The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE GREAT AMENITIES THIS IS MY THIRD STAY AT THE WESTIN PALOMA. LOVE THE SPACIOUSNESS, FRIENDLY STAFF AND POOL(S)..FOOD WAS PRETTY GOOD (WE ARE FOODIES)...GREAT LOCATION, VIEWS AND PROXIMITY TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO BE NEAR IN TUCSON! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great everything Everything was great the service and the ammendiites. The guy who brought the room service was very welcoming. His name was Garret and he was extremely knowledgable about the surrounding areas. The pool and food were great. The staff was great June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Vacaioners Beware The resort is one of the most beautiful in Tucson and top quality service. However if you are a family with kids on a budget understand that the on prem restaurants really do not cater to either your pocket book, or your kids. Their are plenty of options not far from the resort if your a local like me and know that, but Westin would do well if they provided a more family friendly and budget conscious dinning option. Out side of that our stay was flawless! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Problems The television only received a signal about half the time; thus, it was impossible to watch. My meal in Azul on Wednesday night was the toughest $30.00 steak I have ever eaten. Flavor was ok, but it was a real workout getting it down. Room and bed were comfortable, although room was kept way too cold; setting was terrific. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS RESORT!!! My now husband and I had 50 of our closest friends and family stay here for our wedding and it was AMAZING!!!! We held our rehearsal dinner at AZuL, and Mason (restaurant management) was so thoughtful and amazing to us. He even had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room the night of our wedding and then the next day had a cabana by the pool held for us and our friends. We had the BEST service and were basically treated like kings and queens. All of the staff members were great during out 6 day stay and we will definitely be back. The spa was amazing as well. My husband and I received a massage and body wrap after getting marries and they both were amazing!!! All of the spa staff were very friendly and made me feel really comfortable and welcome. We live in Tucson and although there are many nice resorts and hotels to stay at, we will always pick the Westin! :) Thanks for everything!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Loved this resort! I travel often and I am picky! I did not have one complaint! They offer you "free" bottled water in your room, great Startbucks coffee as well. Poppy restaurant was wonderful for breakfast! Just had a great time! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin La Paloma We loved our stay. Just what the doctor ordered my husband to do. Get some R&R! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. We traveled from Phoenix for a baby shower, they paid for our BBQ, and when the servers heard some of us did not eat fish, they went out of their way and got pork for our tacos. That is unheard of at other resorts, so it was acknowledged and very much appreciated. We will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of our stay Generally the experience was very good. With few exceptions the staff was responsive, courteous and helpful. Upon checking out we learned our flight was cancelled and had to check right back in! The second room we got had no hand soap and inoperable phones. We reported the phone problem (using my cell phone) but that never got resolved. The person who checked us in was extremely helpful and re-enrolled me in SPG as my membership had been inactive for years. it was nice to be recognized as a former frequent customer. The setting is beautiful and the grounds were impeccably maintained! The outdoor Saturday night movie for kids was played far too loud and that made it difficult to enjoy the pool that evening. The food was excellent; room service a bit slow and the wait staff in the restaurant were responsive at times, overly so, but then disappeared for too long at other times! The service at the bar was excellent though. Overall, with a little attention to training this could be a superb experience for the average guest! For the most part the staff exceeded our expectations for good service and we had a wonderful stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL WAS NICE BUT NOT HAPPY WITH SERVICE PROBABLY WOULDN'T GO BACK June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME Have stayed in other two resorts in Tucson and must say that La Paloma far excels in every category! Glen and his staff have gone out of their way to make sure my stays are safe, sound and enjoyable. Any errors corrected over and above excellence. Kay Prince is the best conseriage I have ever been fortunate to work with and now I have a new friend too! May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service Very disappointed in this resorts customer service. we called guest services several time and only got someone on the line one time, most of the time no one answered! Furthermore out by the pool where there appeared to be an abundance of staff patrolling we still had to bring the fact that people were blocking a major walk way with their chairs making it hard for someone like us with a stroller or a person in a wheelchair to get by. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder place to stay Room decor has been refreshed, property is beautiful. Nice place to stay.... May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Excellent weekend getaway for the family. Kids had a great time in the pool and at Kids Club. Adults enjoyed the Spa, Restaurants and the views. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma As always, the La Paloma met my expectations. The only thing is that Sabino's closed way to early. Especially for those that might have wanted to have dinner poolside. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conferenece Great accommodations for conference. Room was very comfortable and clean. Wait staff for all functions were extremely attentive and personable. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by inexpensive dinning options limited food during conference was excellent, but hard to find a light meal for dinner at a good price May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay was a disappointment I've stayed at many Westins, as I'm a Starwood Platinum member, but this was not a good experience. When I checked in and asked for my upgrade since I'm a platinum member, the staff did not treat me very well, contending that all of the suites were booked. Their attitude was not a positive one. However, when I went online, I could have booked a suite. The hotel no longer provides cotton pads and Q-tips. There were no wine glasses in the room. I asked for a wake up call, which never came. I had a coupon for breakfast and when I produced that, the service staff did not provide very good service - was that because the coupon stated that it included gratuities? The $15.00 "resort fee" was simply another way to get more money. As a platinum member, I was already entitled to Internet and the use of the work-out room, so why should I have had to pay that fee. I was told it was for parking - if you don't use Valet (Another $20/night), then you have no other place to park but in the parking lot, the use of which is supposed to be part of this resort fee. That fee should be waived for platinum members, or eliminated altogether - it's like having to pay for carry-on baggage. All in all, it was not a good stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Full Featured Resort My wife and I visited the Westin La Paloma for 8 nights in March for a golfing getaway. We have stayed at this hotel many times and I was really looking forward to this visit following some surgery. We had another wonderful stay and Rob and his front desk team once again did a great job responding to any of our needs. Our room overlooked the golf course and had nice views of the course and the spectacular Tucson sunsets. The new renovations completed a year ago have really taken this resort up a level. The rooms are large by hotel standards and all have balconies or patios, providing a great spot to enjoy Tucson’s wonderful weather. The Westin La Paloma has a lot to offer with one pool and hot tub area for families and another pool and hot tub for adults. There is also a health club facility, tennis courts and twenty seven holes of golf at the La Paloma Country Club. You could really spend your entire vacation without leaving the resort if you wanted to. One warning, if you have mobility issues the size of the resort can be a challenge in terms of getting around, but it is easy to call for golf carts if needed. There are also a number restaurant options. We had lunch every day at the pool and dinners at Azul and the Country Club and enjoyed all three. All offer great views of the Santa Catalina mountains while dining. We had another get stay and plan to be back to the Westin for our next visit to Tucson. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Graduation Party Booked 4 rooms for a graduation weekend. Received confirmation in writing of close proximity and adjoining rooms. Neither were accommodated. 3 calls to reach catering, then told I needed the restaurant manager. 2 calls to him. Finally arranged cocktail party with lights apps. All were cold. Made brunch res for 10 with same manager. Got there, no reservation...they were able to accommodate us though. We've stayed here 4 times in the past. Lovely property....Bad Management. Still want to print this??? May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is very beautiful and the view is amazing. The only hiccup was our bar bill, however the staff corrected this immediately. I enjoyed it very much as it was our anniversary and bday. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location This hotel has beautifully appointed rooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was too short a time. We would have liked to have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel and Tucson longer. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding This hotel has everything that a resort should have including a beautiful view of the mountains. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property The location of the Westin LaPaloma is stunning. It's a totally relaxing environment, even though I was there for business purposes. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection for our Family Getaway! This was our first real, get-on-a-plane-and-go vacation with our boys (6 and 4). This hotel could not have been more perfect. We played in the pool for hours and then would tumble into the most delicious beds to recharge. Housekeeping learned our habits, brought extra water, shampoos, and towels. The boys' stuffed animals were propped up in bed. This experience far exceeded our expectations and we will be returning! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with spectacular views. We enjoyed the city and Mountain view that this Resort had. Kids enjoyed the pool and slide. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, a little disappointed with some of staff Hotel was beautiful, stay was overall wonderful, but we had to call "Service Express" on the phone a few times and were not impressed with the people we spoke to -- seemed unhappy to help, didn't offer options when something needed wasn't available, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. All other staff -- at Azul, Sabinos, Valet, Bell Desk, etc was wonderful. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was way more than anticipated Beautiful setting, courteous staff, comfortable rooms, what more could you ask for. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treatment by Office Mgr., Malia Hebert Ms. Hebert's personal attention and professional demeanor were refreshing. She is truly a "winner" and a primary reason that we will return to this hotel. However, we were EXTREMELY disappointed that we did not get a "Villa" which we reserved. We were not told at the time of making the reservation that this property did not have villas. When we made our reservations, we requested a lower level villa which she confirmed she would request. Again, there was no mention made at the time of the reservation that this property does not have villas but only hotel rooms and suites. Upon meeting with Milia, we then learned that there are several different types of suites available, but we were not offered this choice. We spent points for a villa and received only a standard hotel room. We had guests from New York invited for a cocktail party, which we had to cancel as there was not the expected kitchen we are accustomed to in a villa. We believe we are entitled to a credit in points to compensate for the difference and request that we receive a phone call to discuss. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in class Very lovely, family oriented resort with plenty of amenities. The personnel were especially friendly. Lots of things to do for all ages. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place for a wedding/reception! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our daughter's destination wedding on March 29th. Donal Drayne, Sales Manager of Catering, was fabulous in helping plan our event. Susan Henry, our captain at the reception, and William, a server, helped make sure everything went as planned and we were treated like royalty (I was even called princess all night). We had welcoming gift bags for all our guests upon their arrival and Marco, a front desk clerk, made sure everyone received theirs and was always very friendly. The hotel was EXCEPTIONAL. All of our guests raved about the beautiful views, comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, and all enjoyed lounging by the pools. The food and service provided while at the pool was excellent. Also, the food at Azul, the hotel restaurant, as well as the reception, was delicious. The entire weekend was PERFECT…thanks to Donal and the staff! We look forward to visiting all these wonderful people, and this beautiful hotel, our next trip to Tucson. April 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:59:41.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>