The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be aware, this hotel is slipping We were disappointed. 45 minute check in. Room ready at 3pm. After waiting to get a room with view of pool and Mammoth Mtn, which took 45 minutes on computer, we were given Room 209. Carpet in that hallway was filthy. Too many doggy guests. Went back to change room, another 20 minutes to do that. Hallway by room 435 -- nasty carpet stains. Fit and finish of hotel has really gone downhill since we started visiting. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature An otherwise pleasant stay was once again accompanied by a repeat of a room temperature issue. This Westin location has a very serious case of poor A/C. You either get central heating at an uncomfortable 75 degrees day or night which means a hot, unpleasant sleep...or you have to turn on the cold A/C to your desired temperature which in turn runs a wind tunnel ventilation system at a loud noise level. The engineering department sent a technician to our room who verified that this is just the way it operates. This is my 3rd stay in the past 2 years here with the same results each time. The Westin can do better than this. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There was a one hour delay checking in which was a problem because we were on a tight schedule. Then, we got a room facing the parking lot and arrival area. Not quite the "scenic" view stated on our reservation. Motorcycles were allowed to park just outside our room so we got plenty of motor noise throughout the night and early morning. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was really bad The service was terrible. I highlighted list of issues we had in short period of time to manager (late check-in, bags delivered to room two hours late, heat in room was broken, etc). The manager's response was only to be defensive. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming From the moment we tried to check in, this experience wasn't great. We requested an early check in. I know this is not guaranteed, but not only did we not get an early check in, but we were told that the room would be at least an hour late, and that we would be called when it was ready. We were never called and had to contact the hotel 1.5 hours after the scheduled check in time. As a concession, we were given 2 free breakfast passes, even though there were 4 of us. We decided to decline housekeeping services following the first day after returning to our room shortly before 5pm and finding that they had just started cleaning. Who starts cleaning a room at almost 5pm? Finally, we ordered room service for dinner one night and found that not only were they not accomodating to certian dietary restrictions, but that they could not deviate AT ALL from the room service menu in the room, even though we were informed that it was all coming from the kitchen in the restaurant below. This is not what was expected from a high end resort hotel. It did not at all live up to the Westin Standards. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dismissive front desk Typed on cellphone. Sorry for typos. + nice and clean room. + very fun bar in a ski town - asked for Westin workout delivered before arrival. And the front desk took a note but did not care to do so. - once checked in, had to phone to get the Westin workout. And delivered in the wrong size. - no spg member recognition what so ever. - very disappointing experience at the front desk during the checkin process. No beverage was offered. Had to ask for spg welcome gift. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Great trip. Very attentive staff. Rooms are clean. Kids felt very cozy. Room seemed dark but that's because we arrived in the afternoon and we got the sun in the morning. Lovely. We had problems with our room keys malfunctioning and the staff was on it without prompting. Someone approached my wife, apologized for the inconvenience and had someone come and check the door. It was probably us leaving the keys near our phones! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Fun with Your Dogs This hotel is one of the most :Dog Friendly" in the Starwood chain. Dogs are welcome and the dog owners all appreciate the hotels attitude. A feeling of happiness, joy and over all well being is felt in the hotel as people who love dogs and the love they povide are nice people to be around and the Westin Mammoth accomplishes this The whole Village of Mammoth continues this dog friendly attitude as well. Thanks for providing us with a great hotel that we have been coming to sevral times a year for the past six years with our Golden Retriever. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Monache, MAmmoth Lakes, Ca The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The room was well equipped except the lighting, especially in the bathroom, was poor. It was hard to put on makeup when you can't see yourself in the mirror. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only exception was when you needed items for the bathroom then they were a little slow. We had a great view from our balcony and a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable The staff were professional, the room and hotel were clean, good proximity to restaurants and sight seeing locations July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel rude front desk staff Great hotel rude front desk staff June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, staff overwhelmed in busy season Great location, right across the street from the Gondola that takes you to the Canyon Lodge. The rooms are large, with fully furnished kitchenettes, very convenient, especially since the hotel restaurant is sub-par. Now, don't expect much for your Platinum status... They don't have a Club Lounge, so you can choose as a platinum ammenity to have complimentary breakfast at their hotel. The comp breakfast is tiny: coffee, toast, few slices of fruit. They'll upcharge for anything beyond that. The check-in process was a nightmare: We came in @ 2:30 and were told Check-in was not until 3 (no surprises there) but they wouldn't unload our car! They said the limited storage space is reserved for guests flying in to Mammoth. If you drive in, you keep things in your car until the room is ready. They wouldn't park our car either since we didn't have a room number yet! So, we had no option than turning around and running some errands (with a full car). Came back at 4:00, and the room was still not ready, and heard a phrase for the bronze: check-in "starts" at 3 PM, but it is not guaranteed! Oh, and on the day of check-out we were cheerfully reminded that if we stayed a minuted after 12, we would be charge full rate for it! (since they care so much about having the rooms ready for their guests checking-in!) In summary: nice rooms, great location, but get ready to be treated like a nuisance. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time here Having our chocolate lab with us made our vacation even more special. The hotel provides a dog bed and bowls upon arrival. The staff, and I mean everyone, was accommodating and kind. We had a private shuttle to a restaurant with prompt pick up when we were finished. I called to have the room freshened and someone from housekeeping was there to see what was needed, immediately after I phoned, Probably the best surprise was the restaurant downstairs. We had high quality sushi at a very reasonable price. The service was, once again, attentive without being overbearing. Wonderful. If you bring children, the Village next door has activities sitting out for them on the plaza. Many restaurants have outdoor seating February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hikers with our dog The best, all around. We had a room situation - the heater was not functioning properly - next thing we knew we were upgraded to a larger room. All the staff were beyond pleasant , and were super friendly to us (including my husband)!! We loved our short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We have been staying at the Westin Monache for a few years now. The experience has been great every time. We look forward to coming every year. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sierra Getaway If yu are planning to visit Mammoth lakes in the Sierra for skiing or summer fun, I recommend the Westin Monache Resort for your stay. It is a modern facility with excellent proximity to the gondola and town center. You can expect typical Westin attention to detail to make your stay a memorable one. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! LOVE IT! We are in Mammoth once a month. We love staying at the Westin. Happy hour at the WhiteBark is great and definitely a treat! The beds are comfortable and the kitchenettes are very nice to have. Convenient. The gym, pool and other amenties are very clean and provide a comfortable experience. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in-out stuff This hotel location is convenient, it good & clean. problem is with stuff in front desk.. I arrived as gold member of SPG. with two night reservation plus one additional night as option. reservation was for a suite. we have been assigned in to a very tiny studio My request for having a suite, remain with very unpleasant attitude " you have to be up grade for suite and it cost more)!!! At the end we decided not to argue & use our last day of stay, in another facility we found very convenient. Saturday June 28 I called front desk to let them know, we will leave on Sunday. Sunday at 7.00 I am doing check out, from desk representative: Barb..."you need to cancel your reservation 24 H ahead" answer: I called yesterday, Barb: there is no note that you called, she has to do her job right. sorry I did my side, 7:20 still she is looking by going from one computer to the next. No, there is no note, sorry. Do you know, why we leave? because of your attitude!!! is 30 min I am waiting for check-out. Barb... sorry I do my job, I am sorry too, Shall I leave or you are going to finish the check out. 7:40 I got my bill !!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit Every time I stay at this hotel the cleanliness of the shower is a problem. I believe that housekeeping needs improved oversight. Additionally, I was on the AAA Bed and Breakfast Plan - but found out that you can only order the same menu item every day to get the included breakfast. If you order anything other than the "American Breakfast", you only get a $5.00 credit. When I questioned the charge for ordering an omelet, (the same price as the American Breakfast) I was informed that it was because their food service is planned in advance. This is unacceptable and actually rather idiotic to expect people to eat the same thing every morning. I do want to say that the dinner menu is much improved over previous visits. Thank you, Chef! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note on driving directions I just wanted to give you a note regarding your online driving directions - You state to proceed west on CA-203. Please add that when CA-203 turns right in town - GO STRAIGHT. (Otherwise you will never find Canyon Drive and not find the hotel.) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth is the only hotel for me when visit Mammoth. From the moment I walk in the door the only way to describe my experience is excellence. The service is beyond comparison. The hotel itself has a very warm and comfortable feel to it including the rooms. I always entertain at the hotel restaurant and bar. They have an excellent menu and quality staff and bartenders that always enhance my dining experience. There is so much more that I could say but again, I will sum it up in one word. EXCELLENCE June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth Lakes, CA I love this hotel because of the location in Mammoth, but the beds are the worst I have ever slept in at a Starwood Hotel. I sleep on the floor when I go here- the mattresses are so soft two people cannot share a bed. The fold out couch is worse. Also, there is no option for two queen beds at this property, it's King only, unless you get a two-bedroom which is expensive, and not how a couple would like to share a weekend. It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is great. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth weekend get away There was a little bit of a mix up on our reservation, but staff member Jennifer and the manager Melissa (?) handled it greatly. Everything else about our stay was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay with helpful staff but... Not happy about inflexibility of not accommodating reservations changes more than 2 days prior (requested to check out one day early). Understanding cancellation policy for holiday season, as a long-time SPG Gold member, one would expect a higher level of customer service especially when a family member is ill. Seems Starwood places higher value in occupancy rather than customer satisfaction. Starwood needs to take a lesson from the airline industry of all places where decisions are made based on customer need. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but had some issues... We have stayed at the Westin Monache many times and love the hotel and area. However, this visit was not as smooth as our previous ones. The attitude of the desk person who "welcomed" us was very poor. She did upgrade us to a larger room but it did not have much of a view. This person was also the one we had to contact regarding our many room issues and we finally refrained from contacting her due to the very curt attitude. The issues included: 1. Our room was not clean or properly equipped. Several kitchen items were missing along with the notices to hang on the door or place on the bed for sheet changing. 2. Both cutting boards were covered with dried meat juice. We took photos before and after we cleaned one ourselves. 3. I asked the zip code for the hotel and was told by the above mentioned employee that she did not have that memorized and she did not attempt to find it. I had to make use of the business center and google the zip code. 4. We declined maid service for a couple days but then asked for it and found that the maids did not change our sheets or clean the bathroom floor. (We did not have the "clean sheet" notice so we could not place it on our bed.) 5. When we discovered the situation in number 4 above, we called downstairs to ask if we had done something wrong as to the clean sheet problem and we were told (by the same person as before) that this was not her department. She did say she could send someone up right away but it was rather late and we were ready for bed. That is more than enough to clearly show that there were some problems. We did have a great time in Mammoth and had wonderful service from many hotel employees including Michelle, Cherise, Jeremy, and Kelly. We have never written a negative review before and only do so in hopes that one of our favorite locations will make some corrections and raise the level back up to very high. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My family and I stayed at the Westin Monache Resort for 2 nights. We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. We especially loved the privacy of having our own room. We will definitely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great view BUT Coffee pot didn't work, couldn't get the fireplace to work after staff came into the room to light the pilot. Didn't get my MAKE A GREEN CHOICE voucher June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms but not well kept. We loved the location. Room was not available until 5PM. Room was very spacious and we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite which is nice. Bathroom was not well cleaned. Toilet seat still had urine spots! The bedrooms both had balconies which is nice. Problem is they are not well weatherproof so it was freezing at night even with the heaters on. I ended up catching a cold as a result. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location A great location and beautiful hotel with underground parking that has spaces big enough to accommodate cars and trucks without banging doors. The rooms are very nice and quiet. Everyone was very friendly and professional and treated us including our dog like we owned the place. It is so great to find a great property that will allow pets A wonder stay and we certainly will be back. October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>