The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colúmbia Britânica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent hotel The Westin is in a beautiful location near Stanley Park. The views (from a bay view room) are spectacular. The room itself is well laid out to maximise comfort and enjoyment of the views. The opening balcony doors enhance this experience. The Westin heavenly bed remains an excellent and restful experience. The only weak point is the bathroom. The shower screens are inadequate for the wonderful rainfall type shower head resulting in minor bathroom flooding with every shower. There is a paucity of places to hand towels to dry (and no ability at all to hang swimwear or hand washed items to dry). A liquid body soap would also have been a nice additional feature. September 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed at this hotel several times and always impressed. However this stay was extremely poor. As a platinum level guest did not receive any special treatment. Requested a high floor but upon check in was given a low floor with limited view. As a platinum level I am a custom to Starwood hotels pre selecting a room that honor’s my request. One of the mornings I had to wait 30 minutes to get a table for breakfast. The pool area had towels laying round on the empty chairs for a long period of time. The room only had one guest robe and housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the room daily. Would not recommend this hotel!! August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Cleanliness and condition is a problem Good Hotel overall, but the hallways are in bad shape, with wallpaper torn off at various areas throughout the hallway to my room. The carpets in the hallways doesn't look like it has been vacuum in at least a week or two. The room was dusty. I swiped my hands on top of the bedframe, and on the top of the case good where the TV is located, and it was very very dusty. My finger was filled with DUST! The toilet had hair from the previous guest, which was bad. Lastly, the duvet was dirty, and had tears on it. The service overall is average at best. My check-in experience however was fantastic. If the conditions and cleanliness of the hotel were improved , I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. The hotel location is impeccable! It's right next to Stanley Park which I loved having the access to riding around the seawall and in the thick lush woods of the park. The rooms view was also spectacular overlooking the harbor. The room was very nice and we were taken care of superbly. The workout facility and the pools were enough to keep me satisfied. The hotel is also located within walking distance to nice restaurants and Robson street for souvenir shopping. The only two things I disliked was 1) there was no shuttle to and from between the hotel and airport and 2) the buffet breakfast at the hotel was immensely overpriced . Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very good, but a couple of minor issues. Over all, the staff was amazing and the food was very good, but there were a couple of issues. The room service pizza was very poor, and despite expressing my disappointment with what tasted like a frozen pizza, they did not follow up with me. Upon departure, one staff member plunked my heavy luggage down with a "There ya go" after he brought them from storage. I had interrupted his google image search (the porter was helping someone else), and neither he nor the doorman offered any help as I struggled to get the luggage to my vehicle. It is too bad that these incidents had to blemish an otherwise excellent stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms not always ready at check in I stayed at the hotel twice within a week and had different experiences. Arrived on 7/28/13 was able to check in at 1530 with no problems for 2 rooms. Rooms were clean and service was great. 8/5/13 room was not ready until 6 pm. Stated they had a late check out. Was diffiucult as i was traveling with young children and had been at the hotel since that morning. After checking in I took the kids swimming and the pool area was a disaster. Dirty towels no clean ones to be found and old empty drinks laying next to the pool and on the tables surrounding the pool. Not what I expect out of a 4 star hotel. Not overly impressed with my second stay but would give the hotel another chance. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by irresponsible staff I was surprised at lack of irrespobsility of front and call center (express service) staff. They didn't listen asking or difficult predicament from guest. And they didn't try to resolve it or show any reaction. I am totally disappointed at their service. Actually there was no evidence of any service.... September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed our stay The hotel has a premier location: Coal Harbor, where everything is in close proximity like restaurants, Sea Wall, English Bay. Being a gold member, we were upgraded to a harbor view room. My only negative experience is that the TV remote control was not working. We had the remote control replaced, but the replacement unit stopped working again the following day. The hotel's TV does not work without the remote control, so it was a hassle to call and have a replacement again. Also, the lamp on the console did not have any light bulb. So it was dark looking at the mirror. I did mention about the missing bulb to housekeeping so they can put one on it. Over all, our stay was satisfactory and will return again given the opportunity someday. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay Lovely hotel. Superb location. Didn't use the restaurant so average grade given. I think that at the price paid for the room, free wifi should be included, but that's just an observation, not a complaint. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. This is the best hotel on the waterfront. You can walk for miles along coal harbour to downtown and Stanley Park. The beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep on and the quality of the linens are nothing but the best. The service from the hotel staff also rates high with us and we go on every anniversary to enjoy all that the Westin Bayshore has to offer. A wonderful experience from a couple that have been going to this hotel for a very long time... September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August 23 & 24, 2014 Everything was excellent, until our last afternoon... after a long day of exploring the city my boyfriend & I came back to relax by the pool - it was busy, but that was fine - we asked the server working the pool deck if we could order a drink as she was also taking others orders and her response was "I am too busy right now, you can go into the bar to order", she then continued to take others orders... my boyfriend went into the bar where all the staff were looking at one persons cell phone, he asked if anyone was able to assist him and he was told that he has to order from the server outside, when he explained he was told to come in here they didn't seem impressed. This is not normal Westin Hospitality, but I feel you shoul dbe made aware - this took place between 4 & 5:30pm on Sunday August 24th, 2014. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay We enjoyed the Westin Bayshore. A group of us had a cruise and then stayed afterward. The staff was incredibly polite, accommodating, and kind. The brunch was delicious with lots of variety. The servers were very attentive. Our beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit cleaner. The walls hadn't been wiped so stains remained from previous guests. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend and return. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for meetings, not vacation or romantic getaway We came here for a much needed vacation. We have always stayed at Westin Hotels and loved everything in the rooms, especially the comfortable beds. This westin was not at all welcoming. Staff were snooty but fake nice to the Asian businessmen who were there for the World Congress. I suppose we were not well dressed like them? At any rate, the room was very small, good view, quiet. We came early but were told our room was not quite ready, so we assumed they were cleaning it. However, when we came up at 3pm, the room was dirty and there was no microwave, crib, or refrigerator (requested prior to arrival). It took another hour for these to come up, although the serviceman was very nice. The bathtub was so moldy along the edges I couldn't take a bath in it, just showered and avoided touching the areas. We checked out early because it was not what we were hoping for. This hotel is for business people who drive up in nice cars which will get them good treatment from staff, NOT for family, a romantic getaway to BC or to relax. The hotel lobby was also not posh or relaxing like other Westins we've stayed in. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was a bit pricey. Wished we had known about the extra features inside the hotel. We didn't expect whale watching expeditions could be organized right inside the hotel. We would have taken advantage that had we known. I was at this hotel for s conference and this was also not advertised in part of the conference package. Massages were well advertised and were a welcome treat. We also loved the outdoor pool and proximity to many shops, dining, marina and finally Stanley park. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from expectations In August'14 I traveled a lot across US and Canada and stayed at many hotels. The Westin was the worst experience. Westin Bayshore Vancouver asked 199CAD per night without tax and offered: no Internet in room, weak Internet in the lobby, uncomfortable and unhealthy very soft beds, frequent maintenance visits during the day, food of poor quality, charges to my credit card which the stuff could not explain. Enough to be far from expectations. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service Located on the water - great view, great area for walking, running, etc. Nice, large room with a great view - could not be more pleased with the room. Stayed 7 or 8 nights, used valet parking for only the first night. A while after checkout, I noticed that I was charged for valet parking for every single night. Went through a nightmare to actually have this reimbursed back to me. Hotel management refused to call me back after requesting them to do so. Stayed in Starwood hotels over 220 nights in last 2.5 yrs and have never received such treatment. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and terrific view We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for five nights. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a living room and enough space for our family of five to spread out. The location was perfect for us. It was very close to Stanley Park, and we walked to wonderful restaurants and shopping. The views from our lanai were spectacular and watching the seaplanes come in, the boats and the sunset made for very relaxing evenings. The kids loved the large heated pool and the inside workout room was nice. Customer service here was top notch. Concierge Ayla steered us to wonderful restaurants and activities. Housekeeping kept our rooms in great order and even turned down my son's makeshift bed on the couch. This was our first family trip to Vancouver and hopefully not our last at the Westin Bayshore. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Vancouver Excellent facilities and location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay excellent stay only issue is I still have a pending charge on my credit card which should not be as there was no charge incurred please remove this September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not honored I was expecting the same treatment as my previous stay in the Hotel and the staff at the reception did not have rooms available and then gave me one without a view in a lower floor. We had reserved more than ten rooms for a shipping event and I think I deserved a better attention September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Location Waterfront-Stanley Park-Downtown-What more can you ask for. This hotel has 24 hr room service which we needed due to our late arrival, they also let us check out a bit later, I had 2 very tired teenagers to get moving. I was able to go for an amazing morning run at Stanley Park, they have directions right in your suite with a running route! Starbucks downstairs and restaurant, swimming pool. A great place, was worth the extra money to stay here. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Vancouver I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 8 nights during my first ever visit to Vancouver. The overall quality of my stay was very good, with comfortable and stylish rooms (also the standard ones!), very friendly service from all staff, and excellent conference facilities. Two small points for improvement: the rooms can't be booked with breakfast included, leaving you with the choice of a very expensive breakfast in the hotel or going out. And at this day and age, internet access should really be included in the room rates. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update The hotel is in a great location and the staff was wonderful. However, it was quite upsetting to see the difference between what the hotel looks like on the outside and what the rooms look like on the inside. The outside of the hotel looks beautiful and the rooms feel like a 2 star hotel. My husband and I went to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary; and had quite a rude awakening when we realized the condition of where we would be spending that special weekend. August 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>