The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Virgin Islands
  • 00830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. John Westin Not as good as the last time we stayed. Still a very beautiful place to stay. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Results - But Had A Great Time Noteworthy positives: - Kids Club was great. CJ (counselor) was super and my kids wanted to go back. We felt they were in good hands. - The island is stunning. - Cruz Water Sports, who handled boat rentals and a sunset cruise for us, was fabulous. Very professional and helpful. - The pool area was beautiful, but if you want any shade you have to wake up at the crack of dawn, hike to the pool, and reserve a chair. They are all reserved early, even though the reservers may not show up until mid afternoon. Frustrating. - Landscaping and grounds are beautiful, very well kept. Room for improvement: - Rooms are a bit old and dated. - Our villa turned out to be way up a hill, too long for the kids to walk, so we were constantly at the mercy of calling or waiting for a shuttle. - The staff was very friendly, though often very slow (restaurant and front desk). Shuttles were very easy to find, however. - Food was fair in the Beach Cafe and Snorkles cafe by the pool. But the drinks - which I expected to be made fresh in the tropics - were all from premixed bags and not good. - Poolside service was almost nonexistent. We would have ordered much more food and many more drinks had it been easier. If we have a chance, we will return, but we will likely spend more time away from the hotel facilities - other restaurants were exceptional and beaches very nice. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay we had a great stay. two criticisms. in the newly rennovated pool rooms, the window coverings did not make the room completely dark so we tended to wake earlier due to sunlight. second, there were an inadequate number of golf cart shuttles. our room was close to parking so for us this was only an issue when checking in. but i wouldn't want' to stay at a villa that was far away since the staffing of shuttles seems unreliable. that said, i have recommended this property to many people and we were very pleased with our stay,. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay in a 3-bedroom pool villa Seven of my family members just returned from a five-night stay at the Westin St. John. I was a little concerned ahead of our visit since there are mixed reviews here, and while I was there I kept thinking that I can't imagine any complaints when staying at such a special place. And I am a person who has stayed at several hundred hotels in the past decade and can be picky about them. We had a three-bedroom pool villa, which was spacious and comfortable with the Heavenly beds and perfect for our extended family. We could have never left the villa and been totally happy, although we forced ourselves to get out and enjoy the rest of the resort and the beautiful island. I have two small children (4 and 2) who could have swam all day in our private pool at the villa. My husband grilled our main course for dinner every night while my sister cooked up the sides in the full kitchen complete with everything we needed for meal preparation. There is a market in close walking distance to pick up groceries. We loved the parking right at our villa and the friendly security at booth welcoming us with smile and wave, providing 24 hr monitoring of who comes on villa property. My children loved the playground, the iguanas roaming around, the main resort pool and the beach as well. As other reviewers have noted, the beach here is not as clear and pristine as the natural beaches along the island's north side. But it was so convenient to walk over and we were all happy to lounge there. My older son loved the Kids Club the one morning we sent him and also enjoyed sundaes and other activities by the pool. He was thrilled to win the grand prize at bingo! I appreciated the friendliness of the morning crew at Mango Deli who made my iced lattes and the staff at the towel check-in. Loved that there was the little book and magazine exchange there and the freecycle shed by our villa -- we picked up some beach chairs, a baby float, sand toys and tin foil that we put to good use. And when we left we returned the items there for another user, along with other things we didn't want to haul back home. The grounds and landscaping were lovely and the renovations that were going on were not too disruptive. We didn't use the Westin transport from STT since it would have been so incredibly expensive for our group and instead took the very easy and much more inexpensive public ferry, which I would recommend to other travelers. One suggestion for the management: We loved that the main resort pool had the little shallow section for babies, but what would make it even greater would be an umbrella to cover that section. Babies don't need a suntan, and the families there were often kind of crowding in the corner that was covered from an umbrella on the side. Also, it would be helpful if somewhere on your Web site or in an e-mail to villa guests you could list all the amenities that are available in them, since there is so much provided. There were lists in the room of what we had in the kitchen or could request if needed, but it would have been very helpful to know that before we arrived when we were packing. Thank you for a wonderful vacation! May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd recommend Westin St. John for everything but wedding photography One of the vendors (Louis Lucas Photography) used at your Westin St. John property for weddings and events is very unprofessional. Not only were the photos very mediocre and had no "wow" factor, but also I did not like the way he tried to deny working with me and my husband. He called us after the wedding to find out if we could give him a positive review on wedding wire, then when we didn't, he lied and told weddingwire that he didn't do business with us and disputed my weddingwire review because of it. Keeley and her team are keeping this business relationship alive, not realizing how unprofessional and mediocre this business really is. In fact, he is making it so that people like me are determined to get the word out about my experience. Either choose another photographer or bring your own! But outside of that experience, I was very pleased with Westin St. John's hotel and guest services as a whole. I'd recommend Westin St. John for everything BUT photography at weddings and events. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel with terrible customer service - DO NOT STAY HERE! My husband and I were booked to stay at this hotel in August 2014 with our 2 year old. We booked two adjoining hotel rooms so we could have a separate room to relax in while my son slept during his naptimes, etc. I called several times prior to our arrival and was told every time this would not be a problem. The customer service representative had told me she had never heard of something like this not working out and assured me it would be no problem. Imagine our surprise when we arrived after a long day of travel (with a crying 2 year old no less) that we were not given adjoining rooms. I will never again stay at any Starwood property. Why would any family ever stay at a hotel that treats families as such? Awful, awful, awful. I cannot say enough horrible things about this hotel. Would not recommend in 100 years. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Long Ways from the Best of the Caribbean I am married and travel a lot with my wife and two kids (2y and 4y). I travel about 5-6 times each year where 2-3 of those trips are overseas (usually Caribbean) and have been to many Caribbean islands. St. John unfortunately does not compete well with other islands unless you are a couple looking for an intimate spot and even then it's a bit of a stretch. First, to get to St. John, you must either pay $65pp EACH WAY for the Westin ferry or take a 45 min van ride to a 20 min ferry ride to a 5 min cab ride to get there. Once you get there, the lobby is not air conditioned. It's open air which is nice, but when it's over 90 outside, it can get hot there. Next, we stayed in the Hillside villas and I would suggest other accommodations unless you enjoy walking up two 30 degree incline hills to get there. You can also take the free golf cart shuttles if you like, but as I said before, there are better options. The rooms are nice and well appointed. We had a one-bedroom loft which was comfortable and had partial ocean views. There are few restaurants to choose from. There is 1 for breakfast/dinner, 1 for lunch, and 1 for just dinner. Bar food for lunch each day got old and we ended up cooking a lot since there is a market a short walk away. There are many choices in downtown (5 min away by taxi), but for $5pp each way, that got old as well. The restaurants we did eat at downtown are good, but not great. Other islands (Aruba, Bahamas, Jamaica, Puerto Rico) easily have more and better choices. Also, it's expensive, but unless you find some local spots, eating where the tourists eat usually is costly, regardless of where you are. There was also a deli which served some sandwiches and salads all day. There are nice beaches, but I question whether they are some of the best in the world. Trunk Bay, $8pp each way by taxi and $4pp to enter, is supposed to be one of the best. It is nice and intimate with lots of marine life swimming around. There were sting rays and tons of fish to keep snorkelers happy. I believe the snorkeling is good in St. John, but I believe that can be said about many islands in the Caribbean. We aren't snorkelers so I can't comment further about that. The beach and main pool by the resort are okay. The beach does not have the clearest water. There is a good amount of seaweed and you share the bay with lots of boats. All beaches are in bays so it is very calm there. The main pool was very nice with waterfalls and a nice layout. A swim up bar would have made it nicer, but it is still very nice. If you are a beach person, expect to take a taxi each time. If you are a pool person, you will be happy. There was a small pool next to each Hillside villa, which was nice and usually empty. There was a waterfall and two nice grills there as well. Unfortunately, they were not cleaned often and usually had plenty of debris floating there. We got bitten a lot there and were told they are sand fleas/sand flies. Make sure to ask about that since we weren't warned and could have have a more comfortable stay if we used bug spray. I've never experienced these before, but maybe I was just unlucky since I hear they can be in the Caribbean and even Florida. There were a decent amount of kids there who seemed to stay at the pool most of the time so if you have a little one, they should find some playmates easily. If you're the type that is looking to drop your kids off at the Kid's Club, you might be disappointed since there were never kids in there except occasionally at night (5p-10p). We didn't care since we never use the Kid's Club. Lastly, the staff there was somewhat friendly, but compared to the Westin Aruba, Harborside, Westin Lagunamar, they fall short again. If I never stayed anywhere else, I probably wouldn't notice, but it you are used to those other places, you might feel that area lacking, There are a couple stand outs. The front desk was always nice and helpful. Samir in guest relations and Teri in concierge were very nice, but that's about it. Overall, the big draws here are: 1) The intimacy/privacy. There are many beaches you can take a taxi to where it will be just you and only you there. That's rare. 2) It's US territory so it's easier to get there and back, if that matters. 3) It's really cool to walk around at night and hear the orchestra of nightlife playing. It's more relaxing and peaceful than I can describe. 4) It's never crowded anytime or anywhere and we went during Carnival 4th of July week. The hotel was full, but you would never know that. That's very rare. Outside of that, there are better choices unless those four things are really important to you. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated Hotel has a great location, nice beach, excellent pool area. But it's not what I expected from a Westin property. The rooms are average, not luxurious. The maid service was very erratic - some day we'd get no clean towels, the next day we'd get towels but no wash cloths. Food was pretty good but service in the main restaurant was strange. You almost had to trip a waitress to get them to get your order. This wasn't true at the Snorkels' Bar and Grill by the pool - they were very good. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Super Restful This is our second trip to the Westin St. John and it is certainly our favorite Island getaway. The staff is terrific and our units have been comfortable, clean, and extremely restful. The food, activities, and amenities are all first rate, though I have to mention that the fitness center could use some upgrades. Much of what you'll buy anywhere on the island will be somewhat pricey, but it's not any more so than other secluded island areas. I heartily recommend the Westin St. John. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our time here! My husband and I are Starwood owners and this was our first time here at this resort. Plus: beautiful property, friendly staff, great location, shuttle/ferry service to and from St. Thomas was excellent (worth the price we paid). Our room was not near the main pool, but it was nice to have a small pool next door. I would try to request a villa closer to the main pool if we were to bring our kids. Improvements: need sidewalks or walking paths so your not competing with golf carts. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service needs management attention The resort itself was amazing , however, a bit tired, lobby needs help but what kept our rating from being over the top, a number, indeed not all of the staff need to raise the bar on customer service. I was told in a very unprofessional manner to get off the dock while taking pictures of the sunset do to the expected arrival of the Westin Ferry. Not sure why my presence would be a concern even so the discourteous manner in which I was asked to leave should be a deep concern to management. Very rarely did the staff driving golf carts ask us if we needed a lift to and from the lobby, restaurant etc, and finally with the exception of Carlos at the front desk trying to arrange for early morning departure was a mini nightmare. Carlos saved the day and should be rewarded for stepping in and actually providing customer service March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St John exceeded expectations You arrive to a beautiful place that is even better than expected. At check-in, staff bend over backwards to welcome us and to recognize our SPG status. First class greeting for sure. They took us to our room with our luggage, but spent the time to take us around and show us the resort. This staff was proud to be here, and we could see that. The villa that we were upgraded to was WAY beyond our expectation. The housekeeping was outstanding too. Friendly, thorough, etc. Shuttles were always available. Staff is 5 star. All of our visit (it ends tomorrow) was outstanding. I cannot understand why some reports don't glow as they should. The only negative is the tiny Spa facility for my wife's nail treatment., and that didn't dampen our 5 star experience. We love this place, and our friends are coming for a wedding visit in two months. They too will be thrilled. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaime 46 I had a great experience at your facilities. I just want to recommend that you improve the service in the restaurant during breakfast. We want twice to the facilities and some of the personnel were extremly slow and did not show a lot of interest in servicing the guests. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Island get away! Our stay at the Westin St. John was very relaxing. I was amazed at the amount of children at the resort and I thought that noise would be a problem. The resort is spread out where this is not a problem at all. The staff were very nice and service was up to expectations. If you love hiking, snorkeling, and all water sports, St. John is a great island to stay at. We had a great time and can not wait to go back. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome march vacation My wife and I along with 2 other couples arrived 3/21 , stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was great, then on 3/26 my wife and I moved to a poolside hotel room, our guests left this day. We stayed till Saturday 3/29. I have to say our vacation was awesome!!!!, Everyone treated us like kings, especially Neal Lanclos, one of the golf cart drivers who met us at the ferry and was there for us anytime we needed a ride or information. He went well above the call of duty for us and we greatly appreciated that. We hope to be back in 2016 when all renovations are completed. I hear completion date is jan 2015 but 2016 is better for our schedule. Every staff member including the pool area & bar were great, looking forward to seeing Sue at the pool again someday. Great place, town & beaches on st john are great!! here are a few restuarants you must try, Asalore, zozo's, banana deck,rhumb lines. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise My husband, 2 children along with 2 friends went on this vacation together from Jan 3 - 10 2013. We brought them back to St. john to see all the amazing sights we saw when we were on our honeymoon here in July 2011. The Westin has the best ammenities along with the best staff! Very friendly and hotel was very clean. After visiting twice we bought a timeshare!! Now we will have many more trips to St. John! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Ammenities We visited this resort for a very needed vacation to celebrate our recent wedding. We had heard that there were renovations going on, but because the pool area was complete, we knew that we were going to stay with our decision to visit. The hotel grounds are kept very neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and clearly want to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. The pool and the beach area are both kept very neat and clean. The best surprise ended up being the recently opened restaurant. We had two very tasty dinners there. The restaurant was super clean (so important to us) and the menu had something for everyone. The staff in the restaurant were all so very nice. Everyone seemed to be working together and it really made for a positive atmosphere. You can either find, or find information to pretty much anything you want to do from this hotel. There is tennis, water sports, food service, spa service, etc. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As great as I remembered My family and I just recently completed a 7 night stay at the Westin St. John Villas. It had been 12 years since were at the resort. It was better than I remembered. Just a top notch experience from the time of airport check in to the painful moment of the ferry ride back to the airport. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The hotel held a carnival celebration for the kids that was awesome. There was even a beer tasting for the adults. The grounds are so beautiful and everyone was so nice and attentive. The condition of the studio villa was excellent. It was clean and had an awesome view of Great Cruz Bay. I had recently read some negative reviews concerning the construction noise and lack of shuttle service to the villas. Nonsense. We are already planning a return visit next April. I just hope we will be able to use points again for the trip. I don't see a points option open yet for next April. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated the worst, pleasantly surprised St. John is my wife's favorite place to vacation and we have been to the island many times with friends. This is the first time staying at the resort as it was just the two of us. I read several reviews which were less than stellar and was very nervous about staying here. The property is going through a major renovation, which we were informed of the day our reservation was past to cancel. That nervousness was dissipated within the first hour of being there. Staff was friendly and quick with a smile (Janice and Noreen). The grounds that were open were pristine. I noticed there were managers visible at most locations which tells me they are taking a vested interest in the customer experience and ready to rectify any situation that could arise. Only complaint, and not a huge one, is that as a Platinum member, they did not waive the resort fees which almost every other property will do. I look forward to returning! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Loved this resort, stayed 7 nights. Assigned to 2nd floor, building 21 which I thought was a great location--view of the beautiful grounds & of the water/bay, close to the pool & beach restaurant. All rooms have balconies (a real plus) or patios (some rooms on 1st floor may not have great views). Food options for 7 days were a expensive & limited, so next time will need to figure out alternatives. Staff were all very friendly and helptul. Beautiful pool and nice beach. Cruz Bay Water Sports on site, 2 thumbs up! Only complaint was the flat screen TV. The voice was totally not synched with the picture (nightlife is quiet on St. John, so watching TV is entertainment). October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but food is a disgrace Had a very nice room and loved the location and facilities. My big issue was the quality of the food at the various restaurants. Breakfast is just OK but I was shocked at the plastic "cheese" on the nachos served poolside and found dinner at the main dining room gross. The seared tuna was obviously a frozen piece of fish that was cold in the center while the grilled fish of the day was over cooked and rubbery. NOT what I expect of a Westin resort, especially at the prices. The high end restaurant (steak house) was somewhat better in quality but still not near the quality for the price. We ate much better and cheaper (including the $20-30 in taxi fares) in Cruz Bay. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What It Should Be We stayed at the Westin St. John for our wedding and an abbreviated honeymoon. Relatives stayed in two rooms in addition to ours. We knew in advance that the hotel is undergoing renovations, but that isn't really sufficient to justify a bathroom door that doesn't close (I finally got it to work adequately after two failed attempts by maintenance), a coffee maker that didn't work (replaced with one that would not work with the coffee packets provided, so we had to have it replaced a second time), a cockroach that ran across two of the kids' feet (to be expected in the Caribbean though, so not really the hotel's fault; it just seemed fitting, that's all), "free" wifi that is slower than a dial-up modem, making it unusable because almost any modern server or browser will time out before a suitable connection is made (and forget streaming or data transfer). When I made it clear to the front desk that I thought the super-slow wifi was just a way to push people to pay for the "premium" wifi at about 10 Mbps and $20/day, he said he would look into it and have the manager contact me. Nope. We were supposed to get extra points every night for not using maid service, but I had to call the hotel, because they didn't bother to add them onto my account. When we voiced some concerns to the concierge, we got a lot of pleasantries but no action, because they are only there to sell ownership units, not to actually solve problems or answer questions that hotel visitors may have. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever We came here on our honeymoon 5/28/12-6/2/12 and being a Platinum member since 2006 I expected some type of recognition especially after notifying several people at the hotel prior to our arrival of our recent nuptials. However, not being recognized one single time was the least of my worries as this was not only the worst Westin experience of my life, but probably one of my worst hotel experiences ever with Starwood hotels if not all hotels. Our trip began with a 2 hour wait at the airport in St thomas. Once we got our luggage from baggage claim we checked in at the westin in the airport and had to sit in a waiting room for two hours without air conditioning and without being told any information on when our shuttle was coming. When our shuttle finally came the ride lasted all of about 10 mins and then we were dropped off at a restaurant at the dock to only wait for another 50 mins for their private ferry to st John to come. If we would have known that we would have had 3 hours to waste we could have actually done something productive and just met at the ferry when it was scheduled to leave instead of having us just wait and wait and wait. Also, being a private ferry I was expecting a much nicer boat since we were being charged so much more than the other ferries, but after riding on them the rest of our trip the Westin Ferry was probably the crappiest one! If you are going to charge more, that you need to provide a better service which they did not. Once we finally got to the hotel room we were constantly interrupted for the next 2 days by staff knocking on the door, which is the last thing we wanted on our honeymoon. The walls were also very thin and we kept waking up to either our noisy neighbors or the loud lawn maintenance that occurred early in the morning. I finally went and spoke with the manager on duty to explain that we were on our honeymoon and did not want to be disturb the rest of our stay. She apologized and we agreed that our room could only be cleaned in the afternoon from 12-2. However, it was not cleaned for the next 2 days and cleaning people still came when they wanted to clean the room even though we had our do not disturb sign up. Some other horrible details, we found two gigantic cockroaches in our bathroom through out our stay. Living in LA and NY I have seen big insects but these ones were huge! Also the plumbing was really loud and suspect. The electricity would also sometimes go out. I understand that this is an island so I accept some of these things. However, the staff was the worst and some of their attitudes were simply uncalled for. I could not believe how disgruntle and rude some of these westin workers were. Don't get me wrong there were some very nice and pleasant people, but typically there are never any rude people that work at the westin and I felt like there were quite a bit at this location. For example, the first night we had dinner in the pool side restaurant and our server actually never came back after giving us our entrees. The food was not good and way over priced by the way. We had to ask another server for our bill after waiting around 20 mins with no sign of our original server. The new server couldn't find our meal in the system so he had to ask us what we had in order to ring us up. Such a hassle. We also got massages at this resort and the spa facilities are tiny, actually there wasn't anything except for a small sauna. No steam room, no whirlpool, and no relaxation area. I don't even think they should say they have a Spa. They had a gym and a lockeroom not a Spa. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid for on the massages. The resort looks beautiful from a scenery point of view, but so does all of St John. After driving around and talking to other tourists I would definitely recommend staying somewhere else on St John. This westin was not good. The rest of our honeymoon we went to a few islands in the BVI and to St Thomas before flying back to the states and let me tell you the experience at these other hotels was so much nicer, cleaner, kinder, and the staff so much more pleasant, and oh yeah no cockroaches! We were given free drinks, food, and upgraded to better rooms because of our honeymoon status, but didn't get even a congratulations from the Westin. Honeymoon or not, the overall experience at this westin was completely unacceptable. I am sure there were other bad and good things that occurred during my stay that I can't remember, but the bottom line is that I really hope that SPG takes these comments seriously and tries to improve this location so that future people don't have to have their vacations tarnished like we did because this location does not deserve the WESTIN name. Even at check out they just gave me my bill and didn't even ask how our stay was. Maybe they knew how bad of a job they did or maybe they just didn't care. I was very embarrassed to put my new wife through this ordeal after insisting that we stay at a SPG hotel. Wow, still can't believe how bad this experience was. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve infrastructure and service Hi- My wife and colleagues stayed at the resort for 5 days. We were disappointed with the service provided and the infrastructure at the hotel: - Staff are not oriented toward providing excellent guest service (e.g., forgetting to cleanup room, not bringing dinner on time etc) - Rooms are old and needs to be upgraded. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Trip, First with Daughter It was a great trip and all the staff were great. With the upgrades to the resort, it was a bit of an inconvenience to work around, but the hotel had a great plan to minimize the impact. We will be back in Sept to stay in the villas and we hope the weather is good and the resort is as good as always! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first family trip and it was blast granted we all didn't expect such great hospitality from the entire staff we encountered. We were call by our last name with every staff person we has contact with... i would surely recommend The Westin to anyone I can't wait to come back and visit again..... June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Off-season stay What a great vacation! This property is terrific. We stayed in the Villas which are very up to date and well designed. The kitchens are spacious and fully equipped (even the blender worked great for those frozen drinks that we all wanted after a day in the sun). There is a small, surprisingly affordable, grocery store nearby that made stocking the kitchen easy. The pool and beach were well laid out and comfortable. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained and beautiful. My only improvable was the housekeeping. We were expecting a full service every three days (as specified in our rate). We actually got light service every day, which was nice, but no full cleaning ever during our 9 night stay. Not a huge deal (and we didn't even call about it). Would absolutely recommend this property. And we loved that it was the off-season, so we got into all the restaurants in town with no reservations needed (though many are closed in the last weeks of September, so be aware if you go then). October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needed improvement We booked our stay to attend a destination wedding at the hotel. Our room was in really bad shape, shower did not work, clogged and made noise. Our bathroom floors were dirty. Our tiolet did not flush. The hotel staff was slow and very late to attend to our needs. We were very disappointed June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated/remodeled. The rooms have not had any updating in 20 years. If you want to stay in a run down old hotel room then this resort is for you. If you want a nice newly furnished place to stay, look for someplace else. The outside grounds are kept very nice. The rooms are a disgrace to the Westin name. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Rooms well below 5 star standards Balcony moldy, small and dark Cracked tiles in bath. Dated Chaise lounges dated and dirty Room not cleaned til 5:00pm Over Priced for product- felt like a timeshare/dormitory. Room was labeled ocean front delux but very dark and depressing room March 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>