The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • Saint-Julien,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malte
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this hotel Excellent facilites, great location, spotlessly clean, good food and service is impeccable, staff polite and helpful and clearly the hotel strives to make a guests stay with them an enjoyable and great experience that guarantees a return visit. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reception from the staff The welcome from the personnel here was one of the best received in recent times. The function rooms are very smart with modern facilities and there is a wide variety of comfortable bedroom accommodation. For some reason the chap in charge of 'Quadro' kept us waiting for at least half an hour in an area near the bar, despite there being plenty of tables clearly available in the restaurant. I should have asked as he moved to and fro, for this matter still puzzles me to this day. The food however was worth the wait. Tip: The Executive rooms with lounge access are recommended – the evening spread and service very good The fitness area is extensive, so one doesn’t feel crowded as experienced in all too many properties these days that squeeze the gym accommodation. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a truly perfect experience! A wonderful hotel! Beautiful location, fabulous seaside views from the Tower rooms! And most importantly a very helpful , pleasant staff at all levels! A special word of thanks to the concierge George for his constant assistance in all matters whether related to tourism, car rental and restaurant suggestions! BEPPE's was excellent as was Il Kartell on the island of Gozo!Thanks again to the entire staff, we will definitely be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This has been our fourth stay at the Westin Dragonara and it has been fully enjoyable as the past ones. It is a great resort in all respects, from the professionality of the staff to the comfort of the room, the quality of the service, the beach facilities etc. As an SPG member you can expect full recognition (we got a nice suite upgrade that really made us happy!). Special thanks to Pam who took so well care of us in the Exec Lounge... June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel This was my sixth holiday in Malta, each time I went to different hotel, because I think it might be boring second time in the same hotel....I will make an soon as my professional duties will allow me, I will be coming back to Westin Dragonara. And special thanks to Ms.Alexia B. for her caring!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I highly recommend this hotel. Provided service was just outstanding. The hotel have the most professional and service oriented staff, especially frond desk employees. Special thanks to all of them. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel Stay at the Westin Dragonara Hotel, was very sympathetic. Super service throughout your stay. Especially Pam at the Executive Club. I would recommend for a holiday and business stay May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel site and equipments Good location and easy to be reached by taxi or different airport transefrs. Good equipments and features allow a relaxing atmosphere and overall staying. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were delighted when we 1st saw this Hotel at 3.30 am and our opinions fdidn't change. What a beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin is a superb hotel with excellent facilities in a great location, the rooms are spacious with lovely views and very comfortable beds, the food in the bar and the restaurants is outstanding. The staff are very kind, friendly, attentive, caring and professional, providing a service that is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would like to thank Cecelia, George, Daniella and Aaron at the front desk for taking care of us during our stay. With a very special thanks to Jonathan who helped make our holiday absolutely perfect. We dined at Quadro’s restaurant four times and we would like to thank Martin and his staff for their wonderful hospitality and food. We had a lovely relaxing stay and would very strongly recommend The Westin to anyone that wants a holiday in Malta. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel needs refurbishment - bathrooms negligent finished and plumbing old and faulty April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and hotel made our holiday!!!! Smiles, friendlyness and hotell made Our stay on Malta the best holyday!! We were so pleased With everything that we wished we could go back right away. Thank you everybody!! March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing This was our third stay at the Westin but we were rather disappointed. The hotel is still lovely - the lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and can accommodate a couple with children with ease. However, it is quite difficult to 'stay well' if the mattresses and pillows in the rooms are so uncomfortable, you can hardly get any rest. The beds were really far from 'heavenly'. There were no slippers in the room and only one bathrobe. We may have been unfortunate in the room we were given and could have complained. The first time we stayed at the hotel was 6 years ago - perhaps the mattresses have not been changed since then? We could have asked for another room but we were only staying two nights and decided not to bother after the first night. As for breakfast, it is still lavish but rather expensive and the fruit was not fresh. The Westin could be the best hotel in Malta and has always been our first choice but this time we were left feeling it could still be much better. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce Weiss Great Gym, service is good! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The One person that made this visit outstanding The Hotel is a bit tired....however, PAM in the executive lounge made my visit shine. She went out of her way to get food in that met my dietary the extent that the Chef sent someone out to the market to fulfill my inquiry. It is this type of personal service that makes the BEST of impressions. I will come back just because I know that this level of caring and service exists at the Dragonara. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul Douglas stay on January 6, 2014 Dear Sirs, Paul Douglas' stay at your hotel was agreeable to him, except for the ground transportation arranged with the hotel. There was confusion regarding the drop off location of one of the rides and the means of payment. I am providing you with this piece of information as a constructive way of improving your services. Kind regards, Anne Bérard on behalf of Paul Douglas January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel & Staff We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful time, mostly because of the attentive and friendly staff -- especially George & Cecelia at the Front Desk, and Pam in the Executive Lounge (Pam took care of us!). Had a spacious Deluxe Tower room with a huge terrace, north wing -- superb view and quiet location (except for the soothing sound of the sea). Enjoyed one day seaside on the "stone" beach area. Ate twice at Quadro which we liked more than Palio's. Also liked the attention to recycling. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Christmas & New Year I stay at this hotel regularly because of the very high standards and facilities available, that being said on every occasion my stays get better. The Christmas and New Year’s festivities were absolutely wonderful this year with an exceptionally good New Years Eve Gala dinner, such a great band and exquisite food to accompany. This hotel is like a second home for me with every single member of staff acknowledging me by name with genuine courtesy and friendliness; they actually care about their guests. Little improvements being made year after year keep the standards extremely high and I must congratulate the Management team for this. Hopefully with the addition of a much needed Spa this hotel would be just perfection. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in Malta We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, our room was nice with a balcony viewing the bay which was really nice. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our last evening we decided to try the lobby restaurant, which I regret and I wish we have chosen another restaurant. We had the tapas which are promoted as "Taste journey", however it tasted more like something you get at a Chinese lunch taste, no effort in plate it in a good way, it felt like they just picked it up from the buffet on 2nd floor. When the waitress ask if we liked the food and we said no not really then she started to argue that everyone loved their food so she couldn't understand our concerns......So I don't recommend the tapas then you will find much better food just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation It was great, great food, excellent service, elegant rooms, my wife and I enjoyed very much and of course we would recommend to friends and family. Thanks for everything. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a great location. This hotel has been greatly updated since our last visit about 4 years ago. The room was very comfortable and right next door to the executive lounge. There was a large balcony which was nice and sunny in the morning and had a great sea view towards Valetta. Breakfast in the lounge was very good and Pam looked after us very well. We also ate in the bar a couple of times and once in Palios Restaurant which was excellent. We would have eaten here more often but I can't understand why this place is only open at weekends especially as the main restaurant is only open for Sunday Lunch in the winter! The improvements made to the outdoor pool area and the beach area made this a good place to relax in the sun and the indoor pool is a good place to have if the weather is not so good. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features but strange procedures Hotel has great potential, good facilities and proper staff but strange procedures which make all arrangements to be done surprisingly slow; check-in procedure is a very good example - 5 minutes takes to check-in a person... and all guests booking the package with WiFi included should carefully check their billing at check-out as it is a rule there to charge for such complimentary service... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities I enjoyed my staying in this hotel very much. Perfect localization, staff extremelly kind, rooms are large and with beautiful sea view, bed very comfortable and i d mention even the ice machine in floor near lifts. Reccomended! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! Great place - room was very comfortable and setup well for working on my computer with wireless, etc. Only issue was when I first get in the room - it had a slight moldy smell. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EAG The Dining and Food Service Stafff at the Westin Dragonara ALWAYS exceed my expectations. The 8th floor lounge staff go far out of their way to Anticipate my needs. I stay at the hotel 2 to 4 times per year. The staff deals with hundreds of people but always seem to remember my likes and dislikes. Not to mention the names of my family members. The dining staff help to make my stay great. Charles, Rachel and Pam (from the 8th flr) to name just a few are hardworking, professional and authentically good people, that do an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay We had a lovely and relaxing stay and loved the hotel (and the views from our room). We had one quite minor service issue at the hotel which the hotel rectified immediately and beyond our expectations. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truley wonderful Hotel I stay at The Westin Dragonara Malta regularly and my expectations are bettered on every single stay, the welcome and warmness of the staff is exceptional. The food offered in the bars and restaurants is quite exquisite and the facilities offered by this hotel are exceptional and each time I stay there are many improvements, making it true perfection, without doubt the best hotel in Malta. Congratulations to the management team and staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better The location is good. The food is delicious. The meeting facilities are quite good as well. And the best thing about the hotel is its smiling and kind staff who are so helpful. But the air conditioning is terrible. The temperature was about 17-18 degrees celsius inside the hotel building. Nobody could understand why it was cooled this much. And on the other hand when you go to the upper floors a terrible smell of damp and musty greets you. These are not the what is expected from a five star hotel. October 21, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:33:34.592-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>