The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of Calgary's better hotels Over the past 5 years I have probably stayed at this hotel for the better part of half a year cumulatively. With the upgrade of the rooms in the towers the hotel has become very taff is always nice and responsive. Great location next to Prince Park and the river. My one complaint is the HVAC system in the hotel is very, very dry in the winter time. As comfortable as the beds are it is still difficult to sleep at times and the static electricity in the air will knock you down at times. They really need to invest in a good humidifier for the building. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's been better We've stayed here many times before and usually have found the service and level of cleanliness exceptional. But this time the room was uncomfortably hot and the cooling didn't seem to work. My personal items were also removed from the shower the first day so when I went to shower the next morning I realized my hair and skin products were gone. The room was also not as clean as in the past with bottle caps and trash in the drawers. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have been happy with this Ideal location close to Folk Fest This hotel is situated well but be sure to specify your basic needs. The room did not have a bath tub. The shower smelled strong of mould. I have a sensitivity to mould and do not expect this condition at a WESTIN HOTEL but mostly I was very disappointed with the lack of response by staff. I have stayed here in the past and loved it. This time I left a day early. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and friendly staff Had a great stay at the Westin in Calgary. There were many good features about the hotel. I thought the service provider that does the room bookings could have been better. My friend wanted to upgrade their room (as a result of getting an email promoting this option) and he got very frustrated with the red tape and eventually gave up. They also could have provided the wifi information by default (I had to call the front desk for info). Plus, it was not free which it seems to be at a lot of hotels. I would definitely stay here again though. :) December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has so many positives! From checking in to checking out we were treated with professionalism. Very clean with excellent attention to details. We stayed an extra night to extend our superb experience. Thank you, we will be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There can be improvements The rooms are adequate. However I found the towels lacking. They are old and a bit smelly. Being Westin, I think the towels can be replaced by new ones. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay This Hotel has a great location for getting around town and wonderful staff. The Concierge Michael helped me on several occasions and was wonderful and knowledgeable. He is a 5 star employee! The food is mediocre in the only restaurant that was open for dinner but there are many wonderful restaurants in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing stay Our stay at the Westin in Calgary was great, a perfect weekend getaway that was relaxing and comfortable. The bed was fantastic, the bathroom was clean and modern. We had a nice view over the river and eau claire market. We thought the staff member checking us in at the SPG counter was very friendly. Our waitress at the Keg was amazing and the food was great there. It was great having Starbucks and the Keg in the hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed them. I really have nothing negative to say, great place to stay! We will definately be back. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience I stay at hotels all over the world and quite often SPG hotels. I dropped my bags in the room and went to meetings to not return until late at night. I was put in a room next too the elevator which was very noisy with the movement of the elevator. The toilet also was running all night. The room should not be used at all by any guest. Very bad experience. I will not return to this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway This was my second stay at the Westin. The rooms are clean and beds are great! Love having the Keg restaurant in the hotel, and Starbucks. Too bad that the Starbucks doesn't stay open longer in the evenings. Wish that the bar fridge that was in our room kept our bottle beverages colder. Otherwise, a great hotel to stay at July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty smell in room. Room appearance was fine, however when the windows were closed it quickly developed a very musty smell. By the second night I was sleeping with the window wide open (freezing in room). Advised staff, who put a (loud) deionizer in room, which helped a little. Finally I got on my hands and knees and found the carpet along the exterior wall was wet, probably due to leaking window or flashing. Advised staff who asked me what I wanted. Since I didn't think I should have to ASK for a new room, especially at $345.00/night, I checked out. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable An excellent place to stay. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Maybe next time. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Clean and the Bed is so comfort August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great intro to Canada Instant positive impression.This was backed up by excellent accommodation and service. Sorry to leave! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I would like to thank the staff for a very happy and special time honoring my wife and I 39 th anniversary. It was very nice touch to have the fruit tray and wine. Thanks for treating us on a personal level. That is rare in the corporate world these days. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staying Nice and clean. Very friendly staffs. Great F&B services. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This hotel used to be amazing, when i was a teen we were here for grad and now its just horrid. - 1st room: It had wet towels still in the washroom, as well as a used robe. The tub stopper in the washroom wouldn't open to allow for us to use the shower. In the bedroom the phones werent working either. They moved us to a second room 3 floors up.. - 2nd room: The pull to make the water come out of the shower head was broken and they sent a repairman up to the room to fix it... our room smelled of WD40 most of the evening... February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water on our first morning We stayed at this hotel from 30 October 2011 until 3 November 2011. It's a great hotel. Only on our first morning was there a problem with the boilers and there was no hot water for the shower in a big part of the hotel. That was quite annoying. The problem was solved in the course of the day. We got a letter apologising for the inconvenience. For a hotel like the Westin we were expecting some sort of compensation and not just a letter. That was the only disappointing thing about the hotel. Apart from that we had a good stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Just when I thought things could not get better it did. I stayed at the hotel and rented a conference room.the service was outstanding from catering staff, to front desk staff and the housekeepers who cleaned the room July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shower needs inprovement The shower in room 1420 is poorly designed. It is uncomfortable and difficult to use. Putting the 'rainfall shower head' barely more than a foot from the wall makes no sense. Neither does putting the safe six feet off the floor. . .my wife is 5'. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stay at Starwoods hotels whenever i can, and my stay at the Calgary Westin has to be the least enjoyable. The room did not cool, the toilet did not flush properly and most annoying of all, the front desk messed up my invoice and billing three times. Even after spending considerable amount of time with them fixing this, i still was overcharged by $600. They are slow to call me back to fix this and do not show any appreciation for the inconvenience caused me. Worst hotel customer service ever. I will never go back there. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly The staff is amazing and the F&B in the hotel was divine. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very convenient for business travellers August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed twice and need to be in Calgary again in April 2012 Each time I stayed at the Westin Calgary the Air Conditioning in the room was not very good and the rooms were dusty, I am thinking about booking somewhere else for my stay this year I know it is only one night but in my business one night one month one year each of our customers are as important as the next. I want to give the Westin another chance but at these rates I am not sure. And why are discounts showing that you have to book by December 31.2011 hello it is 2012. Why are these rates still showing???? February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor staff issues I asked for my bill so I could take it for reimbursement and a couple of issues resulted. First of all the front desk clerk produced the wrong bill. (same last name). When I noted the problem and called down to front desk they sent someone up with a new bill. Two rather awkward things occurred. First, the other patron had been charged a lower rate for the same level of room and second the individual who delivered the form made it apparent he would expect a tip. Rather strange when he was correcting an error. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by temperature issues This hotel had very helpful and friendly staff, but we hosted a conference there and the rooms were literally freezing cold. While we were setting up it was 62 degrees F in the conference room. We requested the temperature to be turned up and although it seemed as though someone was trying to do this, nothing changed. I personally ended up spending the evening in bed trying to warm up. My room was not the warmest either even though I tried to turn up the heat there. The conference yesterday was very chilly and our customers were constantly reminding us that the room was cold. Our second day of training moved to another larger room due to the number of attendees today and we still had problems with clients complaining they were cold. the engineer was called and nothing seemed to change. I can't say I would stay there again in summer because air conditioning should not be freezing. It should be comfortable and one should not have to skip out on mingling with associates because they are literally sick because of being so cold. Oh, and I was wearing a jacket (: July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditionning I`m a regular user and this time got room 317. I normally try to keep the A/C fan on as the start/stop mode always awake me at night. I set the temperature below the 20 oC setpoint which should keep the fan running but it went on/off all night. Also, I wasn`t provided bottled water for whatever reason but know that other colleages in the hotel got it. Small issuebut annoying. On a positive note I`ve attended the SPG reception for the first time and appreciated it. May 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>