The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Colúmbia Britânica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Payment Error I stayed at your hotel on June 28th. Upon check out on June 29th I requested to pay by debit card. When the front desk attendant gave me my total, being the honest person i am, advised that they forgot to charge me for parking. After a few phone calls and 10-15 minutes later, he was finally able to add the charge on and give me my grand total. I provided him with my debit card which he ran through. I did not even get a receipt or invoice from him. 4 days later I received an email from Jake at the front desk, advising that the front desk rep had actually refunded me the charge and that i now owed double (amount they refunded plus the actual amount owed). I advised i did not want it charged on the credit card but would make arrangements to come pay on my debit card. I explained that living in Coquitlam and working in Surrey it is not easy to get downtown, and Jake told me that he will keep my account open until there is a convenient time to come make the payment. I then began to receive emails from the Credit manager that stated accounts cannot be open for more than 5 days and that if i did not go that day to pay, they were going to put it through on the credit card. I explained once again that i would not be able to make it down that day and do not put it through on the credit card. I then received an email saying that i needed to be there to make the payment by today, July 11th. I had to once again explain that I am unable to come as i work in Surrey and live in Coquitlam. I told them i would be able to pay this weekend. Throughout this whole ordeal, nothing was offered to compensate me for me being inconvenienced by YOUR employees error. I understand mistakes happen, but I feel like your front desk manager and credit manager should have been in discussions before the credit manager started emailing demanding payment by certain dates. Finally today, the credit manager offered me 5000 SPG points. Either way, this is nothing but a headache. I have organized work events at your venue and spent tens of thousands of dollars at your exact location and this is the first (and hopefully last) time i've been made to feel like I've done something wrong when i had no knowledge or control over the payment issue that occured. I'll definitely be in to clear up my account this weekend, as if i don't it feels like your credit manager is similar to a collections agent. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent hotel The Westin is in a beautiful location near Stanley Park. The views (from a bay view room) are spectacular. The room itself is well laid out to maximise comfort and enjoyment of the views. The opening balcony doors enhance this experience. The Westin heavenly bed remains an excellent and restful experience. The only weak point is the bathroom. The shower screens are inadequate for the wonderful rainfall type shower head resulting in minor bathroom flooding with every shower. There is a paucity of places to hand towels to dry (and no ability at all to hang swimwear or hand washed items to dry). A liquid body soap would also have been a nice additional feature. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Need Better Board Games You didn't even have twister. You didn't have LIFE, Clue, Monopoly, SORRY, Trouble, Cranium-- basically you didn't have any of the games that are NECESSARY to have a good night. Apples to apples? Cards Against Humanity? Battleship? LETS BE REAL YOU NEED TO UPGRADE. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed at this hotel several times and always impressed. However this stay was extremely poor. As a platinum level guest did not receive any special treatment. Requested a high floor but upon check in was given a low floor with limited view. As a platinum level I am a custom to Starwood hotels pre selecting a room that honor’s my request. One of the mornings I had to wait 30 minutes to get a table for breakfast. The pool area had towels laying round on the empty chairs for a long period of time. The room only had one guest robe and housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the room daily. Would not recommend this hotel!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very good, but a couple of minor issues. Over all, the staff was amazing and the food was very good, but there were a couple of issues. The room service pizza was very poor, and despite expressing my disappointment with what tasted like a frozen pizza, they did not follow up with me. Upon departure, one staff member plunked my heavy luggage down with a "There ya go" after he brought them from storage. I had interrupted his google image search (the porter was helping someone else), and neither he nor the doorman offered any help as I struggled to get the luggage to my vehicle. It is too bad that these incidents had to blemish an otherwise excellent stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Cleanliness and condition is a problem Good Hotel overall, but the hallways are in bad shape, with wallpaper torn off at various areas throughout the hallway to my room. The carpets in the hallways doesn't look like it has been vacuum in at least a week or two. The room was dusty. I swiped my hands on top of the bedframe, and on the top of the case good where the TV is located, and it was very very dusty. My finger was filled with DUST! The toilet had hair from the previous guest, which was bad. Lastly, the duvet was dirty, and had tears on it. The service overall is average at best. My check-in experience however was fantastic. If the conditions and cleanliness of the hotel were improved , I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms not always ready at check in I stayed at the hotel twice within a week and had different experiences. Arrived on 7/28/13 was able to check in at 1530 with no problems for 2 rooms. Rooms were clean and service was great. 8/5/13 room was not ready until 6 pm. Stated they had a late check out. Was diffiucult as i was traveling with young children and had been at the hotel since that morning. After checking in I took the kids swimming and the pool area was a disaster. Dirty towels no clean ones to be found and old empty drinks laying next to the pool and on the tables surrounding the pool. Not what I expect out of a 4 star hotel. Not overly impressed with my second stay but would give the hotel another chance. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. The hotel location is impeccable! It's right next to Stanley Park which I loved having the access to riding around the seawall and in the thick lush woods of the park. The rooms view was also spectacular overlooking the harbor. The room was very nice and we were taken care of superbly. The workout facility and the pools were enough to keep me satisfied. The hotel is also located within walking distance to nice restaurants and Robson street for souvenir shopping. The only two things I disliked was 1) there was no shuttle to and from between the hotel and airport and 2) the buffet breakfast at the hotel was immensely overpriced . Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues The architect that designed your hotel so that a room backed up to the elevator shafts must have never stayed in a hotel. Statrting at 5:30 in the morning people began using the elevator and since the elevator shaft backed up to our room it was very loud and woke us up. Also, the design of your showers is ridiculous. To design an open type shower where only about half of the shower has a glass wall while the remaining half remains open air, is simply an invitation to have water all over the bathroom floor. While the hotel in general is nice, the room design is terrible! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for meetings, although breakfast was bad Check in, rooms, meeting facilities were all as expected or better than typical high quality Westin standards. Dinner was very good, however both mornings for breakfast, our group received very poor service. Extremely slow for ordering and food preparation for a mediocre and pricy breakfast. Coffee service was very poor. We made the management aware and they took very good care of us in the end. Management made up for the poor experience, but I hope that they get this corrected before we return again for meetings. Stay was great other than that! Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The views cure all evils.... I haven't stayed at this property in some time as I thought it was getting a wee shabby. I was pleasantly surprised that it did get some upgrading to it's rooms. I was given an "upgrade" to a tower corner room as a Platinum member, but upon inspection of my reservation- it looks like that is what I was booked in to begin with(?) In any case, the views cured any slip ups or mix ups that could have possibly occurred. The bathroom was completely upgraded and although tight, it still seemed spacious and there was plenty of room to sprawl. After a hard day of work it was sooooo nice to return to the views and the smell of the bay, the sound of sea planes and seagulls...etc. I will definitely stay again for this reason alone. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed our stay The hotel has a premier location: Coal Harbor, where everything is in close proximity like restaurants, Sea Wall, English Bay. Being a gold member, we were upgraded to a harbor view room. My only negative experience is that the TV remote control was not working. We had the remote control replaced, but the replacement unit stopped working again the following day. The hotel's TV does not work without the remote control, so it was a hassle to call and have a replacement again. Also, the lamp on the console did not have any light bulb. So it was dark looking at the mirror. I did mention about the missing bulb to housekeeping so they can put one on it. Over all, our stay was satisfactory and will return again given the opportunity someday. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of All Worlds: Location, Service & Convenience The Westin Bayshore is located in Coal Harbour, the epicentre of the City of Vancouver. Surreal views of the marina, harbour, mountains and I cannot forget to mention the amazing seaplanes landing right in front of our hotel....an amazing experience all around. The hotel itself is a sister hotel to another Westin property in Arizona, an almost identical layout/architecture. I travel frequently for business and no matter how the property rates, the ultimate experience lies within the staff/service. Front the moment of check-in to check-out, my experience at Westin Bayshore was first rate. I am compelled to tell you how wondeful Sarah in the Seawall (bar and grill) was. Amazing service and such a pleasure to be served by such an enthusiastic staff member. Cannot say enough great things about Sarah. All in all, you will not be disappointed with your stay at Westin Bayshore. I cannot wait to stay again! CK November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service Located on the water - great view, great area for walking, running, etc. Nice, large room with a great view - could not be more pleased with the room. Stayed 7 or 8 nights, used valet parking for only the first night. A while after checkout, I noticed that I was charged for valet parking for every single night. Went through a nightmare to actually have this reimbursed back to me. Hotel management refused to call me back after requesting them to do so. Stayed in Starwood hotels over 220 nights in last 2.5 yrs and have never received such treatment. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecxcellent Excellent service kind staff December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better hotels in Vancouver Let me tell you first what my family liked- Breakfast, especially the pastries, service at CURRENTS, the breakfast place, the indoor pool, (cozy and warm) and the proximity to STANLEY PARK. Also the view of the marina. Valet parking staff, excellent. What I did not like- Check in staff was average, the priority desk for SPG elite members is not really what it says. We were initially upgraded to a Junior Suite in the main building on level 2, STAY AWAY. you are better off with the TOWER rooms. Rooms are on the smaller side. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Vancouver I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 8 nights during my first ever visit to Vancouver. The overall quality of my stay was very good, with comfortable and stylish rooms (also the standard ones!), very friendly service from all staff, and excellent conference facilities. Two small points for improvement: the rooms can't be booked with breakfast included, leaving you with the choice of a very expensive breakfast in the hotel or going out. And at this day and age, internet access should really be included in the room rates. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was a bit pricey. Wished we had known about the extra features inside the hotel. We didn't expect whale watching expeditions could be organized right inside the hotel. We would have taken advantage that had we known. I was at this hotel for s conference and this was also not advertised in part of the conference package. Massages were well advertised and were a welcome treat. We also loved the outdoor pool and proximity to many shops, dining, marina and finally Stanley park. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Waterfront Room Upgrade Disappointment We booked 2 nights to attend a Christmas party in Vancouver. We upgraded to the "Deluxe Waterfront" room and paid the premium to do so. We were assigned a 5th floor room overlooking the marina. Not bad, but certainly not a "Deluxe Waterfront" room. Others in our party who booked, and only booked a single night, were given a 14th floor room overlooking the harbour. Was this because it was our first time staying at a Westin facility? If so, it left a slightly less than perfect impression. The room was clean, other than the Jujube on the floor at the edge of the bed and scuff marks on the skirting. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen. We had 2 good sleeps. I would still recommend staying here, but would suggest checking out your "room with a view" first. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and terrific view We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for five nights. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a living room and enough space for our family of five to spread out. The location was perfect for us. It was very close to Stanley Park, and we walked to wonderful restaurants and shopping. The views from our lanai were spectacular and watching the seaplanes come in, the boats and the sunset made for very relaxing evenings. The kids loved the large heated pool and the inside workout room was nice. Customer service here was top notch. Concierge Ayla steered us to wonderful restaurants and activities. Housekeeping kept our rooms in great order and even turned down my son's makeshift bed on the couch. This was our first family trip to Vancouver and hopefully not our last at the Westin Bayshore. August 10, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:05:02.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>