The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was really bad The service was terrible. I highlighted list of issues we had in short period of time to manager (late check-in, bags delivered to room two hours late, heat in room was broken, etc). The manager's response was only to be defensive. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming From the moment we tried to check in, this experience wasn't great. We requested an early check in. I know this is not guaranteed, but not only did we not get an early check in, but we were told that the room would be at least an hour late, and that we would be called when it was ready. We were never called and had to contact the hotel 1.5 hours after the scheduled check in time. As a concession, we were given 2 free breakfast passes, even though there were 4 of us. We decided to decline housekeeping services following the first day after returning to our room shortly before 5pm and finding that they had just started cleaning. Who starts cleaning a room at almost 5pm? Finally, we ordered room service for dinner one night and found that not only were they not accomodating to certian dietary restrictions, but that they could not deviate AT ALL from the room service menu in the room, even though we were informed that it was all coming from the kitchen in the restaurant below. This is not what was expected from a high end resort hotel. It did not at all live up to the Westin Standards. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel rude front desk staff Great hotel rude front desk staff June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, staff overwhelmed in busy season Great location, right across the street from the Gondola that takes you to the Canyon Lodge. The rooms are large, with fully furnished kitchenettes, very convenient, especially since the hotel restaurant is sub-par. Now, don't expect much for your Platinum status... They don't have a Club Lounge, so you can choose as a platinum ammenity to have complimentary breakfast at their hotel. The comp breakfast is tiny: coffee, toast, few slices of fruit. They'll upcharge for anything beyond that. The check-in process was a nightmare: We came in @ 2:30 and were told Check-in was not until 3 (no surprises there) but they wouldn't unload our car! They said the limited storage space is reserved for guests flying in to Mammoth. If you drive in, you keep things in your car until the room is ready. They wouldn't park our car either since we didn't have a room number yet! So, we had no option than turning around and running some errands (with a full car). Came back at 4:00, and the room was still not ready, and heard a phrase for the bronze: check-in "starts" at 3 PM, but it is not guaranteed! Oh, and on the day of check-out we were cheerfully reminded that if we stayed a minuted after 12, we would be charge full rate for it! (since they care so much about having the rooms ready for their guests checking-in!) In summary: nice rooms, great location, but get ready to be treated like a nuisance. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time here Having our chocolate lab with us made our vacation even more special. The hotel provides a dog bed and bowls upon arrival. The staff, and I mean everyone, was accommodating and kind. We had a private shuttle to a restaurant with prompt pick up when we were finished. I called to have the room freshened and someone from housekeeping was there to see what was needed, immediately after I phoned, Probably the best surprise was the restaurant downstairs. We had high quality sushi at a very reasonable price. The service was, once again, attentive without being overbearing. Wonderful. If you bring children, the Village next door has activities sitting out for them on the plaza. Many restaurants have outdoor seating February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! LOVE IT! We are in Mammoth once a month. We love staying at the Westin. Happy hour at the WhiteBark is great and definitely a treat! The beds are comfortable and the kitchenettes are very nice to have. Convenient. The gym, pool and other amenties are very clean and provide a comfortable experience. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit Every time I stay at this hotel the cleanliness of the shower is a problem. I believe that housekeeping needs improved oversight. Additionally, I was on the AAA Bed and Breakfast Plan - but found out that you can only order the same menu item every day to get the included breakfast. If you order anything other than the "American Breakfast", you only get a $5.00 credit. When I questioned the charge for ordering an omelet, (the same price as the American Breakfast) I was informed that it was because their food service is planned in advance. This is unacceptable and actually rather idiotic to expect people to eat the same thing every morning. I do want to say that the dinner menu is much improved over previous visits. Thank you, Chef! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement We've stayed at this hotel multiple times as it's the best location in Mammoth. The hotel is generally good but the report card should read could do better. There are 2 areas for improvement. All of the carpets need to be vacuumed properly. I'm pretty certain none of them were vacuumed throughout our 5 day stay as there was lots of small pieces of debris in pretty much the same places every day. Certainly more than you typically see in a hotel. Secondly the checkout process was a shambles. The bill was messed up and it felt like the receptionist was trying to convince herself how to fix it. Incompetent really doesn't describe it adequately. Needless to say we left the hotel without finalizing the bill and relying on the hotel to credit our accounts after we left. On the positive side the credits were processed by the time we got home. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs some updates Spent 4 days at Thanksgiving at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, but in this suite, the fireplace was not working, even after we had a staff member come twice to relight the pilot light. The TV would go from light color to very dark & technician came to fix it , but said it would have to be handled after we leave. Another problem, was the cold air coming in from the window, even if it was closed. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg treatment was lacking I couldn't believe this hotel. A lovely property but they could care less that u were an spg member. Every request I asked for- like an upgrade unavailable, late check out etc. they try to sell you to be an spg member as I over heard to one incoming guest but then have no interest in providing extra care to those already spg members. The woman at the front desk said this was a resort and not part of spg. She told me they upgraded me to a view room and that was a lie- I paid extra for the view room. So- please treat your spg members with more care and consideration especially when you are trying to convince others to join. The service towards spg members was lacking. I expect great service. The hotel is beautiful but they tell me it is a resort not an spg hotel...even after I got an spg person online to help. There is nothing like good service- sthis hotel was not up to my standards. But none the less beautiful September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth Lakes, CA I love this hotel because of the location in Mammoth, but the beds are the worst I have ever slept in at a Starwood Hotel. I sleep on the floor when I go here- the mattresses are so soft two people cannot share a bed. The fold out couch is worse. Also, there is no option for two queen beds at this property, it's King only, unless you get a two-bedroom which is expensive, and not how a couple would like to share a weekend. It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is great. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay with helpful staff but... Not happy about inflexibility of not accommodating reservations changes more than 2 days prior (requested to check out one day early). Understanding cancellation policy for holiday season, as a long-time SPG Gold member, one would expect a higher level of customer service especially when a family member is ill. Seems Starwood places higher value in occupancy rather than customer satisfaction. Starwood needs to take a lesson from the airline industry of all places where decisions are made based on customer need. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Posh Place We stayed for an extended weekend in the summer time and loved your two bedroom room. We initially had a one bedroom but when we saw how small the living room area was we decided to upgrade. We were going to need to use the pull out soft for our two small children but it was just too small of a space. The two bedroom room was 4 x the size and worth the extra $100 per night. The only thing that was lacking from our stay was a knowledgable concierge - each one we encountered seem to know less than what we had known about Mammoth and it's activities. There is BIG need for better service in this area and I hope the hotel does something about it. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms but not well kept. We loved the location. Room was not available until 5PM. Room was very spacious and we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite which is nice. Bathroom was not well cleaned. Toilet seat still had urine spots! The bedrooms both had balconies which is nice. Problem is they are not well weatherproof so it was freezing at night even with the heaters on. I ended up catching a cold as a result. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location A great location and beautiful hotel with underground parking that has spaces big enough to accommodate cars and trucks without banging doors. The rooms are very nice and quiet. Everyone was very friendly and professional and treated us including our dog like we owned the place. It is so great to find a great property that will allow pets A wonder stay and we certainly will be back. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost but not Quite When you book a room at a Westin you expect to find a extra comfy bed, great pillows, a shower experience and a well maintained facility. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were rubbery, the shower head was so bad my wife refused to use it, and the number of burnt out light bulbs was surprising. The front desk staff was the biggest turn off. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad I Stayed Here! I read a lot of the reviews for this property, as I do most of the time. I was concerned with some of the other Platinum member comments. All I can say is, don't believe it. This property is a gem. From the service and rooms, to the location and features. This was a family vacation with my wife and 5 year old daughter. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite, despite what you may read from others. We also were given complimentary continental breakfast for two, each day of the stay as a Platinum level benefit. The property has everything you would want or will need. We utilized both of the oversized jacuzzis, the kids club, ski rental and valet, the restaurant and bar. The hotel puts out complimentary champagne and hot chocolate each evening, which is very nice. They also offer shuttle service around the village and to other area dining and entertainment locations. All wonderful value added services. Speaking of service- it's fabulous! From the ski valet, Kevin; to the bellman/driver, Kyle; to Brandon at check-in; and most importantly, the hotel's GM, Brent- this is a well run and fantastic Starwood property. We are over-joyed with how well our trip went. Thank you to the entire Westin Monache Team! We look forward to a return visit this Spring. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement idea The bathroom vanities need more space on the counter top for personal items. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Impressed This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and our first experience left us with a more positive impression. Our main complaint was that we requested a high floor with a view and we were on the 4th floor facing the driveway and trash bins. Although we complained and asked to move, we were told there was nothing that could be done for the four nights we were there. Our room was a bit noisy with guest arrivals and the sounds of trucks backing up with "beep, beep, beep." We did have a good experience with room service, with the exception of a disappointing Caesar salad. We are "on the fence" as to whether or not we will choose this hotel again. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Westin Monache Resort. We loved the location near The Village at Mammoth and its near the shuttle to take to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls as well as any other place you may need to go in Mammoth. The kids enjoyed the heated pool/jacuzzi even though it was a bit small. We did however would have liked to see a larger Westin store. We are usually accustomed to having a Westin concierge but they did not have anyone that was handling the concierge since they needed to hire someone which was disappointing. We also had our room card key not work twice so we had to go to the lobby to reactivate it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional guest service We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Monache Resort. The location, guest service, and ammenities could not have been better. Every hotel staff member was friendly and extremely accommodating, from valet, to the front desk, to housekeeping. It's great that they not only accept but cater to dogs; we loved being able to bring our small dog along with us. They even provide dog bowls and a Heavenly Dog Bed, which she LOVED. We were in Mammoth for the weekend and were worried about getting a late check out for Sunday based on other reviews, since we wanted to snowboard and would not have anywhere to keep our dog. The hotel provided us with a list of recommended dog sitters in the area upon our arrival, and also checked capacity levels and obtained a late check out for us the night before our check out day, rather than making us wait until Sunday morning. The service and dog accommodation made our stay wonderful. The fact that it is steps to the Village Gondola didn't hurt either. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, particularly those wanting to bring their dogs along. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was outstanding all the way around. The friendliness andhelpfulness of the staff was particularly excellent. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location / Friendly Staff The title says it all. Only complaint was that the room was a little on the small, side. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Needs Improvement The hotel boasted at check in the 24 hour in room dining service. Mammoth experienced rain showers while we were visiting (early August ). Nothing exceptional, just rain but it motivated us to stay in vs. leave for another restaurant. We called room service and were told they were closed. They couldn't answer when the service would be available again. The attendant was rude (Andre). Because of his attitude we escalated to the assistant GM. He confirmed room service was closed also not knowing when it would be available, noting the restaurant was too busy. He suggested I go to the restaurant to place my order. Unsatisfactory response but I followed it. The restaurant was empty but they said the kitchen was closed. I still don't understand what the issue was and neither did the general manager when she responded to our escalations. Finally the restaurant manager approached and said the situation recently resolved itself and he could help me. All we wanted was cheese and cookies. No one ever bothered to ask and I suspect that would be available even if the kitchen was closed. Too bad, we had planned on returning for ski season but if they can't manage rain, I have no idea how they can manage snow. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was lovely. The staff was not really 'on duty' when we arrived at night, could not get a bellman to help us unload and park our car. We were exhausted, so finally we moved the car ourselves and hauled up our bags. The hotel is wonderful though, the rooms are clean and nicely done. Beds were great, hotel was not noisey and we had a good sleep. The restaurant was very good in the morning, we had breakfast. Very prompt service with great food. We took a nice walk down to the new 'village' beneath the hotel. It has wonderful stores and places to eat. Mammoth is very relaxing and gorgeous scenery. I would return to the hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was our second stay at hotel. Overall great experience. Nice hotel and perfect location. Pool was warm and two jacuzzi's were nice and hot. Valet guys/bellman outside were top notch. As a Platinum member I was quite disappointed when I was told the new policy is to charge for upgrade to 1-BR suite. Reasoning they provided is they are an all-suite hotel. A little tacky. Platinum is Platinum. I didn't take that option but did request the larger of their standard suites which they accommodated. Also didn't like the swich to the earlier happy hour at 2-5. Service at restaurant varied. At times servers were quite slow, others were on the ball. We'll be back. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Love the location, amenities and the staff! The staff has always gone above and beyond during our last 3 stays, once even overnighting our cameras to us once we'd realized we had left them there and we're leaving for another vacation. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation Location We left the Hotel well relaxed even though this was just a one night stay . The dog really enjoyed it as well. Everyone on staff was friendly and accommodated not only my wife and I but our dog was treated just as well. The views were wonderful. The fireplace was a nice addition. Simply one great stay all around. Will definitely be visiting this Westin again. I would have preferred a firmer mattress (bad back). Next time I'll ask as I am sure that if they have it they will make it happen. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for Ms. Priscilla (Co-front desk Agent) The Westin Monache Resort hotel is an impressive complex in a beautiful Hotel in California. The room was modern and clean with a great view from our window on level 7 I think. We were staying at the hotel on middle of August weekdays but it was still very busy. The staff were excellent, specially Co-front desk lady, Ms. Priscilla. She is so friendly and professional manner with great Services. she was pretty too. Our family spent 1 nights at the Westin and totally enjoyed our stay and Mammoth Lakes. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for bringing our dog for hiking. We've stayed at the Westin Monache twice and have found it to be a great place to stay with our dog. We will definitely return because we love Mammoth Lakes and the Westin is very conveniently located right across from the Village. The only problem with our stay was that the air conditioner in our room could not be controlled and the temperature would get quite high. The maintenance people tried to fix it, but it kept acting up. Also we were a bit disappointed to see that there is no longer a dedicated Concierge. We met Buck on our trip last summer and he was a great source for information on hiking trails. We hope that the Concierge desk gets staffed again, and it would be great if Buck returns. Also, a shout-out for Natalie who moved us from a very dark room to a room overlooking the pool with a lot of light and a great view. We'll be back again next summer... July 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>