The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Rude The staff could not have been less helpful. I know they were busy and I was not the only guest, but I am a paying guest and you did not seem to care. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions have lasting impressions Beautiful View, Very clean and romantic! Who said you have to leave out of the state to experience royalty! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Hotel This is one of the top hotels I've stayed in downtown Detroit. I had not used my Starwood loyalty card in a while and it was refreshing they found it without me having to ask. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4star experience 5 star price Huge traffic jam at Valet with rude personal. Our room was not ready at 3:45. No advice on what to do was given other than to say come back in half an hour.In half an hour there was a line 10 people deep at the front desk. Needless to say we were not impressed with the ability of the staff to handle a large amount of people efficiently. When I finally got the chance to speak to someone about it, I got a litany of excuses, but no sense that anyone really cared. Bottom line, very disappointing experience. Note to management, while the facility is nice, it is the staff that make or break the experience. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed the weekend stay at the hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We were looking to purchase a soft drink after the auto show charity preview and stopped a couple employees to ask them to direct us to a vending machine. They indicated there wasn't one, but they offered to go and get us something outside of the building. One was the bell captain (who had just finished his shift but still offered to go out) and another was a young man, African American with glasses. It was very late and we didn't want to make anyone go outside - the young man (not the bell captain) told us to wait for a minute and he returned with a soft drink. It was so thoughtful and kind!! We appreciate their care and concern to get us what we needed. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water and no new room We booked this room as a special treat for our mother so she could attend a family event. Unfortunately, when she got back to the hotel after the event (around 11pm), she had NO HOT WATER to take a bath. Maintenance was called and the first responder worked on it for a while and left saying he would call back with status. No call. Maintenance was called again. Second responder appeared and said first responder must have finished his shift and left. Second responder worked in the bathroom for almost an hour with no success. Needless to say, it was around midnight with no resolution. With a legitimate fear that COLD showers would be required in the morning, mom did NOT sleep. Not cool and not acceptable. Question: When it was soooooooo late and a 75-year old women was in a room with no hot water, why wasn't she immediately given a new room? And, why wasn't she reassured that she would get a key for a new room in the morning to take a hot shower? In the end, after having a non-relaxing evening, unable to clean up before bed, and worrying about the prospects of a cold shower the next day, a miracle happened and she did have hot water the next morning. When she checked out, she was "compensated" with a $15 voucher for parking. For the amount of points used to get this room, it definitely did NOT provide the special treat and relaxing room that we intended. In a case like this, we probably should have had some/all of our points credited back... The sad thing is, we really want to like this hotel. We've had a couple really good visits and a couple not so good visits #loud pool area construction and odd shaped rooms with no windows#. We will likely visit again and hope to have a better experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as Before I love this hotel and location, and stay here very often, but this is the 2nd time I feel disappointed. The first room I checked into had gook on the carpet, so I switched rooms, and was put in one directly across from the building being demolished across the street. In addition, simple things you expect from house-keeping were not taken care of: removing old coffee cups and replacing coffee, for example. This is my 2nd trip where the valet service was extremely slow. I also just attained Gold status and this was not really acknowledged. I like the hotel. I will return, but I hope they pick up the service back to the levels they were at a year ago. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I expected I planned a surprise one night getaway for my husband and myself. I wanted to splurge on a nice hotel so we could relax and feel a bit spoiled. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful, polite, and engaging! We had a great time at the hotel bar, Moto, and enjoyed drinks to watch the end of the Tigers game. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I was a bit disappointed in our room as far as comfort. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. I was very much looking forward to experiencing the Heavenly bed I had heard so much about! We have a toddler so we look forward to extra sleep! Each time the heater clicked on during the night it made a constant rattling sound so neither one of us slept that soundly. As far as the Heavenly shower (which I was also looking forward to!) did not meet expectations. The water pressure was low and when I turned on the extra shower head for the Heavenly effect - it made absolutely no difference except the water pressure became even more weak. The last thing that disappointed me was the TV. After we had a nice dinner out we just wanted to relax in the room. As the night went on the reception (?) for the TV became worse and worse. You couldn't see the picture because about every 30 seconds the screen became very broken up which fully impaired seeing anything. Fortunately, to end our stay the next morning our room service breakfast was excellent! The food and my latte were very good. The staff who brought it to our room was extremely thorough making sure we had everything we needed before she left. All in all - the overall comfort of our room was disappointing but all other aspects of the Book Cadillac were wonderful! April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My wife and I enjoyed a weekend over night stay at the Westin Book Cadillac, and it was breathtaking. I had worked as a valet at the hotel from1948 to 1954, and the experience helped me to grow from an 11th grade boy to a first year teacher and then to an educator with a thirty-nine year successful and rewarding career. I couldn't wait to see the changes made to the hotel after nearly 60 years. We took a tour of the hotel with the concierge, and everything we saw was a feast for our eyes. While I remembered the hotel with 1200 rooms, the new Book Cadillac now has 463 unique guest rooms. They are larger, fresher, modern and comfortable with handsome bathrooms, ample closet space and consideration for travelers who need outlets for electronic devises; and we can vouch for the comfortable beds! The restaurants, under the leadership of extraordinary chefs, offered interesting menus and wine lists. The Roast is one of the best restaurants I’ve ever experienced, and the oatmeal in the Boulevard Room is a surprising delicacy on its large, inviting breakfast menu. Our meals were delicious, and the service was warm and responsive throughout the hotel. We will return to check out the other dining experiences from the WBC Coffee, the Motor Bar, the Italian Garden Restaurant, and the 24 Grill to the Esquire Room and the Founders Room. The “Book” has it all! A single weekend is not long enough to truly explore the greatness of this hotel, even with an experienced tour guide like the one we had. We happened to see a wedding party. In fact, the bride and her happy bridesmaids joined us in our elevator. We decided to look more closely at the banquet facilities and were amazed by the variety and sizes of the awesome rooms. The great Ballrooms have been reborn: the Venetian, the Crystal, and the Woodward Ballrooms are available for any kind of special event. There are also locations for large or small groups to gather for meetings or parties. We could see why the Westin Book Cadillac is the host again of so many special occasions and conventions! The hotel offers a business center, a fitness facility, a pool and a great spa; and there are several locations in the hotel where one can have a quiet drink and read or sit with a mobile device. The top five floors are like a separate world. The condominiums are home to many who prefer downtown life in the city or who live in the suburbs and enjoy a weekend in luxury with family and friends at the restaurants, theaters, opera and events. I understand that some condos are still available for purchase. We were also impressed by downtown Detroit. We were there on the weekend, and on Friday night the city was alive with people of all types enjoying themselves with food and music. Campus Martius, just outside the hotel, is a small park where visitors can see and feel the new spirit of Detroit. Ask the concierge about the wonderful locations you must visit! My wife and I were born in Detroit, and we have seen its ups and downs; but even we were surprised at the city’s change in just a few short years. The Westin Book Cadillac is symbolic of that change. The city has turned itself around and both its future and its present are bright. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humidifier In 2011 and 2012 I called to request a humidifier prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the hotel a humidifier was delivered to my room. I called prior to checking this year and requested a humidifier again. At check-in was told the hotel had never carried humidifiers at check-in. A colleague checked in several hours after and per his request a humidifier was delivered to his room. Staying over a week at a hotel, at the height of cold and flu season a humidifier would have been nice. Hotel guest need to be notified when 24grille and Roast are closed for private events before hand. Food, when available, is amazing. Package notification should not take over 48hours. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The food is overpriced. The location is poor because it is in downtown Detroit, not the safest place to be and there is no restaurants or fast food places around. We were at a dance convention, and there was no place to purchase food for my daughter that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered room service for breakfast Sunday morning, requesting it be delivered at 7:30 because my daughter had to go down to the convention by 8am. It never showed up and when I called down they were not the least bit helpful. My daughter had to go down without breakfast. Very disappointing for a Westin hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful hotel with a very relaxing spa. Overall my stay was fantastic! My time at the spa (Spa 19) was wonderfully relaxing. I definitely plan on returning to the hotel and to Spa 19 for another visit. I showed my SPG card at check-in and then ate at the onsite restaurant, Roast, onsite later that evening. Upon seeing that I was a SPG card holder, it would have been nice to have a reminder from the check-in staff about the 10% off discount for SPG members at the onsite restaurant, Roast. I found out about this discount a few days later, so I was unfortunately not able to take advantage of this offer at the time of my stay. Other than that minor disappointment, my stay was very relaxing and wonderful! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ! Enjoyed our stay and will be back! Thank You to the wonderful staff! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations My wife spent a night in Detroit for our anniversary - we live in Ann Arbor, but we wanted to give Detroit a try and the Book Cadillac - it was excellent. I am picky and not easy to please. The staff was super friendly and efficient. They even sent us a bottle of Champagne for our anniversary. We ate at Roast. Amazing food and dining experience. The room was great, the hotel is beautiful. The staff was tremendously helpful. Detroit was great. We got massages at the nearby Woodland Spa, we played some ping pong and Drive down the street, shopped at Moosejaw, went to Jimmy Cliff's Bar -- it rocked -- thanks Book Cadillac! August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad House keeping Found Dirty Laundry - used undergarments from a previous female guest. It was really disgusting. The staff came up promptly and cleaned it up. Normally other hotels would make up for this kind of inconvenience. the lady who picked it up after my complaint said she would follow up. May be they just fired the employee - I hope not. But no courtesy call from the manager or anybody else about this. Did not hear back again. I have also found a used robe in my room on checkin once. Otherwise it is a clean hotel . Hard to find vegetarian dining options if you dont eat meat and want to stay at the 115 Washington Blvd hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best I have been a frequent business traveler for nearly two decades. Recently my travels bring me to Detroit. In fact, so much so that I have spent nearly 400 nights at the Westin Book Cadillac over the past three years! Although travel can be a chore, the SPG family and Westin Book Cadillac staff in particular are absolutely the best in the business! I truly have enjoyed every stay with them. They have become my "home away from home" and have earned my commitment to SPG for the rest of my traveling days. I truly appreciate the commitment and professionalism of each and every staff member. Thank you for all you do. Brian June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Guest Services Lacking While the rooms, the lobby and the hotel in general is clean, modern, and comfortable I was unimpressed by the staffs inability to meet a simple request. While having drinks with some friends in the lobby, we decided to head to our rooms to enjoy some tequila that we had brought with us. We asked the front desk for a shaker. The staff was bewildered by our request. We were told to go ask the bar tender. The bar tender flatly refused. I had expected a hotel that bills itself as a 4 star destination, would be able to offer its guests some simple amenities. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you! We stayed there on Christmas....my son was playing in the Little Caesar Pizza Bowl at ford field. At the last minute they changed the time we could see him on Christmas Day. I called in a panic because we couldn't check in until 3 and by that time he wouldn't be able to see us. Beth totally took care of us!! She arranged an early check in so we could have a place to visit with our son!! The next day was a horrible snowstorm!!! They let us check out late because the roads were so bad and we needed a place to stay before the game!! Everyone was so accommodating, nice and helpful!!! They all went above and beyond to make sure we could be together as a family on Christmas!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin property I've had the pleasure of being a guest in .. Rarely .. if ever .. am I motivated enough to "review" anything let alone a hotel but I must say I was really blown away at how nice this Westin property is. I travel more frequently than I care to admit .. and fashion myself a good critic of hotel cleanliness in particular. Not only was this property immaculate, but well-appointed and intuitively laid out. The Westin Book Cadiiac Detroit is the jewel of the chain .. no longer will Detroit area travelers have to book themselves in the suburbs! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room despite impressive nature of overall property The front of house staff were absolutely first class. Particularly the concierge "Andrea". Unfortunately the house maid staff left a great deal to be desired. The room was inconsistently serviced (often something was missing from the bathroom), on several occasions the room was still not serviced when we returned at the end of the day at 630pm! The airconditioning was noisy and very disturbing for sleep as it cut in and out during the night. I must stress however that that the front of house staff were excellent. There just seemed to be a major disconnect between them and those who actually looked after the rooms August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're in Detroit, you should be staying here The hotel is great, recently renovated and still seems new. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is incredibly helpful. The only thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 star rating is its location, it's in central Detroit. It's both a blessing (it's close to whatever you want to get to, like the Cobo Center) and a curse (there's not a whole lot around the hotel...besides boarded up buildings). We ended up eating a lot at the hotel restaurants/bars, which were very good, but it would have been nice to have a few other choices around (clearly not the fault of the hotel, just something to consider) January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Staff Left Some to be Desired The facility was wonderful! It would have been nice to be informed about the pool, fitness center, other amenities, etc. at check-in. It was also unclear how the valet and bellmen process worked. We used a luggage cart near the front and at check-out the front desk assistant asked if a bellmen gave us the cart and was snarky, but we didn't know it wasn't suppose to be used by guests alone. All staff were very friendly except the lady who checked us out. She didn't seem to care how are stay was and didn't ask. We really enjoyed the $5 voucher for not receiving housekeeping. Lastly, the fitted sheets did not fit either bed in our room, making us have to redo the bedding daily. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This is the only time we have stayed in a Westin and been disappointed. The staff was nice but from the get go they were very disorganized. They were not clear on where we needed to take our car for valet and the cars in the valet area were double parked. Cops came by twice and told them they were in violation. It was a very unsafe and stressful beginning of our stay. The bed was far from heavenly - at best purgatory as it was very stiff and not many pillows. We were charged an extra fee for internet in our room - unheard of in this day and age! a/c did not work well and our room got hot. And finally, the water pressure in the shower was abysmal. We will not stay here again... August 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>