The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for Better Impressive lobby. Beautiful, clean room. Comfortable bed. Aesthetic decor. Complimentary internet service was much appreciated. The negatives were: 1. Garbage strewn all over the sidewalk in front of the entrance to the lobby 2. Shower that did not get hot, or even warm, even after running for 10 minutes. 3. Palio restaurant: menu stated that there was a buffet option and a salad bar option, but in fact, neither was available. 4. Parking: I had to drive to a meeting. I asked the desk clerk what to do. I followed her instructions. The parking ticket didn't open the gate. I called, & a person said she'd handle it, but nothing happened. Had to call twice in order to get out of the lot. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel by airport This was a great hotel close to the airport. Comfortable rooms, good shuttle service. Banquet staff was wonderful. Very attentive to our needs. The only complaint I have is that the service in the bar area was awful and slow. I was there for 4 days and hoped it would've gotten better, but every day it seemed to get worse. Even when I sat at the bar, it took forever to get served. Some of the bartenders paid more attention to the airline staff that stayed at your hotel than the other guests. Need to improve their professionalism as well as they were grabbing and messing with each other behind the bar. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekends are definitely not the time to stay at this hotel Food and beverage service was appallingly slow. At lunch Sunday, there were 3 tables with a total of 6 customers and 3 servers. It still took 25 minutes for our order to arrive and each order was incorrect in some way. Throughout my Friday-Sunday stay staff was most often focused on visiting with other staff members including a lagre number of off duty staff that was simply hanging out. This facility could benefit a higher level of management supervision and extensive customer service training. Simple requests like "may I have a glass of water" should not get the answer " I'll go find your server" May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Though it sports the Westin brand, this hotel is not up to Westin standards. It feels more like an older hotel that has a coat of Westin lipstick, but not really upgraded to meet the standard. Our air conditioning did not work. A technician came and "fixed it" but it still didn't work. Never got below 76-78 degrees, despite running full blast. The pay TV portion of the TV did not work. We had to call a technician who was able to fix it after about an hour or so. The room service ordering staff were not very competent. I stay at Westin over 1 month a year -- and know what to expect. This was not it. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work! I have stayed here before and it was great for its closeness to the airport. After arriving at 11:30PM and a long day, the room assigned was not fully made up. The staff responded quickly and moved me to another room. However, the TV remote was missing (they did bring me one that night) and in the morning when I was preparing for an important meeting, the shower didn't work! It was less than a satisfactory experience. When I relayed all this to the front desk person as I was checking out, he took just $8 off my $18 valet parking charge. He could have comped the entire valet charge. I think the quality of the hotel has gone down since my last visit and it wasn't up to the Westin standards! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't see it coming I've stayed at some very nice hotels given my work travel schedule and demands, so hotel rooms come a dime a dozen for me; at some point they're all the same. But when I walked into my room this past weekend at the Westin, I was floored. the appearance alone was fresh and rejuvinating. It really made me feel that I'd made the right choice. I fully admit, I didn't see this one coming. I was reasy for the same old feeling of "just another place to sleep for the night"...but this was more than a night of sleep...this was a peaceful and pleasant experience. I'm definitely going to make my way to a Westin again...Sheraton Hotels...not the same despite being in the chain of hotels with the Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Better I wrote a review in the last few months that was not complimentary. I listed several areas where I felt service and accommodations declined over the course of the four years of consistent stay at this hotel. I must say that I feel my feedback has been read and taken into consideration and improvements made based on my last two stays at this hotel. The check in process has been improved. The staff at the check in desk are friendly and knowledgable. I believe the hotel is on the right track to make it once again my hotel of choice when I am staying in Atlanta. P.S. - I love the new style robe! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than you would expect Nice SPG recognition at check in, rooms are clean and feel new. Love the 24 hour airport shuttle. The lobby bar is usually busy and the service is good. Love the swim out pool which is always busy in the warmer months. The trouble with the hotel is the price is usually much lower than you would expect from a Westin and thus you often times get a crowd that can be a bit more rowdy and inexperienced versus the typical Westin business and family guests. My only suggestion is that you should offer free parking to SPG gold and platinum guests. Plenty of space to do so and it wuld be a nice reward. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Night Stay The front desk staff was very helpful, as was the shuttle crew. They were open to taking us to whatever destination we needed. Very nice service. I was disappointed in the TV reception. With technology being what it is, there's no reason for there not to be digital reception for all channels, let alone that they were't all HD. My room was not cleaned on the third night of my stay. I didn't discover this until later in the evening, so by that time it was too late to really have anyone come to clean. The restaurant was nice but the menu was too limited. But what they do offer was very tasty. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations for a westin hotel Hot tub was filthy and smelled really bad. Hot water in room took a long time for shower. Parking fees are too expensive. Valet took entirely too long. No special amenities for 10th floor spg member level. Why do I have to ask for shower gel. What was the deluxe for in the room. There was nothing deluxe about this room. There wasn't even a complimentary bottle of water. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, lacking this time I usually have great stays at this hotel, and things were going great as I got my complimentary upgrade to a suite but the suite had some issues. Most notable were the japanese beetles that were all over the sitting area. These bugs look like lady bugs and are harmless, however there was basically an infestation on the couch and chair in the sitting area. Gladly they were not near the sleeping section. When I mentioned this at check out I was not met with concern or anything. I tried to be discreet about it, but the front desk seemed to shrug it off. I hope the room has been fumigated since. In addition one of the pieces of furniture was missing a handle and that coupled with the bugs felt cheap. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower and Buffett I travel in hotels on an average of about 2 nights a week. I was unhappy with the service at both the Dinner and Breakfast and with the catch for my shower/bath. There are not a lot of options to choose from with the restaurants in the area so we stayed to eat for both Dinner and Breakfast. First, Breakfast, it is a buffett yet you have a bar in the middle of the buffet table that causes a problem opening the trays that have the food. You cant open them all the way. My shower was messed up and i had to hold the catch to get the shower to come on all the while getting wet with runoff wwater. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has been a great hotel for me in my travels A great hotel - near airport with great restaurant and coffee shop. Staff is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. It has always served me well in my travels and hope to continue my relationship in the future August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay 20-13FEB (M. Alterescu) This hotel is a gem. The front staff (Mekaye & Christopher) is outstanding. I only had one big trouble that really caused a major problem for me: the internet connection. Starting from 21FEB it was impossible to stay connected to provier IBAHN for more than 5 consecutive minutes. I therefore couldn't work and needed to stay extra hours in the office. I called for help and was put thru to IBAHN, but the service was limited to a minimum correct answer. PLEASE have this fixed. As far as the restaurant is concenred: I was amazed by the service at PALIO. Especially a waitress (elderly Lady walking abit difficultly..I am SORRY about this description, but I forgot to write her name). She's amazing!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I stayed at this airport on the Sleep, Park, Fly Room rate. Fantastic hotel. The front desk representative Kim was incredibly friendly and even wrote me a note telling me to enjoy my stay in New York. The restaurant was excellent. It was busy, but the service was fast and the food was really good. The shuttle to the airport ran every 20 minutes. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the Westin is an excellent choice for a stay in the Atlanta area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort Close to Atlanta Airport via off highway roads. Bed comfortable with nice pillows and linens, bathroom adequate. Wish they had included bottle water in room. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected I stayed here as a result of a mechanical difficulty - Delta paid. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, staff responsiveness and friendliness, shuttle service and overall facilities. Only disappointment was that the breakfast started later than I needed to leave for the airport in the morning and the grill at the small cafe was not functioning on the day of my departure. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic for a Westin But all in all okay. Bartender was an interesting sort but other than that it was fine. Rooms are small but it's at the airport hopefully you aren't there more than one night. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Space for Convention The hotel has the necessary meeting space for the convention we were attending and all the meeting rooms were on the same floor which made it very convenient for our group. HOWEVER, the sleeping room doors NEED some way to help with the Slamming door noise all night long when people come and go. Even if you hold the door and try to close it softly it doesn't help much. The hallways echo terribly. So it was not a very restful stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment ! Unfortunately this experience was a huge disappointment... The check-in process was slow and unpleasant. The receptionist was bored and unfriendly. The room assigned had 2 beds eventhough the reservation I placed on the "Westin website " specified - one king size bed... The grouchy receptionist was unable to accommodate our requirements stating that my reservation was through a third party ( that was inaccurate) and offered to cancel the reservation... that i gladly accepted eventhough it was past midnight..She also stated that there will be no charge for parking .. unfortunately, that was a lie .. I was charged $4 for aprox 30 min ... Bottom line - If you want to be mistreated go to "The Westin Atlanta Airport .. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAFF From the minute we walked into the WESTIN AIRPORT HOTEL in Atlanta Georgia........We were treated like royalty by every staff member.........Everyone went over and beyond to make our stay at the Westin the very best..............Excellent Customer Service..... August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features available! The Westin Hotel has really comfortable beds and pillows. It is very close to the airport and a shuttle is available every 20 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, check in was a disaster Had a long day in the car. Booked room with two queen beds over phone. Check in line wasn't moving very fast. After 30 mins in line, manager decided to split the lines. Those with VIP, those with or making reservations and those with vouchers. Now instead of 3rd in line I watched 5 or six vouchers get their rooms and I waited. After getting room key, went up to room and it was a single king. Not what I asked for. Went back to lobby, back in line. time from parking lot to room was over 45 mins and probably closer to an hour. Not what I would expect from a Westin Property. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Atlanta Airport Hotel - Westin As a Platinum, I'm on the road quite a bit and the Westin at the Atlanta Airport has been a frequent stay for me through the years. It's a good thing the staff here is so nice and friendly as it somewhat makes up for the "run down" state and awful housekeeping of this hotel. No bottled water in my room (had to call for it) and this has happened my last two stays. They always apologize but really? Is this so difficult? Tub had grungy dirty ring in it and there were hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub. Gross! Hotel carpet is smelly. It calls into question a lot for me. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No breakfast?? Well, I don't make a habit of staying in very expensive hotels but my gf felt the need to stay here. I AM in the habit of at least getting some kind of complimentary breakfast at the hotels I do stay at so you would think that if I stay in a hotel where the room is over 200 bucks, oh yeah, most likely there's going to be a very nice comp breakfast. NOT! I was pretty surprised. I asked the front desk and they said, Nope, that's the norm. The more expensive the hotel the less amenities. Hmm...interesting. It's the new way of hotels now! I won't be staying at an expensive hotel anymore. Oh, and it was a pain getting out of the parking lot. I had to go back to the front desk to get the card validated several times! August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice rooms but not enough meeting space I was at the hotel for an event July 11-13. The room was very nice, the work out facility was great, and the food was good. However, there was not enough staff working the bar/restaurant area. I had lunch at 3:00 and people were having to wait a long time for food and drinks to come out. I waited approximately 10 mins for a sweet tea. There was one lady behind the bar and one lady working the floor. With a group of 400 attendees, I felt the hotel was not prepared. The ballroom was also extremely hot. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reunion planner From the beginning of the negotiations and meetings before the actual sales agreement your hotel team worked hard to make this event happen . During the reunion all our needs were met . Your point of contact staff made our participants feel like family as they catered to all our needs. This is our 68th reunion and because of your staff it was the most satisfying for all our veterans and families. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Bar beneath my window I booked this hotel room without thinking that I actually needed to request a quiet room. There is a bar in the lobby directly below the window of many rooms, including mine. The staff was courteous about moving me, but it was still a hassle. In addition, I was disappointed with how ridiculously expensive breakfast was. Minimum $18 for a simple breakfast?? Make sure you pack bathroom items as well, because this hotel does not provide you with anything, except a few over-used towels. The over all look of the lobby was severely outdated. Some of the other hotels in the area were much more comfortable and bright. If you're just looking for a bed (and you don't mind flat or lumpy pillows), this is the place for you. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems on this stay Not my first time at this property, but maybe the last. Checked in without reservation. Hotel was near 100%. Only room was handicapped w/kingbed. After long day, had dinner and a few drinks and went to bed. 5:30 in the morning, I was woken by sewer gas coming from the bathroom. I left the room immediately and went to the front desk. At 7:00 I was given another room where I could shower. I was told the General Manager was not working and the Duty Manager was off the property. I called corporate and explained. I was given 4000 SPG points. Enough for 1 night in a category 2 hotel. NOT acceptable. I also requested the hotel to inform me as to the nature of the problem. No communications as of the time of this review! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Friendly From start to finish, your staff was efficient and friendly. They were avaiable, but not intrusive and always ready with a smile. I love this property! August 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>