The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Hotel in many ways..... Just returned from a wonderful trip to Seattle and stayed at The Westin Seattle. What a wonderful facility! Comfy bed, GORGEOUS views of Puget Sound and the Seattle Needle, so convenient for walking to the various areas around the city. Can't say enough about our stay and the absolutely perfect location! I'm telling everyone about our experience. Thankyou for making our visit a very memorable one!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hallways We've stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I remember the hotel as nice and clean, the staff is excellent and friendly. However I have a few things I'd like to note: 1) I've noticed others have commented about the rooms being noisy. We started in the south tower on the 31st floor and there is constant noise of some sort, probably just the building construction. But the noise from hotel guests in the hall ways is very annoying - almost to the point of checking out! 2)Whatever happen to Westin hotels taking care of your every need? Before you arrive? There are no shower caps,mouthwash,Q-tips,cotton,hand lotion,bath robes in the room. You now must call housekeeping to request any of the above and that takes over an hour to get delivered to your room. 3)The television had poor reception on many of the channels and the remote was annoying. This hotel has slipped a notch in my opinion. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming This is the least impressive Westin I've ever stayed at. The room has little storage- no dresser, small closet. The bed is very soft. The shower only worked when the shower valve was turned a certain way and the hot water varied widely. Parking was $41/day! The internet service is not included and expensive for just ok bandwidth. They had 4 options for internet service. I found the 3rd tier usable - $19.99. On the positive side, it has a pretty good location, the staff is friendly, and the room is fairly large. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Seattle close to convention center Great location, kind of expensive however comparable to other hotels of similar caliber in the area. Can walk to many of the major sites and convention center in Seattle. Great views from my room of the city and bay. Recommend taking public transport from the airport- fast and you'll save yourself $40. Very convenient and a short walk from the hotel. They recognized my status and upgraded my room December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never disappoints We always stay at the westin and have never been disappointed. We were sorry to see the lovely little restaurant in the lobby has been replaced with a burger joint without the selection we always enjoyed. The food at the lobby bar was good along with the wine. Will be back again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't get any rest. I made a reservation online with my SPG # and when I arrived I showed the receptionist my conf # and she had no reservation. I had the email that quoted price but she still charged me $20 more. Our room was on 14th floor right outside the elevator and all night long I kept hearing the ding sound. My husband sleeps thru everything and was very upset that we paid $200 for absolutely no rest. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms I was given a room on the 45th floor. Great view! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Front desk and bellman were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that they seem to upcharge for anything you touch. I was afraid to open the closet and use it because I might get charged. The room service additonal fees are insane. I think they don't want people to order in their rooms. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Getaway Our family of 5 stayed there last year and to say the least we were disappointed - you all were generous enough to send us a voucher to use for this stay. After this stay you all have BLOWN us away. The food was perfect our room was perfect the pool was great. I have to say the lady who took our room service order (Friday 25th and Saturday 26th) for dinner was perfection. (I wish I had her name) She was professional, courteous, and went above and beyond. We will be back again - it was amazing!!!! We traveled with our 3 little ones (3yr old and 2yr old twins). They slept great we slept great it was heaven on earth to get away. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week-end local stay Every year we attend a City of Hope gala put on at the Westin, Seattle. We take the opportunity to stay overnight because we love the hotel. Our room was terific, ( view, bed, furnishings and the staff was very helpful) Our only complaint was in checking into the hotel. The Starwood line was not in use and we missed the extra special touch. We would recommend this hotel. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music weekend in Seattle Perfect location, one block from Seattle monorail & one block from Link train to airport. Located within short walking distance to Pike Place Market, the historic Paramount and Moore theaters and the downtown shopping district. Fantastic views of the city & Puget sound with only a $10 up-charge per night. Nice restaurant & lobby bar with plenty of local brews to drink. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Helpful Staff, Great Location The Westin Seattle is in a perfect location. Located in the heart of downtown I was able to walk everywhere...except the airport. The airport is nowhere near downtown. Upon check in I was thanked for being a platinum SPG member. I asked about being upgraded and was quickly upgraded to a "grand view" king in the north tower. The north tower is between the south tower and the space needle, providing me with a ridiculous view of the sound and space needle. I think the hotel has 46 floors. I was on 41. Very very cool. Reviews on tripadvisor had people complaining about the hotel being old and in need of upgrades. The hotel does feel like it's 35ish years old but is still a pleasure. The whole place was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The concierge knew everything about the area. She suggested dining, directions and had good advice on getting back to the airport. I've stayed at the W as well. I may prefer the Westin. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slight disappointment As usual, the staff and hotel overall, are excellent. However, based on our recommendation, we stayed at the Westin Seattle with friends visiting from California. We all agreed that the hotel needs to upgrade the following: 1) bathroom towels. Frayed seams, see-through bath towels, are not acceptable for a first class hotel. 2) Not even a small dresser? Please. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for that Shopping Trip The Seattle Weston was the perfect resting stop for a shopping weekend. It was close to all the major shops. The room was relaxing and the staff very helpful. I just wished there was complimentary wifi in the room. So many hotels in this category already give complimentary wifi I hope that the Westin will follow soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking into the Seattle Area My wife and I came here looking into starting a business in the seattle area. This hotel first of all is amazing outside and in. Love the dual towers, staff is nice, our room was just great curved windows with our bed facing the seattle skyline, its very romantic. I did not eat here, or spend a great deal of time on property but loved the time I spent there. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was very happy with my stay. I was there for 5 nights and once I was in the room I never knew there were other people in the hotel. It was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a perfect location, only a short walk, cab, or monorail ride away from all the big tourist spots. Water pressure in the shower would be my only negative. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 two-night stay with unexpected incidents Great location and nice concierge. Overall this hotel is good. But our stay in Westin was overshadowed by a couple of incidents. Some other guests were able to swipe their card and even open the door in our room at midnight. Thankfully, the latch seemed to work. I was in the sofa bed and totally freaked out when the guests outside were also surprised by this. Ironically, our room cards got expired next day and we were shut out of our room even though we were supposed to spend our second night in Westin. I would say the nice housekeeping lady who could speak Chinese and the apologies from the receptionist Mike who was very helpful in reactivating our cards couldn’t make up for the incidents and disappointments. I understand it might be a result of system error or holding large business event in Westin. Compared to our wonderful experience in W hotel in Chicago during our trip, I felt like I would not choose this brand under Starwood again. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Stay The staff at the Westin was outstanding from check in to check out. Ted the concierge was exceptional!!!!! I cannot say enough good things about him. We used the Relish restaurant and the food was fabulous and so was the service. We used the Fedex service in the lobby and it was great too. Again the Westin staff could not have been better. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement A very old building in need of a remodel. Lens covers on elevators lights are missing exposing bulbs. Doors on elevators do not close properly. Several elevators bulbs burned out, etc. Circular hallway was very noisy with guest coming and going. Next door neighbors were yelling, arguing and hitting the walls. The north tower sways. We moved to the south tower our second night and the elevators worked better, we did not notice the sway and we escaped the noise and chaos. Okay stay if you don't mind living in fear. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service experience My family and I spent two nights last weekend at this hotel. After arriving at about 5 pm, we left our bags with bell service, checked in and proceeded to our rooms. At check in we confirmed our bags would be brought to the room and that the sofa bed would be made up for our children. After waiting 20 minutes, the baggage did not arrive, so we proceeded to dinner. Upon return to our room at 930pm neither the bags were there, nor was the bed made up. 20 minutes later the bags arrived and 30 minutes later the maid arrived to make the bed. Our kids got to sleep after 1030!! Not cool for 6 and 8 year olds. The hot tub was dirty and foamy - did not get cleaned or treated for the two days we were there. The facilities are nice, the location is good, but the front service is very poor. When I brought this up the next day, the front desk clerk apologized, but did not offer anything other than a promise to look into this. We did not hear anything from anyone after that. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed! I will start off with the fact that the staff was very professional and the customer service was great. If it was not for the staff I would have left. Otherwise, it seemed the Weston is only out to make money and not provide the quality service that they portrayed on their website. If they could have charged us for air I think they would have. Upon entering my room I found hair all over the bathroom and an inch of dirt on the exhaust vent (I took a picture of it). The bed was very comfortable but the room looked like it had not been refreshed in a while. Dust all over! I was pretty shocked being that the Seattle Weston was recommended to me by so many of my fellow travelers. If you have children make sure that they do not get close to the refridgerator area. The Weston has these "unintentional charges". Well try to explain that to young children. Needless to say it does not go over well. I could go on but I won't waste anymore of my time on this subject. Enjoy! June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience-Horribly Overpriced Completely inept unprofessional front desk. SPG and this hotels staff completely mangled my reservations despite multiple conformations and face to face assurance that the arrangements were made correctly. $400 room was clean but nothing luxurious or special. Just an ordinary room. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom daily supply I stayed here for 6 days, but couple of days there were no new bathroom supply added or some supply were missing in the room. I found it out when I was in the shower that is really difficult. The glasses in the room were dirty. I do like the Green element in the hotel. Also like the recycle bin in the room. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location The Westin met all my expectations. Rooms were comfortable and clean, food service was good, location was convenient to my business appointments, many local restaurants, the waterfront, and the light rail to and from the airport. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I booked a room online for my wedding anniversary. I printed out the confirmation sheet on the room I reserved. The print out said that the room would have a "double" shower head, and that I would receive free Wi-Fi. Upon checking in, I was told that I had to join there StarClub to receive free Wi-Fi. I agreed because I had brought my tablet with me and wanted to use it. And BTW I have stayed at many other hotels and motels, and have never had to pay seperately for Wi-Fi. After being in the room for about an hour I decide to try the Wi-Fi. It didn't work. After talking to 2 employees and a manager, I finally get my Wi-Fi turned on. Again I am no stranger to Hotels, But I was a little surprised to find that this very expensive room doesn't come furnished with a mini fridge, or microwave. The other areas this stay fell short for me was that there was only one robe in the room, and only one large towel for showering. Also the so-called double shower head was nothing but a rain head and a hand held wand that by no means could a person use at the same time. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, as usual! We have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years, during the Thanksgiving weekend. This year, we were particularly pleased to have a room with a view of the parade, since the weather was less than desirable for our usual outdoor participation! Close to everything and great staff. Highly recommended. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice when visiting The Westin Seattle is my 1st choice when traveling to Seattle. The staff is great and always willing to help out in any way that they can. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things. I am so happy the rooms have been updated... I now enjoy them even more while taking in the great views. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge The concierge (Louisa) brought in a copy of the Seattle Times from her home because we wanted a copy and couldn't find it by the time we'd gotten back to the hotel. So she brought it the next day - highly appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Every member of the staff was extremely attentive. Even the Fed Ex office right inside the hotel was useful, and the staff extremely friendly. They called us on our cellphone when the room was ready, and the staff was wonderful from everything from extra plastic bags, to directions to Seattle landmarks. I highly recommend this hotel! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Gratitude From the time we arrived (early for our check-in) the valet staff (especially Johnny and Andrew who were on duty) made it as easy as possible for us to get settled. Andrew provided all sorts of helpful advice for what to see and do, and Johnny helped us back up to make self-parking possible since we were going to be in and out frequently. Also, we received a very thoughtful gift card for $20 food credit from the hotel staff to help us celebrate our anniversary - such a perfect way to start our day with breakfast at Relish the next morning. We really appreciated all the little touches and the help from your charming and knowledgeable concierge. May 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 35 next>>