The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Ammenities We visited this resort for a very needed vacation to celebrate our recent wedding. We had heard that there were renovations going on, but because the pool area was complete, we knew that we were going to stay with our decision to visit. The hotel grounds are kept very neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and clearly want to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. The pool and the beach area are both kept very neat and clean. The best surprise ended up being the recently opened restaurant. We had two very tasty dinners there. The restaurant was super clean (so important to us) and the menu had something for everyone. The staff in the restaurant were all so very nice. Everyone seemed to be working together and it really made for a positive atmosphere. You can either find, or find information to pretty much anything you want to do from this hotel. There is tennis, water sports, food service, spa service, etc. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated Hotel has a great location, nice beach, excellent pool area. But it's not what I expected from a Westin property. The rooms are average, not luxurious. The maid service was very erratic - some day we'd get no clean towels, the next day we'd get towels but no wash cloths. Food was pretty good but service in the main restaurant was strange. You almost had to trip a waitress to get them to get your order. This wasn't true at the Snorkels' Bar and Grill by the pool - they were very good. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Super Restful This is our second trip to the Westin St. John and it is certainly our favorite Island getaway. The staff is terrific and our units have been comfortable, clean, and extremely restful. The food, activities, and amenities are all first rate, though I have to mention that the fitness center could use some upgrades. Much of what you'll buy anywhere on the island will be somewhat pricey, but it's not any more so than other secluded island areas. I heartily recommend the Westin St. John. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our time here! My husband and I are Starwood owners and this was our first time here at this resort. Plus: beautiful property, friendly staff, great location, shuttle/ferry service to and from St. Thomas was excellent (worth the price we paid). Our room was not near the main pool, but it was nice to have a small pool next door. I would try to request a villa closer to the main pool if we were to bring our kids. Improvements: need sidewalks or walking paths so your not competing with golf carts. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service needs management attention The resort itself was amazing , however, a bit tired, lobby needs help but what kept our rating from being over the top, a number, indeed not all of the staff need to raise the bar on customer service. I was told in a very unprofessional manner to get off the dock while taking pictures of the sunset do to the expected arrival of the Westin Ferry. Not sure why my presence would be a concern even so the discourteous manner in which I was asked to leave should be a deep concern to management. Very rarely did the staff driving golf carts ask us if we needed a lift to and from the lobby, restaurant etc, and finally with the exception of Carlos at the front desk trying to arrange for early morning departure was a mini nightmare. Carlos saved the day and should be rewarded for stepping in and actually providing customer service March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St John exceeded expectations You arrive to a beautiful place that is even better than expected. At check-in, staff bend over backwards to welcome us and to recognize our SPG status. First class greeting for sure. They took us to our room with our luggage, but spent the time to take us around and show us the resort. This staff was proud to be here, and we could see that. The villa that we were upgraded to was WAY beyond our expectation. The housekeeping was outstanding too. Friendly, thorough, etc. Shuttles were always available. Staff is 5 star. All of our visit (it ends tomorrow) was outstanding. I cannot understand why some reports don't glow as they should. The only negative is the tiny Spa facility for my wife's nail treatment., and that didn't dampen our 5 star experience. We love this place, and our friends are coming for a wedding visit in two months. They too will be thrilled. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome march vacation My wife and I along with 2 other couples arrived 3/21 , stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was great, then on 3/26 my wife and I moved to a poolside hotel room, our guests left this day. We stayed till Saturday 3/29. I have to say our vacation was awesome!!!!, Everyone treated us like kings, especially Neal Lanclos, one of the golf cart drivers who met us at the ferry and was there for us anytime we needed a ride or information. He went well above the call of duty for us and we greatly appreciated that. We hope to be back in 2016 when all renovations are completed. I hear completion date is jan 2015 but 2016 is better for our schedule. Every staff member including the pool area & bar were great, looking forward to seeing Sue at the pool again someday. Great place, town & beaches on st john are great!! here are a few restuarants you must try, Asalore, zozo's, banana deck,rhumb lines. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Island get away! Our stay at the Westin St. John was very relaxing. I was amazed at the amount of children at the resort and I thought that noise would be a problem. The resort is spread out where this is not a problem at all. The staff were very nice and service was up to expectations. If you love hiking, snorkeling, and all water sports, St. John is a great island to stay at. We had a great time and can not wait to go back. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise My husband, 2 children along with 2 friends went on this vacation together from Jan 3 - 10 2013. We brought them back to St. john to see all the amazing sights we saw when we were on our honeymoon here in July 2011. The Westin has the best ammenities along with the best staff! Very friendly and hotel was very clean. After visiting twice we bought a timeshare!! Now we will have many more trips to St. John! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated the worst, pleasantly surprised St. John is my wife's favorite place to vacation and we have been to the island many times with friends. This is the first time staying at the resort as it was just the two of us. I read several reviews which were less than stellar and was very nervous about staying here. The property is going through a major renovation, which we were informed of the day our reservation was past to cancel. That nervousness was dissipated within the first hour of being there. Staff was friendly and quick with a smile (Janice and Noreen). The grounds that were open were pristine. I noticed there were managers visible at most locations which tells me they are taking a vested interest in the customer experience and ready to rectify any situation that could arise. Only complaint, and not a huge one, is that as a Platinum member, they did not waive the resort fees which almost every other property will do. I look forward to returning! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As great as I remembered My family and I just recently completed a 7 night stay at the Westin St. John Villas. It had been 12 years since were at the resort. It was better than I remembered. Just a top notch experience from the time of airport check in to the painful moment of the ferry ride back to the airport. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The hotel held a carnival celebration for the kids that was awesome. There was even a beer tasting for the adults. The grounds are so beautiful and everyone was so nice and attentive. The condition of the studio villa was excellent. It was clean and had an awesome view of Great Cruz Bay. I had recently read some negative reviews concerning the construction noise and lack of shuttle service to the villas. Nonsense. We are already planning a return visit next April. I just hope we will be able to use points again for the trip. I don't see a points option open yet for next April. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Loved this resort, stayed 7 nights. Assigned to 2nd floor, building 21 which I thought was a great location--view of the beautiful grounds & of the water/bay, close to the pool & beach restaurant. All rooms have balconies (a real plus) or patios (some rooms on 1st floor may not have great views). Food options for 7 days were a expensive & limited, so next time will need to figure out alternatives. Staff were all very friendly and helptul. Beautiful pool and nice beach. Cruz Bay Water Sports on site, 2 thumbs up! Only complaint was the flat screen TV. The voice was totally not synched with the picture (nightlife is quiet on St. John, so watching TV is entertainment). October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What It Should Be We stayed at the Westin St. John for our wedding and an abbreviated honeymoon. Relatives stayed in two rooms in addition to ours. We knew in advance that the hotel is undergoing renovations, but that isn't really sufficient to justify a bathroom door that doesn't close (I finally got it to work adequately after two failed attempts by maintenance), a coffee maker that didn't work (replaced with one that would not work with the coffee packets provided, so we had to have it replaced a second time), a cockroach that ran across two of the kids' feet (to be expected in the Caribbean though, so not really the hotel's fault; it just seemed fitting, that's all), "free" wifi that is slower than a dial-up modem, making it unusable because almost any modern server or browser will time out before a suitable connection is made (and forget streaming or data transfer). When I made it clear to the front desk that I thought the super-slow wifi was just a way to push people to pay for the "premium" wifi at about 10 Mbps and $20/day, he said he would look into it and have the manager contact me. Nope. We were supposed to get extra points every night for not using maid service, but I had to call the hotel, because they didn't bother to add them onto my account. When we voiced some concerns to the concierge, we got a lot of pleasantries but no action, because they are only there to sell ownership units, not to actually solve problems or answer questions that hotel visitors may have. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but food is a disgrace Had a very nice room and loved the location and facilities. My big issue was the quality of the food at the various restaurants. Breakfast is just OK but I was shocked at the plastic "cheese" on the nachos served poolside and found dinner at the main dining room gross. The seared tuna was obviously a frozen piece of fish that was cold in the center while the grilled fish of the day was over cooked and rubbery. NOT what I expect of a Westin resort, especially at the prices. The high end restaurant (steak house) was somewhat better in quality but still not near the quality for the price. We ate much better and cheaper (including the $20-30 in taxi fares) in Cruz Bay. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Trip, First with Daughter It was a great trip and all the staff were great. With the upgrades to the resort, it was a bit of an inconvenience to work around, but the hotel had a great plan to minimize the impact. We will be back in Sept to stay in the villas and we hope the weather is good and the resort is as good as always! May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever We came here on our honeymoon 5/28/12-6/2/12 and being a Platinum member since 2006 I expected some type of recognition especially after notifying several people at the hotel prior to our arrival of our recent nuptials. However, not being recognized one single time was the least of my worries as this was not only the worst Westin experience of my life, but probably one of my worst hotel experiences ever with Starwood hotels if not all hotels. Our trip began with a 2 hour wait at the airport in St thomas. Once we got our luggage from baggage claim we checked in at the westin in the airport and had to sit in a waiting room for two hours without air conditioning and without being told any information on when our shuttle was coming. When our shuttle finally came the ride lasted all of about 10 mins and then we were dropped off at a restaurant at the dock to only wait for another 50 mins for their private ferry to st John to come. If we would have known that we would have had 3 hours to waste we could have actually done something productive and just met at the ferry when it was scheduled to leave instead of having us just wait and wait and wait. Also, being a private ferry I was expecting a much nicer boat since we were being charged so much more than the other ferries, but after riding on them the rest of our trip the Westin Ferry was probably the crappiest one! If you are going to charge more, that you need to provide a better service which they did not. Once we finally got to the hotel room we were constantly interrupted for the next 2 days by staff knocking on the door, which is the last thing we wanted on our honeymoon. The walls were also very thin and we kept waking up to either our noisy neighbors or the loud lawn maintenance that occurred early in the morning. I finally went and spoke with the manager on duty to explain that we were on our honeymoon and did not want to be disturb the rest of our stay. She apologized and we agreed that our room could only be cleaned in the afternoon from 12-2. However, it was not cleaned for the next 2 days and cleaning people still came when they wanted to clean the room even though we had our do not disturb sign up. Some other horrible details, we found two gigantic cockroaches in our bathroom through out our stay. Living in LA and NY I have seen big insects but these ones were huge! Also the plumbing was really loud and suspect. The electricity would also sometimes go out. I understand that this is an island so I accept some of these things. However, the staff was the worst and some of their attitudes were simply uncalled for. I could not believe how disgruntle and rude some of these westin workers were. Don't get me wrong there were some very nice and pleasant people, but typically there are never any rude people that work at the westin and I felt like there were quite a bit at this location. For example, the first night we had dinner in the pool side restaurant and our server actually never came back after giving us our entrees. The food was not good and way over priced by the way. We had to ask another server for our bill after waiting around 20 mins with no sign of our original server. The new server couldn't find our meal in the system so he had to ask us what we had in order to ring us up. Such a hassle. We also got massages at this resort and the spa facilities are tiny, actually there wasn't anything except for a small sauna. No steam room, no whirlpool, and no relaxation area. I don't even think they should say they have a Spa. They had a gym and a lockeroom not a Spa. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid for on the massages. The resort looks beautiful from a scenery point of view, but so does all of St John. After driving around and talking to other tourists I would definitely recommend staying somewhere else on St John. This westin was not good. The rest of our honeymoon we went to a few islands in the BVI and to St Thomas before flying back to the states and let me tell you the experience at these other hotels was so much nicer, cleaner, kinder, and the staff so much more pleasant, and oh yeah no cockroaches! We were given free drinks, food, and upgraded to better rooms because of our honeymoon status, but didn't get even a congratulations from the Westin. Honeymoon or not, the overall experience at this westin was completely unacceptable. I am sure there were other bad and good things that occurred during my stay that I can't remember, but the bottom line is that I really hope that SPG takes these comments seriously and tries to improve this location so that future people don't have to have their vacations tarnished like we did because this location does not deserve the WESTIN name. Even at check out they just gave me my bill and didn't even ask how our stay was. Maybe they knew how bad of a job they did or maybe they just didn't care. I was very embarrassed to put my new wife through this ordeal after insisting that we stay at a SPG hotel. Wow, still can't believe how bad this experience was. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve infrastructure and service Hi- My wife and colleagues stayed at the resort for 5 days. We were disappointed with the service provided and the infrastructure at the hotel: - Staff are not oriented toward providing excellent guest service (e.g., forgetting to cleanup room, not bringing dinner on time etc) - Rooms are old and needs to be upgraded. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first family trip and it was blast granted we all didn't expect such great hospitality from the entire staff we encountered. We were call by our last name with every staff person we has contact with... i would surely recommend The Westin to anyone I can't wait to come back and visit again..... June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Off-season stay What a great vacation! This property is terrific. We stayed in the Villas which are very up to date and well designed. The kitchens are spacious and fully equipped (even the blender worked great for those frozen drinks that we all wanted after a day in the sun). There is a small, surprisingly affordable, grocery store nearby that made stocking the kitchen easy. The pool and beach were well laid out and comfortable. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained and beautiful. My only improvable was the housekeeping. We were expecting a full service every three days (as specified in our rate). We actually got light service every day, which was nice, but no full cleaning ever during our 9 night stay. Not a huge deal (and we didn't even call about it). Would absolutely recommend this property. And we loved that it was the off-season, so we got into all the restaurants in town with no reservations needed (though many are closed in the last weeks of September, so be aware if you go then). October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needed improvement We booked our stay to attend a destination wedding at the hotel. Our room was in really bad shape, shower did not work, clogged and made noise. Our bathroom floors were dirty. Our tiolet did not flush. The hotel staff was slow and very late to attend to our needs. We were very disappointed June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated/remodeled. The rooms have not had any updating in 20 years. If you want to stay in a run down old hotel room then this resort is for you. If you want a nice newly furnished place to stay, look for someplace else. The outside grounds are kept very nice. The rooms are a disgrace to the Westin name. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Rooms well below 5 star standards Balcony moldy, small and dark Cracked tiles in bath. Dated Chaise lounges dated and dirty Room not cleaned til 5:00pm Over Priced for product- felt like a timeshare/dormitory. Room was labeled ocean front delux but very dark and depressing room March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St John - excellent family vacation We loved our stay at the Westin St John. Staff was very friendly, the 3 bedroom villa was amazing and the property was in great shape. We had one small issue with a piece of luggage and the staff got right on it and fixed the situation before we knew what happened - great job! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief weekend--Poor planning! Used SPG points to finally get to this property to celebrate my 50th birthday this past weekend. Was a little worried after reading some reviews that criticized rooms, bathrooms, beds, etc, but went ahead anyway. Wow--so glad I didn't let those negative reviews disuade me. What's wrong with some people? There was nothing to criticize about this place. Lived up to my expectations, and beyond. Rooms were classic Westin--comfortable, clean, relaxing. Beach and bay water was wonderful. Food was delicious. Somewhat high prices are to be expected in a resort on an island where everything is brought in by boat. Cruz Bay was super cute! The Westin boat service was convenient. Nothing--absolutely nothing--to criticize. Thanks to Mr. Shamir for his kind hospitality. Thanks also to Jamisha for welcoming us at STT and making us feel at home from the moment we arrived at St. Thomas. I would absolutely visit this hotel again, anytime. Although brief, it was a memorable birthday thanks to the staff at the Westin and this beautiful beach hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of a facelift the property, location and staff are excellent. The buildings fall short of Westin expectation. We hope westin spends the $$ to update this lovely property because St. john is a gem! We enjoyed our stay and do recommend the hotel to others. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin St. John for our honeymoon. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The resort is amazing. The grounds are gorgeous and there are many amenities available. Everyone was so kind and willing to assist us in any way. Our one bedroom hillside villa was very nice, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The location is excellent, as several of the island's finest beaches are only minutes away. Taxis are always available. We have no complaints whatsoever and would certainly recommend this resort. Hopefully we'll make it back for an anniversary sometime in the future! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This was out fourth stay in St John's and we continue to love it. My only complaint is that the staff fails to enforce the non smoking through out the propertty April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stayed at the West-in resort from 3/31 to 4/5/14. The resort is absolutely beautiful and well kept. The pool, beach and amenities are amazing and make for a perfect vacation- for all ages. When we first arrived, Akima greeted us at the front desk and was SO friendly and welcoming. Being a SPG platinum member, she was able to get me upgraded to a beach front room. She was always there to help and greet us with a smile. The staff at Snorkels bar did everything for their guests to enjoy the time there. The pool, beach and resort was super clean and perfect. DEF recommended!! will be back in July! April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up to Expectations Our room was not ready upon check in and after seeing my wife fall asleep on the lobby couch the concierge "found" us a room because he "felt bad" We walked all the way to one side of the resort with out bags to find out the key did not work. Upon returning to the front desk the concierge laughed out loud and said the key works fine but he gave us the wrong number and we had to walk to a complete different unit with our bags in the 90 degree weather. I am an avid boater and sailor and your watersports department is the most unprofessional I have ever dealt with. After being tested of sailing knowledge and knot tying and passing everything the staff tried to talk me out of a sailboat use with the list of rules and warning. After I still insisted on taking the Hobie out the staff finally said “well you better not get stranded because I don’t want to have to make a rescue on my last hour of the day”. I guess he forgot that was part of his job regardless of the hour of the day. If you don’t want people sailing then don’t have them on your beach for show. Finally your pool scene is far from the exclusive resort that you bill yourself as. There are people from outside the resort all over, drunks with foam coolers filled with beers pounding pool side etc. If I wanted any of this environment I could have went to a Florida hotel for ¼ of the price. We also heard 2 other horror stories other couples had during our stay, as well as the incompetence of the head concierge Carlos’ responses. St. John is beautiful and we will return, just not to the Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in paradise great location, easy to get to wonderful beaches. lovely grounds, pools and villas. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>