Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY The place was a pleasant surprise, as sometimes what you see on the internet is not always what you get. Some of the areas of the resort are in desperate need of restoration / renovation. If the food was any good, you would never have to leave the resort! Though things are extremely overpriced, all in all we had a wonderful time and met some wonderful people. There are always a few "key" employees that stand out and kudos to you! Then there are others who ignore you and would rather stand around talking to each other than to take care of the customers. Thank you Fitzroy for all you did for us! Problems with trying to order room service - no one ever answered the phones, not even at the front desk. It just happened to be Carnival when we were there and the taxi service to and from the Westin were very prompt and courteous which allowed us to experience Carnival in true fashion. Cruz Bay Excursions were absolutely amazing and worth every penny! Thanks to all the crew on both trips we took, JP, Dave, Callie, Frank, etc.! And thank you Karen at the Conceirge for all your input and suggestions! We ended our trip with a couples massage in a poolside cabana - EARLY prior to all the noise of the kids at the pool. Emily & Joy were amazing! What a wonderful treat! Sue at the pool - you are pleasure and add a lot to the pool experience! July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St. Johns Oct 2012 My wife and I along with my cousin and her husband spent the week of October 6th 2012 at the Westin St. John. We had a wonderful time because it was off season and quite, not a lot of kids, no crowds and we had the beach almost all to ourselves. We spent hours each day just standing in the sea water relaxing and enjoying the day. We rented a jeep ($100.00 per day) and explored other beaches which was great fun. Trunk Beach had good snorkeling, excellent for beginners. We rented a jeep a second day and explored the other side of the island which included a wonderful hamburger at a place called Skinny Legs (or something like that). All the guests were friendly, we met a number of really nice people. It was so relaxing. There were two drawbacks, the first being the distance from our room (building 34) to the beach, down a very steep hill (also up a very steep hill) and the "Island Service". To offset the steep hill there are free shuttle golf carts however it appeared there was only one driver which meant you waited. The second issue is what I call "Island Service" which loosly translates to I will serve you when I get around to it. This was particularly prevelant in the restaurants. Overall it was a good week and I would recommend it to our friends and family. We live in southern California so it took a little time getting used to the humidy. We were all disappointed by the Ferry & Bus drivers who had their hand out most of the time looking for tips. My cousin said the public ferry driver wouldn't touch their luggage unless they promised a tip! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the resort for our 10th anniversary. While we spent a majority of the time exploring the island, the resort was a perfect "home base". We were impressed with the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (especially Kenneth, who always seemed to be there to help, and Charlotte, who worked magic in the deli). Since it was low season, we were unable to eat at Cruz Bay Prime; however the other restaurants were nice, if a bit pricey (to be expected). We found ourselves becoming frequent visitors of the Mango Deli on the premises. They make an excellent breakfast sandwich for a very reasonable price, and offered plenty of nice picnic-type items, all reasonably priced. I took a two tank dive charter from Cruz Bay Watersports located on the premises. The experience was excellent, with a very competent, friendly, and helpful staff. I brought my own diving gear, but I think next time I will rent (it is only $5.00 more). The rental gear appeared to be good quality and in good shape. If there was anything that could be considered a bit disappointing, I would say the food. While the quality and variety was fine, I would have liked to see them offer more authentic, local fare. In summary, the Westin St. John resort provided excellent service and amenities, with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff, in a breathtaking location. Having been to many islands in the Caribbean, I consider St. John to be one of the finest, and I am grateful for making my vacation a very memorable one. I look forward to returning...soon! September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO BED?! Staff not helping! We arrived yesterday at your resort, and must say that we are completely dissatisfied with the accommodations and the service we are getting. My wife and I are traveling with our three sons ages 7, 10 & 13. We booked a one bedroom villa seven months ago that was supposed to have a pull out couch for our two younger boys and a rollaway bed for our 13 year old. When we checked in at the ferry counter we were told that our one bedroom villa will have a roll away bed. Then when we arrived at your resort, we were told that a bed was not available for our 13 year old son, but the hotel was "working on" getting us a bed or another room with accommodations for five. After numerous discussions throughout the day it became obvious and extremely frustrating that nothing was going to be done. Needless to say, this put a huge damper on our first day. Instead of relaxing and getting acclimated to the resort, we were focused on making sure our son had a bed to sleep in. This is not how we wanted to spend our first day at the Westin, St. John. At the end of the day nothing was done. Even after many discussions with the front desk manager, my 13 year old slept on two chairs put together as a makeshift bed. If we had any idea that there was a chance that one of us would not have a bed, we would have not chosen to stay at the Westin, St. John. It is completely unacceptable for a hotel to not provide a bed for a guest. It is the most basics need that must be met before all other amenities are to be provided. I normally do not write reviews, but as you can see we are very frustrated and disappointed with the Westin staff for allowing something like this from happening. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Great for families with young kids. Staff is responsive, helpful. Good amenities, don't nickel and dime you with beach chairs, floaties, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liars at front desk Front desk lied about many things including if a manager was on duty. Spg members don't expect staff to do anything helpful, not even a request to downgrade our room despite availability. We did not like our room I like to think I am a low maintenance person but the service we relieved from both the general manager and front desk was inexcusable. While st John was much prettier than near by puerto Rico and vieques I highly recommend the service at the w there or the st Regis. A few weeks after we came back I got a hold of the general manager and he said he would look into problem but never even wrote a response email or phone call June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of real-estate sales pitch The Westin St. John has some pluses. The rooms are decent, the staff is almost without exception friendly and obliging, the pool is big (and towels plentiful), and we had a great day trip with a swell crew to the "caves and baths" in the British Virgin Islands. But it's very pricey. It's very noisy (including nonstop "rock" or Muzak around the pool). There's very little to do when it rains (which happened throughout our visit). The beach is mediocre (though if you drive, of course, St. John has multiple lovely beaches). And housekeeping, though competent, is infrequent. (Just once during our week.) Our biggest issue this visit (which was our second--and LAST) was severe mistreatment in connection with Starwood's relentless effort to get you to buy a "time share" in one of their "Bay Vista" units. (Yes, you can see the bay from a few of these.) Whether one would WANT such a thing depends, of course, on your view of time shares in general; whether you're happy with a unit that has spacious (tho dim) bathrooms but scant play-space for kids; whether you want to cook for yourself (there's no real oven); and whether you welcome a long trek up a steep hill from the only available parking. (This we found to be a major hassle when burdened with groceries, snorkeling gear, etc. There are roaming golf-carts but they're almost never at the parking lot when you want one, especially in the rain!) During our first visit, we had agreed to return via a "deal" that Starwood calls the "Explorer package" whereby they give you a discounted rate on a potential time-share unit so that you can test-drive it, so to speak, in return for listening to another of their high-pressure sales pitches. Moreover, if you're a married couple, both must attend that pitch or they instantly cancel the "deal" part and retroactively charge the (very high) "rack rate" for your unit. As it turned out, my wife had to go to China to speak at a medical conference during our week in St. John and I made the grievous error of telling the truth--at a cost of thousands of $$. (Had I fibbed and said we were recently divorced, or she had died, or that my adult daughter was my wife, we would have saved a bundle.) Never mind that we've been good Starwood customers over the years with "SPG" status. This may well be the end of our relationship with that company--and certainly the last time we succumb to their time-share marketing! March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very satisfied My husband and I stayed here for 3 night in October 2011 and we're getting ready to book another 5 night stay for October 2012. We were totally satisfied with our stay at the Westin St. John. I've certainly stayed at more exclusive/upscale resorts but for the price, I think it is a good value. Our rooms were clean and updated. The staff was friendly. The grounds and the pool were beautiful. I really don't remember having any complaints. My husband travels each week for business, so we're pretty particular travelers. We've complained about many hotels/resorts in the past but honestly had nothing to complain about at the Westin. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love St. John's! We had an absolutely great time in St. John's! The resort was beautiful and has everything you'd need. The Transportation from the airport over to St. John's was flawless. It really was great to have all these details covered- it made our journey to and from very easy. Transportation down to downtown St. John is great to. There is always a taxi waiting. Definitely recommend renting a jeep for your trip. We rented one from a place downtown and it was 100% worth it. It allows you to get to everywhere on the island that you normally wouldn't be able to go. It's worth exploring on your own. Can't wait to go back and visit! We'd definitely stay at the Westin again. The only thing that we were disappointed in was with our room's view. We stay at SPG properties every week and are platinum. We really wanted a beach view, but never received a room with one. It seemed like all the beach view rooms were reserved for weddings. November 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non Repeter Staff lacks personality, makes one feel as though they are doing you a favour, food prices absurd. $40 resort fee shocking. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but beware of sales safe for time share. This island sells itself. It's beautiful!!! We been coming to St. John since 1993. We own 2 time shares with the Westin. We had an issue with an explorer package and I've been in touch with the 800 # to resolve. The issue was we couldn't change the dates for the week we chose. We had to guess our kids spring break last year for 2015. At the time the sales person, Rob, told us it could be adjusted. When we arrived to the Westin this time, we were ask if we wanted to make an appt to review our time share. We said no because we were happy with what we have. Later in the week we were approach again about a meeting to see the time shares sales people. Again we no said, but mentioned the problem with moving the dates of the 2015 trip. We were told to go because they could definitely help us. So on Easter morning we got up and went to the meeting in hopes with some help. The sales help answer to our problem was to spend another $14,000 + and the would credit only 10% on what we spent on the explorers package. They didn't want to hear ANYTHING about our problem! WE FELT duped into the meeting and was VERY insulted. We totally understand the value in the resort. We feel the owners don't get any support from the sales people. Their only purpose is to sell more at any cost. With this we are very disappointed in the whole time share sales process. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The staff were wonderful. However, the remainder of the experience was disappointing. The quality of the facility did not equate to the cost of the experience. I wrongly expected more. Attention to detail was remiss (e.g., discolored tiles, moldy ceiling, toiletpaper holder falling off the wall, running out of half and half at the deli in the morning). We have traveled a number of places, this was by far the most dissonant in terms of what I expected and what I experienced. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Newlyweds We arrived the evening of 11/11/11, to start our honeymoon. The desk reception by Shade' was great. Things quickly changed as we waited 20 min plus for a shuttle to our room We asked the front desk 3 times for a shuttle. We saw many people getting dropped off but the shuttle immediately took off. Finally... the manager on duty said one is coming now. We asked for a manager and was told a manager would call the next day. no one called! November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away Until Renovation is done.... I have been both a guest and an owner for several years at this property. While I think it will go back to prior levels of service once the work is done- right now it is very poor. Rooms are not clean. Staff is surly. Island time takes on a whole new meaning in terms of slow. The whole property seems to have taken on an air of apathy. I won't stay again until they can assure me that it has improved. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort on small island Our stay was for our anniversary.Room was cleaned if bathroom did show some years of use,lovely balcony,and big room. Our phone in our room did not work and when we reported it,they placed another phone in the room and this didnt work wither.However,no one addressed this issue until our last night there when we mentioned to a front desk employee in passing.He gave us a cell phone to use for the rest of our stay.We couldnt order room service or anything up until then without walking to the front desk which was far from our room. .Also,we wanted to book an excursion for early morning and waited until late night and the night conceigere just gave us a card with the number of the company and his name.He did not offer to make the call for us or anything.We didnt have a working phone in our room so we did not book the trip. So the service was a little below par but otherwise the resort is extensive and alot to offer.plenty of taxi to take you where you want to go and a variety of offers available. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spa not worth it!!!! I have to say that I always try the Spa out on trips and get monthly massages and services when at home. My sister and I were excited to try out the Spa at a "Westin" we went for the Simplicity package as well as a Mud Wrap. The front desk was helpful and flexible. The massage was OK. The facial which should have included a neck and some arm massage had no massage at all. They did use products I liked. The pedicure was horrific. You are literally in a closet. There is only one nail tech. The chair is difficult at best to get in did I mention your in a closet. The chair does not even have a massage feature and the nail tech is not a happy or nice person. Save your money and enjoy the extra time snorkeling in trunk bay!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows While I think the bed is quite nice, the pillows are far too thick. They should provide more than one type of pillow as I woke up every morning with a stiff neck. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy this resort Everything was great as expected. The staff were very nice, especially Neil who greeted us and took us around upon arrival. Facilities look well kept and lots of maintenance taking place. Only complaint was regarding water, was turned off for repairs one day but we were given notice and it was not a factor. However, on our last morning we awoke to no water......stressful enough to pack and leave under normal conditions, we had to go down the hill and buy coffee, use bathrooms, and go to the Spa for showers. Unpleasant way to end an otherwise great vacation. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Stellar Experience I decided to take a last minute vacation with a friend to get out of the frigid cold of Chicago. There were intense weather systems that had kept patrons in the Caribbean much longer than expected (some having been "stranded" in St John and St Thomas for upwards of a week because of snow and the polar vortex). I paid an additional fee to get a beachfront room, which was described as having a balcony or equivalent outdoor space. when we arrived, I was told that all rooms were booked, and the room they put us in, though partly facing the beach, did not have so much as a single window we could open. when I asked about this, they, quite unsympathetically, told me that because people were "stuck" they didn't have a way to accommodate my original room request, which I paid for. They told me I could continue to check with them, and when I asked if they might be able to simply call me if something opened up, they rudely told me 'no'. I travel extensively for work and have been stuck in many places due to weather, and when that happens, the people whose reservations were already on the books take precedence, meaning I've often had to change hotels. what happened, in practice, at this particular facility, is they gave priority to the stuck passengers and put us in a stuffy room without a way to get fresh air. The trip was so short- 3 days- that it wasn't even worth asking about after the second day. Other than some of the front desk staff (I spoke to two who were quite rude, which I pretty much never experience at Starwood), everyone else was nice, the facilities were undergoing construction, which was only announced in a letter the day we arrived (in fairness, it wasn't disruptive, but I can imagine that, depending on the room, that might've been an issue for another guest), and the location was great. They do some odd stuff, like using very noisy leaf blowers and cleaning the beach with a backhoe (complete with blaring beeping) at around 7 am, which woke me up and was really unpleasant. I understand the need to clean the grounds, but the noises were unbearable. The other (very) sour taste that was left in my mouth was that I left behind a silver necklace in the room, called to ask twice about it, and still haven't received a call back to confirm whether it was found. It wasn't expensive, but it had sentimental value, so it was upsetting, albeit my own fault for overlooking it. Overall, I was very underwhelmed by the front desk service, and I definitely didn't receive anything for being a platinum member, other than a pretty lousy attitude when I asked why my reservation couldn't be honored. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards This hotel looks worn. Room amenities, beach mats, lounges, etc. need replacement. for this level of Starpoints, and a charge of $40/day, they should be much better. I've stayed at Sheratons hotels with better amenities for far fewer points. Tennis was non-existent for higher level players. Food at restaurant was not very good. After eating at restaurant on first night, we never went back. Our neighbors left unfinished food on the patio for a number of days, and the cleaning staff never removed it. So called "free" WIFI was virtually non-existent. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be so much better On such a beautiful island on suck a pretty beach they could do so much better. The resort itself is nice. But for the cost the service was nonchalant, and apathetic. I felt like i was gouged every time i turned around. The golfs carts used by the staff was a constant traffic nuisance that got plain annoying. Rooms were comfortable but expected more for the price. The kids club staff was great and were wonderful to our childeren, cannot comment on the spa as we did not use it. Did enjoy the easy acces to the water through the dock at the propert. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience My wife & I stayed in a one bedroom hillside villa we obtained with a time share exchange. It was a very nice location. The resort has many amenities and a friendly, responsive staff. The restaurants are excellent but we bought food locally for our breakfasts and some lunches. The only negative we have is that the place is very expensive so one has to assume the philosophy that you get what you pay for. We would definitely go back. January 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay other than maintenance issues We have owned a studio villa in the virgin grand portion of the resort for 12yrs. And have seen steady improvement to the facility. Although it seems that maintenance does not monitor the room conditions. This yr, when we arrived the ceiling fan was close to falling down, there was still a full can of garbage under the sink ,the water pressure was close to non existent ( we had to call maintenance continuously regarding this issue) the tile floors are never very clean. We had a Palm tree that needed to be trimmed in order to see the bay( I contacted maintenance and the issue was not resolved until we spoke with one of the landscape personnel ourselves) . I have been impressed with how quickly maintenance did respond to some of the issues, in the past yrs. it could take 2 days to get a response to fix the fan. We do suggest renting a car to drive up and down the hill, the shuttle service that is offered is not very reliable, of course the car would be for a lot more than that. The beaches on this Island are Fantastic March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable vacation Recently returned from a fabulous vacation at the Westin St. John. Can't say anything negative about the resort. Most important, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, lots of smiles. Always good morning, etc. Our concierge, Karen, was extremely helpful. It was our first time on the island. Loved her enthusiasm. Meals were very good, rooms clean, the entire resort is well kept. We had a beachfront unit on the second floor with direct access to the beach. We enjoyed Cruz Bay Watersports. We will definitely return! June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was a peasant non-owner 1. On arrival night the smoke detector started beeping at 430 am and we had to have someone bring a 20 foot ladder to fix at 5am which prevented any of us from sleeping. 2. When we changed rooms we were to receive a call when the room was ready but never got a call. 3. On the third day we called a shuttle and were walking down the stairs to catch but the female driver chose to drive off. At that point I cancelled my scheduled timeshare villa sales pitch session. 4. Also on day of arrival someone ran my credit card which was approved. Then later someone else erroneously ran it again and it was declined, prompting a message from the front desk that they had not gotten paid which caused me to spend 15 unnecessary minutes with Amex to resolve. I complained each time and demanded a discounted rate the first night and the only answer I got was “I’ll talk to my manager” and that’s as far as it went. The only priority of this location is to sell time shares, customer service is secondary. Housekeeping was great, however. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting better all the time We have been staying at the Westin St. John for 10 years and each year it has gotten better. The staff is anxious to help and the response time has gone from "when we get around to it" to "how can we fix that now". Smiles from everyone on staff makes you feel like you are at home. Great resort, great location, great management. Can't wait for our 11th year to start in December January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spring Break! Exceeded expectations across the board. My 8 year old daughter cannot wait to return. The staff was attentive. Janice at the bar was the kind of employee every employer should have. The location is perfect. Because of the time of our arrival, we took a cab to the ferry. Make sure everyone in your cab is going to Red Hook. We nearly missed our ferry because the cabby had a few stops to make. Rent the Blast boat for a day, they will take you wherever you want to go. Like my daughter, I can't wait to get back. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in St. John Considering the location of this hotel, we could not have found a more beautiful place to stay. The restaurants were great and the people are very accommodating. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and of course my husband made sure everybody knew it. They were all over it!! Each and everyone made me feel so special. What a wonderful team of employees. Neil (golf cart driver) was the man of the week. He was always johnny on the spot and was just a joy to get to know. Thanks a million, Neil!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Wait To Go Back! Loved the Westin St John. The staff were so friendly and helpful - our favorite was Neal who shuttled us around the hotel - can't say enough how great he was! The villa was beautiful - clean and fabulous. The pool was huge and the grounds were just gorgeous. I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin in St John - we will definitely be going back! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay - Love This Resort! This was my second stay at the beautiful St John resort. The staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean (although the cleaning staff could be a bit friendlier), the pool is beatiful (the staff at Snorkel's is wonderful, friendly and fun). The grounds are impeccable and the shuttle service was good. My only critique would be the room decor is old and tired and needs updating. Overall, a wonderful stay that met and exceeded most of my expectations. I cannot wait for my next trip! August 1, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>