柏林威斯汀大酒店

  • 德国
  • 柏林
  • 弗里德里希大街 158-164 号
  • 邮政编码 10117
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features it is a beautiful hotel... November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall; wifi headache! Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and its amenities. However, I was very dissatisfied with the internet process. I required 4 internet access keys (2 for each person in my reservation). I was granted 2 for the room using my last name and then I was required to go to the front desk EACH DAY to obtain a unique access code for the other two. Finally, on the last day (day 5), one of the staff members thought it would have been best to give me a 5 day pass. I'm not sure why they didn't provide this on day one. Even with the room access key, I was still required to renew my access code after about 8 hours. This proved to be annoying given that I would have to remember to log back in in order to receive emails. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff make this hotel. We loved the central location of this hotel in Mitte. We were ten minutes away from the Brandenberg Gate and the Tiergarten. The staff was excellent especially for English speaking visitors whose German is limited. They were consistently helpful and knowledgeable. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb Westin A great hotel, with superb staff, led by a fabulously open and visible management team. This is my second visit to this hotel in 2013 and I can honestly say, this property just shot up to my equal first favourite Westin hotel. For me, what makes a perfect hotel: 1. clean 2. comfortable (heavenly bed) 3. polite (non gum chewing) staff who show you are special 4. high standards of food 5. able to deal with fussy guests (me) 6. good internet connections 7. executive lounge, which this hotel does not have, but an alternative was arranged 8. Central city location so places I need to go can be accessed on foot 9. Acceptable / fair room rates 10. when "challenges" occur, hotel are able to find immediate solutions. The Westin Berlin scored 100% in all of the above. Can not recommend this hotel highly enough.. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Westin Experience Overall the Westin was a nice hotel. Although hard to find, due to city construction, the overall look/feel of the hotel was nice and it is located in perfect central location. The room was spacious and comfortable. No issues with cleanliness either. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. However, there were some issues with staff. Upon arrival, there was a receptionist who appeared to be new and the check-in was rather lengthy. After seeing the room, it was known that this was not the room we needed and had to re-engage with the receptionist to find us another room. Also, when departing, the valet staff took an extremely long time to bring the car. After 30 min. of waiting, we asked the valet staff how much longer and he replied 4 more min. and the car finally arrived. Nice hotel, however not the Westin standard I have been used to. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Very well located in Berlin October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfectly Situated in Berlin The Westin Grand is perfect in so many ways. The staff and facilities are top-notch. The one exception is the absence of a Club Lounge or place to do internet work and relax. The wifi is fine, although you have to sign in again and again and again. And the breakfast is absurdly priced, but exceptional. In all, I couldn't imagine staying elsewhere -- and I did go into several hotels to compare. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by eleagnt and calssy way to enjoy Berkin Excellent location with high level facilities makes you stay in Berlin at high class October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Surrounded by Construction Very nice hotel in shopping area of Berlin. Centrally located within walking distances of Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, Jewish Museum and Holocaust Memorial. Hotel is warm and well maintained with some old world charm. We stayed in junior suite and it was quite lovely and well-appointed. It doesn't appear hotel receives too many English-speaking patrons as few of the "behind the scenes" staff were comfortable speaking anything but German. Caution: spa services are somewhat lacking. Facials were "different" from anywhere I've been and not worth price. Daughter had "mani/pedi that took over two hours that did NOT include foot massage or nail polish. When notified front desk staff, they credited 50€ but still wasn't worth it! Massage by Johann was amazing! Food in hotel caters to Germans and is overpriced. All said and done, would stay again minus mani/pedi and facials, and would eat elsewhere. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location / Disappointing Stay Easy/efficient check in. Great location. No clock in room. Asked for a clock -- "no". Had to go buy a clock. No Platinum upgrade, as the hotel was sold out (funny, at 8:00 pm there were suites available to book online -- hopefully some other Platinum member was given the upgrade, vs. leaving the suite empty). Very disappointing complimentary continental breakfast. I like an egg with my toast -- would have been an additional 14 Euro (ouch). When we checked out, we were asked about our stay. I said "disappointing", thinking a manager might ask "why?". I was wrong. There was not a follow up question or any concern. If we were not Platinum members who have stayed at numerous SPG hotels in Europe (including other Westin hotels), we probably would not have had such high expectations for the Westin Berlin. However, we have and this hotel does not measure up. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the comfort of being right tin the middle with top quality The interest sites of Berlin spread all over. Being right in the middle- Fredrich and Unter Den Linden- gives you access to all walking or commuting- with ease. Add to that a facility like the Westin and you can rest assure with your vacation / sightseeing. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood stay No Executive Club. On check in I was told Platinum benefits do not apply when using starpoints for the stay so I should not be concerned. That is a new and unsatisfactory experience. Therefore used suite upgrade awards and had a room like a prison cell with one small window in the lounge. No window in the bedroom at all. Room attendant ringing on the door at 8:10 am to service room. Refused to provide a bottle of water for each of us (myself and wife in room with me). The best thing about the stay was the breakfast which was definitely good. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Berlin The hotel is very well located. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the hotel is quiet despite being in the center of Berlin. I was very dissappointing that a hotel that I would expect caters to business travelers does not offer free Wifi in the rooms. Despite the purpose of my visit being leisure, I still needed to be connected for purposes of finding my way around Berlin. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property! This property is beautifully maintained and in a great location for sight seeing. The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. This hotel is a wonderful example of the spg brand and I look forward to staying here when I return to Berlin. I highly recommend this property. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Well situated in a shopping area. No lack of top class shops and restaurants. Convenient for those taking the subway too. Room was up to expectation. Like the bed a lot. View was a let down. My room over look the side wall of another building so not much view really. Like the bathroom though the shower hose need some fixing as it makes a shrill noise during showering. Overall a pleasant stay. The check out was a let down though. The staff was cold and not helpful to some queries that I made on my bill.Definitely she is not up to the kind of service standard of Westin hotels I stayed in. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location with big swanky lobby entrance. Rooms small with large atrium that might not suit everyone without a head for hights September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a character and charm Our stay was excellent. There has been some miscommunication about room change with the receptionist but the manager on duty on the evening of August 31 solved the problem immediately to our full satisfaction. I would like to compliment him for his professional and customer satisfaction attitude. The hotel restaurant and lounge menu and the food was excellent. We really liked that although the hotel serves an international profile of guests, the restaurant menu features typical German dishes. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall a very nice stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location can't be beaten. The overall design of the hotel is attractive. It's a good hotel for business or to know Berlin. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Staff This Hotel is the very best Westin that we have stayed at. The staff are excellent, the facility is in excellent shape. It was way beyond our expectation and made the overall stay a memorable experience in Berlin. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Very warm welcome at reception. The room was excellent and bed very comfortable. The highlight however was the ability to rent sports clothing and shoes for use in the gym. This is an excellent idea especially for business travellers who want to carry only hand luggage. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is perfectly located on Friedrichstrasse near Brandenburg and Alexander Platz. Great for a tourism weekend August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every respect Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was cordial and helpful. I had an issue with transfer arrangements, not connected with the Hotel, that was ultimately resolved as a result of a very informed and helpful hotel representative at the Business office. As someone unfamiliar with the language, this assistance was invaluable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Weston this passed week and it was lovely. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was great. It has a great location to walk all over Berlin. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite a disappointment At checkin our rate was listed incorrectly. No one at the desk seemed to comprehend that this was a points plus cash stay. We cashed in suite night awards for this stay. We were given a very large two room suite. Most of the space was wasted space in the living room area. But the real surprise came when we found that our bedroom had no window. None. The living room had a small window in the corner. I cannot imagine anyone paying the price of a suite and staying in this dark cave. This was the worst room I have ever stayed at in the Starwood network -- and I paid suite night awards to get it!! Prior to this I did not know that bedrooms with no windows even existed! To the hotel's credit they did move us to another, very nice suite, on my SECOND complaint. As a platinum with lifetime gold status cashing in suite night points I would have expected a bedroom window in my "upgraded" room without having to complain. I think a window should be a standard item in any hotel room -- and shame on this property for having suites like this. And shame on Westin for allowing this -- I thought this brand stood for better than that! Additionally we had bad experiences at the bar and the restaurant. Overall this was not a very good experience -- which is unfortunate since the location is wonderful -- although there is currently lots of construction outside with noise 6 mornings a week. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Hotel location is Great The staff were very helpful and polite, our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast just fantastic. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin at its best What a great hotel to stay in to enjoy Berlin 5stars all the way with me. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffs are not helpfulness Especially front desk staffs August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities The room, the staff, the amenities, and the location make this a great hotel. The design of this hotel is also an added feature. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, good services The Westin Grand's position is fantastic, right in the middle of Berlin, close to many of the highlights of the city, and in a perfect position for public transport. Getting to and from the airport is very easy with the TXL bus which runs every 5-10 minutes and stops around the corner from the hotel. Breakfast is generous and very good. As a SPG Platinum I enjoyed free continental breakfast which consists of a huge selection from the buffet - unless you really crave for made to order eggs, there's no need to upgrade the breakfast to the full one. I was upgraded to a junior suite with garden view. It was a very comfortable room, large and quiet. The only remark is that there is no door between the living room and the sleeping room, so you can't use the living room as a separate space if someone is sleeping. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool is quite nice. It's round, so not really optimal for lap swimming, but enough to provide some comfort after working out or after a long day out. Be careful because the floor around the pool gets REALLY slippery, that is something the hotel should address because in my opinion it can be quite dangerous. The hotel offers bicycles for rent. The possibility to rent the bikes at the hotel is very handy, but rather expensive compared to other outlets. The bikes are ok, but some are missing lights or locks, so there's room for improvement. However, I found it a good service from the hotel and I was glad I could rent the bikes directly there. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient, and in general all the staff was polite and efficient. August 13, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:41:46.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>