The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely romantic getaway My husband and I came her on a romantic getaway. The location was great, as we could easily walk to fantastic restaurants and take a quick drive to historic Princeton. After returning to our room from dinner, we were greeted by a beautiful tray with chilled champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries. The room was chic and bed was luxuriously comfortable. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While the Westin Princeton was fine, my expectations of the Westin brand is higher than "fine". There were dirty red wine glasses on the windowsill outside our room when we checked in at 6 pm-ish. When we left the room to check out, one of the employees was lying down, apparently asleep, on the bench beside the 3rd floor elevators. In general the hotel seemed minimally outfitted and pretty vacant. There weren't any special touches or services that I've come to expect from Westin. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a conference The hotel was a little tired and not to the standard of decor that I was expecting. However, the food and service that they provided for our conference was excellent. The food was varied and of good quality both in the breaks and for lunch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by has seen better days The staff here tries hard, is very helpful, gracious, kind and is well trained, yet there simply were not enough of them to do the work required. Our room was not cleaned until after 4PM and we had to leave the door ajar because they did not have a pass key. We had a group coming to have drinks in the bar before dinner, but the bartender did not show by 5:20 so we left. The service at breakfast in the restaurant demanded we find our own placesettings and mugs for coffee as there were too few waiters to keep up. This was much the same as last Thanksgiving when we stayed only this year the common areas show even more age with soiled upholstery and cracking vinyl sofas. This is a good location, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It just needs more resources in order to redecorate and hire more help. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home This location has gone beyond to ensure my comfort. Having to come to the area monthly, I've selected this location although it is not the closest to my work location, but it is the most attentitive. So much so I've referred my co-workers to stay as well. Ruijie Cao booked his first stay and mentioned to me after the first night that although the location is a bit far but the accomodation are excellent. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For $250 per night in Central New Jersey, I would have expected better conditions and service. The room was average, but certainly not worth the amount I was paying. I asked for wake up calls both mornings and never received either. The desk chair was broken and they replaced it, but the replacement was not much better even though it worked. This facility is not up to what I would expect of a Westin for starters and certainly not what I would expect for the price paid. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed Diring Hurricane Sandy I realize that there was a hurricane approaching but this hotel was totally unprepared for the swell of guests that would converge upon them. - front desk was full of kids who did not know much and completely unattentive - terrible food, and the Starbucks counter closes early (at a SPG resort!!!) - the power was lost and the hotel could not get there generator on. - had to eat even worse food in the dark - one lame excuse after another by the staff on the generator situation - had to sleep in an uncomfortable room with a two month old baby - lines at the front desk were awful, people cutting me off in line and not one staff member could maintain order - upon checkout I was surprised they actually charged me for the second night and food while offering nothing but a roof over my head I am done with SPG hotels November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Spend one night here and overall was pleased. There was a large meeting at the hotel though so it was pretty chaotic when I checked in and noisy at times in the hallways. The room was in good condition and was seemingly recently renovated. I had booked a room rate that included breakfast but what they gave me was a $10 certificate to redeem at a very small coffee stand. No hot items are offered, it's really just coffee and pastries/muffins with nowhere to sit. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad weekend Stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a lacrosse tournament nearby. Good overall experience except for two things. First, hard to believe there are no movie to rent services available in the rooms. I can watch movies on my iphone, but not in a Westin Hotel? Second, the Starbucks in the hotel isnt open enough. We left the hotel after 6:00 am on Saturday and it wasnt open. We returned around 2:30 and it was already closed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Staff Convenient location, the staff are outstanding! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin with great amenities - expensive Internet I usually receive free Internet with my Starwood stays, but for some reason this property did not honor my SPG status. However, it is our favorite hotel in the Princeton region, has free parking, great breakfast buffet and wonderful staff. They were really nice about an early checkin as we had taken a red eye to attend a funeral. however Starwood properties really have to stop charging for Internet as we are finding ourselves going elsewhere. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I was able to use the facilities on this trip, but The pool area ran out of towels. The lady at the desk left the pool area before fresh towels were delivered, so I had guests asking me where to find them...30 mins later towels were left in a bag on the floor. Not easy for other guests to find them that way. Staff should be made aware that their voices can be heard through the doors. Conversations at 7 am should be kept at a minimum....... August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting rooms were not adequately temp controlled Froze at some points, too hot at other. The service was hit or miss- why would the cleaning staff clean the bathroom shortly after the meeting started- it should have been done prior to the meeting. The staff were disruptive when cleaning away the break food. when you know the meeting will break for lunch, why not just leave the morning break items until lunch instead of disrupting the meeting.. Not decaf coffee in the sleeping room. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and gracious staff The features and amenities of this hotel were very nice. The staff were warm and gracious and always helped with a smile. My only discomfort was at night whenever the room's AC system kicked in, which was frequently. The clicking was load enough to wake me up each time, making it very difficult to get a good night's sleep in the the comfortable bed. Other than that, I would stay again at the Westin Princeton at Forrestial Village. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay My wife and I had a delightful stay at the Westin in Princeton for our wedding anniversary. The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. Wisam Sudah, in particular, was very attentive to our needs and helped us to have a wonderful stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent Service in Restaurant There are two staff in the restaurant that provided excellent service this week. Rodney and Alberto were quick to serve each of my breakfasts, always got the order right and were attentive if i needed anything during my meal without being distracting. They both have great work attitudes and understand what customer service really means. They would be a great addition to my staff! I look forward to seeing them on my next stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks very high on my list of places to stay. There are currently two recommendations that I would make: 1. If I order breakfast by using the doorhanger in the room this never gets replaced with a new one the next day which means I end up writing on scraps of paper the next day that I order breakfast. 2. Whenever I check out I ask for my folio of my stay to be e-mailed to me. I am always asked to confirm my e-mail details - which always end up being right in the system. Somehow when the check out staff member initiates the sending of the folio from within the check out screen it does NOT actually e-mail the statement. I usually call back later in the day and when the staff initiate the send from outside the check out screen it always works. The problem is that I have to call every time after a few hours. Would be good if that could be fixe3d somehow. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Bartender, Ricardo is Great. he makes you feel at home. mak3es travel a lot easier. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Personable and Attentive Staff I've been staying at the Westin Forrestal Village pretty consistently for the last 9 months. The staff, in particular at the front desk Thierry and Chris and in the lounge Ricardo, Mo and Navin, go out of their way to make me and my fellow travel companions feel welcome and almost like family coming home. They truly make business travel much more comfortable and pleasant - a suburb experience over other local hotels. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the Heavenly Bed! Pleasant hotel with accommodating staff. The room was well appointed and of decent size, but the layout was a bit awkward, making it difficult for two to maneuver. The Heavenly Bed, however, was indeed heavenly! My husband, who has back issues, had the best night sleep in months. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable! Rooms were clean, bathroom had super shower head, like a rain shower. Bed is so plush slept like a queen. Staff was very helpful, curtious and very professional. Unfortunately did not dine there since we had family functions in PA. Would definitely recommend this hotel as my brother had recommended this hotel for our stay. Beautiful experience! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service You would think that being a platinum member, that someone would remind me of the amenities that i have earned in the past. I was not informed about the continental breakfast on my floor until the last day of my stay in which I accidentally saw on my way out. Needless to say that all of the food was gone by the time I was there. Also during this visit, I was never asked to be upgrade since I have 10 upgrades to be used. Since I was never told, I decided to use my upgrade for my guests and that was allowed on the next day before they checked in. At the time of my guest check in, they were downgrade to a standard room. On a different note during my same stay, I was trying to get a hold of my guest members and the front desk had a hard time connecting me to their room. So when I arrived to my room that night, I tried to call front desk and no one answered after about 20 rings. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean. I have stayed in many hotels and was very pleased that it was so clean. I will definitely be back and suggest this hotel to others. I was actually able to get a good night's sleep in a hotel. The location of this hotel is excellent also. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring I enjoy my stays at the Weston Princeton, but the beds are made like they are short sheeted. I always have to lft he matress and pull the sheets up so that my head is at the top of the bed. The heating system was very noisy and Because I was in the bed next to it I could feel its vibrations. That is why my answer to the sleep question is not excellent, Otherwise I really do enjoy my stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, nice area had a great time at the hotel, lots of great eating options in the area, and nice and secluded. Rooms are nice and staff are too. My only complaints would be the condition of the pool, which was fairly dissapointing, and the size of the tv in the room, which I found particularly small. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed at this hotel many times. but We have always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is well trained and responsive These two days have not been up to the expectations not with respect to the room, but food service. The in-room desert service was extremely slow, and the ice cream was full of ice. Could live with that, but this morning, there was no hospitality suit as we had been told when making our reservations. That too was not an issue since we were given "vouchers" for a Continental Breakfast. That became an issue. When we arrived, there were no plates, bowls for cereal, spoons to eat with, and the "Regular Coffee" was an empty tank. When we did go to sit with our breakfast, not ONE table among the many empty had been bused and cleaned. While my wife did eventually get a two top, we carried our breakfast to our room. Again, the front desk was very responsive, but something was lacking in the experience. Maybe it was the holiday weekend? May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but poor wifi in rooms I am a frequent guest at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village and unfortunately noticed on this past stay an increasing lack of WiFi in several rooms - I had to be moved three times. I credit David at the front desk who had to run around to multiple room to find one with “full bars”. I implore you to remedy the WiFi situation as even in past stays I have experienced weak signals. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice hotel Overall, this is a pretty nice hotel. It has a lovely indoor pool, though as some previous reviews have commented, it did seem murky. The lobby area is pretty but small by Westin standards. The rooms were fine, though the bathroom was in need of renovation, and there was a bit of a musty smell. The front desk staff was very pleasant at check in as was the attendant at the coffee shop. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful and attentive staff I checked into this hotel on a Wednesday night after a hard travel day. The front desk staff was friendly, understanding and very calming after my drive from Newark airport. They helped me get a table and service in the restaurant and when I checked out the next morning the front desk staff was again on duty and remembered me. Your staff is to be commended for attention and service! January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate to Write... Wow, the staff needs a lesson in customer service. We had a 5 night stay for business and everyday there was an issue...example all towels taken none left, when called for towels the manager brought 2 body towels only. When asked at door for more the manager got angry and then never brought additional towels...day 2 no toilet paper...the list goes on from billing to basic courtesy. December 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>