The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have stayed at the Westin for more than three times and don't think i will stay anywhere else whenever i am in Bangkok. Staff are excellent and meet your every request with a smile. Room service food quality could be better and free wifi should also be provided specially if i am a regular guest. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base in Bangkok Service and attention from staff is exceptional. The rooms and clean are well maintained. The construction site behind was a little noisy early morning but would not put us off staying again. Location to BTS and local shopping is great. We will definitely be back and would recommend the Westin Sukhumvit to others. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent I have had several stays at the Westin Grande and each stay has been wonderful. The staff at the club lounge is very helpful in answering any questions or assisting with travel plans or activities in Bangkok. The restaurants and room service do Thai, Western, Japanese food very well. The hotel has an excellent location within a 1-minute walk of Terminal 21 shopping mall and cineplex and the BTS and MRT metro systems. I will definitely be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with hotel We were very pleased with this hotel, more so than expected. The gym was not great but more than adequate and open 24 hours. The executive lounge offered a sufficient, even good selection of food, though one of the two of us would have preferred more variety. As a vegan, I can say that there were always things there I could eat. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of variety, though there could have been more Thai dishes. The selection of fruits was very good and we appreciated the availability of Japanese cuisine (though we are not Japanese). Service was very good everywhere and the staff very pleasant. The location of the hotel was excellent. Slightly annoying was the fact that after entering the hotel one has to take the elevator up to the lobby area and then switch to another set of elevators to reach the floors with rooms. But this is a relatively minor issue. My SPG status (platinum) was amply rewarded. Overall, we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of restoration but general a great hotel The perks: Good SPG recognition, especially their welcome specialist that contacts you prior to arrival to be acquainted with your preferences. Excellent staff especially bell staff petite lady who is both gracious and hardworking. Acknowledges all guests entering the hotel. Next is the staff at the lounge, attentive and meticulous. Ambience of both the executive lounge and seasonal taste is quite optimal, high ceiling and well spaced. Nice lofty view of the area skyline from the lounge during cocktail hours. But selection of the lounge drinks are quite limited, and management should consider some cocktails since it's named cocktail hours. Room is nicely decorated without overdoing it. But screaming a need of restoration and maintenance. Shower head pressure is quite an issue since it's quite minimal. Tiling in the shower area seems uneven, water trapped after showering. Corridors are a little stale considering theme of Westin is a refreshing stay. Overall a great hotel with dedicated staff, attentive and gracious. But oddly management lacks personal approach and does not mediate or address certain issues. No response from emails that requires attention, which is quite disappointing. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Nice place for a short stay. Accessible and right at the heart of culinary options. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a great hotel with friendly staff and excellent facilities July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I had a pleasant stay in this hotel, The hotel concierge staff "Doi" provided an excellent service and I must commend him for his efforts in helping me in every aspect such as recommendation of tour package, restaurant reservation, transport arrangement & even providing the direction for my various appointments. The great service culture also applied to other staff members of the hotel. The breakfast was also excellent with good spread of food. I'll be back again when I travel to Bangkok again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sukhumvit Hotels Westin is a 5 star modern hotel close to all facilities in the busy part of town. Very close to Asok BTS station and Terminal 21 shopping mall Staff are friendly and helpful and it is reasonably priced and of course has the SPG advantage Recommended for business and pleasure July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the little things... Hotel is great. Really good location and staff as always are very accommodating and professional. Last couple of visits though, I have noticed the elevators from the G floor to the Lobby on the 7th floor are looking really tired. Its the first impression so it's pretty important to keep up to scratch. It's a minor investment so no excuses really other than dropping the ball on planned preventative maintenance. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great experience every time I stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay after a few years Since my last stay here in 2009, I am impressed by the level of responses and even improvement which I was surprised. The idea of loan of sport gear for use in the gym and also a day pass for the sky train was brilliant as well. Thank you very much. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Stays The location is good, and transportation is convenient (BTS) and near shopping areas. What is most pleasing are staffs are very friendly and make you feel welcome since arrival up to departure. Service and responses from staffs were excellent, and always with a smile and makes you feel welcome. Rooms are well kept and maintained. I would surely be staying in Westin Hotel Bangkok when I am back either on business trips or holidays. And I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends too. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent as usual This was my fourth stay at this hotel and it was again fantastic , very well managed hotel , great staff , they fullfill all your needs with a great smile , superlocation on Sukhumvit for shopping and with almost direct acces to the skytrain , perfect SPG recognition as platinum , great brunch on sunday's with great kid's entertaiment , in summary.....a hotel wich make you feel at home . great value for the price paid....keep going like this July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location in BKK !! nice rooms hot pool and the staff is amazing great place to stay July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Bangkok One of my greatest stay in Bangkok. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Excellent Service One of the best hotels I have stayed ever. The customer service was excellent and consistent- all staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel to others! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Western Grande - Excellent Where do you start.We would like to thank all the staff from door persons on arrival to concierge at the main check-in to the wonderful club lounge check-in people to the bar staff in the club lounge and our service maids for the rooms.Also thanks to the executive chef and his staff & breakfast floor staff for wonderful food & service.After an evening out for dinner we would finish the evening on the balcony where the band plays having a lovely glass of red wine.the staff again very well done.The fitness centre was well looked after and had all the necessary equipment needed for a good work-out to star the day.The pool area was a good size to enable you to swim also. We would like to thank the General Manger for the excellent work he is doing as this is reflected in the quality & service standards throughout the hotel,We look forward to our next stay over the New Year period in 2015 & look forward to meeting the General Manger. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleep Experiences The very relaxing sleep experiences is certainly unfound in other International chain of Hotels anywhere. Another matters is the strong acoustic in the room architecture is so perfect, that you can stay undisturbed by the adjacent neighbour. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by classic hotel in Bangkok Not the most modern hotel. Common areas nicely maintained and improved. Rooms (bathrooms!) bit dated and due for facelift. Location is great. Service is good. nice gym June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay with a blocked view The service was fine by the usual Thai standard. Room was spacious. Shower handle not easy to adjust temperature. Generous supply of towels. Clean room. Major drawback was the view. At 19th floor I have another taller building to view at. Poor reward for "Green Choice" scheme. A 150 baht voucher. No option for points. Come on! Can do better than that if this hotel is serious about being environmentally concious. Not much recognition for my SPG Gold status. Apart from the F&B discount (much appreciated!). Overall, the hotel crossed the passing mark, but only just. Can do better.. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front receiptionist's professional knowledge In the past three consequtive stays, there is always confusion which non smoking room is allocated though I always specify smoking. Atittude of receitionist sometimes bureaucratic and sometimes she mede me feel being "Ordered" June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skipping in Bangkok Conference organiser selected this hotel and had been at other Westin in Europe but much cheaper and good quality. Swimming pool was bit small and dated including the gym weight machines but I was surprised to find a skipping rope so found myself skipping in Bangkok. Food and bed are all usual Westin standard. Try it! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to recommend I had a first stay in the Westin in Bangkok about a year ago and since then I am coming back frequently and I love to stay there. The hotel has a convenient location in the Sukhumvit, the rooms are nice and the staff especially in the lounge is friendly and supportive. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the small things that made this stay so GOOD Another 10 day business trip to BKK and back to my favourite hotel. What continually amazes me about the Westin Grande are the service surprises that continually occur to make every stay better and better. Highlights of this trip: 1. Wifi in the hotel car from the airport to the hotel.... and there was no complex password, just a simple name and number.... easy.. and it worked very well. 2. The trainers left in my room, ready for my daily run. What was also impressive was the way the executive team, would assist in bandaging my feet, prior to my run..... UNTIL one of the butlers commented the special inserts I use were probably causing more harm than benefit as my foot was sitting too high in the shoe. He was right, zero blisters after that running between 15 - 30 km' daily 3. Left my "back up" disk in the UK, but thanks to the wonderful IT guys, a new back up protocol was quickly arranged for my daily IT back up 4. Invited to the FABULOUS KISSO (Japanese) restaurant. Extremely delicious and would recommend this restaurant - a very nice surprise, thank you very much Kn Charles 5. The kind gift from Chef Peter... a small jar of strong Thai chillis for cooking back home, thank you very much All in all another great stay and look forward to returning soon June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Really good hotel. Executive lounge could be improved.. Especially drink selection. Restaurant breakfast is excellent. Hotel did a nice recognition of our Anniversary. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin at Sukhumvit is ideal for short escapes on nearby malls and street markets. It is situated next to the Asok train station. Also has many restaurants and offers evening entertainment with a live band or piano at the bar in the lobby. Great disappointment that the WiFi in the room is not complimentary at this day and age, especially when other hotels in the area. with two less stars, are offering this service for free. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've been returning to this hotel a few times per years for the last 5 years. Great for business travel. Staff responsive to all needs. William - New York May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel on the decline and getting worse I use to stay at this hotel regularly due to its cental location, good service and restaurant. However, the hotel is on the decline and is getting worse. Some of the rooms have awful mold smell to the point that it is unbearable. Most of the rooms are in front of train station and new mall that is very noise. The internet does not work most of the time, even though they have upgraded it. Staff are nice, but they are very inefficient. If you cannot have a clean and quiet room to rest and work, what is the value of staying at this hotel. The hotel needs major refurbishment in order to qualify as a 5-star hotel and to attract loyal guests. I have pointed out the problems to the management many times, but they just give you the same answer with no improvement at all. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is all about location It is in the heart of bustling Bangkok, with access to station, shopping, different eateries just steps away. You step out and it seems Bangkok's best is at your finger tips. Also their quality of beds an pillows are the best in industry! May 1, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:50:09.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>