing historic charm. Shoe shine guy is great and is walking encyclopedia of Greenville. I have no complaints. I will likely stay at the Poinsett when in town on future business. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The jewel of Downtown Greenville Staff at every level was exceptionally, helpful and friendly. Concierge was knowledgeable, and food was excellent. Accommodations surpassed expectations, and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a downtown location My overall experience at The Westin Poinsett was super! The front desk staff greeted me promptly, got me checked right in and answered all of my questions. The downtown location was great for seeing the sights and there was a ton to see and lots of places to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gets better with every stay. I stay at the Westin whenever I come to Greenville. I am never disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with Southern charm. The guest rooms are excellent, with freshness and style, and the beds are probably the best of any hotel I"ve stayed at before. The Poinsett has that old hotel Southern charm but with all the modern conveniences. The lobby lounge area is a nice place to unwind in a very comfortable setting. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few months and have never experienced a lapse in quality. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional service in a great location…As a frequent business traveller, this is top choice! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor customer service Had trouble getting a roll away delivered, no sheets for our sleeper sofa and we had to call down after midnight to get the sheets, when they were delivered they were wet and the blanket was dirty. We brought the wet sheets back down to the desk and the man there did apologize. We were to tired to bring the blanket down and when we did the next morning the lady on the desk was very dismissive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One major disappointment We left our room approx. 8am one morning,returned approx.5pm.Our room had not received maid service.Two employees at separate times suggested that perhaps we had left a sign on our door.My wife specifically remembers not doing this.Also at least one employee was cleaning another room on the floor.We were disappointed. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Enjoyed the facility. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful anniversary i have never been so spoiled! we had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne put in our room with a sweet handwritten note to celebrate our wedding anniversary. to top it off, the lounge singer sang "making whoopee" for us! ha! we would go back there in a second! the only thing was there was only one bath robe. wish we had two. :-) May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Hotel is in great location. Room starting to show age, slow sink drain, thread bare carpet entering bathroom. Room appointed well but no refrigerator. Didn't know hotel allowed pets. Awoken at 6:30 Sunday am by yipping dogs next door. Again at 8 am. Room makeover between Sat. and Sun. poorly done. Bed made, but not as we found on the first day. No washcloths in bathroom. Ice bucket sitting out on desk, with no liner. Will try another hotel in downtown Greenville before staying here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review 3rd time staying with you we love everything about your facility May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Touches made for a wonderful experience. My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 10th anniversary. We were very appreciative of the staff there. In particular, Janice Smith and the concierge team were kind to surprise us with Champagne and dessert in our room! We look forward to returning there for future anniversaries! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Peace Center and to local restaurants. The halls were quiet, we weren't not expecting that on such a busy Saturday night. An all around enjoyable evening, thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand exterior, best location in town, rooms need work The hotel boasts a grand exterior that sets an expectation for the public areas and rooms, that isn't quite delivered. The room decor particularly disappoints, being drab American 1970s standard, with motel-like bathrooms. The standard room allocated was VERY expensive for a Saturday night stay. As a Platinum, I have to expect not to be upgraded when hotels are full, but to be pre-allocated a standard room on floor 4 (out of 11) when I specifically requested "Best view" was disappointing. (Perhaps there are no standard rooms higher up?) Despite having a reservation for two adults, the allocated room was clearly intended for one person, having just one bathrobe, one complimentary bottle of water and 1 turndown chocolate. Front desk indicated that late check-out was subject to availability for Platinums, so I presume this is one of the hotels registered with SPG as being a conference centre or resort hotel. (I don't have the list to hand, so can't check.) The check-in agent stated that the Platinum amenity as points would be just 250 rather than the 500 that I am used to at Westins. Is this a change in the SPG programme? I took the breakfast benefit, so did not find out if this was merely a mistake. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Platinums get the full buffet, and I found the choice and quality of food (as a vegetarian) to be excellent. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location...Perfect hoel Our stay here was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, staff very attentive and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. A really nice touch is being picked up at the airport in a BMW. The driver gave us a brief tour of the city on the way to the hotel. We knew the minute we got in the car we had made the right choice. We would not even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Greenville! May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it should be We booked months in advance, asked for adjoining rooms, and got 308 and 309, which are on different halls altogether. My wife has kept her own last name forever--and we have been married for more than thirty years. She was treated rudely and almost not allowed to check in without me. Do let them give you room 309. It is dark with no light coming through a window that faces a brick wall, and noise from the band at night can be heard 3 stories up. Don't leave cookies out on a plate; the maid throws them away even when covered with a napkin. It was not a good stay for us. Better luck to the rest of you, May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room,great staff We came in town for a family wedding. We got checked in quickly got the room we wanted, king size bed. The staff was friendly, we asked for a few things for our room and got them right away. The room was cozy, bed was amazing! Shower was great too. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsivness on the night of friday april 24th, there was an event in one of the conference rooms, with music and following my call they arrange in matter of minutes a new room for me to be able to sleep early and get rest ! Great and really thank you April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a very pleasent stay. The staff was gracious and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of down town right on the main street which was lovely. We walked to many restaurants and shops. I only wish there was an in room refridgerator for personal use. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Journalist - Travel Editor The principal attraction of this hotel is: History, Elegant, Comfort and Location. In general the service is excellent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Superb! Staying at a Westin was on my bucket list! I recently have been diagnosed with lung cancer. I went to Greenville, SC to see a concert at the Peace Center. The staff at the Westin was kind, concerned and wanted to help make my stay perfect at any cost. The room was so clean and the beds SO comfortable. I could not hear anything in my room. The only bad thing it rained cats & dogs all weekend. I have added to my bucket list....go back to visit Greenville, stay at the Westin for 2 nights and I hope it does not rain! Thank you for everything! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only SPG Game in Town Greenville is a great city, and for a town this size to support a Westin is amazing. Staff was friendly and professional, and platinum received upgrade to a suite. There is no club, though there's a "preferred level"; free breakfast in the restaurant was offered to compensate lack of club. The hotel is very old, but is well maintained (not sure when it was converted to a Westin). It is in the heart of Downtown, within walking distance to many restaurants, the ballpark, etc. Street parking is free, and fairly plentiful nearby. I would certainly stay again, but this property is expensive compared to cities with more SPG competition. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My partner and I recently booked a room to spend the night for the Melissa Etheridge concert. We had the option of driving the hour and a half back back and forth from home, but decided to treat ourselves at this fine hotel. We were greeted with a very friendly and worldly parking attendant who was kind and helped us to find a convenient place to park. Upon check-in, the staff was very accommodating and gave us plenty of instructions that were very helpful during our stay. The room was so lovely and the bed just divine. It was so nice to come back to at the end of the night and an indulging way to unwind. We debated on going out for a late breakfast on our way back home when it was time to leave the next day. The late check-out was really nice and helped us to relax and not feel rushed. It also gave us more time to enjoy the poshness of our room. We decided to opt for room service. It was an easy experience to find what we liked off of the menu, which is sometimes tricky for us since we have dietary restrictions. The room service attendant was very nice and greeted us warmly. The food was just incredible. I never wear robes, but after showering decided to slip on the one that came with the room. As my girlfriend and I lavishly dined, I felt like a queen wearing the robe and feasting on the food expertly prepared by your chefs. This is our second stay at The Westin and most definitely not our last! We made a promise to each other to stay at a Westin hotel the next time that we want to treat ourselves, whether it's a simple excursion or a dream come true seeing Melissa Etheridge perform. The fruit infused water in the lobby was a great touch. We came home and made ourselves a batch! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First of Many Stays... Convenient location. Charming facility. LOVELY staff. I am happy to have a great oasis adjacent to my business needs in Greenville. April 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:58:40.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>