The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstraße 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out, Gym Dear all, the stay on your hotel was very good and I would recommend to stay in your hotel to my friends. Exceptionally friendly and professional was the gentlemen who did the check-in. The lady at the SPG-counter at thec check.out was very cold and almost unprofessional. She did her job, however without passion for the guest. This overshadows somewhat the experience. You April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience being platinum member forget about this hotel if you are thinking that you are special. no no no. you are average costumer with any recognition for your loyalty. no upgrade, no bonuses. i read once again benefits i have and found that i can choose breakfast as welcome gift. well, reception didn't ask me about anything. hope they at least put points to my account April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking not meeting expectations As a family of 5 we asked a "double" room i.e. connected or close to each other. the booking was done in Oct 2013 and still the rooms were not as expected. I even had to downgrade the other room to get closer to the other room. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location overall a great stay in a great location with great service. A few minor points to note here, but I wouldn't let it stop you from staying here: 1. lighting in the lobby bar/restaurant area is dim at night, making it hard to read or work on a laptop 2. I stayed in room 313, the "spa suite". The shower was incredible, but the bedroom lacked drawers to put things like underwear, socks, t-shirts, etc. 3. I had trouble to get the A/C cooled down to my desired level, but at night open windows brought in plenty of fresh cool air so no problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location We stayed here for 4 days in March 2014. I am used to spending time in the Westin in Dublin and love its fires and atrium bar. I missed the fires and the lounge is not as luxurious as the atrium at the Dublin Westin. It was also very expensive to have a drink here. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay here. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel When booking an hotel in a city you have never visited before, if like me you worry about 1. Is the hotel location safe and not rough? 2. Is the hotel quiet and a true reflection of it's website? Believe me this hotel gives a big tick to 1 and 2. Although becareful of one or two fancy worded statement within you room. 1st one being, the cleverly place bottle of water. This isn't free, read carefully, cost 6 euro. The 2nd is the bathe robe and slippers. DO NOT OPEN OR USE these aren't free to use and will properly cost you big bucks. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities The hotel has amazing facilities (gym, pool, lounges). My only complaint was the the rooms were incredibly warm and there was no way to use the air conditioning to cool it down. I tried the window but that was too loud. Other guests in my group also mention the heat! Otherwise, the hotel was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay at Westin Berlin DO NOT STAY AT WESTIN BERLIN IF YOUR BUSINESS TRAVEL DATES CAN CHANGE. I reserved to stay at the Westin Berlin on business for 8 nights and had to deparat one day early, leaving a total of 7. I notified the staff the night before and they informed me I still owend 90% of the room fee. I informed I would like to discuss upon check out. At check out I was informed the manager would not meet with me and all guest relations personnel were in a meeting. The receptionist said if I was not going to stay the entire 8 nights, I would have had to notify them AT CHECK IN. Business travelers often to not have 7 days notice. These restrictions are impossible for business travel and the management was not willing even to speak to me. I complained and still have heard nothing - 10 days later. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July in Berlin We had two rooms, one on street side, one on garden.---Street side was subject to construction noise on Friedrichstrasse which precluded late sleep-in Garden side was silent and lovely.-----Easy to find, easy to come and go----English 24/7 no probelm (we were spoliled)---Rooms were humid, and we had limited control on AC.-----Rooms were large, and quickly cleaned each day; bathrooms were luxurious for European standards.---Bathtub is too high off floor, and difficult to get out of.---Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location but facilities could be improved The location of the hotel is very convenient. The bed is comfortable but very hot, perhaps a plastic sheet was placed beneath the bed sheets. Also should provide a lighter blanket as alternative. Room cleaning acceptable but staff forgets to refill the paper tissue and took away my own towel, so they should be more careful in identifying what are hotel and what are guest properties. The most inconvenient thing is not having free internet like most other hotels, including those in the Starwood chain July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary in Every Way Our third stay at this extraordinary hotel property within the past year. Staff are most courteous from the bell staff to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop is across the street from the hotel. There are numerous restaurants, coffee shops and bars in walking distance from the hotel. It is also close to shopping areas (H&M is across the street). Although there is not WiFi at this hotel, there are plenty of hot spots just outside the hotel including a Starbucks. Ask to include the continental breakfast with your room upon checking in. It is a small amount for a great buffet with a variety of Western type food choices as well as your typical European breads, cheeses and sliced meats. You can't go wrong if you choose this hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From check in to check out, everything was great. Service, Staff and room are like starwood properties, great ! March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra workout ;-) The rooms and location in this hotel are excellent and it remains one of my favorites. However, beware of the rooms all the way on the off-side facing the construction site on Unter-den-Linden Street. You'll find yourself walking each way for at least 10 minutes to then enjoy the view of a major construction site. Also, do not miss the breakfast time by more than a few minutes, there won't even be a cup of coffee and they will send you to Einstein down the road (actually very nice there). July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb Westin A great hotel, with superb staff, led by a fabulously open and visible management team. This is my second visit to this hotel in 2013 and I can honestly say, this property just shot up to my equal first favourite Westin hotel. For me, what makes a perfect hotel: 1. clean 2. comfortable (heavenly bed) 3. polite (non gum chewing) staff who show you are special 4. high standards of food 5. able to deal with fussy guests (me) 6. good internet connections 7. executive lounge, which this hotel does not have, but an alternative was arranged 8. Central city location so places I need to go can be accessed on foot 9. Acceptable / fair room rates 10. when "challenges" occur, hotel are able to find immediate solutions. The Westin Berlin scored 100% in all of the above. Can not recommend this hotel highly enough.. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old fashioned charm This was one of our best hotel experiences. The hotel has that indefinable old world style. Service was utterly professional with genuine friendly and good humoured staff. The location is perfect for visiting the stunning sites in Berlin. Facilities to make tea/coffee in our room would have been welcome - yes, a British foible. It was great we were in a room overlooking the garden because of the U-bahn construction. Westin is definitely at the top of our priority list. Bravo! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin (alternative Club Lounge) In response to Anonymous (November 22) about the non existent Club Lounge. SPG are my primary hotel chain and I firmly believe in a 2 way relationship between service provider/guest. I may it my business to get to know GM and staff because the positive interaction is the only way any hotel really knows what their guests really need. In my case, GM's at the hotels I regularly visit know of my preferences and a Club Lounge is indeed very high. You are right, the Berlin hotel has no Club Lounge but the staff made an alternative solution very possible and extremely workable. I may sometimes be demanding, but I make sure to create positive interaction with management and the outcomes are that the SPG hotels just get better and better after each visit... (and no I do not work for Westin / SPG or any associated companies) November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, just inside the old East Berlin. Easy walking distance to the Brandenburg Gate & other sights, 2 tube stops within minutes. Friendly staff with excellent English. Delightfully grand staircase & chandelier. Nice comfortable room with great bed, although room a little small for a supieror. Decent pool & hot tub but sauna was extra( (Eur 8 pp), no steam room or other facilities. Cloud Wi-Fi was good & free, I had no problems surfing & downloading The Times. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation, Noisy, Uninteresting Arrived late on a very busy night, no upgrade, smallest westin room i have ever been in with a view of a construction site, no assistance to the room with three bags, interest did not work, network was too busy because the hotel was full, you dont plan for the hotel to be full? no toothbrush in the room, no shaver, no mouth wash, i stay in 3 star hotels with these amenities...... boring ..... unimpressive, especially when i paid ober 400 euros a night, very boring.... March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very poor Internet connection speed - even wired was very slow. Forget about FaceTime. When I left at 7:30 am there were no taxis and no doorman to help. The two concierges actually hid from view from the many angry guests who were trying to get taxis (quite comical actually...) it took 20 minutes to get a cab. Had a drink in the lounge..service was very slow and unfriendly....I'm a big Westin fan but I can't recommend the Westin Grand in Berlin.. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin all aspects of the hotel we're near perfect, with 1 exception and that is th woman who checked me into my room at at 5am in the morning was not exactly rude but very uninterested in the process. after telling me the entire hotel was empty she took me into a room that overlooks a massive construction site. which resulted in me having to go down back to the front desk and check into a new room. it was apparent that she found this very annoying. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction & Road Closure should = special condition staff friendly and polite, however construction and multiple road closures made it a difficult task to get within a block of the front door of the hotel. This is normal since most of berlin is under construction - would have preferred some notification of the cluster prior to arrival. Would stay at hotel again but be sure to verify roads and traffic. (it took 3 hours to get into the city and to hotel with traffic and multiple road closures) October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Westin Experience Overall the Westin was a nice hotel. Although hard to find, due to city construction, the overall look/feel of the hotel was nice and it is located in perfect central location. The room was spacious and comfortable. No issues with cleanliness either. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. However, there were some issues with staff. Upon arrival, there was a receptionist who appeared to be new and the check-in was rather lengthy. After seeing the room, it was known that this was not the room we needed and had to re-engage with the receptionist to find us another room. Also, when departing, the valet staff took an extremely long time to bring the car. After 30 min. of waiting, we asked the valet staff how much longer and he replied 4 more min. and the car finally arrived. Nice hotel, however not the Westin standard I have been used to. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly staff the staff was extremely friendly and competent March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Location This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Westin Grand, it is comfortable, very nicely decorated and has a friendly staff. The hotel has a great location about 6 blocks from Checkpoint Charlie and located right at the Ubahn for access around the city. We really enjoyed the Christmas Markets and the hotel is located just a few block walk from the best of the markets. I will return to this hotel if I am ever back in Berlin. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand, for real! I come here every time I am in the capital! The check-in staff is incredibly friendly and even all the housekeeping attendants are smiling and greeting you whenever you pass them. The real deal though is the restaurant staff - I love them. Especially the woman with the short hair always made our stays wonderful! ALso, I love the facilities. The pool is beautiful and the gym practical. Always an amazing stay! Thanks everybody! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Style Family visits have taken me to Berlin frequently, so I've stayed at the WGB twenty or more times. This is a well run property, and no other hotel has a better location when all factors such as convenience to transit, cultural sites, restaurants, etc, are considered. One of the few negatives is a renovation several years ago that replaced several fine atmospheric restaurants with a more generic although good lobby facility. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Great Central Berlin Location I'd highly recommend this hotel. On Unter den Linden, the main street of East Berlin, just a block or two from the Brandenburg Gate. Staff made several great restaurant reservations for us without any issues. Happy to store our luggage both before we checked in and after we checked out. Top-notch rooms, a great hotel bar, and a beautiful layout; the grand staircase is very impressive. Perfect for our vacation in Berlin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin SPG Expierience in Berlin We had just flew in from Venice from a week cruise in Greece. We were tired, but looking forward to the first time in Berlin. Impressed by the grandeur of this hotel we were greeted with a great smile from the Westin attendant. We loved the fact that without even asking she saw we were a Gold Member and were upgraded to a most fabulous suite. We felt like royalty! Thank You for your great attentive service Westin! October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Berlin Hotel Gym is too small and lacks professional workout equipment, but Fitness First next door offers a good alternative. I was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member, but it only had a small window with a garden view. In the bedroom I thought I had a bigger window but it was only a curtain covered wall. The room itself was quite big but the furniture nor the décor filled the room to make it feel like home. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Berlin stay I thought the service, especially from the concierge desk was mediocre at best. We asked for restaurant suggestions and were suggested the same mediocre restaurant by every concierge we asked. It would seem there are kick backs for hotel guest visiting the restaurant?? The other point that was frustrating was the shower set up in the room. It was not nay small but left water all over the bathroom floor. May 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>