The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Cape Coral I travel extensively and this has to be one of the best hotel experiences. Everything about this place feels 'right' but in an unobtrusive and professional way. Decor, views, and rooms all of high Westin standard. Management should be proud of the pleasant and attentive staff - too many to remember names but Remy at front desk and Claire at Marker 92 were two we would particularly like to thank. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I've been a loyal SPG member for well over 10 years and have stayed at many Starwood properties. I was visiting the area to see spring training. After reading all the wonderful reviews for this hotel, I decided to book the room using cash and points even though it was a good drive from the ballpark. Simply put, it was a big mistake. This is the world's tallest motel. All the room entrances are from the outside. The room balconies are completely screened in so you are staring through mesh. Even though it's a nice view, we couldn't last more than five minutes out there. The bathroom / entryway feels like a mud room off a home garage entrance (you are entering from outside after all). The coffee maker didn't work. The gym was just some cardio machines with no weight machines. The pool is small. It looks like there is a nicer pool (in all the pictures) but it's a good walk away that is shared with a condo complex. A lot of people commented that the hotel isn't near anything (which is true). This would have been fine if there was something to see or do at the "resort" but it's just a bunch of abandoned storefronts. You literally can't buy a cup of coffee or bagel anywhere within walking distance of the "resort." Based on the hotel maps it looks like some of the rooms (definitely not ours) are over sized which might be why a lot of families like the place. You can probably stuff a lot of kids into those rooms at an economical rate. I would say that the staff was pretty nice and the ONE restaurant (don't be fooled by the multiple names) was better than expected. I've never written a hotel review before but felt compelled to share our experience so others wouldn't repeat our mistake. Bottom line, our stay was a total disappointment. Next time we would stay in Naples and make the drive down. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property! Being a Platinum level and devout SPG Member for many years, I wanted to share my outstanding experience at the Westin Cape Coral over Memorial Day Weekend. I brought my wife and two children. The pool was a bit crowed, but expected. Still were able to find chairs and had a blast with the music, DJ, and events. Even got in some outdoor ping pong. Resort was pristine and staff were all smiles form check in to departure. They help make the break that much more enjoyable! Food and happy hour was excellent. Loved our sunset views and beautiful bay views every day. Already booked to come back for a longer stay this time over 4th of July. Great job Westin team! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff & facilities We really enjoyed our stay, the grounds were beautiful, staff was very friendly and always helpful. The food was excellent and the live music made for memorable evenings. We would suggest that seating could be added in several areas where the grounds are beautiful but unused because there was no place to sit or lounge. The beautiful and quiet terrace near the pet run would be a great place to sit and read or just relax. Some areas along the perimeter walkway with a great view over the water were just empty, no place to sit and relax. Our only disappointment was the distance to travel to find outside entertainment. Next time we will have to bring our boat. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star again! My family and I came back for a dual 4th of July and Birthday celebration week for my wife. Needless to say it was another stellar stay. I can't thank GM Eric Ashton enough for his thoughtfulness on sending wine and fruit/cheese to make my wife's birthday all the better. Engineering (Billy and Joel) and Housekeeping (Sandy) were fantastic and their smiles and attitude are what further make this resort a special place. The restaurant manager (forgot his name but he likes Fly Fishing!) was superb and the food and drinks were outstanding. This has now become one of our favorite resorts to visit and will be frequently coming back. Great work Eric and Westin Team! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are Exceptional The rooms have everything you need, high end fixture and very good lay out..its like a home away from home..staff were excellent especially Sherry on the concierge who took her time to drive us via golf cart to the other side of the facility. The private boat to the beaches of Fort Myers is something to look forward to..The only thing that I missed is the night life..the hotel is located in high end residential area and you have to drive to go somewhere else. If you want just to relax and stay in a quiet area, this is the perfect place for you..Overall, everybody there are hospitable and we really enjoyed our stay.. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden SPG Gem in Souther Florida We have recently returned from a 10 night stay at the Westin Cape Coral. Driving from Toronto, we spent our first night at the Westin Atlanta Airport Dec 20th (horrible experience), and got into Cape Coral around 9:30pm on December 21st. AnnaMarie was at the front desk and checked me in promptly (which I appreciated, having my husband and 6 month old baby in the car) explaining all the features and benefits of the property. I was pleased that I was upgraded and put on one of the SPG preferred floors (18th), as we are Gold members. Room was typical of a Westin, clean, modern, large washrooms, etc. Pros: Modern, new, clean property – well maintained Crib was waiting in the room Cleaning staff was extremely accommodating and happy to give extra towels, soap, etc (we opted to make a “green choice” for points – and had room cleaned every few days) Main pool at hotel was nice and warm, as was the lagoon shaped pool at Recreation Centre (didn’t go into the “lap” pool) All staff from front desk, bellmen, cleaning staff and restaurant (Market 92) very polite, always saying hi Market 92 – I’m unsure as to why people write negative things about this restaurant, but we found the food great and very reasonably priced. Additionally the servers we had (Debra, Jacky, Patrick) were great. Jacky served us in the mornings, and always knew our beverages, and brought them right over. We also liked that we didn’t have to wait around for our receipts or ask for them. Deb (Manager) always greeted us and thanked us for coming in. The hostesses also knew where we liked to sit (having the stroller, we liked being on a wall, out of the way). Lastly, we ate the buffet on Christmas Day (around $55/person I believe) and it was a great spread from salads, fruit, carving station (ham, roast beef), turkey, fish, veggies, sweet potatoes and large assortment of dessert. I forget our servers name on Christmas (blonde lady with bangs), but she was also terrific and went out of her way to get Santa over to our table so that we could get a picture of him with our 6 month old son). I saw an earlier post that someone wrote about the bar and the staff not changing station for an NFL game on a Sunday. This surprised me, as when we arrived down at the bar on December 29th, we asked the bar tender if she could change the station to the Ravens game, and she did it immediately for us. I noticed that the Miami game was on a few of the tv’s, but there was literally no one else really in the bar. Perhaps the person who wrote the negative review was there wanting to watch the late afternoon game, or the evening game as we were in the bar from the beginning to end of our game. My husband enjoyed the deal that was going on the Miller Lite’s ($3 each) Lorne’s Gallery on the boardwalk is great with wonderful original pieces. Cons: Service at pool was horrible (slow) compared to other SPG properties Annoying to get towels from front desk prior to 11 am when the towel person arrives Smoke alarm went off (sounded like batteries died) around 4am on Christmas morning – not my ideal for my six month old son’s first Christmas. However…..I called down and maintenance was up to my room within minutes. New batteries didn’t fix it, so he went and got a new unit from another room. I explained at the front desk and AnnaMarie was extremely apologetic and compensated us appropriately for our inconvenience. SMOKERS!!!!!! Westin properties are NON-Smoking! After a few days while on our balcony we started smelling cigarette smoke. I called Service Express and she told me guests could smoke on the balcony; which I was completely shocked with. Later that day I went to the front desk and spoke with AnnaMarie and she explained that the Service Express agent was wrong, and that there is no smoking allowed (however there might have been confusion, as before the property was a Westin, you could smoke on balcony). When in our room later that day, we smelled smoke again and called down to Service Express. Within minutes, the Front Desk Manager called up and asked to come to our room to see if he could figure where it was coming from. He was polite and apologized for this problem. Granted staff were apologetic, the “smoker” wasn’t taken care of for the duration of our visit (smelled smoke for at least 6 days)….not what I want to smell on a balcony when I have my baby out there  I am unsure as to why this couldn’t have been dealt with, as the cleaning staff would have surely been able to know where the smoke was coming from, as the smoker was a chain smoker (one right after another). Overall, we had a terrific, relaxing time at the Westin Cape Coral. The smoke alarm couldn’t have been prevented, just unfortunate it “died” on Christmas morning . We can’t say enough good things about this property, but what really stood out was the outstanding customer service from all areas of the Westin (AnnaMarie was truly amazing to deal with, as was Deb/manager at Market 92 – her staff are terrific!). We enjoyed our visit so much that I have already booked us in again for two weeks next Christmas. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the most beautiful landscaping and grounds. Everwhere we went there were huge flowering The trees, shrubs and flowers were all in bloom on the paths and walkways throughout their properties and marina. I liked that they had kid activities everyday and the ferry to Ft. Meyers Beach. Their was live music almost every night and my grandkids were thrilled to be called up on stage to get a short lesson on the steel drums. The hotel was stunning at night with all the different types of lighting and the huge yachts and sailboats. What views..we saw manitees and dolphins often from our balcony. The beds and linens are a whole another paragraph, talk about comfort. Can't wait to go back!!! Cindy of Buffalo, New York. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend The property was very well taken care of and I love the late checkout available on weekends. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin isn't the 'ole' Marina Village We are greated by Lance, Manning and Michael - whom MAKE lasting impressions - from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave these fellows ARE what reminds you of "WHY" you like staying at the Marina Village. We have stayed at the Marina Village several times prior to Westin taking over. Menus have changed, but food is awesome - get past the "fancy" words on the menu - same great food. Childrens activities and staff were still great - you can tell the old staff and the "new" Westin staff apart though. Old staff MUCH more friendly and layed back. Hotel itself is awesome, worried about price changes since it is now Westin. We loved our little hidden get-away as it was. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Improvement Needs Hotel recently changed over to Westin. Electronic key did not work after leaving front desk. Returning to front desk, I was told that it takes up to 5 minutes for key to allow access to room. This happened a total of three times, as due to weather conditions, I had to extend my stay an additional night, despite front desk staff stating that key would work immediately, Maid service was sporadic. Was shorted towels one day; bed not made completely on another day. Late cleaning service in general (one of my fellow attendees did not have his room cleaned by 6pm, after leaving it all day from 8am). Other than these small annoyances, the staff was courteous and professional. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST RELAXING STAY EVER! This resort exceeded our expectations! First off just the smell in the lobby of the Westin white Tea scent is absolutely intoxicating and puts you in such a relaxed mood. The staff were all so friendly even with a late check in. So convenient for people who want to take pets along as this is very pet friendly. The pools and amenities were amazing and so relaxing. Bar staff was awesome! And the happy hour made it even better, super affordable! Rooms were immaculate and views breathtaking! Made for a romantic and relaxing stay.Thank you for such a relaxing staycation! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wonderful facilitywith all amenities October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and is in a nice location. The suites in this hotel are very spacious and the kitchens have everything you need IF you want to cook. My favorite part about the suite is the lanai overlooking the preserve with 2 ceiling fans that measures approx. 7' x 28'. It is so enjoyable to sit outside in the mornings and evenings without getting bug bites with a beautiful, peaceful view. I'm not sure what happened, but the first half of the week was very quiet and peaceful. During the last 3 days there was a constant loud humming noise, like from a large cooling unit running that took away from the quiet in the lanai. It was quite disappointing as this is our favorite feature of this resort which we have visited before. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Rooms with Beautiful Views and Friendly Staff I booked a room for the weekend for my daughter's 16th birthday. The staff left a personalized birthday card signed by staff members with plates of cookies and glasses of milk in the refrigerator. When we went to breakfast at the restaurant the waitress brought out a key lime pie with a candle on it as a surprise. It brought tears to my eyes. This hotel went above and beyond to make sure my daughter's birthday weekend was perfect. I have never been to a hotel where each and every staff member greeted you and was pleasant. Highly recommend staying here. You will thoroughly enjoy the experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job The Westin at Cape Coral was fantastic. The valet Grant who greeted us upon arrival could have not been any nicer. The lobby was beautiful and the front desk checkin staff were so helpful and professional. Theroom was spotless and the views were awesome. The day by the pool was refreshing and fun with great specials at the bar and BBQ. I have lived in Florida for 25 years and my only regret is that I did not find this gem of a resort sooner. Many thanks to all of the staff who made us feel great all weekend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel provides central base for exploring Courteous front desk staff exceeded expectations with extraordinary patience and kindness concerning my lengthy delay due to unavoidable holiday traffic and bad weather. Room was typically upscale Westin with the addition of a screened porch and a small refrigerator. The property was uncrowded while I was there, making the self-parking convenient to the ballroom and marina shops very easy. This Westin seems more like a business hotel than a resort. It sits at the edge of the estuary in the middle of a residential development, with no golf course and a modest pool arrangement. There are at least three swimming pool choices, but none have the elaborate water park destination pools that can be found in Orlando. The marina and shops are very nice. It is well situated for exploring the area, however, from Marco Island 60 miles to the south to Boca Grande 60 miles to the northwest, plus Ft. Myers, Sanibel/Captiva, and Naples, ranging from 10 to 30 miles away from the property. This is a fine hotel, but not a destination family vacation resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My stay at this hotel was terrible housekeeping did not come up to my room for the first three days the staff didn't know the area there was no event schedule and the service in the resteraunt was was awful the food at the bar came out cold I sent it back and it came back cold again the air conditioning didn't work properly nothing went the way it was supposed to I would never stay there again!!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beaches are an hour away Had to scope out restaurants and beaches one day. Finally lined up the restaurants and found beaches an hour away on Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach - all beaches crowded so not good fishing beaches which is what we wanted. The fishing pier at the hotel yielded the most catches, but the little beaches on the Sanibel causeway are fun too (but not really a beach). Best restaurants we went to were Pinchers (at the resort), Carrabbas, and the Veranda in Fort Myers. Bring your own toilet paper and tissues if you're staying in a suite unless you want to call down to room service every day or so. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful short getaway to sunshine Great location; gps directs you to an old entrance. Little tricky finding main entrance, but it was very late and we were tired. Wonderful scents greets you upon entering. We stepped off the elevator on the 18th floor to cement floors! I thought we were on a floor under construction. We were actually on the outside of the building! So if you don't like heights, ask for a lower level. Beautiful views. Screened in lanai. Its a rare luxury to open a door to the outside air in a hotel. Only complaints are $8 for coffee per person in their dining room and someone else on our floor fighting at 1am. Could hear them scraping chairs on the lanai nearby and yelling. Otherwise it was lovely; everyone so pleasant! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a long weekend! Great Hotel for a long weekend! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shagrila Revisited This was my fourth trip to The Cape Coral Westin since November and I can't wait to go back. My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and many with spectacular settings, but this is our SHANGRILA. It is simply the best and a naturalist's paradise. The grounds are enormous with majestic palms, banyan trees, bougainvillas and preserves creating a feeling of euphoria. The rooms are magnificent (1 bedroom suite) with a 30 foot lanai. Grant and Michael at the front entrance make you feel like family and the staff is always upbeat and helpful. The pool settings are incredible. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never given a review of any hotel before, but we enjoyed our stay so much that I felt compelled to give one this time. We booked this hotel as part of a flight/vacation package and everything was above our expectations: the hotel was beautiful, rooms/hotel were very clean, staff were exceptionally friendly and we loved the location. It is a bit away from everything, but we were okay with that since it made our stay that more relaxing. Also enjoyed the few meals we had at the on-site restaurant. Although the main pool was a bit small, we did spend a day at the other two which are within walking distance. Thank you to Matt and Raquel for their extra friendly service upon check-in and upgrade request. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay Arrived one night before our stay (13 hour drive) for early check in, we read they we could on web site to find out that you all were filled to capacity . I did understand that but asked if there was another hotel we could stay at and also asked what was going on in town to sell so many rooms. The night front desk person female was very cold and rude acting like it was a bother. My wife wanted to go else where but we had business with you and decided to stay. I am in MGT and wanted you to know the night shift needs work with manners and guest relations. the date was 3-21 -14 March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing March Break Great stay at the Westin Cape Coral - restful and relaxing. We were lucky to get a room upgrade, so each kid had their own room - our daughter was ecstatic. The 3 bedroom was super comfortable and spacious, very clean. Great to have a full kitchen - had breakfast there everyday, wand went out for dinner. Resort was large enough so did not seem crowded, even though fully booked. Staff were excellent - always friendly, helpful and courteous. Swam in the main pool and the separate area (lagoon pool/lap pool). The lagoon pool was the best - was heated - very warm. Used the tennis court as well - lots of fun. Use of the bikes was also great. Wish we had time to do the kayaks, but did not. Would return in a heartbeat. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Vacation We stayed a week in a two bedroom suite. It was our 2nd time staying at the resort. The view of the marina from our balcony was really nice. The suite was great, too. The people are very helpful and friendly. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We ate in the Marker II restaurant a few times, both inside and outside. The food was really good and the view is beautiful outside. The Tiki Bar is a fun place. We will definitely stay at the Marina Village Resort again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Comfort were Outstanding Our overall experience here was to say the least outstanding. The food and beverage dept could use a little fine tuning. Staff was always attentive and very knowledgeable. Recommend this hotel for nice romantic getaway weekend but would not take the family if i had smaller children. pool facilitation was poor due to complaining residents at Tarpon Point Rec Center. Many folks complaining about hotel guest being there. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE in that area so we stayed around the smaller pool when it was not closed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff My sister and I had to get away from the Northeast for a long weekend and this resort fit the bill! We even brought along our parents. The 2-bedroom/2-bath suite with the full kitchen and decks was wonderful. The staff at every level went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Michael, Eric and your interim manager from Canada were especially helpful! The facilities and rooms are very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The kitchen was surprisingly stocked with all the utensils/dishware/flatware/glassware you would need. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay if your room is ready Checked in at 4pm no room ready yet....two and a half hours later room finally ready. Except not enough towels, a light fixture that was changed was not installed back in place etc. They did give us $100 in credit after the first hour of waiting around and then another $100 after the second 1 1/2 hours. But we were far from the only ones the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms clear into 8pm. Hire more cleaning staff, check your bookings and bring more people on. It isn't that hard. I have never experienced this any where before. Also location was isolated from everything else nothing within walking distance. Nice property though and the rooms once we were in were very nice. But they should be for the $$ paid. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving the Day My wife, Kathy and I were on our way to celebrate our third anniversary this past weekend. We have stayed at Marina Village 3 times in the past and loved it. We decided to try a different hotel this go round on Captiva. That turned out to be a mistake as the "hotel" in question completely dropped the ball. We made a call to The Westin and were treated with grace and professionalism. We knew the quality and were not surprised by the service but welcomed it as weary travelers. A day gone bad was made right. Well Done Westin! You saved our trip, our celebration and for anyone that would read this you cannot go wrong with this choice of Hotel. You will rave as we do. Be blessed and as the new slogan says, Travel Well. Dave September 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>