The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected My husband and I came up for the weekend for our anniversary, expected to stay at a four star review hotel but it was less than expected. The hotel had all the amenities of a four star but lacks the quality. The room was cramp. Furniture in room and wood work in elevator were worn. The "heavenly" bed was not at all heavenly due to the scratchy sheets and the over powering smell of bleach. Bath towels were also crunchy and cheap one ply toilet paper. The carpet on our floor needed some attention, looks like they haven't vacuumed in a few days. This hotel lacks attention to details. We came in expecting more but was disappointed. We booked through Hotwire and received a really good rate, I would not pay their regular rate. Overall it was fair for what we paid. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenity in room.. The amenity left in the room was nice and I appreciated the recognition but found it odd. There was a shot glass with something that looked like tomato juice and then a martini glass with chocolate covered something. First, the shot glass of liquid was uncovered and at room temperature which I would not have touched. I'd suggest a description of what is being left and definitely less perishable. I would have preferred a simple bowl of whole fruit. Great meal in the restaurant!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I come to the hotel every week for business and I left some chargers for my iphones in my hotel room and Sonya was so kind to track them down and give them to coworkers for me to bring back to my office. She called me back to let me know that they were found and has always been so helpful and dependable when I have questions or forget something. It really makes business travel much more comfortable. She is a great part of your wonderful staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is over-priced! I was very disappointed in my stay. I was in Irving for the entire week and rented a suite room. The room was furnished with a fridge and coffee pot, but there was no microwave. The evening meal in the restaurant was good but the drinks were overpriced. The breakfast buffet was overpriced and not appealing. There appeared to be items that were day(s) old (bacon, rolls). The price of the breakfast buffet was outrageous! The swimming pool was not clean and looked unsanitary. The hot tub was out of service. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! While this hotel is a little run-down and could use a facelift, the staff at the hotel make it worth your stay. Antonio the concierge was extremely helpful to me during my stay and went above and beyond his normal role to assist me in reclaiming a lost cell phone. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always receive great customer service Just wanted to write a quick review on your staff. Over the past month I have visited your hotel on 3 different occasions and have ALWAYS received excellent customer service. On my last stay, I was checked out by Nykke and she was such a bright, cheerful young lady. Please let her know that her smile and great attitude made a difference in my day. She's a keeper. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best DFW Airport Hotel I travel to the Dallas area for both personal and business reasons and choose the Westin DFW on a regular basis. It is one of the few Starwood properties where Platinum Members actually benefit from their elite status. The Staff at this hotel is very accommodating but I am most impressed with the competence and friendliness of the Concierge staff who ensure guests' needs are taken care of quickly and efficiently. This hotel is, without a doubt, the best choice for anyone flying in or out of DFW. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine hotel, but customer service failure I've stayed at this hotel multiple times, but this last time they accidentally double booked my room. So I'm lying in bed about to go to sleep and someone breaks into my room. We worked it out, but it was disconcerting to say the least. Then when I called the front desk about it, the guy who answered acted didn't acknowledge this was really a problem, like these sort of things just happened. And they forgot my room service one night. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quiet Comfortable Stay for our Family We were one of what seemed to be a limited number of guests with children, but instead of it making us feel awkward, we felt very welcomed by all of the staff, Our stay was quiet and comfortable which is just what we needed. The room was perfect for us, with comfortable beds, a quiet air conditioner and plenty of space for our things. I deeply enjoyed my stay here at the Westin and would be happy to stay here again when I am in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Best staff ever. Accommodating and friendsly. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great team work from staff I was here for a meeting. The staff was very professional, kind, and worked extremely well together. Any requests which were made were passed on to all shifts and departments involved. From FD, to F&B to CSM all super! We knew we could rely on them all! The only problem we had was with the building itself... the heat didn't work in 2 of our meeting rooms and one guest room had no hot water from the sink tap. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a successful meeting. THANKS! March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a difference a season makes After staying at this hotel for several years and rating it outstanding each time i stayed, I am dissipointed to say, I was dissipointed for the first time ever. What can I say? I expect more from the Westin brand; plastic martini glasses? A buffet with bring the check only mentality and employees so confounded over it all they confide in regulars like myself to say, HELP! Well, I agree, help is indeed needed! Regardless, the new GM better get their arms around this or fans like myself are going to start scratching their head over, "if it wasn't broken what was there to fix"! Look forward to the suites getting sun screens replaced, broken dresser doors being repaired and cloth napkins returning to the breakfast dining room. I expect more from the Westin brand and SPG for sure! See you in two weeks. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I have stayed at this property in the past and the staff has been very friendly, gracious and helpful. This trip starting with my check in the staff was very friendly. I had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights in a row and Liam and Christine were excellent. My experience was relaxing. I am looking forward to staying at this property in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor it's contract We attended our family reunion at your hotel and had a great time until our banquet which was held in the ballroom was cut short. I guess your staff wanted to go home early that evening and began taking table clothes off the tables and dismantling the tables at 9:45. How rude! We paid to have room until 11:00pm August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel is in a good location near Fort Worth. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was very good with an omelet station, fresh fruits, and much more. The only negative for our stay were the beds in the double room. They are double sized, not queen size. They are too small for two average size adults to share and made for uncomfortable sleeping. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Brand means quality! Always happy to provide feedback. However, when taking the time to do so results in positive changes, truly a great sign of quality in every respect! Thanks to all for such a positive experience this past weekend. Our team won, drinks were prepared at the table and all aspects of our stay was indeed, stellar! Thanks also to Chafee and Tim for treating us as always like family. You just cannot go wrong when breakfast and dinner is a personal experience. Staff made the difference! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Unresponsive Staff I am a platinum Starwood member, and always prefer Starwood hotels above any other chain. The DFW Airport Westin was beautiful, but I was disappointed in the lack of response to my requests for help in dealing with a late charge posted to my account. On Thursday (3/7) I spoke with a gentleman at the front desk who informed me that he couldn't help me, but gave me a card to contact the accounting department. I did call the accounting department on Friday (3/8), and spoke to an individual named Marta, who also told me she couldn't help me, but would have her boss call me back. I never received a call back. I realize that everyone has many responsibilities during the day, and things can get lost. However, as a Platinum member and a die-hard supporter of Starwood, I don't like feeling as though I have to beg for help. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVER THE TOP SERVICE I am a high volume traveler, book my own reservations, and use Starwood Hotels as my primary chain. this trip I arrived at the hotel to find out I had failed to make an on-line reservation for the trip and the hotel was sold out. The staff ended up putting me up in the only room available the Presidential Suite at a higher rate than I would have paid but I excepted that as I needed a room for the evening. A few minutes later two of the staff tracked me down in having dinner, informed me that because of my status and corporate rates, they were reducing my rate down to a manageable level. Also provided me a breakfast coupon. in addition, the restaurant staff was excellent, very polite and food was better than average for an airport hotel. I will always now stay at this hotel even if the location is not the most convenient. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough Stay for my Customer I sent my customer to your Hotel. The pictures were of your downtown hotel on the internet so they were not expecting a run of the mill Hotel. Your downtown location is much nicer. He had issue with a broken heater, credit card processing (according to him the staff was not understanding about our arrangement), family had to wait for an hour and a half to be picked up from the airport. Food was good and rooms were clean. My conversation with the manager was good. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of Box Lunch was outragous! Stayed three nights recently for a company convention. The meeting rooms were the correct size for the group and were just fine. The one dinner we had was good and had large portions. I would consider the price only a little high at $50.00. (which included 18% tip and service charge.) However, our group is still talking about our $30.00 box lunch. This included choice of sandwich (I had a turkey roll up.), small potato salad, small cole slaw, a cookie, and a drink. The equivalent (or even better) at a chain sub shop would be under $8.00. (Bringing outside food was not allowed.) I understand hotel mark-ups, but there should be a value associated with the price. A box lunch should not be $30.00. I would stay at this hotel for their rooms and service, but would not recommend reserving meeting rooms if you require food on site. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations...? There were renovations ongoing during my stay. The pain fumes from the renovations were so strong that they could be smelled throughout the hotel. I was on the 4th floor and thought I might pass out, the fumes were so strong. Thankfully, they must have receive enough complaints that it was not an issue for the remaining 2 nights of my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Updating The popcorn ceilings say this hotel was built a long time ago and it could use some updating. For example its difficult to find a power outlet in the room, behind the bed, a chair or a desk. In today's connected world, being able to charge a laptop, tablet or cell phone is a given for travelers. Update the desk and nightstand lamps to have power outlets on their base would be a very good and inexpensive update. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to DFW We had a flight to catch the following morning. westin at DFW was perfect for this. There is a shuttle that goes to DFW every 30 minutes and parking is free at the hotel if you are a guest. We returned to the hotel after our trip and were picked up promptly and the staff was very responsive. I'm platinum with spg and was upgraded to a 1 bar suite on arrival. Overall excellent facility with service that are expected from a westin. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average for a Westin The hotel was clean although obviously in need of some significant renovation.............appears very dated and worn in the lobby areas as well as my room...............staff were very good August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bg This hotel was a great place; however, it lacked in the area of service i.e. arrived late night - toilet ran most the night - advised next morning - no service provided - went back - sent someone to repair - left note saying it was fixed - no luck - tolerated it all week-end - unwarranted wake-up call came at 6AM every morning - requested it be cleared - never happened - bar tender on saturday night appeared under the influence - never received service- September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location to work. The only draw back was the pool was very small and not that clean I felt. However, I wasn't there for the pool. Everything else was exceptional. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Irving My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Irving. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty by Mr. Tony who helped us to our room. He made sure we knew where every thing was in the hotel and of course showed us all the little things about our room. In addition, he assisted us in reserving a town car and gave my wife and I breakfast vouchers. Our trip to DFW was for leisure, primarily for the Rangers game. We usually stay at the Sheraton in Arlington on Convention Center Dr. due to location. However, our next stay we will definitely get a room in this area because the town car will charge you 50 bucks to take you to the game (30 if you consider -20 for parking at the stadium). Plus, Grapevine Mills is only a 10 minute drive from the Westin. Furthermore, consider this a 4 star hotel with a 3 star rating. Give me some STARPOINTS baby May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel As a platinum member I really enjoyed this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guest. The check-in was fast and very efficient. There was no club lounge so the front desk clerk offered me breakfast. nice customer service. Upon check out i was processed in no time an able to catch the free shuttle to the airport. There's a sports bar in the lobby and the staff there were very nice. I would stay at this hotel again. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by DFW Westin I'm a Westin fan, but was disappointed this visit. Cons: The bathroom sink was clogged. The service in the restaurant was slow and didn't offer specials or a wine list, like they did to other tables. It wasn't busy, and relatively early, so I would have anticipated better services. Pros: Upgraded to a suite which had wonderful accomodations I would have thoroughly enjoyed if I had been there for more nights. Quiet rooms. Great workout facility. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, but needs management improvements I had a fairly comfortable stay - given the hotel's proximity to the airport, I wasn't bothered by the airplane sounds. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and includes made to order omelettes. I did not use amenities like the gym/pool, but did use the business center, which served my needs. Overall, I would rate it as a good hotel to serve business customers. One caveat - I was disappointed in the hotel management lack of signs about a water shutdown during the stay. I came back in the middle of the night to find no running water. I understand these things happen, but I would have appreciated a heads up so that I could have planned better. I ended up not showering until the next morning (which led to a disruptive late start to the day), and barely managed to wash my face/brush my teeth with the bottle of water the front desk sent up to remedy the situation. May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>