The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milan,
  • 20124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel My only negative comment is that I could not order a movie. And my room was cleaned after 7pm. I left hotel at 9:00am. This bothered me a lot. When I come to this hotel it's my time to relax from Pitti Bimbo & as silly as it sounds a movie is what I look forward to. Regards July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautifull experience the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Milan... Weekend started badly when airline managed to lose my case between London /Milan, but thankfully the hotel were able to supply sports wear (Westin work out).... which helped greatly. Great room with fantastic bed and steam room in room!!. Staff were great and helpful and the Terrace on floor 8 is a great area for peace and tranquillity. 2 comments 1. There was always a line at both reception and concierge meaning quick questions usually took 5 - 10 minutes to have answered. (even though plenty of staff) 2. Luckily SPG Platinum benefits covered continental breakfast, but if one had to pay for breakfast.....EUROS 40 per person + additional costs for eggs/omelette could easily take the cost of breakfast for a family of 4 to well over Euros 200. My opinion is this is very badly overpriced. I would certainly return - a lovely weekend... July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5*hotel building, 3* staff and F&B The room was a great experience, as always. Staff took more than 10 minutes to check-in a platinum member and ignored questions from the guest. To choose platinum member gift the guest was asked directly: ''So do you take 500 points?' instead of any introduction of amenity/choice. Breakfast under average with items missing from the buffet menu: selection of smoked fish, selection of sliced italian cheese (there are only 3 industrial cheese + mozzarelline), typical italian cold cuts with cooked ham, turkey and few row ham only. In the restaurant the waiters tend to look in the ceiling instead of checking if any dishes needed to be taken away from the table. 3 staff out of 4 were chatting and looking over one mobile phone at welcome point that is located at the entrance of the restaurant. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Awesome experience all around. Your staff are well trained, specifically Mr. Abdul Azziz, he's very courtious, accomodating, answered every question we had. Wonderfull experience, many thanks. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay on May 28 - June 1 2014 We had an excellent time. We loved our room, the staff was very courteous, helpful, polite, genuine. The hotel lobby and bar, restaurant areas are beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and we felt very comfortable. The rooms were very beautiful very elegant the marble bathrooms spacious and the location was perfect. We will love to come back. We felt sad to let go. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and Old Completely overpriced for what it is and rooms despite being big, they are very old and stuffy. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City Elegant accommodations close to historical and cultural sites, excellent dining and shopping in Milan. The staff is great and the concierge service excellent. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is not service oriented 1. Need quiet room, given room at first floor and quite noisy at night 2. Room has no kettle for hot water, room service replied rudely for getting hot water and bottled water May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff makes the difference I am a regular customer to the Westin Palace and despite the rooms have what I would say sort of out-of-date decoration I always prefer to stay at the WP for the great Staff you have. They always do their best to accomodate all my needs and requirements. I am referring specifically to Mr. Ettore and Mr. Francesco and Ms. Florania. This is what it makes a difference! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is centrally located Nice location, lovely lobby, rooms are nice, but expected a bit more being a platinum member. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best sleeping frendly, feel at home, best sleeping accomodation, good location May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Great location in a very important city. The stay is comfortable. For me there is some decline compared to my stay two years ago.Some staff members are not to the level of five star hotel, hover I think I will surely use in my next visit to Milan. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant opening The restaurant would not open early to accommodate 21 guest who needed breakfast. Instead supplied a poor stand breakfast in a bag. The chief was walking around the reception so he was in. The day before they did supply the service. I believe that emails weeks in advance had been sent requesting this service. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel I was able to spend comfortably in a room with a feeling of cleanliness which was based on white. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was stinking I knew these was a busy week for Milan due to the International Furniture week and for this reason, I made my reservation more than 1 month in advance. Despite this and the fact I am a regular customer of this hotel, I was given a very old style room which was even stinking. As a matter of fact I reckon all the rooms ending by 30 in the hotel have this kind of problem, which is probably given by an old ventilation system. Also, I was not provided with any water in my room during the whole stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Palace Milan The doorknob from my room to the bathroom was broken. I was locked in the bedroom twice, and I had to call the front desk for help. I'm not sure they fixed the door, since there was a some broken wood by the doorway. Also reception wouldn't give me water, and said it would be in my room. there was never any water put into my room both nights. When I left the reception gave me a water. So I guess it depends on who you get that gives you water. Very disappointing for a Westin. Probably the worst service I have ever seen. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An ageing grand hotel - but there are probably better options An ageing grand hotel - tries hard but ultimately there are better options at this price in Milan. The Westin is located 5 minutes from the central commercial area of Milan on the Piazza della Repubblica. The upper floors of the Westin command excellent views of Milan. While the building is in the grand old classical style - lots of gold finishing and classical imagery- it is tired and in need of refurbish. As a platinum I was upgraded to a superior room on the 6th floor but it smelled strongly of smoke (despite being non smoking). After some discussion I was then allocated a room on the 12 floor. Despite being a superior room the room was fairly standard with a shower over the bath. Fittings were worn and the room appeared generally tired. There is no lounge so breakfast was offered in the main dining area. The breakfast spread was fairly standard and altogether disappointing (the cheese and vegetable omelette was slightly odd and tasteless), particularly considering it cost €40. The gym is small but well maintained and has everything you might want for a quick workout. Other than generally being run down my biggest gripe with the hotel is it's exorbitant pricing. My stay was during a trade show so the room rate was extremely high, however amenities were also amongst the priciest I have come across - for example €15 to get a shirt washed and €37 for a toasted sandwich and bottle of water from room service. SPG points and night credits from my stay also did not post correctly which took a number of calls and emails to rectify. All in all a solid hotel in a good location but there are better options out there. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff unfriendly and without sense of service Without talking about the hardware parts of the hotel which is subjective to everyone taste, the room although upgraded was quite small with early morning cleaning lady quite noisy. The worst issue of this hotel is the staff, unfriendly, with a sense of arrogance and snooty, it seems they are making a favor to you in answering your questions, looking customer up and down. Being a platinum guest, i have been offered the classical 500 points or in alternative internet connection, they do not realize that the internet should be free for platinum guest? Specifically we had a discussion regarding the whether the breakfast should be provided on top of points. Let put in this way, in most of SPG hotels in other part of the world, the breakfast is complementary on top of points for platinum guest, the staff were quite dull in sustaining SPG terms in their hotel discussing for more than 30 mins sustaining that they are right. They do not realize that doing so they are putting the customer to judge negatively on their attitude and they don't understand that arguing for a coffee and a croissant with platinum guest is damaging their image and that of SPG? Maybe they have right (this need to be verified) but this is not the issue, the real issue is the customer had a discussion with staff and left the hotel unhappy, thinking that will never come back to this hotel again. People make difference and the staffs in the Westin Palace Milan should be reconsidered, they need to go down to earth and have a better sense of service. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations I spent one night at this hotel while in Milan for business. I was immediately greeted as an SPG member. The room was extremely nice (I think it was recently renovated) and the staff was wonderful (especially at the reception desk and at the bar). Dinner on the terrace was great. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. I would definitely come back! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great!! Staff is always great! they know be by name and always take care of anything I neeed. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. Good hotel I would go back to but not without looking for other options first. Close to train station. Upgraded to really nice room. Food in restaurant is decent but very expensive..I had to eat there because of torrential downpour one evening. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magnificient Hotel and Staff This is certainly one of the best Hotels in all of Italy to stay at. My second visit to the Palace this year!!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel That Needs To Be Refreshed I am an SPG Platinum, the first room they gave me faced an internal air vent. I had to complain in order to get a room that looked outside. The new room was very warm so it made sleeping very uncomfortable. All the "soft" goods look tired and worn. It definitely needs to be refreshed. Staff was very pretty, but not very helpful. They would smile and do the least amount of work. At the breakfast buffet not one staff member spoke to me. Not even to offer coffee or orange juice. It was kind of weird. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Stars for now... I will only rate this hotel as 4 stars for now as I was burning 7 suite night awards during this trip (didn't need them in the past as was getting compli. ugrades anyhow) Anyways, on my next stay, if I got a complimentary upgrade to suite w/out using my suite night awards, then will be rating this property 5 stars. I like the rooms. However, the thermostat had a mind of its own as it was soooo old! Quite warm the whole night. Also, as others have mentioned, room service is VERY expensive. example 26 euros for a burger + 7 euros delivery fee. Ouch! But the best part was that it was close to Via Monte Napoleone...Great Shopping! November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS TERRIBLE IN EVERY WAY room had torn curtain, no working a/c, mold around tub, no robe or personal products for 2nd occupant, no turn down service, didn't accept charges to room at lobby bar. not a friendly atmosphere. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable in Milan Although the staff seemed friendly, and were at times attempting to accommodative, it seems incompetence ruled the days. When I inquired as to why the room would not drop below 25 degrees they sent maintenance and he un screwed and moved things around and said it was fixed...still no air conditioning and the windows only opened a few cm's, so very uncomfortable. At checkout i asked and they said they had tirned off the a/c because the weather was cool...obviouslynthey forgot to tell maintenance...what d gou expect for 400 euro's per night. When my wife and friend were attempting to get taxi for an excursion, the bell man ignored them until they finally took matters into their own hand and walked down the street to find one on their own. The concierge was only slightly more helpful, although very energetic, refused to give us the type restaurants we wanted, local food. Thank goodness for the bar staff who were extremely nice and helpful. I will watch weather before booing this hotel, location was good for business, people treated us poorly. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Milan. We were upgraded, as platinum, to a beautiful room on the 10th floor. Giorgia who checked us in is a lovely young lady. Very helpful, friendly and courteous. Not only was the room beautiful, it had the comfortable Heavenly bed. The internet was efficient too. We used the green option and put the tab on the door as well as the 'do not disturb' sign and left it there for the duration of the stay. This somehow was new to the staff. We had a knock on the door a day or so into our stay. It was housekeeping along with security. Apparently they were concerned about us being okay. We found this odd, but oh well. Then when our key wouldn't work in the elevator, we went to the front desk to get the key redone. This happens at hotels all the time. Here it was odd. The man at the front desk had to see our passport and wouldn't give/refresh our key without it. So he went up with us and went into the room with us to see our passports. This was after the security visit and the two incidences together made it all more odd. We have never been escorted to our room to see our identification when a key has gone bad. Other than the oddity of the above, all was as should be. Unlike his counterpart who didn't seem to enjoy his job, the gentleman Gianluca at the concierge desk was very pleasant and helpful... a joy. Helped us with where to go to purchase a trolley ticket to catch the trolley to the old town vs walking the "15 minutes" in the heat. It was 102 that day. The old trolley was a part of the experience too. The location is okay with the trolley located across the street on the corner. All in all, would stay there again if we were to return to Milan. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum - room without daylight and stained pillows I am SPG Platinum and receive great benefits and rooms wherever I go. Not here. I was stuck in a small room with a room that faced another wall. Basically no daylight. No iron in the room and can't be ordered - pay 12 Euro to iron a shirt! Grumpy staff in the Breakfast room - treated one like a nuisance. Breakfast buffet is 40 Euro for dry eggs and some potatoes. Terrible value for money. Only real delight in this hotel: the concierge (fantastic) and the lady who welcomed people to the breakfast. Worst: waiters, housekeeping and whoever assigned that room to me August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in Milan! Thanks for the wonderful stay on my recent business trip to Milan. It was the best stay that I had in Milan. The recognition as SPG GOLD, the upgrade to a wonderful Suit - I only missed the shower, but will try to ask for it the next time - the other GOLD benefits and the friendly staff made my stay the best ever in Milan. I have decided to make this hotel my preferred hotel in Milan and book it every time when I plan a trip to Milan. Only one recommendation to the reception staff: Try to laugh more often and be the first who welcomes and greets someone. Try not to show your guests how hard your job is and some guest can be. ;-) August 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-26T08:14:10.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_49, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>