The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Jungferninseln
  • 00830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! After reading some of the reviews on this property, I had some concerns that we would be disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and the updated decor and great view from our hillside villa. We had a very quick checkin process and were upgraded to a larger one bedroom villa with a great view. We had rented a jeep so parking right outside our room was very convenient. We loved it! November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this hotel...except........... I stay at this property twice a year and actually own a time share here as well. I love coming back because of the warm and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the non smoking rule is not enforced. Our hotel stay was in bldg 10 which is beach front. We enjoyed early evenings on our balcony (first floor) and every night our neighors would sit outside and smoke. We are not smokers and did not appreciate this at all. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice restaurant We did find this hotel very nice, but I had a few suggestions. First, at the beach bar, please switch to real smoothies. Smoothies from a container with a lot of added sugar don't cut it for health buffs. Second, more signs are needed. The signs that exist seem dated, and there aren't enough of them to find your way around easily. It would be nice to have a sign pointing from the checkin area to the pool and beach and rooms - I didn't see one. Also, our room was on top all the way to the right, but the sign pointed us to the left stairs. Signs need work. Third, we came from a villa to this hotel - the villa had reminders everywhere to try to conserve water. I would love to see similar at the hotel on the sinks and baths. Lastly, the hot water can really scald - you should have a cap on the water so it doesn't burn someone by mistake. The rooms were very nice, and hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. Dinner and breakfast at Lemongrass were both a treat. I didn't see many restaurants on the island using olive oil - most use junky GM soy oil - so kudos to you for using real butter and olive oil. Would love to see more organic choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time We have just finished our stay at the Westin St. John and couldn't ask for anything better. We went during April 19 thru April 26 and the weather was great. Our Villa was in the Bay Vista area making it close to everything on the resort. The Villa was updated and very comfortable. The staff personnel especially Ashley at concierge desk and Evan with Penn Taxi Service were a delight and very helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Poor customer service in general. Bar/Food Service Area not to expected sanitary standards. Rooms dated and warn. Housekeeping staff lazy and disinterested. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenominal I am working in the islands and being a Starwoods Platinum member, thought I would give the Westin a try. Best decision ever ! Incredible staff that took care of every need. The food was excellent and served with a smile. The rooms are very clean. I have been here 3 weeks and would HIGHLY recommend this property. Get to know the staff and they will embrace you as family. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our 4th time staying here. Great stay and we've actually just bought a timeshare villa this time around. Will be back for sure! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT Well maintained and beautiful resort. Although the resort prices on food is a bit high, the quality is excellent. Only negative issue during my vacation, was an employee asking for a tip, vice staying focused on doing their job. I felt a times, there was a sense of entitlement with employees and they should be reminded why they were there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average stay My stay with you was disappointing in that while the facilities were average, the cost was above average. I don't feel I got my money's worth. The meals in the Beach Bar and Grill were excellent, the Cruz Bay Prime was below average. I would think that when someone pays these prices, they should be thinking "Wow", and I wasn't. November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non Repeter Staff lacks personality, makes one feel as though they are doing you a favour, food prices absurd. $40 resort fee shocking. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Time Overall this is a great hotel..awesome pool, great beach, good bar and food, well kept grounds, clean rooms. Only two complaints would be the mosquitos and the friendliness of some of the staff (concierge? your job is to welcome guests and be attentive to their needs, be nice!) Great time! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Food was good at Lemongrass and Snorkels. Taxi service was great. Only negative... Our room was not cleaned one day and felt it should have been the first one cleaned the next day. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please remodel! Love the island and would return year after year if Starwood would drop some cash and remodel the very outdated and worn hotel guest rooms! We want to return but are forced to make another choice as we don't want to re-expierience substandard room conditions. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything you need or want We loved this hotel this past January. Very Relaxing and beautiful. It has everything but a swimup pool bar. We are going back for sure! We've been trying to re-book it for next January since we left and reservations haven't opened up yet??? March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a SPG Platinum member and I did not get much recognition. The following things were not satisfactory: 1. The door to our room was very difficult to open it was sticking on the door jam. 2. We did not get bottled water or shower gel. Had to request them several times. 3. The bed did not feel like a heavenly bed. The floor in our bathroom was not cleaned for days until I complained about it. 4. The bar tenders and wait staff at the pool were not friendly and some were rude. One of the bartenders when I approached the bar looked at me and turn around and went the other side of the bar where no one was sitting. I asked what the drink of the day was and she turned the sign slightly on the back bar to show me. I asked for waters with the drinks I ordered twice and never received water. This bar tender never spoke one word to me, that is totally unacceptable. 5. The Westin ferry service was good on the ride from St. Thomas to St. John. The return trip was poorly communicated on multiple occasions. Were told three different departure times and got a different story every time I called service express. we were told to have our bags outside our room by 4:00 am at the latest for a 5:15 am ferry (which were told departed at 5:45, 5:00 and 5:15 am) They never picked up our bags. I called service express for help and they were argumentative with me, but finally sent security with a golf cart. 6. The renovation construction noise was aggravating. One bright spot of our visit was Eric the concierge, he was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked two nights at the St. John Westin because the Villa we rented was unavailable for last weekend of our trip. I booked an Ocean View Room at a rate of over $500.00 per room. With that being said I have high expectations for properties with rates like that. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with this property. The carpeting in the room looked like it was from the 70's and was dirty! There were several permanent stains and quite frankly my first impression of the room was poor. Please be advised that the Ocean View Room was extremely far away from alot of the amenities so you can take the long walk to the lobby, tennis courts OR you can request a shuttle (big golf cart). We requested a shuttle several times but ended up not having anybody arrive for 10-15 minutes. Wouldn't have been bad but they told us to leave our room as soon as we hung up the phone. On one occasion we never received the shuttle. Overall I would recommend renting a private villa on St. John. For less money you can get an awesome place to stay. Spa was very dissapointing as well. Very small. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but construction was noisy Love the Westin, Have stayed there many times. Recently stayed in villas in oct & dec but main pool was closed. It was disappointing because that was our main draw with the kids. But they gave me a free stay to come back and when I did there was so much noise by the pool with construction of the villas, we could hardly talk and hear each other. Would go back but not until construction was done it was very stressful August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place. Nice place,nice people,great time spent there. The rooms are a bit old style but I understand that soon they're gonna remodel everything. See you soon again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place like no other One would think of the US Virgin Islands and think ok I will go there some day. Once you get there you will want to come back again and again! This property is amazing and it is surrounded by wonderful beaches. The property has everything you need and a lot of relaxation. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stunning Location but- Positive comments: *beautiful island *Gardens well maintained *Thanks for room upgrade to poolside Room for improvement: *We waited until 5pm for our room to be ready when we arrived *Housekeeping was erratic and late. Supplies sometimes not replaced *Decor should be more colorful for the location *Be careful of the carts *mosquito control inside of room (coils) *Restaurants very average and limited hours open. *The deli in the resort was not well stocked. *We were not informed about the nearby full market *Shuttle into town became expensive The hotel should provide scheduled transportation *the pickup at the airport was worth the expense. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by wake up early very expensive for quality, food below ave if you want a beach chair get up early. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun variety, good quality Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Lemongrass had high quality (and very high prices) and was easily accessible. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Service We have visited this property three times, and once again enjoyed a wonderful stay. We encounted a few "hiccups" as the resort is under construction (which I was aware of when I made the reservation). That said, the resort staff & in particular, Carlos at the Front Desk, stepped in personally, responded to my issues and made sure that we were comfortable (checking in with us several time throughout our 10 day stay). St. John is a beautiful island and the Westin Resort will be even more beautiful when the rennovations are complete. Our family had another wonderful Starwood vacation and I am grateful to the Westin staff for thier wonderful service. We are looking forward to our next visit! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by February break 2014 This was our third trip to the Westin St. John. The resort is looking great and extremely well cared for. The beach is beautiful and we stayed in a newly renovated room. The service was excellent as was the food. Food a little pricey but hey, on vacation everything is expensive.The pool area was newly done and immaculate. Beautiful chairs and plenty of umbrellas at the beach. We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave! There was construction at the resort but it did not bother us at all. I did miss the outdoor breakfast area that is under renovation…next time! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilility under construction We have stayed here four times before in August. The facility is gorgeous, but our pool side room was blocked off with jackhammer construction site for part of our week. We arrived on Saturday following storm Bertha. Resort was understaffed due to ferry restrictions placed by US coast guard. Our room was occupied by prior guest when we arrived and we were given a temporary room for the night, which had a queen bed for the four of us. We had asked for a rollaway, but it never came and our phone did not work. Some of the staff made efforts above and beyond the call of duty that day, including bellman Prince Philip and the woman leading guests onto the Westin Ferry. It was a nice touch that the hotel offered us a free buffet dinner. Later in the week, however, our room was not made up one day when we were at the beach. The next day the maid forgot to shut our room door and left it open after she was there. Nothing was taken, but it is a bit unsettling to return to our room with the door wide open. Our room phone only worked two days during our stay. This is a gorgeous property and will return again. The staff's helpfulness was mixed this trip, with some being extra helpful and some unhelpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of beach front room Ground level room, able to literally walk out to the beach from our patio - best we have had in this regard. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and professional. Strongly suggest Westin put microwave ovens in these rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY The place was a pleasant surprise, as sometimes what you see on the internet is not always what you get. Some of the areas of the resort are in desperate need of restoration / renovation. If the food was any good, you would never have to leave the resort! Though things are extremely overpriced, all in all we had a wonderful time and met some wonderful people. There are always a few "key" employees that stand out and kudos to you! Then there are others who ignore you and would rather stand around talking to each other than to take care of the customers. Thank you Fitzroy for all you did for us! Problems with trying to order room service - no one ever answered the phones, not even at the front desk. It just happened to be Carnival when we were there and the taxi service to and from the Westin were very prompt and courteous which allowed us to experience Carnival in true fashion. Cruz Bay Excursions were absolutely amazing and worth every penny! Thanks to all the crew on both trips we took, JP, Dave, Callie, Frank, etc.! And thank you Karen at the Conceirge for all your input and suggestions! We ended our trip with a couples massage in a poolside cabana - EARLY prior to all the noise of the kids at the pool. Emily & Joy were amazing! What a wonderful treat! Sue at the pool - you are pleasure and add a lot to the pool experience! July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a little work Everyone was very nice, certainly no one was anything but polite. Place is very clean. Landscaping nice. Some things I would consider to improve: 1) I ate ate your restaurant one evening. It is not an inexpensive place. Apparently there were specials which no one advised us. When I inquired about something I saw on another table, after I received meal, I was told it was the special. ? 2) if you charge rates as you do, I should not have a bathtub that looks like it was caulked by a child. Very sloppy. 3) As an Amex Fine hotel.... member I received breakfast coupons which seemed to confuse everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St. Johns Oct 2012 My wife and I along with my cousin and her husband spent the week of October 6th 2012 at the Westin St. John. We had a wonderful time because it was off season and quite, not a lot of kids, no crowds and we had the beach almost all to ourselves. We spent hours each day just standing in the sea water relaxing and enjoying the day. We rented a jeep ($100.00 per day) and explored other beaches which was great fun. Trunk Beach had good snorkeling, excellent for beginners. We rented a jeep a second day and explored the other side of the island which included a wonderful hamburger at a place called Skinny Legs (or something like that). All the guests were friendly, we met a number of really nice people. It was so relaxing. There were two drawbacks, the first being the distance from our room (building 34) to the beach, down a very steep hill (also up a very steep hill) and the "Island Service". To offset the steep hill there are free shuttle golf carts however it appeared there was only one driver which meant you waited. The second issue is what I call "Island Service" which loosly translates to I will serve you when I get around to it. This was particularly prevelant in the restaurants. Overall it was a good week and I would recommend it to our friends and family. We live in southern California so it took a little time getting used to the humidy. We were all disappointed by the Ferry & Bus drivers who had their hand out most of the time looking for tips. My cousin said the public ferry driver wouldn't touch their luggage unless they promised a tip! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the resort for our 10th anniversary. While we spent a majority of the time exploring the island, the resort was a perfect "home base". We were impressed with the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (especially Kenneth, who always seemed to be there to help, and Charlotte, who worked magic in the deli). Since it was low season, we were unable to eat at Cruz Bay Prime; however the other restaurants were nice, if a bit pricey (to be expected). We found ourselves becoming frequent visitors of the Mango Deli on the premises. They make an excellent breakfast sandwich for a very reasonable price, and offered plenty of nice picnic-type items, all reasonably priced. I took a two tank dive charter from Cruz Bay Watersports located on the premises. The experience was excellent, with a very competent, friendly, and helpful staff. I brought my own diving gear, but I think next time I will rent (it is only $5.00 more). The rental gear appeared to be good quality and in good shape. If there was anything that could be considered a bit disappointing, I would say the food. While the quality and variety was fine, I would have liked to see them offer more authentic, local fare. In summary, the Westin St. John resort provided excellent service and amenities, with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff, in a breathtaking location. Having been to many islands in the Caribbean, I consider St. John to be one of the finest, and I am grateful for making my vacation a very memorable one. I look forward to returning...soon! September 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>