The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost reservation Hotel did not have my resevation. Questioned me and asked if I was sure I had right date, right hotel etc instead of trying to find my reservation. I had my arms full and had to dig thru my pocket, get my phone, find the welcome email from a couple of days back for SPG members which showed my reservation. All the while your representative was getting impatient May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by assessibility The hotel lobby was welcoming however you will need to rent a car inorder to assess most local attractions or be comfortable riding city transport. The hotel shuttle has very limited access and hours. The conectivity of the Wifi was terrible in my room and was not able to be corrected by tech support so it was the hallway or lobby if i wanted to use my devices. The hotel had a resturant but it was expensvie and limited, the IRISH Pub resturant was closed. Not good for children or young adults April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually I stay in a Junior Suite but I wanted to use some SPG points and was told I could not use these for a suite so I settled for two guest rooms (standard). When we checked in one of the adjoining rooms was not ready...bed unmade, bathroom not complete. This was handled quite satisfactory but still I should not have had to call and wait. I also noticed that the robe in the same room looked like someone's ratty old house coat..I would never put it on! It was completely frayed and worn..something I never experienced in the suites I usually book. I guess if you book a standard room the standards are not quite the same. I still will stay here as the staff is expceptional and the overall appeal is good. I just wish that it would be better all over the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star during tough time... Ice storm conditions, power outages all over the metroplex, a frozen city. I arrived at the Park Central early (9am) for my evening check in. It was that or not be able to get to Dallas at all. I was prepared to beg for a room or a place to store my luggage. Instead I was met with: Sure we can get you in a room right now. That evening I ate at the in house restaurant and had a good meal. The next morning at breakfast I had the same waitress as had served me the night before. She was exhausted, but she had stayed all night because so many of the staff were unable travel in for their shifts. It's the trying times that tell us what kind of business we are, so a tip of my hat to the Park Central Staff during a very tough event. They did a great job during a hard few days. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Add Up For the room rates, a few freebies would be nice. Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms wihtout an additional charge would be a benefit. Understandable that most places charge for internet service but that would have been a plus without the $12 a day extra charge. The plus sides were both the bedding a shower. We will be buying the comforter and blanket from the website. The all you can eat breakfast was good but a little pricey for the $19.95. Still good if you are hungry though. Great variety and selection of foods. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Unimpressed This is a 4 Star Hotel? We wanted to let our kids swim in a heated pool over spring break, but this "heated" pool was 76 degrees (according to the desk clerk). Who swims in 76 degree water? After complaining several times, we were told they would "shuttle" us to another Westin Hotel with a heated pool. Yea, I want to pack all my stuff up and go to another Hotel? No refrigerator or microwave in room. Continental Breakfast is outrageously expensive $5 Bagel and $5 Coke. The looks of this Hotel is nice, but it ends there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been my favorite in Dallas The Westin Park Central has been my favorite in Dallas for many years, and while this stay didn't completely change my mind, I was disappointed. I did not have a room service menu so I called Service Express and was told one would be sent right up. 30 minutes later, still no menu so I called again. They were very apologetic and did get me one within just a few minutes, and offered a comp glass of wine or beer. My SPG membership was never mentioned at check in or check out. Not sure if I received an upgrade or not. March 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged and still waiting on refund more than 2 months later I stayed at your hotel for a dance competition April 11th - 13th. I was not impressed with the service. I could go on about how slow the service was in the restaurant, never being asked if we needed anything, no refills on the drinks, and having to track down the waiter to get our check. Or the lack of preparation for a large convention and having to wait over 30 minutes to catch the elevator or asking 5, yes 5, employees where the stairs were located so we could walk up to our room and not a single one knew where they were. One employee went as far as to say, we don't have any stairs that go up, just down. Really!!!!!! Or with not being able to access the free Wifi that comes with my Starwood membership. My real issue is being over double charged. When I returned from my stay in April I noticed that you had charged my credit card for two stays. I called and was told that one was only a hold and it had been removed. Well guess what? When I received my statement in May there were two charges. I called in and spoke with numerous people including Candice, Michelle and Camille. Camille assured me the charge would be removed, I even have an email dated May 17th stating a credit would be issued within 5 to 7 business days. Well guess what? I received my credit card statement yesterday June 16th and still no credit. I called back and spoke with Camille and was once again told that a credit was issued but not within 5 to 7 days after our last conversation, as the email stated on May 17th, but on June 9th and Camille cannot explain why. I called my credit card company last night and still no credit has been submitted to them. I have stayed at many Westin's and have never been treated this way. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had no idea that if I booked your hotel from a different source that I would not get the points for my stay that I anticipated. I even paid more on the outside souce by $20 per night than if I booked this direct through your hotel. I also was not told of the available point offers until I checked out. I am pleased to say that the person checking me out was able to get some of those bonus points applied. I love Starwood properties and this experience was not up to my normal expectation. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The beds are wonderful. The shower is wonderful. The room is very quiet. The buffet at breakfast was delicious. The customer service help at the desk was great. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the hotel is very nice. However, the customer service needs to be improved. I was travelling on business and had a package delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. Needless to say, they had the package, but told me they had not received it. I stayed for two days, and inquired about the package, but was told it was not at the hotel when it had been delivered. In addition, I did not receive my SPG gift, there was no free water, and customer service overall was lacking. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sandals in the room I am not sure actual service in the Westin. But I found duty sandals in the room. In the 1st day, I found the sandals. But I thought that staff forgot to take out it in cleaning room. But there were the sandals in the room in the 2nd day. I think that it is strange.. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service It began when the front desk told me that despite having a reservation (and being a Platinum member) that they had overbooked the hotel and there were no rooms available. After speaking with the manager they found a handicap room an hour later. I finally get into my room and try to order room service, and had to call three times to get someone to answer and then was told it would take 45 mins to get a sandwich. I cancelled my order, and immediately left. What a horrible experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment The check-in counter was understaff so by check-in and check-out long waiting times. Waiters are very rude and service is bad. The hotel is quite. AC was not working and even after it was "repaired" it was not cooling properly. Parking gate broke two times in 3 days so long times waiting in the parking lot. After check-out bill/receipt should have been mailed and I am still waiting for it. Shower was not working properly and had no constant temperature. Shower had a water leaking. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Disappointed by the rude staff at check in who were too busy chatting rather than to check me in. They had no information on the shuttle to the Galleria or car services. Instead they instructed me to go outside and talk to the valet, who were very helpful. The bathroom was dirty with hair all over bathroom floor/tub. The second room had a dirty toilet seat which clearly had not been cleaned. The wedding venue was nice as was the hospitality room. Location is less than ideal December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience, But for the SPG Club Once again, almost everything was right at the Westin Park Central. I typically stay on weekends when the Club is closed. It might as well have been this trip as well. No decaf coffee, no hot breakfast items, sort of a spartan offering that drive me downstairs for the $22 breakfast buffet, worth $12 maybe, but not $22. Platinum guests would be better off just getting a breakfast voucher and convert the Club to more rooms. And $13 for self parking, less that 12 hours? Come on May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gluten Free Ripoff We stayed at Westin in Dallas, Texas for a Gluten Free Expo last weekend. The Expo was great the room not so much. We could not get the room cooled down, the safe was broken and continued to make noise throughout the night and breakfast was the biggest rip off. The staff could not speak English and we paid $73.00 for the worst gluten free breakfast EVER and the gluten free bread was probably given to the hotel free from the company present at the expo. Very disappointing. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Escape At the last minute due to weather issues, we changed our long weekend from Florida to Dallas. We opted for The Westin Park Cenral in Dallas because all of our previous stays had been nothing short of excellent. This trip was no exception. We booked the Deluxe Suite and we're very pleasantly surprised how large this room was. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the customer service was again, excellent as always. Great job Westin, we'll see you again very soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked the State Fair of Texas package which included 2 DART passes but upon arrival I was told that it was not part of the package. Upon review of my e-mail receipt-it was stated that I was to receive these passes! The clerk made me feel very stupid and expected me to produce evidence of the package! Shame on you! We went to the fair and paid our passes but Westin is better than this! The bed was wonderful but there was a kleenex stuck in the peep hole that I didn't want to touch! Below is a copy of my package that I didn't get all of. State Fair Package Package includes two (2) complimentary State Fair tickets thatinlcude (2) complimentary DART passes. Additional Fair andDART tickets can be purchased for an additional fee at the front desk. Package is fully pre-paid, non-refundable. 99.00 in US DOLLARS per night September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by supernatural Convention The convention I attended at this hotel offered a very favorable room rate. The front desk staff was wonderful. The attendees are people that like to drink, however the bars did not open until later in the afternoon. Friday I was forced to order room service if I wanted to remain on premise. Burger and an iced tea $22. Nice. The morning coffee service was a mess. The woman didn't know what she was doing and they ran out of everything early. You need to pay more attention to who your guests are. Research. The smoking area in the front of the hotel was a disaster. The containers were full so everyone started butting on the ground, coffee cups and other refuse sat around all day. It was nasty. The room was lovely and comfortable. Adored the shower. I will probably be back next year. I hope to see improvement at that time. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff From the time we checked in, the people at the desk were the best ever! They upgraded us from a regular room to a corner suite. The waiters, the bartender, the housekeepers, all went out of their way for us! Only the outdated bathrooms and worn furniture in the lobby were disappointing. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Hotel This hotel is awful on two fronts. The room was dirty, carpet and furniture stained. Smelled of smoke attempted to be covered up by a huge amount of air freshener. There was no lighting on the desk and no power strip. The second problem is this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, one walkable restaurant, a bad Benihana's. They promise you a "shuttle" to restaurants but this can take up to three hours. Being stranded at the mall for three hours was not acceptable! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is extraordinary and genuine The hospitality here is always prevalent at this hotel. I travel weekly around the country and stay at a multitude of different hotels. This is by far my favorite. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (with the exception of this past visit which is the only time in many visits). The staff remembers who I am- all the way down to the staff at the restaurant for breakfast remembering how I take my coffee. With all of the travel I do, I truly feel at home here. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Before may stay I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel based on the internet reviews. I had a very nice, comfortable and clean room. I did not experience any of the negative comments that were made about the hotel. I would stay there again. Just wish there was free wi-fi in the rooms. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I was recently at the Westin in Dallas for a meeting. After the first night I advised the front desk that the shower and sink had drainage issues. I was advised that it would be resolved that day. The next morning when I go to take a shower at 5:30 am the same issue exists. Showering while standing in 2 inches of water is Not something i enjoy. I would have liked if they could have advised me that it could not be resolved and offered me a different room. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great loacation, excellent reception, poor management Great location, customer-focused reception, poorly managed Aside from the great location, a beautiful lobby and a customer-focused reception and restaurant staff, a good fitness center the facility is not representative of a Westin Hotel. I have recently stayed there for 17 nights and experienced no towels, no soap, no shampoo 3 times. Long black hair in both tub and on floor and hallways with leftover food on trays and trash on floors for many hours. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast made me sad We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful hotel. Your staff was outstanding and friendly and the room was crisp clean and comfortable. However, a lot of "to-do" was made about gaining access to the "executive breakfast bar" including having to use our key to access this room but upon entering we were dismayed to find cold cereal, a few danishes, fruit and yogurt and a LOT of dirty dishes Sadly the executive breakfast left a LOT to be desired. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This is my go to hotel. The staff are amazing. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>