The Westin Reston Heights

  • 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night getaway My wife and I were having a local one night getaway when we stayed here this weekend. We encountered a problem when our door wouldn't close tightly enough to be locked from the outside. We could only lock it with the deadbolt from the inside. Clearly this was an when we wanted to go downstairs for dinner. The young lady at the front desk wasn't able to comprehend why I felt this was a major problem. Luckily for us her male co-worker was able to understand why this was an issue and immediately moved us to a new room on the same floor. His being able to understand our problem, think on his feet and then do the right thing was key to our enjoying the weekend. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to focus on business customers Been staying there weekly for almost 2 months and compared to other hotels in my travels, this place doesn't clearly doesn't measure up. Biggest problem is the incredibly slow internet speed. Doesn't matter if on the wire or wireless, it is just painfully slow. A colleague commented that it seemed even worse when the hotel is full. Staff is generally friendly and good service in the bar area. Food is ok and basics are available in the bar/restaurant even if not on the menu. Just need to know the room service menu when ordering. Rooms are comfortable and truly get black out drapes, which is great. Would prefer better lighting, particularly by desk area. The lamp there doesn't help much. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay near Dulles I have been staying at this hotel regularly for over 2 years. The staff are always helpful and friendly. On this latest visit they made a room available really early due to my arrival from Bangkok and put me in a ( upgrade) Westin Workout room. After 18 hours on a flight it was a real treat! When you enter the hotel it feels and smells welcoming. Everything works in the rooms and of course, it has the great Westin bed. The hotel restaurant Vinifera, is one of my favourite hotel restaurants anywhere. Excellent menu and superb wine pairings. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 star Hotel?!!! For a 4star hotel, you would expect it to be very clean. We found a bug on the bed, hair every place you look, discolored sheets, and something weird/nasty under the mattress. I am very surprised that the staff are not trained to check everything before guests arrival. Everything else was great, but not sure that matters much after the issue above. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained room The room was clean and had the standard amenities expected at a Westin. I selected it because of the swimming pool and also the running gear rental. unfortunately the pool is only open from 4pm to 10pm, which is a useless period for business travelers. The New Balance gear was great and that "saved" it from getting a very poor rating. My room's safe didn't work (they had to replace it); the shower had a leak (great when you try to rest on a biz trip!); the drain was clogged so I had to rinse all the soap from my feet after I came out of the shower; most of the staff (except the person that helped me to resolve my room issues) had somewhat of an attitude. Overall, it was quite poor for being a Westin. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Westin I was extremely with the Rooms Division Manager, Taylor Hughes. He really came through for us. He was kind, courteous and professional and went out of his way to accommodate our needs. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet We were a bit disappointed when we checked in to find we had a room across from an elevator. We never heard it, nor did we hear anyone in the hallways or adjoining rooms. The Vinifera Restaurant was excellent. We are looking forward to our next stay so we can have dinner there again. My only negative comment is that my daughter and I found it impossible to see to put makeup on in the bathroom as the lighting was less than optimal. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to past performances...but still good. This was the third or fourth time I have stayed at the Westin Reston Heights. Overall the level of service was top notch, just as in the past. However there were two glaring issues this visit. 1) Restaurant: The restaurant was severely understaffed the entire weekend. While the staff was pleasant the time it took to get service and food was unacceptable. This was the case Friday night as well as Sunday and Monday mornings. 2) Housekeeping: The timing seemed strange. On Sunday, it was mid-late afternoon before they came. On Monday (day of check-out) they were knocking on the door every 30 minutes starting at 8:00am. While these may have been isolated instances, they were such that made this a less than favorable stay. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only draw back was breakfast Hotel is new but I'm not sure how new but the room and décor felt new. There seemed to be some construction issues they are dealing with. There was a standalone shower in both of our rooms that leaked and the toilet did not flush right but other than that the facility was great. I did not use the exercise room but I did go check it out and I think it was a bit under sized. The only drawback was the restaurant. We had breakfast there in the morning and the menu was very limited, and the quality was lacking in everything we got. I order the croissant from the menu and when it arrived it was the size of a fingerling potato, I sent it back. It seems others have enjoyed the dinner but really the breakfast was an embarrassment. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Reston is an excellent option near Dulles The rooms we stayed in were very nice and exceeded expectations. They were quiet and the beds were comfortable. We stayed overnight when we were on a long layover through Dulles. The hotel is not close to a walkable part of Reston but this was not important for us. If we fly through Dulles again we will stay at the Westin Reston again. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapponted As a first time guest hosting a government meeting this hotel is disapointing. The sales people didn't seem very customer service oriented. We host several meetings a month and from the initial site visit we were expecting a wonderful experience but as day 3 passes we haven't had anyone check to see if we needed anything besides the gentleman who has had to be here to keep the set-up going. Food has been cold, the lunch seemed to be prepared with out much effort. It is unfortunate we can not refer this hotel to our collegues for future meetings. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by another stay in Reston This stay was a bit different -had some good and some bad points. I was running late for the shuttle pick up - called and asked them to get in touch with driver and ask him to wait an extra minute for me ... I didn't have to worry because the shuttle was 5min late. Arrived at the hotel and had been upgrade to a suite! ... too bad the love seat had stains on it (room 520) and the noise from the toll road woke me up at 0600. In the morning the staff was very friendly ... but the shuttle was late again be prepared if you have a close flight! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel I have stayed at this hotel nearly every week for the past year. The front desk staff and bartender are fantastic - catering to all of our needs in a friendly and quick manner. Our rooms are always waiting in advance, upgrades are granted when available, and they always greet us by name. The rooms are also kept in great shape. My only negative comment on the hotel is that the Wi-Fi is almost non-functional. As a business traveler, it is important to have a good Wi-Fi connection, and the hotel should take steps to improve the bandwidth. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by D.C. Visit I live in the Richmond, VA area and my family needed a room for one night while we visited several D.C. attractions. We could have stayed closer to the city, but the Westin reputation (and free parking!) lured us. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was very clean, and there was a decent amount of space for my husband, 3 year old son, and myself. The only disappointments were the lack of a ceiling fan (room was not too hot or cold, but it was stuffy) and the mini fridge did not get our drinks cold after being in there all night. We could have gone to get ice, but we didn't bother looking. Overall, those were very minor issues. We had a great stay and the service at the front desk on arrival and departure was excellent. We would definitely stay there again. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience this week I have stayed at this hotel nearly every other week for the past 5 years. For this loyalty - I experience very little reciprocal effort. Some times I'm upgrade other times no mention..."sold out". This week was a bust. I was asked if I wanted to "go green" I asked if I could do it the first night but have my room cleaned after the second night...they said "yes" just stop by the front desk and ask that they take the code off. So that was what I did. I stopped by and asked that my room be serviced. When I returned at 7pm that evening it was not serviced. I complained and they said they could service the room. I just asked them to bring up some coffee and shampoo. No apology or effort to make it right. BTW, I was the person responsible for having my company pick this hotel as the place for our out of town traveler stay at. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness unsatisfactory I travel to Reston every two months for work and occasionally I bring co workers with me as well. I have been staying at another hotel because I love all the services available but I did not like the comfort of the beds. I decided to change to the Westin because of the beds. Even though the hotel doesnt haven't the level of service I am used to, the staff makes up for it. The last two or three times I have stayed at the hotel however, my room looked clean but did not smell clean. This last time was the worst and it is enough to make me not want to come back, which is coming up soon. The room, like last time, had a distinct body odor and it lingers the entire week I am there which tells me something hasnt been cleaned. I found hair on a towel in the bathroom and pieces of plastic on the floor. I don't usually fill out these reviews but I felt as a manager I would want to hear about this customer experience especially since I am a repeat customer. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Stay The check-in process was very smooth. Got to my room and it smelled musty and a little stale. The bathroom was nice, but the toilet had an issue where it made a noise similar to a flushing sound every 2 minutes or so. The remote would not work except for a couple feet in front of the TV. Was disappointed that I had to pay for internet service, most establishments include free WiFi with a stay these days. The wine bar was nice, especially busy due to the snowstorm. The gym met my needs for a quick run. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Place to Rest in Reston Overall, this was a nice hotel for attending a conference. The restaurant (Vinifera) was delicious and definitely a step above hotel food, thank goodness, for the room service options were dismal. If you don't get room service for breakfast there is no where to get breakfast at the hotel. There is a Starbucks counter off the lobby but I was informed that it has been vacant for more than a year. The room was very clean and comfortable but noisier than I would have liked even though I wasn't near the elevators. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever Can it get any worse..? Flippant staff. Still no coffee in the morning even after 7am. Rooms aren't clean. Room service food left in the room despite complaints sheets not changed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay and staff! I stayed at your hotel for my anniversary. My boyfriend and I were very pleased with the service provided by Marc and Geneva at the front desk. Also, Alexis was not there when we checked in, but took great care of us. She made sure that we had a suite and a nice little treat waiting for us in our room. Alexis definitely made our anniversary unforgettable. I would stay again and recommend our hotel to my family and friends. Thank you! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. I was so impressed with the staff of this hotel. Starting with the phone conversation to make reservations, to the check in process, and all interactions with housekeeping and front desk staff members—this is a staff focused on extending excellent customer service!!! Beautiful hotel!! I highly recommend it to everyone. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel I can't say enough great things about the hotel and the associates who work here. They are the BEST!! They took care of any and all my needs during the last several stays. My room was perfectly cleaned upon my arrival as they knew how I liked things from my past stays. We travel extensively for business and this hotel is A+ Thank you all for making my stay and experience above my expectations. It will be hard to find anywhere else to stay in the future to meet your standards!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Congratulations on your staff I have written before to compliment your staff including Young your bartender. My stays the last two weeks were again most pleasing due to your employees including the wait staff at breakfast and Young. Your front desk staff have always helpful. This last trip I dealt with Geneva several times and feel she stands out in professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail. Continued congratulations on having such a well run hotel. It is always a pleasant experience. Jim January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the staff and the bed They met my needs and i wish i couldve taken the bed with me . Definately coming back April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional Lighting Needed in Room, Excellent Restaurant The room I was staying in was extremely dimly lit. The bulbs have been changed to CFL which is great for energy consumption but did not provide adequate light especially if you are trying to get some late night presentations done. Otherwise, room quality was above average. The real gem of this hotel is its restaurant. Skip the room service and go down and experience culinary delight - from the hummus dips and pita to the fresh entrees paired with great wine selection, absolutely superb! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy at the Westin Reston I'm a part of a large team staying at the Westin Reston each week and have been consistently happy with the quality of the rooms, excellent service, amazing staff, and the great location to the town center. The staff knows our team by name and helps to make the Westin Reston a home away from home during a long-hour work week. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for those doing business in the Northern Virginia area, they know how to cater to business travelers extremely well. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Wonderful for Families or Business The Westin at Reston Heights was a wonderful escape following the storms of 2012. We lost power and were lucky to be able to stay at this hotel. For two families including teenage kids and dogs, the hotel ended up being our temporary home. The staff were friendly and courtesos; always looking for ways to make our stay more enjoyable. The restaurant and wine bar were great. There was a wide selection to meet everyones tastes and it was well prepared. Highly recommend the lamb chops. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor staff and resturant The staff have no customer service skills to speak of. There are a couple of exceptions, but for the most part the staff are completely disinterested in assisting. I've stayed here four times, this is not an isolated experience. The restaurant staff are particularly bad. If they aren't terrible at serving, they are just plain rude. The restaurant is incredibly over-priced and made the W in DC look like a bargain. $30 for pad thai? Really? February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Reston Mar 2013 Yet another great experience at a fantastic hotel. The staff, especially Ann at the front desk, is always great. I called in due to a flight change and Ann was able to add a night to my stay with no problems. They always have a great can do attitude. Hyung at the bar is also great and has an amazing memory and mind for football, so he's always fun to talk to. The only negative I can comment on is inconsistent hot water in the shower. It has a tendency to fluctuate drastically. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay due to flight cancellation Stayed at this hotel because we missed our flight connection (United, from New Orleans to Hartford) due to airline delays. Got discounted rate, which was quite reasonable for the type of facility. Pros: The bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Cons: Bar closed at 11 pm, before we arrived (and really needed a drink - see above re: airline mess-ups). It was suggested that we walk across the huge parking lot, in the cold and dark, to the bar in the neighboring hotel! (Not!) March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>