The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time staying here This was my first time at this hotel and I was not disappointed. The staff were very courteous and the hotel itself was very clean. I was there for 3 nights and any time I needed anything, I asked and received. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, courteous and professional. The only complaint (which isn't really a complaint) was the workout center was off site. I prefer to be close to my room after a workout. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement Upon arrival, the dates for our reservations were incorrect. The guests on either side of us kept us from sleeping until 3:00 am the first night and mid-night the second. An intoxicated guest spilled beer on me in the Midnight Sun Lounge and the staff did not apologize for this guest, ask the guest to respect other guests or leave, or offer to buy my drink as I ordered it while wiping beer off my shorts and legs. The Midnight Sun Bourbon and Chocolate Lounge had an impressive spirits list. Unfortunately, the staff was unable to identify two of our choices, we pointed them out, and poured an incorrect order four different times; one order was incorrect twice. I also had to instruct the staff, I was employed in the hospitality industry for ten years, on the proper pour for a drink if the guest asked for it neat, he did not know what this term meant, or on the rocks. The front desk staff salvaged our stay with personable and prompt responses, although the $50 consideration was not deducted from my bill initially. The Sunday Jazz Brunch was the highlight of our stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit and stay. Great hotel...clean, convenient, beautiful, helpful, and friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility! A coworker and I recently stayed with Westin for a work function. We chose the resort because of it's proximity to the convention center next door, but will continue to stay with Westin in the future for the convenience and comfort of the facilities. It's a short walk to the Convention Center, and the walk is nearly completely covered if there is inclement weather (only one small corner that it not covered). However, you can also walk along the waterfront to the center as well if the weather is nice. The room was comfortable and well furnished - the beds slept well, there were ample pillows on each of the beds, and the room was meticulously cleaned. We stayed on golf-course view, which actually wasn't our first choice but I ended up enjoying more - it looks out over the course and towards Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, so it's a very nice view. I really appreciated the parking garage, keeping my car out of the elements and making it easy to load our belongings in rain or shine. The Savannah Belles Ferry was prompt and easy to use, allowing us walking access to River Street. Very enjoyable stay, will definitely repeat. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Savannah! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. The view of Savannah is so awesome! Beds were heaven and the bath was nice with rain shower head and hand held wands. Would definitely stay again! A bit pricey, but most luxurious hotels are. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very relaxing and enjoyable Hotel. I have stayed at this Hotel for 7 years now and have enjoyed every stay. The staff looked after my every need and consitantly ask if I needed anything. Food is great and the riverside view excellant. Plenty of restruants and shops to choose from. GREAT location. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations! Courteous Staff, very understanding and helpful. Offered a lot of complimentary items to choose from. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Service I was in Savannah for a training symposium and found that the staff and the accommodations were excellent. Would definitely recommend to others. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This is what a hotel stay should be From the moment we walked thru the doors the hotel was perfect and the staff were amazing! There was no such thing as we cant from the staff. Great place! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by was a great place to get some R and R Hotel was neat, clean, bright and airy and a wonderful place to get some needed rest. Only thing that would have made it more convenient would be to have the fitness center actually on the hotel property. Dining facilities were better than expected; pool facilities were well maintained, and property is one we will definitely visit again in the future. Thanks for great week! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting used to excellent Stayed here several times for business in the area. Property is always in great shape. Staff is helpful and courteous. One of the nicer Westins I visit regularly and I stay at a lot of Westins so that is saying something August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Savannah Great place to stay if your interest in having a great time by the river. Excellent nightlife August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting and easy access The hotel is beautifully situated across the river from Savannah's busy tourist area. Enjoyed the vista without being in the mix. Convenient complimentary ferry service took us across to the sites and restaurants when we wanted to join the mix. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheMan No drinks machines on floors or property. I wanted a can or bottle soft drink couldn't find one on property, The Aqua resturant food was too bland! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! We celebrated our 33rd Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. The staff was professional and polite from check in until check out. Special shout out to the pool attendants who were extremely polite and proactive in finding out if we needed anything. Our actual anniversary was on the 15th of August and we did not have to leave the property as we enjoyed the seafood by the pool it was delicious the Shrimp, crabcakes, and cucumber salad were refreshing. Definitely will return 4 star service the rooms were clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad time The pool staff at the bar was very poor, lack of service no sense of urgency. The check in was a joke, i left my cell number they were to call me when room was ready never got a call at all.. Room cleaned and no coffee refills were provided. Several of my banking colleagues had a terrible time checking in. The only bright spot was the room service lady she was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! Staff of the hotel was very friendly! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Everything was excellent. We were here for a week. The 15th floor view was exceptional. The food and services were good although we were mostly at a conference in the convention center. The ferry to Savannah was convenient and easy to use. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient to SITCC The hotel is located adjacent to the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. The front desk staff are helpful, but the concierge desk is woefully lacking. If you have a conference at SITCC, then the value of the hotel is in its location. However, if you are visiting the historic district then the hotel is located on an island and the ferry to and from the historic district adds wait time in your travels. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel using Sustainability as excuse to eliminate housekeeping people The people are wonderful, and the bed is super comfortable. Most hotels will ask you wish to reuse towels or leave them on the floor. This hotel asks if you will want to 'support sustainability', and then do not have the staff even empty the trash or straighten the bed or room. I believe they are simply trying to eliminate people, as having messy rooms and trash doesn't support sustainability. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Ashford First my name is ms. Ashford and I was travelling with my friend Shirely, also the reservation was under my name. first arrival the bell hops didnt ask or assist with my bags. The desk personnel was very unknowledgable with informing on how to pay the bill which cause my friend to be locked out her credit card. The room was clean but my sheets and pillow case had stains in them. The food was good, the bar has limited drink choices. So over all I was disappointed in services. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Our daughter surprised me for my birthday with an overnight at the Westin Savannah. It was phenomenal! The hotel was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very attentive and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay and very relaxing I AND MY FAMILY HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE WESTIN HARBOR RESORT DURING CHIEFS CONFERENCE. EVERYONE FROM THE BELLHOPS TO THE FRONT DESK HELP, AND THE CLEANNING PERSONEL WERE SUPER. OUR ROOM DIDNT HAVE A CHANNEL GUIDE WHEN WE CHECKED IN. IT WASN'T VERY LONG BEFORE THE FRONT DESK PERSONEL GOT US ONE. ALSO HAD TO WAIT ON A RIVERVIEW ROOM WHEN I CHECKED IN. IT WASN'T EVEN AN HOUR BEFORE THEY HAD A RIVERVIEW ROOM READY FOR US. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP, GREAT VIEWS OF RIVER ST AND THE SAVANNAH RIVER. PERSONEL ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. MY DAUGHTER ENJOYED THE BIG POOL ON THE OUTSIDE. CAN'T WAIT AGAIN TO STAY AT THE WESTIN HARBOR RESORT. THANKS STAFF FOR A JOB WELL DONE. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great time at this property, not the first thing to complain about. Staff was great, room was great, grounds were great... perfect stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This facility is past its prime Check in took 26 minutes at 6pm on a Wednesday night. the food was below average. the bar closed way to early when we had 26 people still wanting to sit around and talk. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay The hotel lobby and general areas were very well kept. The rooms were nice but some of the touch ups/repairs were not well done and gave the room a shabby appearance in some areas. The staff was friendly, however, there was only ever one concierge working when we went to the lobby and service was slow if someone else was already being helped. Check-in and out was easy, however, the information given at the time of reserving our room didn't seem to make it to the front desk for check-in. Overall, an average stay at a more upscale hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have been attending many conferences at your hotel for years. With issues concerning room temperature though out my stay and only resolved until my last night when I was switched to another room at 2:00 a.m. when it was within 5 hours of my departure was ridiculous. Your maintenance personnel never came to my room to fix the air conditioner after a front desk manager had put in the request. A period of roughly our hours had passed and I went back down to the front desk and asked for another room and moved all of my belongings to that room at 2:00 a.m. I was told that I would get two nights credit by the night desk manager which was not honored at my checkout lair that morning and a less than satisfactory offer was made by the person at the front desk that morning. This was ridiculous in light of what I had been thru for the last two nights of my stay at your hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed~ inconsistent service We were SO excited to score reservations at the Westin since I was under the impression that it was one of the best places to stay in Savannah. The service was shockingly poor- from the valets to the concierge. Now, not every concierge was lacking and not every valet was slack, but that's what it made it even more frustrating~ it was inconsistent. The valet station was often unattended in the morning and we had to go searching for them. Even after calling for our car! We believe in tipping well for good service, but we do not tip when the valet hands me, the woman, the keys and says: "Your car is over there, ma'am." We needed towels so we called housekeeping. 2 hours later, we had to call again. We did not have a room service menu and wanted to order so we went downstairs to the lobby to ask the concierge for one. She didn't have one and couldn't find one. So, she said she would send one up to our room. 5 days later when we checked out, we still hadn't heard anything. The pool~ the part I look most forward to on a vacation~ was an off-color and dirty. This was the biggest disappointment. We would never stay here again and we would never recommend it. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff not pleasant This hotel is beautiful and luxurious and has every thing you might want, but because of staff we would'[t stay here again or recommend it. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor front desk problems on arrival. No one at desk had any info of reservation being paid in full after I showed proof of payment. Kept wanting another credit card. no vending machines in hotel. I asked for room with balcony overlooking river and front desk said ok heres your room and it was not what I had asked for when making reservations over a month in advance. The final bill was a extra 125 dollars over original cost and did not use any other hotel facilities. July 31, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:47.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_780, tr_780
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>