The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing amenities and a great location The beautifully restored Westin Book Cadillac in downtown Detroit is well worth a stay- the rooms are stylish and comfortable, the staff is friendly, the amenities are all great, and the location is amazing. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was clean and comfortable I think that it is not as kid friendly as we would have liked. Not many activities for them other than the pool. The beds in the rooms were very small for our family of 5 (3 children) and we required at least 2 roll away beds but was only able to use one in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but facilities and comfort needs to be improved The Book is a very convenient hotel for me and the service is Excellent as I would expect from any Starwood family hotel. I recently had the privilidge of staying at the DTW Westin and I must say the bed and facilities appear to be in remarkably better shape. I realize some of this is likely driven by the amount of traffic through the Westin Airport (higher revenue means more funds to upgrade ammenities with), however, I encourage the Westin Book Cadillac to take stock through a random sampling of their rooms and start replacing towels, comforters, sheets and older mattresses as deemed necessary. I think it will greatly improve the preceived quality of this pretty solid hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel w/friendly staff From arriving at the front door you are made to feel welcome. There was a line at check-in, but staff was very courteous. Was disappointed in the prices at the restaurant especially when staying an extended period of time. Also, did not like room being cleaned at 5:30 pm. Event food not tasty. Loved the security everywhere..felt safe July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The staff were much improved over our previous visit here. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always We stay at the WBC frequently for both entertainment and business purposes in downtown Detroit. The facilities, staff and service are always excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter escape We attended a company party and took advantage of the block of rooms, along with other friends at work. Detroit's 'Winter Blast' happened to be going on this weekend as well. We were able to check in early, and walked to the nearby outdoor activities where we enjoyed the variety of food, drinks (hot and cold) and several local bands which were performing inside large, warm tents. Later we warmed up in the large hotel hot tub, which was perfectly hot and spotlessly clean. Our room was a gorgeous corner suite, and the bathroom was spacious enough for both my husband and I to get ready for the party without bumping elbows! The bedding was clean and luxurious, and the mattress was very comfortable when we finally called it a night. Staff throughout the Westin were friendly and courteous, going out of their way to be helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Everything was great and in order. Food was excllent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Detroit I travel to Detroit for business on a weekly basis and have stayed at the Book Cadillac over a two dozen times, 40+ nights. This review is based on all of my stay experiences at the hotel: Pros: +Front desk and concierge staff are always professional and responsive to my requests +Rooms are generally in good condition and housekeeping do a great job with cleaning the rooms. I use Green Choice for the bonus points. +Roast Restaurant in the lobby is one of the best restaurants in downtown. Room service food is also very prompt and generally pretty good. Cons: -Valet is hit and miss, the wait could be 20 minutes if your forget to call down in the morning. -Concierge lounge has limited hours (not open on Monday and weekends) and the selection of food/beverage is limited. -SPG suite upgrades are rarely offered automatically. The hotel is very popular with frequent travelers and I suspect they don't have enough suites to upgrade all the Platinums let alone the Gold. However, the few times that I did specifically asked for a suite upgrade, the front desk was able to accommodate it. -High speed internet speed could be really slow in the evening. (You have to pay for internet unless you have SPG status). July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs work We stayed her back in 2009 and had a few small issues and got a email from the hotel telling us there were sorry they were a newer hotel and still working on things. Fast forward to last weekend ran in to some of the same issues. Rooms are very hot during the summer when you first get there. They lost a package I had delivered to the hotel. They did find it, but it took 4-5 hours to do so. Had a few housekeeping issues as well. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location Excellent service all around. Staff extremely helpful and they care about their work. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ...but..... I stayed overnight for a quick holiday get away. The hotel is very nice. The room was great, clean, and rather spacious. The only problem was when I received my final bill there was an additional night of valet parking charged to my credit card. I was kind of shocked that the bill summary clearly showed that I checked out at 11:52 AM so how could I have an overnight parking charge? I called the hotel and was directed to another department where I could leave a message and they would get back to me within 3 DAYS!!!??!! I wish I could overcharge my customers and hold on to their money for 3 additional days. Now in fairness, perhaps the recording allows for weekends. On the same token, this is not rocket science and somebody at the hotel should be available and able to handle what is an obvious mistake at any time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent The Westin book Cadillac is the nest in Detroit.... Large nice rooms, excellent facilities and superior service, even better than the usual Westin service.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Room The room was very clean and spacious. The decor and furnishings were very nice and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an attitude adjustment The physical property was very nice. However my experience with the staff was less than average. Staff attitude came across as " when I can". Service in the restaurant and lounge was slow and at each of my 4 visits ( only because there was no where close to go) our party had to ask for things that should have been done. Attitude was very obvious and not in a good way. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Detroit I used my reward of a free night here, taking advantage of the area and visiting the DIA. I live just across the river in Windsor so I didn't have far to travel. What a lovely hotel. Old world charm with all the modern touches that make one comfortable. My room was beautiful with a view! I usually get stuck in an awful room when using free nights or points. Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks better on the Outside This is definately not the nicest SPG property I have stayed at. In fact, I was quite disappointed. Being from the area, I had read many articles about how much money was pumped into the building to renovate it into a Westin. I was rather excited to check it out. Unfortunately, the lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The other hotel guests were rude and obnoxious. The elevators smelled of cigarette smoke. The room didn't feel clean. There were fingerprints on everything, and the shower floor was not cleaned. I even found a few random hairs on the bed before I even touched it. There wasn't even the normal complementary shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. One of the worst Westins I have ever stayed in. Not to mention the walls must be paper thin because I could hear people talking and footsteps from other rooms. I do not plan to go back and will stop recommending it to my coworkers when they travel to Detroit. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Anniversary From the moment we checked in, your guest service staff recognized our anniversary and went all out as to greet us with champagne and chocolate in our guest room. What a great surprise. Our bed was extremely comforting and over sized bathroom was incredible. With the bars and restaurants located within the hotel,we did have to venture out which was really conveinent. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my expectations I fell this hotel could and should be run better. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I am sure you have heard this from many guests before but the young lady who serves in the lobby lounge is fantastic. She is pleaseant and engaging. She makes you feel at home and not rushed. She is a true example of service. (she was working thrusday and friday evening lobby level lounge 8/2 and 8/3) She should be recognized for her guest service. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff The hotel was recently redone and far exceeded my expectations. The staff has been wonderful. The only complaints that I would have regard the relatively slow room service (when ordering food with no prep time it can still take 30+ min), bad pillows (not firm enough). That being said, if you are in Detroit I would recommend the Westin, hands down. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on every level! Exceptional staff in every department! The gm of this property has done a fantastic job here! Beautiful public rooms! Great breakfast! Beautiful bedrooms which are very comfortable. I was surprised how well trained and friendly the staff are. It's so clear the gm has put so much effort into the training of all staff! Will be returning here soon! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DO not publish as a review - this is feedback for the hotel Would like to see the new machines in the fitness center have the TV channels programmed into the interface so that we can see them when we want to find a particular cable channel or network. Would like to see some reasonably priced food in the hotel. Prices in the bar, 24 and Roast are all similar. Make one more moderately priced!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like the photos We only stayed one night, but wow, were we impressed. The bedding is amazing!!! Best hotel i have ever stayed in. We had dinner at 24Grille, probably the best mashed potatoes ever!!! I brought my toddler to a concert and she was so impressed with the hotel that she was going to ask the desk clerk if she could live there. :) December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Hotel environment was very nice. Staff was very friendly, acknowledged my platinum status, upgraded our room. Room service was very quick and professional. Food was awesome. Pool and Hot Tub was also nice very clean. Right next to the people mover great if your planning on gambling at Greek town or local games. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Overall this is a nice hotel that could be better if the needs of guests were more of a priority. I stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Saturday morning starting at around 5 am, I was awakened by loud beeping from heavy equipment which continued for several hours. I wasn't happy, but assumed this must be from outside construction activity and beyond the hotel's control. I went downstairs for coffee just before 9 and discovered the source of the noise was power washing equipment being used by the hotel to clean balconies. I spoke to the front desk about it, and was greeted by indifference - being told simply that it would probably soon be finished. The following morning around 8, I was in the lounge using wi-fi when someone started testing the maximum volume capabilities of the room's very impressive sound system - by repeatedly playing very loud music for several seconds, then abruptly shutting it off. Otherwise, a nice hotel in a struggling city - but I am not sure I'll be back. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here I was awoken by the plumbing every morning at 6:30 am. A guest SHAVED AND SHOWERED IN THE POOL !! DISGUSTING !! and the TV On Demand System did not work properly for our entire stay, Two of the Staff members were not polite? Westin is a nice chain but this hotel stunk. May 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>