The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive,
  • PO Box 2515
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Californie
  • 93546
  • Etats-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! The staff was very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The outdoor spa was fun especially in the fleeting late afternoon rain. The location of the hotel is perfect in town and offers a shuttle, if requested. The $25/day facility fee includes internet access and use of the spa facilities. I enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit. 22 août 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very convenient to get to skiing! Made our trip very easy. Clean. Beautiful. 14 août 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Mammoth Westin is the Best! Great time at Westin again. In the winter this place is like Deer Valley in Sierras. In the summer it is world class trout fishing and mountain biking. At the end of a long day in the sun coming home to the Westin is like coming home to a comfy bed. Terrific place, great staff and wonderful amenities. They make it so easy to enjoy the mountain. 9 août 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Vacation! We stayed as a family with a dog in one of the two-bedroom suites with a full kitchen. It was wonderful! We so enjoyed everything at the Westin Monache Resort: comfortable, clean rooms; friendly staff; pet friendly environment; location; staff and breakfast at Whitebark. This was our best family vacation ever -- THANK YOU! We can't wait to come back! 6 août 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fabulous resort Excellent luxury hotel, great room deals, quiet rooms, and great location. Fantastic, rustic restaurant and bar interior design. Excellent service throughout. Would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. 3 août 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! We stayed at the Westin Monache for one night after spending the day at Yosemite. I have stayed at quite a few hotels over the years and must say that the Westin Monache was outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice size. We also had a microwave in the room, which was a really nice touch. I would highly recommend this resort. 26 juillet 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with one little remark Although we are not frequent travelers, we usually stay at high-end hotels. We stayed here two nights and really liked it - in short, we definitely will be back. Before I booked, I read some of the negative reviews about the staff and I absolutely can't agree with that. Indeed, the staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful, although we did not dine in, so I can't say anything about the restaurant. The hotel was fully booked. Our room was in a brand new, immaculate condition, just like the entire property. Our comfortably furnished modern studio room had a fully equipped kitchen from silverware to toaster and even a blender, everything in sparkling brand new condition. Far from the pool area, our room was also extremely silent. We had almost no A/C fan noise at all, which is a must for us. The only little negative remark I have is the fan noise of the small kitchen refrigerator, which can be turned off via its corresponding fuse on the main fuse board. This is the only reason I did not give full 5 stars and I'm asking here for improvement. The pool is quite big and despite its irregular shape, it has room for 2 lanes of approx. 20 yard laps. Although this is a hotel with lots of rooms, getting in and out is easy. The garage area with optional self parking is close and convenient. The parking spots are generously sized and there are plenty of corner spots available for those who are crazy about their cars like me. 19 juillet 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, restaurant was great, and the scenery was beautiful! I highly recommend you stay here for a great summer escape! 18 juillet 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for bringing our dog for hiking. We've stayed at the Westin Monache twice and have found it to be a great place to stay with our dog. We will definitely return because we love Mammoth Lakes and the Westin is very conveniently located right across from the Village. The only problem with our stay was that the air conditioner in our room could not be controlled and the temperature would get quite high. The maintenance people tried to fix it, but it kept acting up. Also we were a bit disappointed to see that there is no longer a dedicated Concierge. We met Buck on our trip last summer and he was a great source for information on hiking trails. We hope that the Concierge desk gets staffed again, and it would be great if Buck returns. Also, a shout-out for Natalie who moved us from a very dark room to a room overlooking the pool with a lot of light and a great view. We'll be back again next summer... 16 juillet 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and friendly staff The central location is great. The rooms are spacious and the kitchenette is a nice feature. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was our first summer visit and we will definitely be back. 30 juin 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Place In The Mountains The Westin Monache is a great place to stay in Mammoth. It is incredibly convenient for the village and village gondola, everybody is very nice, the bar is gorgeous and the pool/jacuzzi's are beautiful! Enjoy it!! 30 juin 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The room was excellent, as was the rest of the property. The staff and service couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We will definitely return. 18 juin 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Love the location, amenities and the staff! The staff has always gone above and beyond during our last 3 stays, once even overnighting our cameras to us once we'd realized we had left them there and we're leaving for another vacation. 3 mars 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the Staff The staff at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes went out of their way to make our stay memorable! The car was there quickly each morning and evening, the luggage was delivered to and from the room promptly, the ski package was all set when we got there, they offered a late checkout to enable us to ski on Sunday morning before leaving. Even our dogs got treated with care! It was a special weekend and we truly enjoyed our Westin visit! Thank you! 18 janvier 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! LOVE IT! We are in Mammoth once a month. We love staying at the Westin. Happy hour at the WhiteBark is great and definitely a treat! The beds are comfortable and the kitchenettes are very nice to have. Convenient. The gym, pool and other amenties are very clean and provide a comfortable experience. 8 décembre 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff went out of their way to make my stay perfect! 26 novembre 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by proximity to ski fields we spent nearly 3 weeks here, we were picked up from the airport and spoilt with a glass of champagne on arrival. Everyone was keen to make sure our stay was fabulous, all staff were geninuely interested in us and m ade sure we got as much out of our holiday as possible. And yes we did, we had a great time and look forward to returning. 15 février 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in SPG Platinum Recognition Just got back from a 2 night stay. At check-in, asked if upgrade was available. I was advised that upgrades only available for a $100 fee per night. I was shocked (and offended) as 1st time a Westin has tried to charge me for an upgrade - I've been platinum for 12 years and am now lifetime platinum. Seems some of the rooms are privately owned/revenue shared. Still should not matter if they are licensed by Westin - either you provide SPG benefits or you don't get the starwood license. Apart from the bad taste left from the front desk, the rest of the stay was ok. Restaurant was good - had both dinner and breakfast. Room was decent and clean. Not much of a lobby and very small and dark gym. 8 avril 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms but not well kept. We loved the location. Room was not available until 5PM. Room was very spacious and we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite which is nice. Bathroom was not well cleaned. Toilet seat still had urine spots! The bedrooms both had balconies which is nice. Problem is they are not well weatherproof so it was freezing at night even with the heaters on. I ended up catching a cold as a result. 1 janvier 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, staff overwhelmed in busy season Great location, right across the street from the Gondola that takes you to the Canyon Lodge. The rooms are large, with fully furnished kitchenettes, very convenient, especially since the hotel restaurant is sub-par. Now, don't expect much for your Platinum status... They don't have a Club Lounge, so you can choose as a platinum ammenity to have complimentary breakfast at their hotel. The comp breakfast is tiny: coffee, toast, few slices of fruit. They'll upcharge for anything beyond that. The check-in process was a nightmare: We came in @ 2:30 and were told Check-in was not until 3 (no surprises there) but they wouldn't unload our car! They said the limited storage space is reserved for guests flying in to Mammoth. If you drive in, you keep things in your car until the room is ready. They wouldn't park our car either since we didn't have a room number yet! So, we had no option than turning around and running some errands (with a full car). Came back at 4:00, and the room was still not ready, and heard a phrase for the bronze: check-in "starts" at 3 PM, but it is not guaranteed! Oh, and on the day of check-out we were cheerfully reminded that if we stayed a minuted after 12, we would be charge full rate for it! (since they care so much about having the rooms ready for their guests checking-in!) In summary: nice rooms, great location, but get ready to be treated like a nuisance. 30 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature An otherwise pleasant stay was once again accompanied by a repeat of a room temperature issue. This Westin location has a very serious case of poor A/C. You either get central heating at an uncomfortable 75 degrees day or night which means a hot, unpleasant sleep...or you have to turn on the cold A/C to your desired temperature which in turn runs a wind tunnel ventilation system at a loud noise level. The engineering department sent a technician to our room who verified that this is just the way it operates. This is my 3rd stay in the past 2 years here with the same results each time. The Westin can do better than this. 26 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but snobby service Close to The Village and the Gondala to the slopes . The valet attenent , bell man ,and the workers at the ski retail were spectacular . Loved the complementary shuttle ride to any where in Mammoth Lake. Now to the bad. Front desk was disrespectful and didn't seem to like there job. Not very attentive until I showed them that I was a SPG member. Then I finally got a smile. Our room didn't have a bathtub, which was very disappointing . 25 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel is located in close proximity to the Village and gondola to Canyon Lodge. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel will provide you with gym clothes so you can pack light. The restaurant had very good food, could improve on service. 19 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs help Hotel was 17% full when we checked in according to doorman. I had requested an upper floor room with a view. At check in was told the room had a nice view. The room had a view of the driveway- Unacceptable. When I called the front desk o request a room change the person was relatively rude. Finally we got a new room with a great view. I don't know why the process was so difficult. 10 décembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit Every time I stay at this hotel the cleanliness of the shower is a problem. I believe that housekeeping needs improved oversight. Additionally, I was on the AAA Bed and Breakfast Plan - but found out that you can only order the same menu item every day to get the included breakfast. If you order anything other than the "American Breakfast", you only get a $5.00 credit. When I questioned the charge for ordering an omelet, (the same price as the American Breakfast) I was informed that it was because their food service is planned in advance. This is unacceptable and actually rather idiotic to expect people to eat the same thing every morning. I do want to say that the dinner menu is much improved over previous visits. Thank you, Chef! 28 novembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was our second stay at hotel. Overall great experience. Nice hotel and perfect location. Pool was warm and two jacuzzi's were nice and hot. Valet guys/bellman outside were top notch. As a Platinum member I was quite disappointed when I was told the new policy is to charge for upgrade to 1-BR suite. Reasoning they provided is they are an all-suite hotel. A little tacky. Platinum is Platinum. I didn't take that option but did request the larger of their standard suites which they accommodated. Also didn't like the swich to the earlier happy hour at 2-5. Service at restaurant varied. At times servers were quite slow, others were on the ball. We'll be back. 27 novembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a fall getaway This was a very nice facility for our fall trip. The beds were really comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The Lodge-Net app was great. We would return and would hope that the room was cleaned better the next time. The coffee was not restocked for the second day, and we actually found a condom wrapper (not ours) under the bed - or it might have been in-between the mattress and box springs. 14 octobre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Stayed at this hotel over the labor day weekend. Overall the facilities are fantastic...Great location within Mammoth Lakes..liked that I could walk out my door over to the village for entertainment and restaurants. Couple of nits...One, bar service poolside was inconsistent. One night they had bar service there...the next night there wasn't any...kind of bummed as it was nice after a day of hiking to come relax by the pool and have a cocktail. the other is that the room service menu was very lite...not a lot of offerings. Since there is a kitchenette in the room I can see why this may be the case but I would like to see more choices available there. Other then that...fantastic place, great experience. I will be going back for sure! 6 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Options Westin Monache should have an option of another restaurant besides the one that they have. 6 septembre 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Enjoyable stay, great location, too bad I picked a busy time for breakfast as I had a long wait for a table. Weston at the Westin made the last full day just right. 1 septembre 2012
<<préc 2 3 4 5 suivant(e)>>