The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement. The room was small. We were a Preferred member but the couple we were traveling with were not yet their room was bigger than ours. Many surfaces in the room especially in the bathroom had a white film on it. Asked the front desk to come clean a second time. Still found dirty surfaces even after second visit. Manager did compensate us for this inconvenience. They place mini bar items on a special tray that if you lift an item off the tray for more than 30 seconds you've bought it even if you don' open it. This is explained in small print on the tray. You have to pay for Internet. Staff was nice. Good location. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone knows that parking in DC is a nightmare. It can quickly turn a reasonably priced vacation into a debt-inducing frustration. When I first tried to understand the parking options near the Georgetown Westin, I received some bad information from a local that ended up costing us an extra $38. When Angela noticed our frustration, she took care of us with a night of free valet parking to make up for it. Great customer service! The rest of the hotel elements were excellent, from the rooms to the restaurants. I especially enjoyed the nice bathroom amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. Restaurants within the hotel were good - great margaritas and happy hour apps at Boveda - a great way to end the day after touring the city. Jeffrey, the Concierge is the hotel's greatest asset. He was welcoming, knowledgeable and made great suggestions for us, even getting us in to a restaurant that we really wanted to go to. Two down sides - the hotel charges extra (and I think extraordinarily high) fees for internet. I fail to see why hotels do this. They would never charge for cable! Also, we had hoped the pool would be open. The temps were about 80 every day we were there, but they don't open the pool until Memorial Day.. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed at the Westin Georgetown recently with the family for a DC vacation and had a great experience. Staff accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and WIFI assistance quickly. Front Desk staff helped us locate the nearest Metro station and family-friendly restaurants in the area. This is a smaller Westin, so no long waits for the elevator or car valet. Very clean hotel & friendly staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business travelers beware I stayed at the Westin as part of a conference I was attending. Apparently it was restaurant week and rather than catering to the needs of weary business travelers, the hotel suspended its regular menus, forcing everyone to order from a pretentious and unsatisfying Prix Fixe menu. Despite a recent renovation, there are no accessible outlets near the bed, making charging cell phones used as alarm clocks impossible. The energy saving light system in my room was faulty but after a long day of conferences, I chose to walk around in a half dark room rather than deal with maintenance. All in all, they've lost sight of what business travelers need for a comfortable and convenient stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Cat 5 Hotel Sorry to say that this hotel relies on location only. It does not compare to other Cat 5 hotels in the Starwood portfolio. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room great, hotel needs work Upon arriving, the welcome staff were very attentive and friendly. Our room was not yet ready, so we waited by the pool. The pool was on the dirty side (old band-aids littered the edge of the pool). The bathroom for the pool/work out facility was completely clogged and overflowing. I went to use the bathroom located on the first floor reception area - many of the stalls were too dirty to use. Our room was ready prior to check-in and was great. Overall, the staff are great and the rooms are nice, but the hotel cleanliness is a bit of a problem. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location -- West End and Georgetown Been to Washington, DC several times and always managed to stay in different areas. Found this location to be the best of the lot to my liking. Convenient and close enough to everything, and especially close to Georgetown which is a diversion of a different animal. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and startling. A last minute booking due to a flight home being cancelled because of the weather. I arrived with nothing but the clothes on my back and James checked me in and made available: toothbrush, paste, deodorant, and a shaving kit. He was incredibly helpful and nice which made the rainy night end well. A startling event did occur which I've experienced at another Westin on a different stay. Around 0115 I woke with a start because my television came on with a blaring volume level. I had to find the remote in the dark before I could shut it off. A great last minute stay was offset by a malfunction. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Alarm & Business office Unfortunately my sleep was interrupted both nights of my stay at 1:20 AM due to an alarm on the TV. While a neat tech feature, the TV woke me at that time, both nights. Possibly the guest before me set it as a prank? I suggest your staff assure that the TV and Radio alarms are off as part of the housekeeping checklist. Also I intended to print boarding passes in the business center. I tried but was unsuccessful. Then I received a revised billing with a business center charge (which I had no previous notice that I'd be charged for it) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Needs to Pay Attention to Detail I stay often at the Westin Georgetown and overall the service and accommodations are excellent. I also typically order room service and order a full breakfast with tea and milk. On my last visit, the breakfast arrived on time but there was no milk with the tea. I was pressed for time and therefore did not have time to request the milk when I discovered it was missing. In order to improve service, the kitchen staff needs to make sure that the room service staff is bringing the full requested breakfast to the customer. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Plumbing Great location, great staff, but the shower was bad, unable to control the temperature of the shower in room 300. We checked in late to a full hotel, staff no doubt aware of problem, but I think they were out of rooms? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS A GREAT STAFF I AM NOT A WRITER AND DO NOT ENJOY WRITING REVIEWS BUT TO COMPLETE THIS SURVEY AND TELL HOW GREAT THE SUPPORT STAFF WAS I AM DOING IT. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!!! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were sooo nice. We were highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located The Westin Georgetown has been recently renovated and is well located especially if need to be in or around Georgetown. The front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are usually good however if you have two people with several days of clothing the small wardrobes will not provide enough closet space. This is a real issue if in town for formal events. Also this is a low level service hotel. The front bell staff needs additional training on how to better assist guests. The rates are very competitive and generally compensate for the basic level of service. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Rooms We made this reservation by phone to ensure the hotel knew we needed a rollaway bed for our grandson. We were assigned 2 rooms that did not have room to put the bed. The third room was a "deluxe" room. It had an L-shaped hallway where we put the bed but the room was so small we were on top of each other. We were about 12 inches from the TV. There was no place to relax. Very uncomfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference. My group held a week-long management conference at this hotel. The facilities were excellent and the staff was wonderful, particularly in the Caucus Room restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average for a Westin The Westin Georgetown doesn't compare to other Westins I've stayed at around the world. When I arrived in my room, the desk lamp and two bed lamps were not functioning because the cords had been unplugged. This problem required moving furniture to plug in the lamps and plugging the TV into a different outlet. I didn't want to move the furniture myself, so I called the concierge to report it. I called back again a couple of minutes later because I forgot to ask which internet plan I could use as a Platinum member (the front desk never informed me upon check-in). The concierge's voice sounded annoyed when I called the second time, like I was bothering her. The engineer who came to move the furniture was very pleasant, but he put his arms and hands on the pillows and sheets, which wasn't very hygenic. Overall, the room was relaxing and the bathroom was spacious, but I was not impressed with the service for a four-star hotel. I wonder why someone didn't check the room beforehand to make sure everything was in working order. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I travel to the DC area every 3/4 weeks and this hotel is my home away from home. Comfortable, inviting and always an amazing professional staff August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened?? Not a great experience, disappointing for what I have come to expect in the SPG program as wonderful service and quality. The front staff were poor at best, lack of experience, 2 trainees no senior person available at 11AM? The hotel was empty, when I tried to book a room at a better rate, the told me I couldn't since I already had a reservation?? Breakfast was slow, poor quality and $$$. No concierge available mid week, out due to personal days and no suitable replacement...in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom season? Bad experience, regrettable. March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome beds This hotel was great, the beds were really really comfortable and if youopt out of room service you get 500 SPG points per night which is awesome! The only bad thing about this hotel was the Wifi. You had to pay to use it in the rooms which was fine, but the lobby wifi was horrible so i wasn't sure how the roomwifi would be. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharge Stayed 8 nights and found the hotel to be in a nice area, conveniently located near the FoggyBottom Metro station. Room is nice in general but got into a billing nightmare with the SPG Best Rate Guarantee. Hotel overcharged me at time of reservation, at checkout and even at attempts to correct its own billing errors. Will stay away from this hotel next time I am in DC July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly exceeding expectations The Westin hotel chain consistently provides comfortable, clean rooms, and outstanding service. Westin Georgetown was no different. From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the service was impeccable. The concierge suggestions were wonderful. Lana went above and beyond the call, responding to a request & making sure that I had a smooth check in. The room was beautiful. The bed amazing (certainly one of the reasons I stay at Westins). The bathrooms were incredible. The bathtubs a delightful surprise. I was incredibly happy with all aspects of the hotel. The only suggestion I might make would be to add either a warm brownie or cookie sundae to the late night room service menu. Again, nicely done. I would absolutely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bad Start By and large it was very nice Rachel at the front was very helpful and made a bad beginning much better The car people and bell hops were excellent fast friendly and helpful When we checked in on the Tuesday June17 the person who checked us in could not have been less friendly or helpful When I asked a few questions he said "there is nothing I can do about it" and gave me Megan' number to call in the morning He did take my Starwood card so should have been more responsive July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 4 days over the Easter Weekend. The king room was large and wll appointed. The location was convenient to the Foggy Bottom Metro and served as a great home base for all DC activities. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along M street. My husband took advantage of the New Balance workout program equipment which can be loaned from the front desk for $5. Check this out if you want to pack lite for your trip. We would recommend the Westin and plan to return in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smells i wanted to take a minute and give you my feedback on your hotel. The staff was exceptional but the hotel itself was incredibly disappointing and gross. There was a horrendous smell right away in the elevators, it was a mix between horrible body odor, mold and mildew and when I got to the first room they assigned me, the smell was so overwhelming , I immediately walked out to go to the reception desk so to request another room. the next room had less of smell but it still lingered. if the air conditioning wasn't on then the smell was putrid. the closet and carpet seemed to be the most infested. When I got home I had to wash all my clothes, even the ones i didn't wear, because of the horrific smell in that closet. Unfortunately i could never refer the westin georgetown to anyone. very disappointing. Lisa Rice June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Georgetown I opted to reserved a junior suite for my weekend stay for my girlfriend's bridal shower. While the hotel staff was excellent, the location superb, the room left a little to be desired. It has a lot of unused space that could have been utilized more efficiently. In addition, we had to call for a microwave (in a suite?), no refrigerator, there was not a mirror other than the bathroom mirror (which there was space outside of the bathroom that would have been perfect for a mirror since it has a ledge for sitting (great for doing make-up if there was a mirror!). Overall the junior suite was overpriced and a waste of money. I would stay at this hotel again, but not spend the money on a "suite" that didn't give you any more amenities than a regular room. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location at a good price A basic standard Westin. Located very close to Georgetown neighborhood and shops and GWU campus, along with other major hotel properties. Enjoyed art museums and DC sights on our weekend visit. Good sized room and bathroom at a very reasonable price for DC. Website should note specific price of valet parking and not just say "for a fee". July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>