The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6G 2V4
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver I'd heard all sorts of anecdotes about the hotel but had never had the opportunity to actually stay there. All the stories were true: a wonderful establishment in a great downtown location, close to many amenities. The staff were remarkable, knowledgable and helpful (almost to a fault). My wife and I will return again ini the future! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Stayed for a sightseeing vacation and enjoyed the comfortable bed, great spa, and fantastic front desk service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way The Westin is in a perfect location. For a luxury hotel it offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with total comfort for it's guests in every way from late check in, to holding our luggage with the valet on our check out day; we had a late departure flight and extended hotel passes for us to use the facilities.. I have not one complaint. It was PERFECT and exceeded our expectations in EVERY WAY!! If you stay elsewhere, you are missing out. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall best in town We love this hotel and have been visiting for over 20 years. The only gripe is the average breakfast that is expensive and does not cater well for those that wish to eat in this attractive room but only wish a cereal/fruit/coffee option. $30 for this is excessive. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleanliness While the room itself was great, the hallway could have used a good thorough cleaning. The carpet edges hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in some time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by week-end stay Great location. Staff very helpful breakfast menu was great and serviced my wives food allergies. We had a lovely walk in Stanley Park and were able to walk to a great restaurant for dinner. We will be back. Of course the sunshine helped but I think even in the rain the location would be good. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is Excellent Booked the Westin Bayshore not knowing a thing about it. We were very happy with our 6-day stay and found the staff and facilities exceeding our expectations. Everyone smiles and is there to make the customer's stay as accommodating as possible. We were so pleased to see the famous Stanley Park right next to the hotel; the view of the many boats and yachts out our windows was also spectacular. The indoor pool was a hit with the grandchildren. To summarize, this hotel made our vacation super! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Your staff was excellent. Everyone was respectful, helpful and friendly. Very impressed with the hotel but it's the staff that won me over. Nice job. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience Exceptional experience for the family. We will definitely be back. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. I like that it is not multi-storied. Check-in person was somewhat indifferent in manner and confusing in her comments. She asked me twice how many rooms keys I wanted and each time I answered "one" - she gave me two keys instead "just in case" - I felt rather insulted that my requirement was not respected. The check-in was busy and efforts by the two staff were half-hearted to get more help to expedite check-in. Sink in my room (#206) did not drain properly. Room service quality was rather poor. No Room Service menu in room - called and one was delivered in reasonable time. Food was OK - salad was sad-looking - I must say that I eat better at home. Bed extremely comfortable and I had a very good sleep. Room was quiet. Buffet breakfast was good but not exceptional. I thought the decor, carpets in hallways looked tired - in need of updating or cleaning. This hotel is charging significant money - expected more and got less. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Location Every time I check in at the Bayshore, its an amazing experience. I'm welcomed by name, the rooms are clean, comfortable and what a view, its doesn't get any better. I love the fact that you can open the sliding doors, sit and enjoy the view and listen to the seagulls. It relaxes you immediately. And of course, the Heavenly beds for a restful sleep. The location is great for walking the seawall, beaches, shopping and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for many reasons! Stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 1 night after a cruise and could not be happier with my choice. This property is great for all the following reasons: - Great location. Access to trail, walkable to points in town. - Friendly and responsive staff. We had a few request and all were met quickly and without hesitance. Staff was friendly and accommodating. - Heated pool. Pool was heated which allowed for comfortable swimming in the chilly Vancouver air. - Room and bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and what I've come to expect from the Westin brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! What an amazing hotel to stay at in Vancouver. I would recommend this to everyone. A great view and very helpful staff. Not to mention the Starbucks in the hotel is a great plus. Hotel is modern and very accessible to anywhere from Vancouver. Highly recommended July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation The perfect location for a gataway July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stand We were only there for 1 night. The hotel was located near the pier which was convenient for us. Check in was simple and the staff were attentive to our needs as we requested a change in rooms to be closer to our friends. The concierge was extremely helpful in solving a car rental issue. The doormen/bellmen were very helpful with their suggestions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great for short visits with overseas guests,and a great visit for landlocked Albertans!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Day Vancouver Getaway Close to everything, we found the accommodations and staff to be excellent. Had a great time in Vancouver. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location, beautiful hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel is in an excellent location! The facilities are wonderful and the staff were very professional and helpful. The view of the harbor from our balcony was awesome and we loved that you could open the large patio door size windows and enjoy the sights and sounds of outside. The room was very clean and comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. The hotel location is impeccable! It's right next to Stanley Park which I loved having the access to riding around the seawall and in the thick lush woods of the park. The rooms view was also spectacular overlooking the harbor. The room was very nice and we were taken care of superbly. The workout facility and the pools were enough to keep me satisfied. The hotel is also located within walking distance to nice restaurants and Robson street for souvenir shopping. The only two things I disliked was 1) there was no shuttle to and from between the hotel and airport and 2) the buffet breakfast at the hotel was immensely overpriced . Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay was well worth the price. This is clearly a property which takes pride in its quality. I'll take this opportunity to point out a few minor glitches that I experienced. - We appreciated the crib and bag of treats for our infant however it would have been very beneficial to us if the hotel offered a small baby tub for our youngest. Large showers and infants are a dangerous combination. - The rental movies in our suite were continually flashing to black and then returning to our movies. - While checking out I let the gentleman at the luggage desk know that we would require a luggage cart to our room and even offered to bring it up myself, as we had a ferry to catch. I was told that we would have one in five minutes. I took our children and got our vehicle from the parking garage. We waited in the car for 15-20 minutes only to see my wife lugging two heavy suitcases, a diaper bag, a laptop bag, and her purse out of the hotel and towards our car. Apparently she was tired of waiting. I understand that this is a busy time for the bellmen which is why I offered to bring my own cart up to the room. I feel like sometimes, when things are busy, guests could be allowed a degree of self-sufficiency at the cost of a potential tip. Thanks. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Breakfast bufet was generally very good with the exception of the eggs benedict, which were almost a total loss. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it all but the WiFi Great location, good restaurant, fine bar, and super-comfortable bed. We especially liked the sliding glass doors (windows) that we could open up to the sounds and the breezes of the bay and city. But the WiFi was a disaster from my perspective. In the first place, the daily charges, which are fine if you are a business traveler and are expensing the trip, but which I found to be unreasonable and resented the feeling of being nickel and dimed. Worse yet, the "free" WiFi in the lobby worked or not, depending on I don't know what. At one point I went to the desk with my smartphone showing zero bars. The desk clerk pointed out an area where she thought the signal was strongest. Still didn't work. After this experience, WiFi and internet connectivity is going to be one of my criteria when selecting a vacation hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I had purchased the internet and found that it was hit and miss. I mentioned this to the front desk and thought that I should be refunded the cost. I did receive an apology but that was all. I would think in a 4 diamond hotel internet should be free not only in the lobby but also the room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location We had wonderful weekend at the Westin and it was the perfect location base for our visiting with our Vancouver friends and family. Relaxing by pool, grabbing meal along sea wall at choice of restaurants, and long uninterrupted long walks with nature on the doorstep. Perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I brought my boyfriend as a birthday surprise and the hotel is conveniently located for touring. Received a hand written birthday note with chocolates and fruit. It was a very nice personal touch. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay It has been awhile since we stayed at the hotel - although our room was renovated, the bathroom was very small and the shower did not drain very quickly. The hotel is in a beautiful location, within walking distance to many different things. The corridors were dated, and could use refreshing. Overall, a nice hotel - cost to use internet should not be an extra charge for SPG members, as the overnight parking is very high. I used points for my room, am not aware of daily room charge. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we had a very nice stay and loved the location of the hotel. we where on the bed and breakfast plan--no one seamed to know the procedure for receiving our breakfast. we were told 3 different things. tell the restaurant your room number, asked if we had a voucher,and finally asked to sign it to our room and it would be taken off. we signed and were not charged for the breakfast but the tip wasn't. charged either. the breakfast was.delicious we will return July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Rooms were not of the standard I would expect in Westin hotel. Housekeeping failed to show up. I did not get the room type I requested. Room service meal was average. Room service did not come to pick up my tray. It stayed in my room for 2 days. Breakfast in dining room was average - omlette was burnt and not good. Overall very disappointing stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Payment Error I stayed at your hotel on June 28th. Upon check out on June 29th I requested to pay by debit card. When the front desk attendant gave me my total, being the honest person i am, advised that they forgot to charge me for parking. After a few phone calls and 10-15 minutes later, he was finally able to add the charge on and give me my grand total. I provided him with my debit card which he ran through. I did not even get a receipt or invoice from him. 4 days later I received an email from Jake at the front desk, advising that the front desk rep had actually refunded me the charge and that i now owed double (amount they refunded plus the actual amount owed). I advised i did not want it charged on the credit card but would make arrangements to come pay on my debit card. I explained that living in Coquitlam and working in Surrey it is not easy to get downtown, and Jake told me that he will keep my account open until there is a convenient time to come make the payment. I then began to receive emails from the Credit manager that stated accounts cannot be open for more than 5 days and that if i did not go that day to pay, they were going to put it through on the credit card. I explained once again that i would not be able to make it down that day and do not put it through on the credit card. I then received an email saying that i needed to be there to make the payment by today, July 11th. I had to once again explain that I am unable to come as i work in Surrey and live in Coquitlam. I told them i would be able to pay this weekend. Throughout this whole ordeal, nothing was offered to compensate me for me being inconvenienced by YOUR employees error. I understand mistakes happen, but I feel like your front desk manager and credit manager should have been in discussions before the credit manager started emailing demanding payment by certain dates. Finally today, the credit manager offered me 5000 SPG points. Either way, this is nothing but a headache. I have organized work events at your venue and spent tens of thousands of dollars at your exact location and this is the first (and hopefully last) time i've been made to feel like I've done something wrong when i had no knowledge or control over the payment issue that occured. I'll definitely be in to clear up my account this weekend, as if i don't it feels like your credit manager is similar to a collections agent. July 11, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:32.969-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>