The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to hire more help We love staying at the Westin, but the service has gone down. They need to hire more housekeepers. We were two people in the room and asked for two bottles of water, not jut one. They brought the bottles at midnight after waking us up with a phone call. We were told one bottle only with one bed in the room. This happened several days in a row, not the midnight call but no water. Very irritating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel stay The hotel is beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bed was heavenly. The view from my room was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay (minus the breakfast) Breakfast for two was not worth $60+. Not worth the money plus muffin eggs benedict served on was too doughy, hash browns were not good (cooked in a slab) unlike the homefries in the buffet which looked better:( July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for family visit. Had 2 rooms for family vacation and experience was great. Easy access to all T lines, walking distance to Fenway, several museums, the Common, and Freedom Trail. Duck tour pickup at complex. Good grocery (Shaws) 1/2 block away for kids needs. Inexpensive cab ride but 1/2 block from T going to airport. Concierges and Check in associates were among the most friendly I have experienced. Kudos to Frank the concierge who went out of his way to help with reservations and recommendations. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, apparently SPG would rather that I air my displeasure in a review as opposed to a phone call. I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2nd time Sunday night. I have no qualms about the room and the the location, but I could have gotten those qualities anywhere. I've stayed at many SPG rooms and this didn't feel like a level 5 stay. I've stayed here before and felt the same way that time as well. The overall experience was more like a level 3 SPG room, but not level 5 in my opinion. Will make another choice on my next stay in Boston. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Refurbishment Would Be Welcome Why is it that the lamp shades are always a little tilted in convention hotels? I always seem to have to adjust the shade in hotels like this. It's indicative of the lack of attention to detail that should exist even in these large hotels. The fixtures and furnishings need an overhaul, and hallway noise travels right through the door. Internet in room was great... lobby signal kept dropping. Service and attitude of the staff at checkin was excellent. Have always loved the location. An investment of funds to bump up the physical plant would be a welcome addition to take it out of the current ho-hum state. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! This hotel is not only at the PERFECT location in Boston - but it has close to the PERFECT staff. They are wonderful from the front door, to the check in team to the management staff to the maintenance crew. All walking around with smiles and happy to be there Have ti give a special shout out to SHANA DINUSH. She is a professional from the word go...welcomed us and continued to stay in touch to be sure that everything was up to the standards of SPG! And boy was it - she went above and beyond to make us feel special! THANK YOU!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin copley place we love this hotel. great location, great atmosphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our son's wedding Our son’s wedding took place in Brookline. While we have stayed several times at the Westin Copley Place, this time we had 8 rooms. We received excellent service from the moment of our arrival to departure and all of our family and friends in the other 7 rooms were treated extremely well also. Only two of the other rooms ended up on a different floor. We requested adjoining rooms for our two other children and one, the more important one, was made available. We had several meals in our room for as many as 10 people due to the weather and it just seeming simpler. The food was very good. One of our party had an issue with the room rate which was quickly taken care of by the hotel staff. We all had a terrific experience. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance...very classy My first time in Boston for a Business Recognition event...I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Westin Copley Place was elegant, comfortable and located within walking distance to many historical sites, great restaurants and shopping. The food and service at my work events was all top notch. I loved Boston and The Westin Copley Place and would definately recommend the experience to others. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor handling of a black out I was with no power, no tv, no internet, I have to stay away from the hotel after work since I did not want to be in the dark in a dark room. I did not get my room clean. We were told the power will be back at 8 next day it was a 2:00 in the morning next day. I'm sure I will have gotten more ammenities in a motel. There was no intention to provide any other apologies for the service (not the black out that is out of the hotels control) rather than I'm sorry. I compare this to any other business where power goes off. You as a client would have to purchase the product even when bad at the same price just because the power went off. A restaurant will not asked me to pay for a meal that has gone bad and pay the same price. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We stayed there for a business function and were so pleased with the room, service and location. The concierge staff was professional and so helpful in securing tickets for a game. Also we needed quick laundry service and the concierge called nearby dry cleaners to find one that was still open and could provide the service we needed. The room was wonderful, so comfortable and the view was incredible. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Stay at Westin The Westin is great. The beds truly are heavenly. The location in Copley Square is the best. The concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly. However, we were woken up at 2:30 am by some loud man in the hallway. Fortunately, the heavenly bed enabled us to get back to sleep quickly. What was also surprising was then when we checked out, the man was in such a rush that he did the basics of moving us along and never once inquired as to how our stay had been. However, everyone else we met who worked in the hotel from the waiter in Bar 10 to the woman at the concierge desk and the man who checked our bags in the luggage room was wonderfully kind and helpful and friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying Bellman Service When leaving the hotel, my wife needed to breastfeed our daughter before hitting the road for a long drive home. This meant we needed to leave the minute she was done. I asked to have a luggage cart brought up, and 15 minutes later, no one arrived. When I called down again, I was told they could not leave a cart, and that I needed to call when we were ready. A bellman then arrived, woke our napping child and refused to leave the cart. He then slammed the door. Needless to say, I was angry. I understand that the bellmen have jobs, but a once in a while exception should be made for the circumstances. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff; Flawed Guest Room Checked in around 4pm on a Wednesday. The hotel is renovating the lobby, but that will be for the better. Checkin was quick, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum (it is a benefit, not a right), and I had to return to the front desk to have another key coded as the first did not work. The hotel's location is very central and convenient, and the staff understands service. My room, 2718, was a junior suite with great views. Nice styling and layout, but the bed needs to go. the duvet looked liked someone tossed in 16 grapefruits, the linens on the bed itself had tears, and worst of all, the box spring was totally worn out -- adding up to the worst bed I have ever experienced in a Westin -- my only significant knock on the hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ubication of the hotel. The location of the hote is excellent!!! Everything is close and you can walk to Newbury Street, Boston Common, Harvard, Copley Plaza, etc. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hospitality Means Something Different in New England I made reservations as part of a group, but then needed to add on a day since the airlines cancelled a flight. I was told by reservations the only option was for me to pay over $1,000 for one night. Yes, you read that right. That is more than my mortgage. Give me a break. I called the hotel directly and they sent me to the voice mail of the person who does the corporate and group sales. I left a message on two occasions. I never received a call back. This was a convention for conference planners. I would think that would get a hotel's attention. Also, I found the bar staff to be quite rude. This was the bar inside the hotel, which might be separately owned. The bartenders for our events, were terrific. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Great location, great staff, very nice rooms and views. Connected to a very high end shopping experience (Prada, Jimmy Choo, Fendi, etc), great view, 1 block from the "T", 2 blocks to Newbury Street, 1/2 mile from the Charles River running trail......very hard to complain about this quality Westin property. The only minor irritation is the electronically monitored mini bar and snack tray that charges your account if you pick up an item to look at it. Only a minor inconvenience, as everything got straightened out at check out. We'll be back August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The courteous, friendly staff were exceptional! I have stayed at numerous hotels & resorts over the years and by far the Westin Copley staff were by far the greatest. They truly go out of there way to see you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The exceptional, friendly and courteous staff make your trip all it can be! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features & staff Our stay at the Westin was wonderful! The accomodations are so very comfortable & the view of the harbor is awesome. The staff were all very polite & most helpful. And always greeted you wherever you were in the hotel. Highly recommend to anyone! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Convenient for business, dining and shopping August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with one exception We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always found it to be accommodating even though busy. This time, however, the housekeeping was extremely disappointing. I did not opt for the "green choice" because we had a suite with several people. i had to call both days for service. Once completed it was underwhelming. Both days I left a large tip and specific instructions to no avail. I was very straightforward with the number of people I had, our needs which were not exotic and primarily included extra towels and blankets. They even managed to mess up the roll away bed, again, after 3 specific phone calls. They did not leave water, looked like they threw in another roll of toilet paper randomly, and never washed the table or desk even after I specifically called it out. I was very disappointed as this is not the quality of service I've had at this Westin nor many others i've stayed at over the years. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel had a great location but was a big disappointment for us since we had reserved a suite room and it was not an actual suite only a big size room but no separate living and the disaster was the bath size which was so cramped up , actually the door was occupying the entire space and was extremely dark in the bath area absolutely no light in the tub while drawing the shower curtains. The quality of housekeeping service needed updating especially the operator who answered the calls was not at all kind and pleasant to talk to.. In addition the quality of pillows and de feathering of comforters should be bared up in mind for those who have allergies and suffer from medical problems to these items. The hotel can be updated and upgraded to a better standard if certain aspects like the ones mentioned especially the redesigning of the bathrooms would be taken in to consideration.. Nevertheless , must mention the kindness of Ms Shana the front desk manager who didn't hesitate to help us and extend her kindness to keep us as comfortable as possible . upon hearing our distress she offered us complimentary breakfast for all of us for the entire stay. These petite acts really touch the guests and impress us a lot and these are the actions which I hope all the staff would have attract the guests back always again a sincere thanks for the sweet and kind Ms Shana. Furthermore , I feel as a member of SPG I really don't feel privileged or special by having this membership nothing great was offered at least the least I expected was to have complimentary breakfast offered with the reservation although we were in a suite room with another connecting room August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff Staff was wonderful, starting with the two front desk people who "fought" over who got to check me in. I had a number of little needs throughout my stay, all of which were met quickly and happily. As a Plat, was upgraded to a junior suite on the 34th floor (more like an oversized corner room is more accurate but much appreciated the extra space nonetheless). Only significant disappointment was letting the concierge talk me into dining in their hotel seafood restaurant when there is so much more out in Boston. I should have known better. It was a very poor experience in every way but that's what you get from a hotel restaurant. My fault to not push her to get me out into the city. Great location downtown and connected to the Hynes and other hotels. Shopping heaven! December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more I expected the room to be nicer for the price. No hot tub in the Spa Area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 day stay Your staff was excellent from the time my husband and I pulled and dropped off our car right until we waited curb side for our car to be brought back to us. Excellent staff, service and room. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service - Not Pleased Upon check-in, we found the staff not interested in any questions we had for them. I had specifically called the Hotel and asked for connecting rooms, and was told my reservation was all set accordingly. We arrived in the room to find our rooms were NOT connecting, and that there was nothing they could do for this. Way to start a fun Bachelor weekend right off the bat. After getting over the first issue, we came back to our room Saturday night to find our rooms were NOT cleaned what so ever. All the front desk had to say for this was we must have signed up for "Green Initiative" which I never have heard of. In addition, a filthy dirty food service cart was left practically in front of our door all day into the next morning when we checked out. My fiancé has reservations there in another 3 weeks for her wedding party which I will most definitely cancel if I do not get a response from the hotel. The staff at checkout acted like they could care less about any of our concerns and were not willing to do anything for us, which is absurd. I am typically and easy to please guy but this is ridiculous when you are paying almost $300 per night per room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight This was our second stay at the Westin Hotel. It is a top notch hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great view. We highly recommend the Westin...absolutely love it! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place = Great I recently stayed at the The Westin Copley Place for a business trip. I booked an additional room (through SPG points) so my daughter and mother in law could join my wife and me on the trip. Everything was great. The staff was kind, especially Judy in Guest Services. She helped me work through our reservations and every hotel should be fortunate enough to have someone like her. The meeting room for our conference was fantastic. The location of the Westin is ideal for the city of Boston and within walking distance of many things to do. Concierge service was top notch and I don't think there is anything they can't do. Lots of places to choose from when you want to stay in downtown Boston, but Copley Place Westin gets my vote. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>