The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación o registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is either not trained well or is very understaffed Too many things to into full detail about in this space. Most. Of issues were with untimely Response from housekeeping, lack of communication from staff, and oe staff member completely rude to my sister. I was contacted by a manager by e-mail Her name was Jesica. I gave her the complete run down May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! Good location. Great service. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff does not have a clue about customer service. I had issues from the time that I checked in. It has been 30 hours since I checked out and the staff still has not resolved issues with my bill. They gave me a complimentary night and room service but I still will not stay at another Starwood location. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah Week End Great facility, Rooms are excellent housekeeping staff not very friendly Some of the wait staff not very good Food is pretty good June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Lots of issues. Overall mediocre. Reported broken bottle on walkway to parking lot, but still not picked up days later when we checked out. Electronic room key did not work in parking lot. Housekeeping didn't replace empty tissue rollers, wash cloths and shampoo after several days. Too few hangers in room. Aqua Star breakfast service unacceptable. Ordered, but later had to go searching for waitstaff after lengthy wait. Eventually got cold food and waffles without butter or syrup. Had to go find someone again, and waited again. Food very cold. Noticed other customers with similar problems looking for waitstaff, who seemed to disappear. On the other hand, Sergii was great at dinner there. Prior to checkout, called about 2 errors on bill received under door. One charge for parking, but this was included in our deal. A bar charge for someone else put on our bill. Second bill slid under door with only one error corrected. Went down to desk to get it straightened out. The hotel is a nice facility, and the dinner food was good, but the staff and service are mediocre. I would not recommend this hotel or return. June 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not a good experience This was my first of many trips in the next few years to Savannah. I like Westins so I decided to pay more and give it a try. Unless you give me a reason to stay there again I certainly will not. The room was ok but did not smell great and my bed smelled like sweat. Gross. When we went to breakfast in your hotel we waited for 10-15 minutes at the table. No one said hello, no one brought coffee/water etc...Service was awful. We got up and left. Next I went to checkout and told the agent behind the counter about my dissatisfaction. She could have cared less. Handed me my receipt for my stay and never said thank you and never said anything about see you next time. Believe me there won't be a next time and likely never again at any Westin. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great landscaping Gorgeous view and the food is fab June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems Like Savannah's Best Option Located on an island opposite Savannah’s historic downtown, I worried about the logistics of getting back and forth but found the complimentary municipal shuttle literally at the doorstep of the hotel to be a real pleasure and actually really enjoyed returning the this lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The property is relatively new and very well-maintained. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a high floor with a superb view over Savannah..although I would have loved a balcony. Room as expected of the high Westin standard. The pool area is also very attractive. Staff are extremely courteous in Southern-hospitality style and the young concierge was very helpful in setting up my various sightseeing, dining and transportation needs. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! This is the best property in Savannah. Location is ideal: secluded yet close to everything. The free boat ride to the historical downtown was a breeze that my family enjoyed. Spg recognition superior: I was upgraded to a huge hospitality suite without asking for one and before my arrival. My platinum amenity was upgraded to full breakfast. The spa and golf club are great. Service is excellent. This is one of the rare downtown resorts anywhere. If you visit Savannah, this is your nirvana! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 44th Anniversary Our great 3-night stay began when Sean took us to our room. He was very informative and helpful. Next Cassandra, the concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan our stay, including restaurants and places to visit. Later, we enjoyed the fireworks with dessert by Chef Ennius. He was quite helpful in explaining the 1st Friday events and suggesting the great dessert choices we made. He and Carlos, our waiter, were instrumental in making this one of our most enjoyable anniversaries ever....and we have had 44! Out stay included breakfasts in the Aqua Star, drinks in the Midnight Sun and a round of Golf. Would recommend it to anyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting and service Enjoyed stay, great setting with town just a ferry across river. Had a few minor issues with room and David promptly fixed them all. Another member of their team who waited patio side on us was Tracy. She was very attentive, served us promptly and had a great personality. This is a great place to get away with your wife, family, or company for a conference or trade show. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Resort Savannah lacks customer service Had several issues, including incorrect room, dirty towels from previous guest left in shower, valet never parked car, it sat on the curb where we parked it during our stay even though we were issued a parking ticket from the valet rep. No response from PR or GM when emailed problems. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Although we had some difficulties at the front desk when checking in our guest. I love the fact that the Westin hotel staff work together to ensure that our rooms were in order. I had a number of staff members from other departments check on us in the lobby to ensure all was well. Uri Hamilton in particular who works in the Purchasing Department made sure we had everything we needed. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A 4 Star Hotel Upon arriving the hotel itself was beautiful and a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were black hairs in the tub, room was hot and never cooled off. Remote didn't work. Called front desk and she sent up an "engineer". He changed the batteries but I still had to stand right in front of the tv to get it to work. Hardly any channels. No fitted sheets on the mattress so when I would move around in the night, bottom sheet came off. Comforter weighed 50lbs. Second night I was there, remote stopped working again. Called front desk, she said she would send up an engineer, however, he never arrived. They were not real remotes, some kind of generic plastic throw away. Empty toilet paper rolls were not replaced. Plug for wired internet in room was broken. Couldn't get wireless internet to work. Hotel only worth $130 per night. Couldn't wait to stay here, was greatly disappointed!!!!!!! August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor value, no etra effort for SPG Platinums Nice building, but an outrageous daily resort fee (for what I'm not sure). Parking lot is a long distance from the building. Not a service oriented staff. No recognition of my SPG Plarinum status, poor upgrades and you have to ask for the poor upgrades to even get one. Not a great family hotel destination. Overall, for the money and service, pick another hotel in Savannah. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING STAY Extremely disappointing stay for a resort hotel. Customer service was sorely lacking and consistently dismal throughout the hotel. We had one bad experience after another, which is a bad reflection on the upper management. This is a lovely property with great view of River Street in Savannah, but that could not make up for the poorly trained, unprofessional and sometimes rude service we encountered. I heard similar complaints from other guests attending two unrelated conferences there. I strongly suggest, for the sake of accuracy, looking over all charges placed on your account prior to check-out. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Oddity The Westin Resort was everything you expect for a Westin, except the restaurant service. Dining on a Saturday evening at Aqua Spa, we had to wait 5 minutes before the hostess even showed up at the front. Once seated, the waiter seemed confused about the menu...the selection I made from the menu was actually printed in error (yet rang up on the check as being what I ordered also)...and the busers tried to take away our plate of oysters 2 minutes after they arrived at the table, when clearly only 2 had been eaten. The food was fine...nothing stellar...but the service from arrival to departure at Aqua Star was just off. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We just returned from our stay at the Westin Savanah resort. This is a grand resort redone to perfection.. The location to the historical section of Savanah is great. So close to all the fun places to go but far enough to be relaxing. We were upgraded to a river view room as we are Starwood members. We loved the resort and will be back soon. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah I would recommend based on the condition of the facility...excellent...and the quality of customer service provided by the staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware the resort fee.... And good luck getting it back. I booked two rooms using Starwood points. At checkout we were charged $44.00 for "Resort Fees". The fees were not disclosed at time of booking nor at check-in (although it was in the fine print of the email I received after booking). At checkout I was told what the resort fee covered - internet, fitness center (shouldn't Platinum get these for free?), driving range and self parking. Would have been nice to have been told about it ahead of time so we could take advantage of it. The supervisor on duty begrudgingly reversed one of them, telling me he was doing it as a "one time favor" for me. I love the location but would expect more service friendly attitude before staying here again. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My wife and I had spent a week in Hilton Head with friends and decided to extend our vacation by staying an additional day and a half in Savannah. I reserved a night at the Westin Savannah Harbor. We had a an awesome time enjoyring the city and our view from the room. We were with a friend our first night back and the friend asked what was the highlight of our trip. My wife said she loved the entire trip but the great hotel view was as the top of her list. We were given a top floor balcony view over the river. We spent three hours on the deck with a bottle of wine, a great view of the city and fire works to top it off. Kudos to Starwoods for making our extended vacation extra special! October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room wasn't up to standard My room wasn't clean - the toilet had stains from a previous guest and one of the beds sheets had a very large stain on it. I cleaned the toilet myself and slept in the other bed. The alarm clock didn't work in my room and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk the following day to which she suggested I just ask for a wake up call. I asked that she replace the alarm clock. When I arrived at my room that evening the alarm clock had not been replaced so I decided I'd call for a wake up call. One of my phones didn't work so I used the other to order the wake up call. The next morning I was awakened by a man from security knocking on my door telling me I didn't answer my wake up call (15 minutes after my scheduled time). Evidentially the ringer on the other phone in my room didn't work! I had to again tell the front desk of this issue - which finally got resolved on the 3rd day, after I insisted. This made me late for meetings two days in a row. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I was very disappointed in this one. I also was disappointed in the attitude of the staff when I did have problems - they seemed nonchalant about it and offered nothing other than a shrug of the shoulders and a 'sorry you are having problems' - like it was my fault nothing in the room worked. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I normally don't write reviews but felt that this hotel deserves one. From the moment I arrived the staff was very attentive and so friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a memorable and enjoyable one, without any coercion or prompting. I don't know if I've ever met a friendlier hotel staff; and I have stayed in 5-Star hotels. The room was always clean, the customer service is excellent, and the restaurant had the. most. incredible. food!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah, and I will definitely be staying here every time I return. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will spoil you This resort is "a resort " with an excellent location, beautiful scenery, wonderful emenities , thoughtful staff and secure environment. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous, caring staff I would like to brag on the nice lady who was working the front desk around 1:00 AM 2/6/12. I know her name and I wish I was allowed to say it on this form. She was so warm and welcoming and thoughtful. I sent a thank you to the info@westin email address but I don't know if anyone saw it yet. She was terrific. It was our first time traveling with a pet and she could tell we were nervous. She answered all of our dog questions and she explained the dog friendly areas on the grounds. She surprised us with gourmet doggie treats, which our dog loved. She also surprised us with anniversary goodies. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Experience The Westin-Savannah Harbor is a first-class hotel with first-class people who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. I visit Savannah often, and will go out of my way too stay at this outstanding facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel....August can be a challenge! Observations: The hotel is nice and located in a good spot to visit downtown Savannah. The ferry is very convenient. The pool is a little small and it would be great if they used some of the extra space to create an adult pool. The rooms were OK, but needed updating. We had 'golf course' view balcony. Unfortunately, it really only overlooked the parking lot and air units. Although we knew August would be hot, we did not anticipate the mosquitos. They were very bad. The bugs at the pool were tolerable, but annoying. The golf course was terrible even with bug spray. I don't know how they can charge a full round rate in those conditions and not make people aware of the situation. That was very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Pay Daily Parking Fee-- No Human Customer Service Complained to front desk about a extremely loud foul mouthed cussing fight across from our two rooms for over 25 minutes. We have 4 children under 11 hearing this over two TV's. Finally couple left the room cussing as loud as they could down the hallway to elevator. Security never showed up. We went to bed at 11pm and was woken by the same couple cussing at 12 am Sunday morning but luckily they brought 4 more loud obnoxious friends doing the same thing. I called the operator asking for security and she could hear the people cussing through the door at the top of their lungs and this went on for 11 minutes with no security showing up. One woman said as loud as she could to the rest Keep the F*^K quiet before security comes and the response was "I will not the F*^K keep quiet because security is a bunch of S^*T and lets see them try to F%^king kick me out. Again this went on for 11 minutes with our kids awake hearing every word. I was awake for the next two hours boiling mad and security never came. I went to the parking garage at 6:30am because I could not sleep and was amazed at the parking lot mess. I could not get out if I wanted to leave. I went to the front desk and told them the wonderful night I had and was told I could have $50 resort credit for breakfeast. Excuse me, I can read past reviews and the menu and a family of four could not eat breakfast at the Westin for under $100 and since there was 6 of us in two rooms that would be close to $150. Sorry but no morning meal should be that expensive. I was amazed that I was to be charged a daily use fee for Parking and such but since the hotel opened the parking lot to every person not wanting to pay in downtown Savannah on Friday and all day Saturday and Saturday night it was just wonderful driving around for 25 or more minutes looking for a parking spot. I saw at least 10 cars double parked right down the middle of two spots and finally saw one of them in their car. I asked them to please move over and was told they were holding the spots for friends going to a Plastic surgeons group office party. I asked a couple from on the ferry why they were going back to the Westin and was told their car was parked at the Westin because they know the Westin opens the parking lot gate on Saturday for parties and weddings and they can park for free all night. Try getting a Suburban out of a small parking garage with every car doubled park and even cars parked between the handicap access lane. I did not want to upset my wife so I waited to call Westin after we got back from driving 3 hours to Florida. I was told the manager would call me or at least email me the next day which would have been 12/7/13 still waiting. I called customer service 3 nights in a row an again was told every night it was odd no one had emailed me or called. The heavenly bed is not so heavenly. I have traveled to Scandinavia, Egypt, etc... all over the world and as to right now the customer service as stated in other reviews is terrible since it is now 9 days since I checked out and called customer service on 12/8/13. I will have to say before we arrived Jessica was very helpful with my reservations and wanted to say Thanks to her before the trip went down hill for the two days staying at the Westin in Savannah --Update I called Westin's Customer service on 12/16 to be told my complaint on 12/8 was never filed and this was the first of hearing of a problem. 45 minutes later and two different people my complaint was filed. I received a phone call from Jessica( always understanding and great) saying none of this should ever have happened and giving me options to make up for such a bad weekend. Thanks you again Jessica ---I received this review back on 12/19 stating it would not be posted because I mentioned another hotel--I had three people read this review and no other hotel was mentioned--Called Customer service # given and of course no one had a clue how to help me as I have found out in this two week mess. I received another email today on 12/20 stating since I mention a city that computer program recognizes as a hotel it was automatically flagged. Let me get this straight my complaint was read by a computer and was sent back to me by a computer never being read by a human. I typed Hilt^n Head and since you can not mention another hotel this review was flagged by a computer. Great Customer Service Westin hotels December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nights Sleep- Love the Heavenly Bed. I travel a lot and I had two great nights of sleep! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home The room was comfortable along with the bed and bedding. I went green, the only down side was I had to keep asking for the coffee and creamer replenishment. The bathroom was large and clean overall a very pleasant experience. May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>