The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but housekeeping needs work We checked in a little early (around noon), and were upgraded to the 32nd floor with an amazing view of the river and the city. Watching the sailboats on the Charles really made the experience. When we checked in, there was a roomservice cart in the hall outside our room with a big box of edible underwear displayed for all to see. Several hours later, it was still there and yet another cart was in the hall a few doors down. We came back to the room around 10pm and the carts were STILL there! A woman walking out of her room noticed the edible panties, thought they were ours and gave us a dirty look and a scowl. Housekeeping also had not placed enough towels and only 1 bar of soap in the bathroom. The sheet was also stained. Everything else about the stay was wonderful, but housekeeping needs to really be stepped up. Leaving leftover food (yes it does smell) and items like edible panties in the hall for 10+hrs is completely unacceptable. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable Stayed over on a Thursday night. Checkin was quick and simple, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum member. Given a river view recently renovated room on the 26th floor. Room was comfortable and in good shape, although the bathroom is relatively tiny. Service was fine throughout my short stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I was extremely impressed with how promptly food and beverage was delivered to the room. Congrats to the hotel for figuring out a system on how to respond so quickly to room service requests, particularly for business guests who are on a tight schedule in the morning. Thank you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freddy's Likes *Walking distance to every major attraction in Boston; 20min tops. *Great views of Boston. One dislike, parking @ $55/day is NUTS!! Take a cab, leave car at home. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff and Great Hotel Features Westin Copley Staff and room accommodations were great! The Hotel is conveniently located near many local attractions and shopping! I defiantly will be coming back! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This is a great hotel in a very good location in the Back Bay. My only complaint was that the luggage storage service could have been faster. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet access fee There was no free Wi-Fi in my room. This hotel charges very high daily fees for it. It was an annoying inconvenience in this otherwise nice hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thermostat broken I stay in this hotel often, and usually have wonderful experiences. I entered my room to find the room like a sauna. I attempted to turn down the heat but the termostat was broken. I wanted to quikly shower and get ready for a cocktail party, so I called to get my rooms switched. It took about 4 phone calls and 15 minutes for them to tell me there were no rooms they could move me to. I then had to wait another half an hour for the engineer to fix it, and THEN i could take my shower and get ready. I was late for the event, the main reason I stayed here to begin with. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Staff was fantastic while checking in! Room was quiet and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay We extended our stay here by extra nights as a result of "Sandy" and the trains being cancelled. The staff were always extremely polite, helpful nd knowledgeable and covered access to Copley Place and the Prudential mall was certainly very handy during the storm and rrsukting windy and wet weather. The only downside was that the hotel charge of approx $12 for 24 hours wi-fi/internet use which is a bit naughty in this day and age - go into the mall and get online free just by being in the mall or near one of the shops. Otherswise a very enjoyable stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Lines and Annoying Housekeeping I have stayed at this hotel many times, and this time we were in town for an event in the city and used points to pay for the room. We arrived in the evening. We were in a hurry so I parked at the hotel, but be warned the almost $50 parking per night is outrageous. There are garages nearby that charge $15. I don't pay that much in Manhattan! There was a very long line at check-in, it took almost 20 minutes to get through the line, even using the Platinum line. We were upgraded to a corner junior suite, which has AMAZING views. This makes the hotel worth it! OSushi just outside the lobby in the mall is amazing food too. Since it was a late evening event, we were in late and had a 4pm late check-out. There was no "Do Not Disturb sign in the room, but we put the latch on the door to signify that and went to sleep. We were awakened 5 times by housekeeping, despite us telling them no, and we were leaving at 4pm. They even came back twice to ask again what time we were leaving, and woke us up. That is unacceptable, even for a free room with points, as those points are valuable! I have had issues with annoying housekeeping here before, and I will think twice about staying when I want to sleep in. I will be in that position this weekend in Boston, so I have already reserved another SPG property. Hopefully they can realize it and fix the situation. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I continue to travel to many places around the world and occasionally find myself back at the Westin Copley. By far, always the best experience and an organization that all others should strive to be like. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westins! I love Westins and stay in them whenever possible. However this particular hotel was a disappointment in one very specific way - the rooms and bathrooms were VERY dark. It was impossible to read in the bedroom chair or put makeup on in the bathroom. That's a problem that can easily be addressed and i hope it is as i look forward to staying at the Westin Copley Square again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! What a wonderful experience- from the moment of check-in to check-out. Concierge desk staff were extremely helful in arranging restaurant reservation to saving money using public transportation. Had a spacious suite on the 20th floor, overlooking Copley Square. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All that could go bad did We arrived and were supposed to have a junior suite and an adjourning room. My wife checked a few days before and confirmed the arrangements. We arrived at the reception desk and told the arrangement made could not be delivered. We were placed on the same floor but several rooms away. My entire family (3 college youngsters my wife and me) flew up from Florida to witness my daughter earn her M.D. degree. To make matters worse, our junior suite had a leaky bathroom shower head. The drip drip was like torcher. We were told it would be fixed, several times, but it was not. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Visit I loved my stay at the Copley Westin. My room was very comfortable and the view over the Charles and towards Fenway was iconic and lovely. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dust on the candy and canned nuts This is a wonderful hotel, that I have a deep affection for. The staff are great and the location is very convenient for business and pleasure. My son and I came to Boston to visit schools and relatives. The first thing my son noticed while we unpacked was the thick layer of dust on the snacks and drinks on one of those electronic trays that charges your room for removing an item. I suspect that housekeeping does not dust these items as the room might be charged for a "purchased" item. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for a quick stay This was just a quick stay with an evening check-in and leaving the next day. Check-in took almost 15 minutes as there were only 2 people on duty at the desk and a very long line. I was upgraded to a junior suite, which honestly would be a regular room in most other hotels. It was comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Parking fees for a quick overnight are crazy. $47 when I was really there about 10 hours. Park in one of the lots around the corner and pay half of that! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel experience Wonderful time while we celebrated our anniversary. Front escalator was not working upon our arrival and carrying two full suitcases was a challenge. But, outside of this the staff, food, room and service was excellent!! June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blazing alarm in the middle of the night I just stayed there this week. On wednesday night there was a blazing alarm in the middle of the night waking me up from sleep saying there is an emergency in the bldg and we may need to evacuate. I called the front desk they casually said everything was alright and it is just an alert. No apologies, no explanation. Also, there were loud noises, yelling and fighting in the room next door and/or in the corridor I can't say for 2 nights in a row. The noise made me wonder if I was at a cheap motel rather than a nice hotel charging over $300 a night. Sound proofing is horrible. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, inflexible service This hotel has the best location: indoor walking to Copley & Prudential malls, very close to Newbury Street and the South End, within a couple of blocks of 2 subway stations. The service, however, was inflexible. I do not like Aloe products, and the only soap and shampoo available had Aloe in it; when I called to see if they had any alternative, they did not. I ended up going to a nearby pharmacy to buy my own soap and shampoo. Also, they have treats and drinks on the counter next to the TV, triggered by sensors to bill your account. I was travelling with 2 kids, and requested that this gets removed; however, they told me there would be a "$25 restocking fee" to do this; I turned this down since I thought it was ridiculous to charge me for removing items that I was not going to use. Not surprisingly, my kids did trigger the sensors accidentally, a charge showed up my bill, and then I had to call to get this charge off my bill. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Went to my room after check in and one of my children went to go to the bathroom. The toilet was not cleaned. I called house cleaning and they took about 1/2 an hour to send someone up to clean the bathroom. Later that night my my children went to go to sleep and pulled back the covers and their bed was dirty. The room was obviously not cleaned for new people. I called the fron desk and they were very apologetic and changed my room and offered me 5,000 points for my inconvience. So now I need to call the hotel to complain as the points have not been put on my account. Over-all not great treatment of a Gold member! July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was rude I found the staff here to be very rude, and generally not particularly helpful. I phoned the front desk a few times to ask for small things (sugar for my coffee one morning and another time my key card wouldn't work) and they were abrupt and unfriendly. I wouldn't stay here again (although great location and a beautiful hotel). July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Awesome Experience The Westin Copley Place is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Boston's business district. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I was delighted with the quality of service at the start of my stay when Dean checked our party into the hotel. Dean was friendly, efficient, and helpful. He made you feel welcome. The hotel has several exceptional restaurants on site (one of the best breakfast bars I've ever seen). Great food, courteous staff, great stay. If you are ever in Boston, I highly suggest this hotel. I know I will go there again! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and People I appreciate everything about the hotel but in particular the people. From the front desk, to the bar, to everyone I deal with, all of the hotel team are great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This is a nice Westin. Perfect location for visiting Boston. Connected to the Copley Place mall and right smack in the middle of the Back Bay for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. All the typical Westin niceties... great service, room, heavenly Bed. Great choice for Boston. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, location, and service Absolutely GREAT service! I was allowed to check in a 8:15 am, well before my expected 3:00pm time. This allowed me to conduct my business without worrying about my luggage being in a public storage setting. I really appreciate this flexibility of the staff! Thank You! September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>