The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for theatre and shopping Hotel location is good for restaurants, shopping and theatre. Easy to catch a taxi and inexpensive. Rooms are ok - little hot water though so not great for a 4 day stay and with a family of 4! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They answered my questions with a gracious manner. All staff acknowledged me throughout my stay. I couldn't have asked for a better location than River North. It was an excellent stay all around. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room cleaniness and maintenance The check-in experience wasn't exceptionally good, there looked to be a wedding and a prom happening simultaneously, so a little hectic, but still I felt rushed along. The room upon entering looked nice, I appreciated an upgrade to a deluxe.  However, upon further inspection I found some negatives. The sink was dirty and looked to be unclean. I attempted to draw a bath but the overfill drain didn't work so the tub overflowed. Thankfully I caught it in time and only a small amount of water leaked out. Using towels to wipe up some of the excess water I was horrified at the amount of hair on the bathroom floor. Also, the switch for the shower heads only engages halfway so when showering you end up standing in about 3-4 inches or water. Being a gold member I took the option of a late checkout. Around 2-3p I received a phone call from housekeeping to inquire when I was checking out. I was then visited by housekeepers on 2 separate occasions  inquiring when I would be leaving. As the same with checking in, I felt the same way leaving the hotel as I did entering it, rushed June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The staff is very helpful and friendly which to me means this has excellent management. When the management is good it makes the staff good. It was very clean and well kept. I would recommend to everyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not miss a beat On a very busy week in Chicago, this hotel was booked but they took the time to help in every way. Room and health club were clean and pleasant. Excellent executive club amenities and service. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Fairly typical Westin in a great part of town. Big lobby filled with folks wearing name badges around their necks. Everything worked -- it just lacked charm or anything to make it "special." May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Absolutely loved our stay at the Westin River North. Beautiful hotel at a great location. Hotel staff was outstanding, so helpful in many ways. Now my first choice for downtown Chicago! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, arranging for a nearby room and an early checkin for another member of our group. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the ideal hotel very unsatified with the room. There were not expected admenities nor was the location as close to the destination as indicated by the 3rd party booking company. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location This hotel is conveniently located for the River North area, as well as the downtown business area. There is lots to see and do within walking distance. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't miss Sam in the fitness center Lovely property in an excellent location. Helpful staff all around but Sam makes a visit to the fitness center special. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Staff is always outstanding! Alan the bell hop was very helpful July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North Great location. Great staff. Front desk could be too busy at critical times as well as valet but overall the experience was very positive May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwoods I have stayed at The only good about this hotel is that it's next to the lake and let's me go on morning runs by the lake. For a working professional, this place is a nightmare. Cabs are hard to get and this is located too far away from the loop to walk. But the biggest issue with this hotel is it's non-existent WiFi. It is simple the worst network I have seen in *any* hotel. Not just other Starwood properties or other mid-range and high-end hotels, but all places I have stayed at - including youth hostels during my student days. Bottom line: I wouldn't stay here again if I could help it. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Can be so much better Was surprised on check in that I was not offered free internet in accordance with SPG gold benefits,"Your choice of a welcome gift with each stay. Choose from bonus Starpoints, complimentary in-room Internet access and a complimentary beverage." Was told, "we don't do that here". When pressed was told it was for "platinums" only, then that it was not "included in my rate". My room had a running toilet and hair in the shower. Complimentary drink had a bug floating in it. Nice room, excellent breakfast. But nothing like being dressed down by the front desk in front of your wife who you promised that this would be such a nice romantic hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My rooms were not ready upon check-in. We arrived at 5:00 when guaranteed a 3:00PM check-in. My group of 15 waited in the lobby for over an hour for our rooms to be ready. I told the front desk numerous times that we had dinner reservations at 7:00PM and needed our room. One of the rooms had dirty towels and no shampoo or conditioner. Numerous calls were made to the front desk to request these items- it took over an hour to get these. Numerous requests were made weeks prior and the day of for a refrigerator and this took several hours to be delivered to our rooms. Front desk had very disappointing customer service for an SPG gold member. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Stayed here weekend of Aug 25/26 for Birthday celebration. Room was ready upon 3:30 check in and we were given our breakfast vouchers I had reserved with room reservation. Had drinks and sushi in the bar before getting ready for dinner with great service. Bartender even changed the channel so we could watch Little League World Series! My only complaint was at breakfast we waited a long time to get a table due to tables not being cleared. Hostess was even discouraging in telling us that it would be at least 10 more min before they could clear empty tables. We almost left but I had pre-paid for the buffet.Other than that our stay was great as usual. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints During our two day stay we experienced a few things which in my mind are completely unacceptable! The shower water would not get past warm! I thought that due to shaving in the sink prior to showering I had used up the hot water. On Sunday morning without shaving or using the sink the water was once again only warm. I turned on the sink and the water was hot. Somewhere there is a problem between the two. On Saturday evening the power went out in our room while getting ready for a wedding. We were forced to get ready with only the light which was coming through the window. That short explains also why we weren't able to make room to room calls. Upon check out we were offered not a bit of compensation. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. Westin River North, Chicago, IL. I was a guest in Room 307 - Air conditioning operates poorly. It smells and is hot. Carpet torn. Shower broken. Towels coffee stained (I hope coffee). Room service was excellent. This hotel is in need of a rennovation. I will not stay here again until I see improvements. John Morris May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is truly an awesome hotel. The staff are very courteous and professional and the rooms are very large and comfortable. The hotel has excellent facilities for hosting conferences and meetings and the food is great as well. The hotel is located near restaurants and many other Chicago historical landmarks making it very convenient. I highly recommend this property. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend! Had a wonderful time celebrating my boyfriend's first visit to Chicago thanks to Front Desk Help from Tee. He felt so special and had a luxurious stay. The room was comfortable and had great views of the city. The location made it easy to access public transportation to many of the great local attractions. Even the staff at the Luggage Check helped us in such a friendly, easy and courteous manner which made us feel so welcomed. Thank you for holding up high standards with your services. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Windy City because of such pleasant experience with your establishment. We look forward to staying at other Westin's from now on. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The staff is so friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed delightful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Upon arrival we were kindly greeted and attentively checked in. Our sepcial needs for a fridge for Rx and extra towels were addressed quickly. There was one issue with the shower and the manager addressed the issue right away. In addition the staff followed up the following day and at the end of our trip to make sure everything was ok. The view of the river and bridges is great the meeting rooms are comfortable and the concirege is very helpful. The Ember restaurant was delicious and convenient. The lounge was comfortable and inviting. I would certainly recommend the Westin River North to friends for business and vaction travel! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business hotel Comfortable hotel for business traveler. Rooms are on the small side, unless you are upgraded. It's a bit dark, though. They obviously did a great job on energy savings, but for an older person, the lighting is a bit lacking. Great staff who were very helpful when I had left something behind in the hotel after checking out. The lobby sushi restaurant was very good. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We always stay at the Westin River North when we come to Chicago. The hotel amenities are outstanding and the proximity to great restaurants and easy transportation to various sites make it a pleasure. The staff is always doing their very best to make our stay pleasant. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not what I expect from a Westin Didn't meet expectations. This room met minimum standards of the Westin brand. One pillow per person on the bed, not the best Westin heavenly comfort experience, the room was hot, maintenance worked on the air, but no change. I checked out early and went to a different hotel down the street. No, I did not tell why i was checking out early as I gave it a chance and the team was not successful. I stayed in Birmingham the prior week and that was a Westin experience to be recommended. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here one night to enjoy the city after attending a conference at another location. What a wonderful experience! The other hotel was just a functional place--coming here afterward was like coming to a spa. Heavenly beds (slept like a baby), exquisite surroundings (so lush!), attentive staff (from the desk to the bellmen to the wait staff). Room was clean, comfy, and big, complete with frig and coffee maker. This is a great location--close to several restaurants and walking distance (several blocks, though) to shopping on Michigan Avenue or State Street. This was my second time staying at this property--I wasn't disappointed. Definitely recommend to others. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay While In Chicago I have been a Starwwod member for the past three years. The Westin Chicago River North definitely lives up to the reputation and professionalism that Starwood is known for.. Do yourself a big favor..Do not stay anywhere else while in the Chicago area. This hotel is beautiful, clean, smells good and the staff is what makes it. Everyone, from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, made my stay extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The location is fabulous and the rooms are very comfortable. Request a water view, if possible. But, if not, no worries. The hotel is great and any room will please you. I will definitely be back. Oh, and by the way, "You're welcome!" March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staffs who did not help someone who needed help at all The hotel staffs did not meet my expectations at all. Since I hurted my ankle a week before staying I had a cold pack that needed to be freezed. I asked the front desk if they can freeze the cold pack for me, but the staff refused to do so. Instead I was offered a fridge delivered to my room. Since I had a appointment and had to leave the hotel, I asked the staff if they can put in the cold pack into the frige for me. The staff again refused, so I had to go back and wait in my room for the fridge to arrive. Waited 15 minutes and did not arrive. Called housekeeping and was told "is's coming" in a very rude way of saying. Waited another 10 minutes, still not coming. Aleady late at my appointment, I went down again and claimed at the front desk. They told me that they will take care and will put the cold pack inside the fridge while I am out. Came back 2 hours later, and the Cold pack was NOT put inside the fridge. All of this was done during my ankle hurt and having difficulties walking. Hopeless level staffs whom did not help me at all when I needed help to freeze the cold pack. Never again. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Very comfortable, quiet room. Big thank you to Brian Williams for going above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. May 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>