ウェスティン・ポインセット,グリーンヴィル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 29601
  • サウスカロライナ,
  • グリーンヴィル
  • 120 South Main Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel employees are very kind I really enjoyed my stay. Great location and good planning August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very Clean room, great customer service and wonderful location in downtown Greenville. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I used an upgrade to secure a larger room but as platinum to be on 5th floor with a handicap room was disappointing. Clock in room was off by an hour which I didn't notice as I went to bed so I was up earlier than I needed to be. When I told front desk they yet said oh. What about so sorry. Front desk asked what time I would be leaving yet still had housekeeping knocking on the door early. This has always been one of my favorite hotels but this visit as below par. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues The key cards to our room did not work. We had to get new ones three times. The key card for the parking deck did not work. Never did get that fixed. I would expect a hotel of this calibur to have a small frig for guests. I would also expect at least coffee in the lobby for guests. No extras available here or if there were, we were not told about them. Also, our room looked out to a brick wall with heating/ac units. Would like to have a better view as I booked early. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drop in service I've stayed at this hotel many times for business and have had great service and a nice room. This time was visiting Greenville with my wife for a concert. Service was not so good and the room was very small. Hotel was booked, so was told another room was not available. First coffee maker in the room would turn off after brewing a half a cup. Staff replaced it with one that would not turn on. When I told the front desk at check out, they thought it was funny. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel This hotel is a grand old hotel. It has the charm of yesteryear. With that though, some modern charm is yet to be found. While you have beautifully ornate style, there is no pool or sauna. They have added a modern workout facility which is very nice with several cardio machines and weights. I noticed that they have gone the extra mile to add parking spaces for electric vehicles which is absolutely incredible. I wish more companies would follow their lead. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Greenville, SC! Aside from the bustling busy streets by cars and pedestrians outside, the hotel was very quiet and serene. Love all the marble in the lobby! Our room was very clean which is very important to us! The bed is so comfortable with the nice sheets, comforter and pillows....just wanted to stay snuggled in all morning but unfortunately had to go back home early morning! Truly enjoyed our stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with Southern charm. The guest rooms are excellent, with freshness and style, and the beds are probably the best of any hotel I"ve stayed at before. The Poinsett has that old hotel Southern charm but with all the modern conveniences. The lobby lounge area is a nice place to unwind in a very comfortable setting. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few months and have never experienced a lapse in quality. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Convenience Conveniently located in the heart of the city and it's attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5-Star Quality This hotel is rated 5-stars but fails to reach that standard by missing the small details that verify that rating. Room service did not heat the breakfast pastry and bacon; housekeeping was very loud in talking and laughing in the hall outside a room with a do not disturb; dining room temperature was cold; etc. Just small details that make the difference between ok and excellent. Overall, it is an elegant, historic hotel but needs to refine the details December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor customer service Had trouble getting a roll away delivered, no sheets for our sleeper sofa and we had to call down after midnight to get the sheets, when they were delivered they were wet and the blanket was dirty. We brought the wet sheets back down to the desk and the man there did apologize. We were to tired to bring the blanket down and when we did the next morning the lady on the desk was very dismissive. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I arranged a special evening for my husband and I to get away from our three small children and busy life. We were hoping to rest and relax. I asked at check in if we could be on a quiet floor. The front desk clerk assured me it was. Unfortunately, he was wrong. The party in the next room started at 2 am with loud knocking every hour as more people joined in and ended with a loud singing at 5 am. We left more exhausted than when we showed up. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is a lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Greenville. No need for a car when you stay here because there is so much to do and see within walking distance. The room's AC didn't function as well as it should have but it was still comfortable. The fitness center was quite nice and the equipment was well maintained. The only thing this hotel is lacking is a pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel was neat and clean and for a business traveler like me, the bed and the room was very good. Great to see rain shower in the bathroom, very few in North America have it. They could have a bottler of water in the room as a complimentary or even chargeable July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience When we checked in they gave me the keys and I went to my room on the 5th floor and the keys would not open the door. I had to leave my luggage and go back down stairs and wait in a long line to get new keys. I was not a happy camper about that. They I had difficulty getting the keys to work on the parking garage. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average There are just certain things we found not to expect when staying at a hotel in the middle of a city. Having to pay for parking. Not having the appliances we are accustom to when staying at a hotel outside of an urban or downtown area (having the rent a small frig, possibly having a terrible view, and no micro wave oven). And of course you pay more for a little less. The location however was good, plenty of resturants and shops. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual Poinsett Experience I travel to Greenville on business annually, and the Poinsett is the only place I stay. I've always had a great experience, but this stay was not up to the standards I've become accustomed to with the Poinsett. The room smelled of mildew, and there was moisture in the air.....almost as if it was humid in the room. The room did not cool down (room 621). I set the thermostat at 60 degrees, and it never got unbearably cold in the room, and the moisture continued to stay in the air. I notified the front dest as soon as I checked in, and they supposedly had a serviceman check it out, and indicated everything was working properly. It wasnt. I was there for two nights, and while it wasnt unbearable, it was certainly noticeable, and I just dealt with it due to the fact that the hotel was completely sold out (front desk indicated they were completely booked). June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch Westin Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful and got a lovely suite upgrade; location on Main Street is superb. Really appreciated the reasonable costs for parking and room service; all too used to gouging, which they did not do. Gym is very good. Had some issues with key cards deactivating, including in the garage, but overall it was a great stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful surprise Both seeing Greenville and the Westin for the first time was a very pleasant surprise. The city is really a gem with its parks, tree lined streets, well appointed shops and such a variety of restaurants. The Westin was a great experience. The tastefully renovated lobby and very clean and comfortable room made our stay so enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming and most helpful. Our stay was a wonderful and delightful surprise. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location...Perfect hoel Our stay here was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, staff very attentive and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. A really nice touch is being picked up at the airport in a BMW. The driver gave us a brief tour of the city on the way to the hotel. We knew the minute we got in the car we had made the right choice. We would not even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Greenville! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect proximity For downtown Greenville, can't imagine a better spot. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I have stayed at the hotel many times and have never had a issue. NEVER. This particular visit I had a dirty bathroom, and a dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower rod. I understand that this was a very busy time of year for this hotel however it was not what I would expect from a Starwood Group. I would however stay again at this location and the staff and claning staff were excellant in meeting my needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but stay on a high floor We were met by Raymond and found him and all the staff, ESP the concierge extremely friendly and helpful. We had a good lunch....Asian chicken salad but then smelled either chicken or bacon in our room # 521 all the time. Obviously, the vents from the kitchen came to our room. My only serious problem but a major one as I really felt ill from the odors several times and we were there for several nights. I will not post this but I do hope for your sake it can be remedied. I would suggest and already have referred someone to stay with you but to request a high floor. Also, our room was dark, there was not adequate lighting. There was not a light in the closet and it was very hard to see. The tiles on the bathroom floor need to be professionally cleaned. These comments are meant to be constructive as I am so pleased to see an old hotel restored and the old charm kept. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Amazing front desk staff and very efficient! The servers/staff/cooks are wonderful at the restaurant, and the food is great! I have participated with trek travel ride camp which has the lodging set up with your hotel, and what a great and smart relationship that is for you. I have fallen in love with your hotel because of the ride camp and have come down numerous times because of the set up. Great job! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper products not so "Heavenly" I recently stayed at your hotel and found it to be very nice. Rooms was spacious and the "Heavenly" bed and shower were very nice. However the paper products (toilet paper, tissues and paper towels) were really bad, not "Heavenly" at all. I have allergies and my nose was not doing very well after my stay. I found these things to be well below the other standards you have set. Otherwise my stay was very nice. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We chose this hotel to celebrate a special anniversary, and because of the location, convenient to what we were doing. Our only less than perfect experience was breakfast. We were seated, pointed to the buffet, and then almost ignored. No offered refills on coffee, tea or water, until we managed to flag down the hostess, who alerted our waitress. However, we still would come again, but eat breakfast out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room selection Room selection - unfortunately, the room's view was not good. The view was a brick wall. I understand the hotel was sold out, but I thought our early arrival (2:30) would have afforded a better room selection. The person at the counter told us we could wait another room (not sure when one was going to be available), but could not move us if we took the room that was available. I did call ahead. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would say compared to other Westins this one is average to below average. My loyalty to starwood is very strong but I don't think I will stay here again next time I am in town. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect from a Westin I am a regular guest of Westin hotels and in fact have stayed at this particular Westin on a several occasions in the past. I was surprised when I checked in that I wasn't even recognized as a SPG member. In addition, some of the usual request on my profile were not accommodated. The lobby area is very comfortable for a quick drink. However sitting for a while waiting to be helped, I had to seek someone out. The room was very old and outdated. Sheets were not up to the heavenly bed standard. The pull out bed had what appeared to be mildew on the bottom of mattress pad. I wasn't surprised to find mold since the entire floor and room smelled very musty and felt very humid. Overall the hotel was a huge disappointment. The Greenville area is fantastic and the hotel is in a great location, but there are new additions to the area as far as hotel options so I'd consider those before staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff tops The Poinsett is our home for 2-3 weekends a year. Location just keeps getting better as city grows and entertainment/restaurants abound, and the staff is simply superb at all levels. Main Street rooms get a bit loud and our most recent Heavenly Bed seemed to have lost its wings in the trenches. But for a warm, courteous, helping, at-home feeling, the Westin Poinsett is as good as they get. November 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>