ウェスティン・マウイリゾート&スパ,カアナパリ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96761
  • ハワイ,
  • マウイ
  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Our 10 year old niece was visiting from the east coast and had never been to a Westin before. From the moment we checked in up until the very last moment of our stay - she had a fabulous time and gave is a 100 stars (out of a 1 to 10 scale). We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it - but now we got to enjoy it through the eyes of a child. The pools are outstanding and being so very close the one of the best beaches in the world is a bonus! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating and helpful. We did have a little challenge with getting our lunch order in by the pool. There seemed to be too few servers for the pool side service... but, again - our niece had the fish tacos and said it was "worth the wait". Thank you for a memorable stay-cation for us and a wonderful introduction to The Westin for our niece. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Lots of Construction, Not Execeptional We arrived in late September for a seven night stay at the Maui Westin. The lobby entrance was nice and check-in went smoothly, after check-in we headed up to our room on the 8th floor. This is where our problems started. Our initial impression was formed by the smell of stale air as we walked into the room, the room smelled "wet," not a fresh sea breeze type of smell, but one from a damp closet where the air had sat stagnant for an extended period of time. The fit and furnishings to the main living area/vanity area/bathroom could best be described as dated - like a room that would have been popular in style while Miami Vice was popular. Westin apparently agrees with me on some level because much of this tower is being remodeled. Construction starts every morning promptly at 9a and ends sometime after 5p from Monday to Sunday (despite what the desk states about construction halting on Sundays, it most definitely occurred while we visited) and consists of the drills, saws and other power tools that shook and rattled our room. It was impossible to sleep in, enjoy breakfast in the room or hang out on the balcony to take in the view while construction went on during the day. I cannot express my level of frustration with the way hotel management handled our issues with the construction. We were blamed by staff for booking during a construction period which is spelled out somewhere on this website, but I absolutely cannot find. We were offered either eliminated resort charges OR a room change to an available room. Since the only available room meant moving from an ocean view to a 2nd floor view of the parking lot, we opted for eliminated room charges. My opinion is that management's attempts to the remedy the situation fell flat and there seemed to be a general level of disinterest in dealing with construction complaints because, again, this was apparently my fault. In all, it was an extremely disappointing stay in a dated property with an awesome location on Maui but I would definitely not recommend the hotel or the staff for a stay in the near future. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Alert!!!! I checked into the Maui resort this past Friday, April 13 and here for a few more days. While I agree that this resort is outdated and needs updating I WAS NOT told that there would be construction going on during my stay. I would not have chosen to stay here during this time. It is bad business to not let customers booking your hotel know that you will be doing construction. This hotel is over priced and does not meet the expectations of what you expect from a Westin property. Rooms are small and bathrooms resemble something you would find in a cheap hotel. There is nothing exceptional about the room other than the view of the ocean. You will pay a pretty penny for that. I have called the manager of the property about the construction. I'm still waiting for a call back. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the Westin. The Westin Ka'anapali was awesome! We have stayed in the Kaanapali area 4 different times, and this was one of my favorite places to stay. Excellent location on the beach, close to Whaler's village which has great shopping and dinning, and just a short walk to Black Rock. The kids loved the swimming pools and water slides, and the pool staff was excellent! If you go during whale season, it might be worth the expense to upgrade to an ocean view. It was a lot of fun to sit on the lanai and watch the whales and the sunsets. --Very friendly and helpful people working the front desk and Valet. A lot of Aloha spirit! Mahalo for everything! March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards We are Gold preferrred members & stay almost exclusively at Starwood properties. We were very disappointed with the service we received by the front desk staff at this resort (very rude and unaccomodating). We booked an oceanview room & our view was 80% obstructed by the other tower and we were not moved until the next day. The rooms are small and in need of major renovations. The bathroom was extremely small and dirty (looked like a bathroom you would get in a motel). The only positives we experienced here were the beautiful landscaping, the pools,the location, and the wonderful concierge staff. We come to Hawaii often and do not plan on staying at this resort again & can't recommend it to any others. For the amount of money we spent on this resort, we cannot say it was worth it. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed thus far... Just spent 10 hours flying across country only to find out my reservation hasn't been properly followed thru with and now the charge per day extra to guarantee connecting rooms that I was quoted and agreed to pay just happens to not show up anywhere now...not NEAR the level of customer service one has grown accustomed to with a Starwood property and the Westin name. We will see, maybe this will turn around,,,I will be more than happy to amend this review if it does. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the hotel has very good location which is at the beach, the room is big, comfortable and with nice view facing the sea. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Gem This place is in an ideal location-but the facilities are tired and the front desk staff are "resting on their laurels." They do not have to treat you like you are wanted and special because they are so use to people picking this place due to the location that they do not have to work hard for repeat business. The good news is that they are remodeling. However, that just means that soon they will raise their prices, and still not worry about customer service July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY NOISY "DELUXE" ROOM This was our first vacation in 10 years. When making the reservation, I stressed that we wanted a quiet room. We were talked into to the "DELUXE OCEAN VIEW ROOM." However, that room overlooks an alley where deliveries to a number of restaurants and other business occur every morning, starting at 7:00 a.m., and sometimes earlier. Back up alarms, loud voices, slamming doors. . . . all were awful. We tried to move rooms twice . . . but no assistance. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower never cleaned This hotel fell short of what a top hotel should be.the shower was never cleaned and no shampoo lotion or cream rinse for three days. The coffee pot was dirty, I washed used it and the maid never re washed it. Kids over ran the ADULTS only pool and spa could not even get in, local residents hanging out in pool. Arrived in resturant for 38th to find hotel did not make ANY reservation. Had to call security at 11 at night for noise. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, facilities and views We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times as a couple, with family and friends. We are always welcomed and enjoyed our stays. This trip was for three nights using points. We booked an entry level garden view room and was upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View room in the Beach Tower with a views of the Ka'anapali beach leading up to Black Rock and the Sheraton. The ocean view was good and we saw plenty of whales from our balcony. Very friendly staff. Love the free shuttle into Lahaina - you don't need a car here and can book an airport shuttle via the Westin web site including a 20% discount, save your $$ for great food and fun. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I visited the Westin Maui as the first leg in my Hawaiian honeymoon. Upon entering the hotel, I was very impressed with the look of the lobby. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. The woman who checked us in was quite rude from the start. We had to wait several hours for our room to be ready and I was completely shocked when I opened the door. The room is clearly in need of updates - the carpet was fraying, the furniture was all scratched up, the TV was ill placed, and the bathroom smelled musty. We were promised an ocean view and while we could see the water, a large portion of the view was blocked by the new tower. The concierge that we met with was unhelpful and decidedly unprofessional in demeanor. While the shared facilities (pool, beach, gym) were great, I could never really get over the rough shape that the room was in. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This can't be a Westin The previous review is spot on. This hotel does not come close to what should be Westin standards. Small cramped outdated rooms, poorly designed. Loung chairs by pool totally jammed up against one another perfect if you're a sardine. Pool service virtually non-existant. They put used amenity bottles in the room! The manager did not seem to concerned when complained, offered nothing in good will. On the par of a budget hotel. Location was good. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here - Sleep on a cot My family requested two beds for my family (father, mother, 15 year old daughter). We stayed for 6 nights and every night, my daughter slept on a cot. The Westin would not provide us a room that we paid for with two beds. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Accomodations!!! Booked trip with points for 2 rooms from 12/26/12 - 1/2/13. Had requested upgrade months ahead of the actual stay with plenty of upgrade awards in my account. At checking, was told no upgrade, and no room with any view available. We were given 2 rooms overlooking the parking lot with tons of noise and construction work going on the entire time. To add insult to injury, we asked for late check out (4pm) which is very common for platinums at this property. Had to request to speak to Manager and after insisting, we were allowed to keep only 1 of the 2 rooms until 4pm (and had to move all our stuff into 1 room, wasting ton of time instead of enjoying the ocean). January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extreme disappointment We were extremely disappointed. The old rooms were not clean, falling apart, tiny and extremely expensive given their appalling condition. We were not told of construction noise until our arrival. There was no information readily accessible to advise of such noise on the website. We were not provided with promised follow up by managenent. We moved hotels after 2 days. At new hotel we paid less and received far superior service. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has staffing problems Hotel much better than last trip 4 years ago. Disappointed with staffing at front desk at checkout. We left at noon which is check out time and only 2 pp working the desk and line for check in/out was long.Felt the F&B service was just ok, with their pricing I expected more. $30 for breakfast buffet? Wow! Why do you close the "snack bar" at 3:30 each day? Makes no sense. The self park is good however the stalls are too small. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness or lack there-of It took 4 complaints to 3 different managers to get my room cleaned at my recent stay at the Westin Resort in Maui - very frustrating, especially when spending a significant amount for a 1 week VACATION in Hawaii. I provided my feedback to the Starwoods corporate team and they accommodated my concerns with points back. While it doesn't make up for the frustration, it was great to see them make an effort to correct a mistake. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review from 3/23/14 to 3/28/14 We were disappointed this time with our stay except for the housecleaning staff. A lady by the name of Alicia was extremely pleasant and helpful. We needed help with a couple of things and the response was more of a sorry we can't help you instead of the usual how can we help Westin attitude. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at the Westin Maui many times over the years. The hotel is in a convenient location with good facimilities suitable for family with kids. However, the hotel is old and becoming run-down with many areas requiring maintenance and upgrade, notably the beach tower. Also the clientele mix appears to have evolved to tour groups despite the expansive rates. I would not recommend this hotel for couples loking to relax or a romantic getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Westin has the best location for water sports and dinning & shopping. Very friendly staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and underwhelming. Does not meet Westin standards. We travel a lot and stay in Westins worldwide. Although conveniently located, this Westin does not live up to the Westin standard. It was old, shabby, dirty and understaffed. The rooms are small and dark. the pool is nicely landscaped but outdated. At one point the property Was nice but it needs an overhaul. The spa and gym was an exception. It was very nice. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too overpriced At almost $600/night, I was extremely disappointed with my room. The "ocean view" looked over the roof of the building overlooking the pool. If you looked sharply to the right you could see a little bit of the ocean. The staff was not very accommodating when I arrived and stated my dissatisfaction. I did stay 5 days and the staff I encountered got better. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise! Our stay at The Westin was even more than what we expected! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming! They went above and beyond to make sure you were happy & comfortable! The hotel was very well managed and organized. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and everything was easily accessible including shopping right next door. The restaurants and food at the hotel were very well portioned and delicious. The gym had quite a lot of equipment and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at The Westin and hope that we will be able to stay there soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible check in, rude and inattentive staff, mistakes in invoice Starting from check in experience, the board says for elite but anyone standing in that line is ignored. Rooms remained uncleaned for 3 out of 4 nights we stayed there. Everytime we ordered dinner for two they forgot to bring enough plates and silverware. Food order itself was mistaken. Asked for salt and pepper, both things came in empty. Worst of all, the invoice of some other room was added to ours, the only helpful staff (Nika/Niko) was helpful in correcting that. The staff was rude when we asked for late checkout and they started lecturing us about what we should and should not do to avoid such a situation. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Just got home from 6 nights @ the Westin Maui and trying to figure out how to get back. The hotel is beautiful !!! We loved going between the ocean and the pool swimming each day. The lady (she was english) who cleaned our room (1085) was wonderful and did everything she could to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. I am just sorry that I didn't get her name. The Luau was terrific as well and the master of ceremonies was VERY funny. Only 2 negatives 1) our room faced Whalers shopping plaza and every morning at 6AM we were awakened to the sound of the trucks going BEEP BEEP BEEP backing up to drop off their deliveries. I could also hear the room upstairs and next to us opening up their sliding doors. I would have thought that sound proofing would be better. 2) For a hotel that costs over $400 a night, you look cheap handing out a 50 cent shell lei. You should be giving women a nice one with flowers. I was really looking forward to this and was very dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Really Loud!! We went 25 years ago for our honeymoon it was really great! We went back for our 25th Wedding Anniversary it was a nightmare!!! The worst trip we have ever had. The staff was rude, management was awful! I really cannot believe The Westin and SPG recognize this property as theirs. Really bad! Do not stay here!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par Am Starwood Gold...would never stay at this property again...not as nice as other area properties..and staff wat below average... gruff bartenders... bar closes too early... 10:30 PM last call.. quality of food bad.... only one bar and restaurant open most evenings... Worst Westin experience I've ever had... January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware We love the Westin facilities. We were shocked at the demise of the rooms after 4 years. Our initial room was dirty, sink was cracked, clock didn't work and was by the elevator. We would have stayed just for the view we had paid for but it was just too depressing. Room #2 was over Whalers Village, music until late at night, locked out of room and a water tank repair was enough to send me over the edge. Finally room #3 was clean, quiet and a lovely view but not what we had ordered. 4 days into vacation we were unpacking. Many hours spent in line waiting to get keys or new room. Michelle and Matt were exceptional in their care, but made for more exhaustion than was necessary. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>