The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but don't expect to sit by the pool in September This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are really well appointed. Everything looks and smells brand new. The staff could not be nicer. Two big questions. Why would you close down a pool for the season in mid-September when it's warm and sunny? Also, I booked myself on a "Limited Access" Concierge floor (6). I would love someone to explain to me what is so limited access about it? You don't need a key card to get to 6th floor in the elevator nor is their a club lounge. So is the extra room fee just for free internet and bottled water? Really? September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient location for visiting Princeton Only a few minutes drive from campus, this hotel provided everything we needed during our visit to Princeton. The staff were very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was delicious! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good I come here almost every week. The staff is personable, responsive and attentive. The other week while it was snowing, I caught Chris running through the parking lot like a maniac. I thought it was a strange thing to do. But then when I got to my truck, I realized the snow had been brushed off. After looking around to see who may have done it, I realize that all of the cars had the snow brushed off! Its the little things like this that make the difference, and keep me coming to Westin instead of any of their competitors nearby. Thanks, February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing key amenities for frequent travelers The hotel is well kept, clean, and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are spacious, clean, and what one would expect from Westin. Location is ideal to dining and shopping. There is no street noise. Hotel does not have a concierge lounge where one can sit. There is a very small room on the 6th floor for a limited assortment of breakfast items. There is no place to sit. How this room was approved by Westin I don't know. This, in my opinion, is not in keeping with the Westin brand. The workout room is satisfactory with several cardio machines. It has one multi-purpose resistance machine. It needs better facilities. I am a platinum spg member that travels 4 nights a week for business. This hotel is not meeting the needs of its business travelers. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable! Rooms were clean, bathroom had super shower head, like a rain shower. Bed is so plush slept like a queen. Staff was very helpful, curtious and very professional. Unfortunately did not dine there since we had family functions in PA. Would definitely recommend this hotel as my brother had recommended this hotel for our stay. Beautiful experience! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hated to leave! My stay at the Westin was amazing. I felt like a princess! I have never seen such a friendly staff. My rating of sleep was because of personal medical issues. I am sure most people would have had a much more positive experience. Overall my time spent at the Westin was wonderful! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice hotel with nice amenities.service is good & staff is good. housekeeping needs to be immproved. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff work hard to please and provide friendly cooperative service. They want you to be completely satisfied and do everything they can to make sure that happens. The main concern is you! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Met Typical Westin Standard I lived in this hotel numerous times before and have witnessed its quality continuous to drift down. In my recent stay of four nights, the bathroom shampoo/lotion/soap never got replenished. The air condition worked poorly. The worst was when I returned to hotel at 11 PM in one night, only found my room door wide open with all lights and TV were on. Apparently the neglegient cleaning folk left in a hurry in the afternoon. Luckily, I didn't loss any personal belongs. But this kind of thing should never have happened with Westin. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT ENOUGH EMPLOYEES ON HAND CAME IN ON 9/14/12 ARRIVED AT 9.15PM RESTURANT WAS CLOSED AT 930PM ORDER ROOM SERVICE DID NOT COME TILL 11.15PM AFTER MY CHILD FELL A SLEEP POOL WATER WAS CLOUDLY AND SPIDERWEBS UNDER POOL CHAIRS OVER BILLED AT RESURANT IN THE MORNING WAS BILLED SOMETHINW WE DIDN'T ORDER ALSO WE BOOKED THE HOTEL SHUTTLE FOR 130PM AND THEY SENT IT ON ANOTHER RUN AT 1.20PM SO SHUTTLE WAS NOT AVAIL TILL 2.30PM WAS HOUR LATE FOR FUNCTION ALSO NEED A BELLLMEN AT AND TOOK 45 MINTUES AND THEY SENT AN ENGINEER PERSON THEY NEED A OVERHAUL AT THIS HOTEL September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marked Deline The hotel's handling of the fire alarm the night of 3/13 was unacceptable. We were left to wonder the lobby and grounds with no assistance or information what so ever. Even after the alarm was cancelled, at 2 AM, closed fire doors prevented access to guest rooms, causing over crowding in lobby areas on all floors. The "not-concerned" attitude of the staff was incredible. This hotel has delined markedly since my last stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years. I will no longer consider staying at this hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad weekend Stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a lacrosse tournament nearby. Good overall experience except for two things. First, hard to believe there are no movie to rent services available in the rooms. I can watch movies on my iphone, but not in a Westin Hotel? Second, the Starbucks in the hotel isnt open enough. We left the hotel after 6:00 am on Saturday and it wasnt open. We returned around 2:30 and it was already closed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh locale Excellent Service by staff, and nice clean rooms with nice amenities. Ecellent location -- very close to restaurants and shopping malls. Good SPG member recognition -- especially Business Travellers. Close to Newark and Philadelphia Airport. Very close to Princeton University. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Given a different room than booking When I booked this hotel, I had reserved an executive business room with a king bed. After checkin, I get to my room and find out that, they had instead given me a standard double bed. When I called the frontdesk of the mistake, it wasn't a mistake on their end. They really did give my room to someone else. I was dumbfounded at how this could happen. They also didn't refund me the difference. The next day, they put me in the proper room. No apologies nor reconciliation. That was the last time I stayed at this hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bugs when we checked into the room we were very impressed. large room a very nice view. then we found a bug. i killed it, but another appeared both by the window. we were then moved...but to a smaller room and the view was gone. we paid extra for the larger room but was told no more were available. my son who came with us to watch me in a race in trenton decided he could not stop sensing the bugs were still there and call for a ride home. teh on duty manager gave us a discount on the room but we were very disappointed!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Evening For a return to our old hometown with dinner reservations at the restaurant where we had our first date 14 years earlier, the staff went above and beyond to add to our experience and upgraded us to a suite the second night. Our night was magical..thanks! We'll be back! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed comfort great, restaurant food superb but service slow Stayed last week and enjoyed it. Room and bed were superb, I eat only vegan food and the quality was fantastic. I mentioned to colleagues that the dinner I had was one of the best vegan dinners I have ever had. Service was very friendly in the restaurant but quite slow though at breakfast time even with only a few people in the restaurant. At dinner I did not have this problem. The wait staff made assumptions that everyone at the table wanted only 1 bill for the whole table without asking. Otherwise great stay. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was very disappointing We had an extremely disappointing stay at the Princeton Westin and do not intend to use your hotel again. If you are interested in improving your hotel, below is a list of the issues we had with the hotel. 1. One of the main reasons we decided to stay at the hotel was because it had an indoor pool. The pool water, however, was extremely murky. We complained and the "engineer" told the front desk that someone must have gone into the pool with lotion on. We find it hard to believe that one person with lotion could turn an entire pool murky. The engineer was supposed to do something to fix the situation and later in the day the pool was a bit less murky, but overall it was pretty disgusting. 2. Soaps and shampoos were not replenished on the second day of our stay. 3. The breakfast buffet was extremely poor. The waffles were stiff and inedible. The selection of fruit was pathetic. Most buffets will have cut up fruit or slices of melon. Your buffet had whole apples and oranges. There was no a la carte menu. There were no cold cereals on the buffet. You had to ask to have cold cereal and there was only one option: Total. Although I was able to order oatmeal a la carte, the only way we knew this was by asking the waitress. One of the waitress' English was very poor and thus we had to search for another waitress to get answers to our questions. 4. At 1:30 in the morning the fire alarm went off. Although the hotel could not have prevented someone from acting like a jerk and pulling the alarm (which is what we were told the next morning), there should have been hotel staff directing guests on where to go once outside. Once outside there was NO hotel presence. The only staff we saw was one woman in the lobby running around frantically talking into a walkie talkie. She seemed to have no training on how to handle such an emergency. I shudder to think how the hotel staff would have dealt with this situation if there had actually been a real fire. It seemed to us that the hotel staff was completely unprepared for this type of event. 5. The hallways in the hotel are very dark and depressing. I realize that this is not the Westin's fault since the hotel design predates Westin's ownership. However, the dark hallways with low ceilings create a depressing feel as you walk to your room. 6. Our room was on the third floor and close to the pool. Consequently, our room smelled like chlorine and was musty. The one nice thing I will say is that the staff was generally friendly and helpful. I have stayed in Westins in the past and they have been much, much nicer than the Princeton Westin. My recommendation to Starwoods is that you label the hotel with one of your less prestigious brands so that guests are not upset when they realize that the Princeton Westin is not up to the quality of other Westins. Otherwise you are merely diluting the Westin brand. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms Hotel rooms need new carpet. Especially on the Starwood preferred guest floor. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit run down Hotel in close proximity to Princeton University and surrounding businesses. I have been coming here for years. It is getting run down. There was gum on our carpet, the toilet kept running and the bathroom was a bit dirty. I'd like to see a makeover... July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by use of general areas by large groups use and occupation of general areas by large groups was very disturbing and limiting the use by other guests. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No spg member rewards No rewards were offered on arrival even though I am a gold member July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating The hotel was very busy, but the staff was very accommodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While the Westin Princeton was fine, my expectations of the Westin brand is higher than "fine". There were dirty red wine glasses on the windowsill outside our room when we checked in at 6 pm-ish. When we left the room to check out, one of the employees was lying down, apparently asleep, on the bench beside the 3rd floor elevators. In general the hotel seemed minimally outfitted and pretty vacant. There weren't any special touches or services that I've come to expect from Westin. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has seen better days The staff here tries hard, is very helpful, gracious, kind and is well trained, yet there simply were not enough of them to do the work required. Our room was not cleaned until after 4PM and we had to leave the door ajar because they did not have a pass key. We had a group coming to have drinks in the bar before dinner, but the bartender did not show by 5:20 so we left. The service at breakfast in the restaurant demanded we find our own placesettings and mugs for coffee as there were too few waiters to keep up. This was much the same as last Thanksgiving when we stayed only this year the common areas show even more age with soiled upholstery and cracking vinyl sofas. This is a good location, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It just needs more resources in order to redecorate and hire more help. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For $250 per night in Central New Jersey, I would have expected better conditions and service. The room was average, but certainly not worth the amount I was paying. I asked for wake up calls both mornings and never received either. The desk chair was broken and they replaced it, but the replacement was not much better even though it worked. This facility is not up to what I would expect of a Westin for starters and certainly not what I would expect for the price paid. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some quality help Overall hotel experience was average at best. The indoor pool area the first night we arrived was dirty and the water was cloudy with dark matter floating in it. The next morning I went for breakfast and could not find a hostess or staff member to help me until I walked into the restaurant and was helped by a manager that was not wearing a name tag. I thought she was a guest until she spoke to me. The food came out promptly and was good. At around 12pm I went to the pool and there were no towels available until an hour later when a pool attendant came out and set up a towel display. Later that night when I went to the bar, we had trouble getting service. The bar manager informed me that a number of staff did not show up for work. The outdoor patio area was covered in dirty dishes and beer bottles. The drinks were slow to come out, but I thanked the bar keep and manager for doing their best. The front desk did a great job all weekend, and the rooms ladies were very helpful in navigating the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed Diring Hurricane Sandy I realize that there was a hurricane approaching but this hotel was totally unprepared for the swell of guests that would converge upon them. - front desk was full of kids who did not know much and completely unattentive - terrible food, and the Starbucks counter closes early (at a SPG resort!!!) - the power was lost and the hotel could not get there generator on. - had to eat even worse food in the dark - one lame excuse after another by the staff on the generator situation - had to sleep in an uncomfortable room with a two month old baby - lines at the front desk were awful, people cutting me off in line and not one staff member could maintain order - upon checkout I was surprised they actually charged me for the second night and food while offering nothing but a roof over my head I am done with SPG hotels November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Spend one night here and overall was pleased. There was a large meeting at the hotel though so it was pretty chaotic when I checked in and noisy at times in the hallways. The room was in good condition and was seemingly recently renovated. I had booked a room rate that included breakfast but what they gave me was a $10 certificate to redeem at a very small coffee stand. No hot items are offered, it's really just coffee and pastries/muffins with nowhere to sit. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS MUCH IMPROVEMENT From a filthy outside exterior of candy wrappers and cigarette butts, to being misinformed on a number of levels, to a dirty DIAPER SITTING poolside...I would not recommend for the money. July 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>