The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años son de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía emitida por el gobierno. Los huéspedes menores de 18 años deben estar acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 913 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience It was a great experience this past weekend. I would like to thank Rachel from the front desk SPG gold/elite booth for a smooth and accommodating check in. It was a great help since my family and I drove from New Jersey and we could check in little early since the room was ready and the second room still needs cleaning. We had the chance to settle in early and walk to the CN tower and sight see the rest of downtown. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience - requested king bed when I booked, but got to two double beds - my room had a door adjoining another room. I could hear everything in the other room and only was able to get 3 hours of sleep. The noise level was absurd because the people in the adjoining room were not being loud. (called front desk to complain at 1 am and nothing was done) - alarm clock did not work - light bulbs were out - towel rack in bathroom was broke I should be refunded my money for this room. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel Spa was great , pool was great Customer service very quick to respond August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A WESTIN IN NEED OF A FACE LIFT AND A FOCUS ON GUEST CHECK IN Checked into the hotel and waited over 20 minutes in the SPG Gold and Platinum check in line. The front desk was very short staffed. I noticed when AIr Canada or British Airways crew arrived to check in one of the two desk agents focused on them and left the rest of us standing there. I noted that this happened at least on 2 other occasions when I was at the front desk or in the lobby area. NOT impressive. Up the elevator we went only to discover a smelly hallway, littered with food trays, linens, and vacuum cleaners. No cleaning personnel were in sight. The hallway carpets were stained and dirty. The room wwas similar. Smelly with stained and frayed carpets. I am sure the previous guests were smoking in the room; it was repulsive. We had to leave immediately for a engagement otherwise I might have asked for a different room. We we returned late that evening it because apparently to me just how smelly and smokey the room really was. My 84 year old mother was simply too tired to relocate rooms so we bored the smell for the night and could not wait to leave the next morning. The swimming pool, hut tub is very spacious and there were lots of towels available both in the pool gym area and the steam sauna shower area. Nicely equipped. The buffet breakfast we pleasant enough although we were told one price and it turned out to be higher because it was a weekend. There was an item that was a real turn off. Amongst all the fresh fruit was a bowl of previously frozen berries that looked like someone upchucked breakfast. VERY unappealing to a person who only eats fresh fruits each morning for breakfast. Why this hotel cannot offer fresh berries especially when in season is beyond me; clearly its likely a case of same old same old,so why change. Self parking is off site, so if you are on a budget you have to park you car a block away. Of course if you pay a higher valet park rate the car is left on site. Again not appealing to a guest. All in all a very big disappointment for a Westin Hotel. Staff was helpful and understood my unhappiness but I think the entire hotel needs a revamp from service at check in to room renovations. I will give it a couple years before I consider a return and I am a bit fan of Westin, so feeling very let down with this property in Toronto. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel overcharges for the services We paid a high rate for our room. The guest should not be charged for Internet service, and local phone calls. The other services at the hotel are too high. We were not able to have a simple sit down breakfast for under $18 and the parking per day was $30. As a result, we felt overcharged and did not want to add any services or give tips. The room was sufficient but there is a problem with the lack of air circulation. We ended up with sore eyes and were congested. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View of the Water Good location for those travellers looking for a view of Lake Ontario and the Islands. Large hotel with the usual amenities. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Fairly quiet. A short trip to Billy Bishop downtown airport, but a bit of a walk to the CN Tower and some of the other downtown tourist sites. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing From the professionalism of the valet parking to the super warm, friendly and incredible greeting by Shawn at the front desk, I knew that this would be the beginning of a great night. The staff employed here are what makes this hotel so amazing. Everyone from valet, concierge, housekeeping, pool attendants, they all work together to take the Weston to higher level of customer Service. Shawn at front desk sold us on always coming back, he is just that good. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most horrible experience ever I don't even know where to start. My husband is with a major airline, so we enjoy the privileges of unlimited travel. Never in all my days have I had an experience like this, nor has he. When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted to the "Green Choice" for points. Being an environment conscious person, I readily opted for that. I assumed that it meant not changing the towels until placed on the floor, and not changing the bedding every day, which I don't do at home so I was perfectly fine with that. Little did I realize, when I came back to my room the following evening, that "going green" in this particular hotel means that there will be ABSOLUTELY NO HOUSEKEEPING. Tired and ready for bed, I found it in the exact same state I had gotten out of it that morning. I noticed an unpleasant smell, the garbage bins had not been emptied. The toilet and sink were a disgrace, not even been surface wiped. Since guests do not as a rule bring their own cleaning supplies there was nothing I could do about it. The coffee pad was still in the machine and another one in the garbage, with no replacement. In short, the room was left entirely untouched. Why on earth do they call it "Green Choice"? Name it "DIY Housekeeping", or even "Privacy Mode" where it is explained that nobody will enter the room during the entire stay, but don't pretend you're helping the environment. I have seen better in trailer parks. I would never have opted for this had I known. The next morning, I reversed this "Green Choice" option and requested regular room service. That evening, granted, the counter had been wiped, the toilet cleaned and the bed "made". By "made" I mean it looked like a bunch of kids used it as a trampoline. Since I am not allowed to post links, check images ajGBJJZ and fQGJ8lm on Imgur. I can absolutely guarantee I did not tamper with this bed, this is how it looked when I came in. The windows were so dirty that it was virtually impossible to see outside. See Imgur images t60IYPF and dgtkgZ8 This was about halfway up the building so I don't know where all that filth came from. It looked like they haven't been washed in many years, which is surprising considering they advertize the beautiful views of Toronto and the lake. For the record, I have not doctored these images in any way, shape or form. They were taken on a sunny day. When I checked out, the front desk asked how I enjoyed my stay. When I was not entirely positive, they weren't in the least bit interested. However, I chose not to raise a complaint since it was paid for by a corporation. Since I consider cleanliness and housekeeping the main features of a hotel, I can say that this was singlehandedly the most dreadful experience in my entire travel history and I will definitely never be back here, nor recommend this hotel to anyone. This is the very first time in my life that I have complained about a hotel, and I hope I never have to do so again. In fact in the past I have stayed in hotels at Bloor St. I had nothing but compliments and left rave reviews. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweseome experience This Westin is one of the best hotels!!! Love the bedding, products in room, fragrance in the lobby and the hotel staff is wonderful. I cannot say enough about it. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise noise noise I've stayed at this hotel several times. This last experience was the worst. I was at the hotel for a special event. SPG counts for nothing of value. We got a room with a lousy view blessed with the constant clanking noises of the elevator all day, all night. The room next door contained a loud drunken party that went on all night and well until checkout time in the morning. The constant barage of sounds from next door came through the carboard walls clear enough to follow the incoherent ranting. For next year's event, I will think twice about wasting good money for the SPG honour of getting a low class experience. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made me feel at home I spent my 73rd birthday at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. The staff was great and the room was beautiful. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous family getaway I stayed recently for our family vacation. We live in the country so this was our chance to do touristy things in the big city. Our room was very clean and had everything we expected from a Westin. The kids loved the pool and my husband loved the gym. I liked the convenience of the grab & go style coffee shop. It was nice not to have to eat in the restaurant every day if we chose not to. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin on the Harbour I stayed here while attending a conference at the Toronto Metro Convention Center. It’s not that close to the convention center but a conference shuttle was provided so it was a good choice. The hotel itself has typical Westin amenities. I was upgraded to a junior suite with a harbor view which was very nice. The front desk staff (Julie) was friendly and I received a warm welcome upon arrival. It was really a nice start to my trip. The hotel restaurant was not all that great, but room service was better than the restaurant. There are many 5 star, wonderful restaurants in the Theater and Entertainment districts close by (5-7 min cab or 20-25 min walk). There are some limited good options a few blocks from the hotel. This area seems to be an up and coming area. The subway and bus transportation (Union Station) are about a 7 min walk from the hotel. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in TO I've stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. Last year, at about the same rate, we had a great view and the room was comfortable and quiet. This time it was a big disappointment. All day, all night, we could hear the clanking sounds from the elevator. If this wasn't bad enough, the sounds from the loud drunken partiers next door came throught like the walls were made cardboard. Will think twice before staying here again. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The view of the harbour was amazing. There were many things that were within walking distance. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most pleasant hotel with truly five-star service Just spent a wonderful weekend in Toronto to celebrate a special occasion and The Westin Harbour Castle met all of our expectations and beyond. Convenient and nice location minutes away from the Billy Bishop airport, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms overlooking the lake, nicely-designed (airy yet intimate) lobby and common areas and an altogether pleasant and welcoming ambiance, especially thanks to the professional, courteous and friendly staff. It so happens this was Honda Indy weekend and the hotel was booked solid, yet we didn't feel the shuffle and were tremendously well looked-after. Although TO offers many options for accommodation, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Promising Hotel but... I checked into the hotel with my wife and daughter as part of a little Canadian tour to celebrate our Anniversary. The staff member at the front desk was helpful in arranging for somewhat of an upgrade in room and arranging something as a surprise for my wife after we came back from dinner. While the room and its partial Harbor view was good and somewhat of what I was hoping for checking into a Westin located on the Harbor, the biggest disappointment was the "Heavenly Bed". It turned out to be pretty lumpy and over-used giving us both a back-ache that persisted as we drove out the next day to our next stop in Ottawa. This hotel seems to have most things going for it - great location, a generally helpful staff and decent amenities. I do not know if we got the short straw on "upgrade" rooms, but a good bed is a pretty basic expectation from a chain like the Westin December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thé hôtel needs to be improved! I reserved this hotel specifically for the waterfront. Was expecting a terasse outside the hotel facing the waterfront( just like in the picture of your publicity) asked the concierge and hotel reservation staff , won't sure what I was talking about! Finally found the terasse ( by myself) facing waterfront , all the furniture was pilled one on top of the other ! If we were in winter I would of understood that the terasse is closed but we are in July and it was a very nice perfect day to sit outside and unwind! Next time won't reserve there! And the hotel needs remodelling! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step up from the Sheraton Centre Nice hotel, great view (if you get a lake view room), great staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - May 2013 Warmly greeted by the valets as we pulled into the driveway, recognized from previous stays, and equally well-treated as soon as arrived in the check-in line, by Jeniffer, as in past visits. She is warm, gracious, and efficient, and makes an immediate impact. A follow-up call from Jeniffer 15 minutes after arriving in the room was also appreciated, as was her recommendations on local sites and shopping. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at Westin I am very satisfied with hospitality, great facility and cleanliness of the hotel. But I have two suggestions for improvement. First, it was a pity that the wind was not clean - I would have had even better harbour view, Second, room service needs to be quicker, as it took almost an hour for a bottle of wine and some slicesof cheese to be delivered. I called twice as a reminder but it didn't help. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected in a Westin facility I was quite disappointed with the overall quality of this facility. The room was small (compared to similar priced facilities in the downtown area) and not very comfortable. Chair at work desk too short and not appropriate for a work desk. The bathroom had a moldy, mildewy smell from the shower curtain that should have been washed. The bathroom was not very clean. Just overall not Westin quality. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Had a truy exceptional stay at the Westin Harbour Castle. The staff were very attentive and welcoming, the room spotless and comfortable, the pool delightful and refreshing. We had a beautiful lakeview room with a magnificent vista. The beds are wonderfully comfortable. My only regret was that we were only able to stay one night. Next time it will be for two nights - at the very minimum. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Hotel I contacted the hotel on 8/12/2014 and requested adjoining rooms. I was told that this was confirmed for my arrival of 8/15 (for 3 days). Upon checking in on 8/15 at around 4:30PM I was informed that no adjoining rooms were available. Then I was informed that the room I was being given was the nicer of the 2 rooms. Upon seeing my traveling companions' room, I realized that they had the corner suite, larger room, coffee area, etc. Hotel should of notified us in one of their several emails about the TREMENDOUS construction being done around the hotel area. Not one person working at the hotel could provide directions on how to access the QEW (due to construction). Maps should of been provided or at least provided in email. I lived in Toronto for 5 years so I was able to navigate the city, but it was quite the issue. Would not stay again at this hotel anytime soon or recommend it at this point in time nor, unfortunately, would the 5 friends I brought up to Toronto to show them what a great city this is!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel has always been one of my wife’s and I favorite hotels in Toronto. So when I asked her what she wanted to do for her birthday she said spend a night at the Westin Harbor Castle. And this trip was no exception it was an amazing stay. From the very moment you check in with staff that makes you feel appreciated and valued, and whatever you need is not a problem and any request is immediately taken care of. The location is close to downtown and if you get a room with a Lake view they are absolutely stunning views, and you would never believe a busy Metropolitan town is just blocks away, with a view that looks like it should be at a resort. They had upgraded us to a corner King Suite, which when we walked in never wanted to leave the room, it was so nice. The service and the Hotel itself from rooms to lounges keeps us coming back time and time again and definitely on the top of our list for Toronto April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Great Room Even though the hotel was hosting a major event the night I stayed, because I was an SPG member (not even Gold), they let me jump the line completely. Everyone was so accommodating and nice. The Starbucks girls were fantastic and truly entertaining at 7 am when I was sick. I've stayed at many competing hotels with Westin and this is definitely my first choice for my next stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not match previous experience, or my expectations When I checked in at 9:30 pm on a Friday, it took 30 minutes to get to the counter (5 people/families ahead of me,and only 2 staff). Because of the the long wait, the hotel attendant 'upgraded' my room from a 'City View' to a 'Lake View' room, which was a nice gesture. However as soon as I got into my room I could hear (loudly) the wind whistling through the window. The window did not have a good seal, and there was a strong wind off the lake that night. I debated for about 5 minutes, and finally decided to call the front desk and ask if I could change to the other side of the hotel. However, the phone didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. I tried a few times, and then decided to use my cell phone. However, by this time the wind had died down (temporarily it turned out), and I was tired, so I decided to stay in the room. When I used the sink in the bathroom, the drain was plugged, and after running the water for only about 10 seconds, it was backed up, with grimy soap film, and toothpaste floating in the sink. Altogether it was a disappointing stay, and did not match my previous experience at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel, Professional Friendly Staff Recently attended a conference at your hotel with 800 other nurses. We also had the pleasure of staying in your hotel. Staff was excellent, professional in every way, from check in to concierge, to catering, to housekeeping. Really appreciated the extra effort the staff went to with directing our group to guide us to our destinations. Would not hesitate to stay again!! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below expectations I was really looking forward to relaxing at this 4 star hotel. I went to have a bath and the tap was coming off the wall and there was no tub stopper for the drain. Two rooms down there were dirty plates in the hall for our entire stay. Gross! I give it 2 stars. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, great pool, great tennis, the concierge gave us very good informations, August 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>