The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing setting The grounds here are lovely and relaxing. The numerous BBQs on site gives you the option of cooking your own meals if you want. The shuttle is useful. The units are well stocked and comfortable. The pool bar should stay open longer than 6pm. The restaurant is fabulous - amazing food. Biggest issue was the staff. The staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were great - the remaining staff were rude and loud. We were woken up on numerous mornings with very loud talking and housekeeping - despite having selected the green option. Staff really need to be mindful of guests when yelling out to eachother up the hallways. Also, did not appreciate being basically chased out by housekeeping the morning of check out before 10am. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Princeville This place was OK, but it's not a Westin hotel. It's important to understand before you go that this is a time-share property with a Westin name, so you will not receive resort type amenities-- maid service came once in our five day stay (and just restocked towels and made the bed - that's it. They left dirty towels on the floor and coffee cups on the table, etc. -- there is an option to waive maid service and I might as well have), there's no real room service or spa to speak of. The on-site restaurant is only ok, and is not open for breakfast (and closes at 8pm.) We got a great deal through SPG, which made it worth it to us, but again: time-share property. Prepare to spend 2.5 hours being sold to, and even at check in we had to deal with a bait and switch. (At check in we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a one bedroom. It took literally an hour of back and forth with various people to understand exactly what the upgrade would cost, what type of room we were actually booked for, and more sales pitches. Not exactly how you want to check in for your vacation after a long flight!) We did end up upgrading, but mostly due to fatigue at that point - it seemed the easiest way to actually check in and stop the sales process. (The one bedroom was fine. The studio we originally booked would probably have been fine, too.) The property is new and well maintained, but I found the bathrooms to be a bit basic, again, just not high quality resort caliber. The pools were great and if you have young kids I think this place is perfect. The kid pool is great and the grounds are nice and kid-friendly, and the convenience of a kitchen with young kids is great. But it's not a four-star resort. It's a time share, and the service reflects that. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lush Green Location Stayed in both a 1 bedroom and a Studio while here. They were nice sized rooms. Door jams could stand to be painted. Great feature to have access to the beach at St. Regis as there is no on site beach access. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. I could run it better. You hiring? Overall our stay was very good. However, the staff is too focused on dailly chores and could use some common sense. The bbqs are overcleaned. We saw a pair of sandals left under the breakfast tables for four days. Probably still there today. Check in process takes forever. Concierge service is not in tune with the hotel. Some people just want to get inthere room quickly without the sales pitch. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We had a wonderful time at the Westin. Lovely resort with a great staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever!!!!! This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations!!! We stayed there for a week for our honeymoon and everything went perfect! The grounds are emaculate and the housekeeping does a great job! The rooms are like a luxury apartment inside! Also Leila at the front desk was great and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever!! We will be back! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This location is beautiful! They have several nice pools, at least one of them overlooking the ocean, and great hot tubs as well. The food and ambiance at Nanea was wonderful, but the service was definitely lacking. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our Favorite spg resort What a fantastic stay. Service was great. Candy pours the best Mai tai's on the island we had a lot of fun at happy hour. Anna the Manager in training you were great what a smile and you were always very helpful with your knowledge of your faclities and the island.every onecomplains about no beach access but you can use the St. Regis beach which was very nice. The valet guy told us about another beach called Hideaways It was the best beach by far on the island way better than any Hotel Beach.And very accessible from the Westin.Tip Use the free Valet at the St. Regis and walk over to the Tennis courts next to the condos by the parking lot. There you will find the gate to the pathway leading to the Beach very steep path but short and well worth it. They have Hand rails and ropes to help You Down. Only go on a calm day. Bring a lunch snorkel gear and You won't want to leave.My wife cried when we had to go. We ate twice at Nanea's great food the Tempura crusted Ahi was to die for. You won't find a Nicer and Cleaner room on the Island not even at the St. Regis.We are not timeshare people because we have two teenagers and we are busy traveling all the national parks and visiting family elsewhere. But later when the kids are off to college we would consider this place.We are SPG members and this has been our favorite stay so far.Thank you to every one at the Westin Princeville It was a wonderful stay. See you soon May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Westin Princeville I have never gone wrong with Westins, this property has a great staff that caters to you every need. The beds are extremly comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer. The only negative we encounter was the last night we had someone new move in above us and they were pretty load, so we could hear a lot of banging around and moving of chairs. Also, I thought the workout room would be bigger and have better equipment. It needs an upgrade. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacation We brought our 5 grandchildren and their parents. The kids loved the turtle pool and slide and the older kids loved being in the big pools. We rented a Papai' for the afternoon that made for a perfect day in the sun. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property The property is beautiful, the hall way smell bad, sour smell, no mid week surface, guess we were forgotten, the trash carts very noisy on the concrete surface outside, at 10 pm at night April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Had a great time. The villa was beautiful. The grounds were well appointed. No complaints. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my Wife All I can say is WOW. The first impression of the grounds were immaculate. The front desk was great and recognized my Platinum status and upgraded our room to a larger one bedroom suite. This is incredible since this is a Starwood vacation ownership property. The concierge did a wonderful job getting all of our activities planned for us. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. We truly enjoyed our stay at this property and plan to visit again in the coming years. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone we came in contact with were friendly, competent and made us feel very welcome and important. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointing We received a package to come for five days for a reduced rate and took advantage of it. Having stayed at the Westin Villas on Maui a number of times, we were expecting great things. We were let down. #1-The rooms are small and the air conditioning unit and refrigerator woke us up consistently. Additionally, the ticking of the timed lanai light kept our kids awake when that was the only place we could sit and read or talk when we put them to bed. #2-The chickens everywhere are fine. Cute even. The chicken droppings on the pool deck that you step in when walking from the pool to the chair to get your towel is DISGUSTING. Staff needs to be making a sweep of the pool decks every hour or so to clean up the messes. #3- The staff does not greet you when you pass them-no "Alohas" from housekeeping or groundskeepers; the bar tenders don't make small talk, and the wait staff seems hurried. Also, there were some things/policies that were different on Kauai than on Maui and when I asked for clarification or said I was confused, the staff seemed irritated with me for asking questions or for having to have things explained. The front desk staff was especially unhelpful and borderline rude when I didn't understand the application of the vouchers to our account. #4 The kid's pool and main spa were closed for our stay. I feel this should have been mentioned at check in, instead of us getting our kids geared up to go down and then finding it closed. #5 The kids club employee was FABULOUS. The kids spent one afternoon with her and wanted to go back because they had so much fun. She was the only employee that seemed to enjoy her job. I just don't feel this property is a good deal or a nice play to stay compared to other options. We were very disappointed and will not be staying at the Westin Villas on Kauai again. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for young families Overall our experience was positive. Very clean. Staff in reception, valet parking (v.good), restaurant staff - all good and customer oriented. However, many of the housekeeping staff were below par. On our first day it took until after 5.00pm before someone arrived to clean and make up room. Some of HK staff did not seem happy in their work and gave off negative vibes. Also, there were far too many wild + tame birds encroaching in outsiide eating and pool areas. Guests must be feeding them - not a good idea and s/b discouraged - leads to issues of hygeine. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort What a great time we all had. The property is just beautiful and well maintained. Take a walk around and enjoy the spectacular ocean views. We were able to watch the whales during our recent visit from the rear pool area (great location to relax). The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff very friendly as well. G & J Alamo, CA. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax for a week Stayed here on a 'baby moon', having the kitchen is a huge plus to they type of hotel. We really enjoyed it, I would say only downside it not having a beach directly on site, but it's just a short 2 mile shuttle ride to use the St Regis beach. Overall though, great place for couples or families- Princeville is wonderful town to stay in. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Area North shore location is very tranquil, grounds were very nice with several pool areas. The 1 bedroom unit was good size although our view could have been better it was not a bad view! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin in name, but not in quality. Got a great deal for 6d/5n for $798 (with 6d car rental included) through SPG as part of previewing their time share opportunity at this location. We stayed in a studio. At check-in, they tried to up-charge us to a one bedroom, but we declined as there are just 2 of us, and a studio is like a hotel room with a kitchenette. As this was a Westin, was expecting their Heavenly Beds and Shower - there were neither. Next, only 2 pool areas, both on the small side. There is supposedly servers to bring you food and drinks from the bar/grill, but never saw them unless you were sitting close to the bar. No music flowing through the property - this is a resort after all. When went to the timeshare presentation, and brought up all of these points, the answers were as follows. "Oh, you must have gotten a handicapped room". Ok, wow, let's think about that answer - it's on the second floor, and there was no way a wheelchair could have maneuvered in that studio. And, no handrails of any sort in the room/bathroom. Total lie. When questioned about the servers - "They are supposed to attend all of the pools. Someone must have been out sick." They were out sick for 5 days??? I don't believe that was the answer, as there were 2-3 servers every day, hanging out at the bar/grill only. So really, your servers are lazy. Isn't this where most resorts make their money - on fancy mai tais for vacationers for $12 a pop?? Curious. "We have music playing throughout the property, the volume must be really low." Umm, have you walked around and listened yourself? I guess you are calling me deaf. Price wise, this was a great deal, but won't be back due to the subpar standards of a resort with the Westin name attached to it. Frankly, if I were Westin, I wouldn't have my name attached to this resort. This really shouldn't be called a resort in any way shape or form. It's really just a 7 timeshare buildings and a pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff; good deal The staff here was welcoming and accommodating. Had an incredible view from the room. Very close to the market (the resort has outdoor bar-b-que grills for guests to use) and other shopping. Phenomenal golfing close by. Also provide complementary use of the St. Regis beach nearby! Down the road (need a car) are other fun beaches and a small spa (massages!). Daughter got engaged during our trip! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful oasis The Princeville Westin is a great place to vanish away to. The rooms are up to date and spacious with a washer and dryer and just enough kitchen to feed yourself but not enough to consider it cooking. The staff are so friendly and helpful.. There are beaches, shops, and restaurants nearby. You won't run out of things to do. If in doubt, lounge at the pool and and order a drink. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG NOT First communication from. Hotel informed. That SPG status did not count I appreciate headsup but took wind out of my sails. I should have done better due diligence especially since this was an aspirational trip. Then time share pitched to wise and knowing SPG members. HUH? Then at end of sales pitch given 50% off certificate(on rack rate)!! Really. Very bush. So disappointed in SPG. For this I accrue points?? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, Kauai. We were VERY fortunate to have a great concierge, Janardan. He gave us great advice and helped book our daily excursion. The hotel with the kitchen and laundry were excellent, making our stay more like "home." January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience We were traveling with 2 small children and the hotel staff was very accommodating and so friendly. The BBQ's and pool area were so fun for the kids. We knew before coming that there was no beach access but it was great to return to such a clean room full of amenities after a long day at the beach. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION ON NORTH SHORE WE STAYED HERE IN DEC FOR 6 NIGHTS USING ALL STARWOOD POINTS TO PAY. WE CHECKED IN AFTER DINNER SO OUR ROOM WAS DEFINITELY READY AT THAT TIME. THE GROUNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN ALONG WITH THE POOLS. WE WERE IN BLDG #5 ON THE 1ST FLOOR WHICH WAS NICE TO GO OUT TO POOLS, BBQ AREA AND TABLES WHICH WE USED FOR MANY MEALS. THIS IS ONE REASON WE CHOSE THE SPG PROPERTY WITH A FULL KITCHEN VS. JUST A FRIDGE. WE WENT TO FOODLAND PROPERTY RIGHT DOWN ROAD AND STOCKED UP ON GROCERIES. WE HAD ALL OUR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND SOME DINNERS AT RESORTS. OR PACKED A PICNIC LUNCH. THE CONDO UNIT WAS CLEAN AND UPDATED. THE BATHROOM WAS LARGE AND HAD BARS IN IT SO THINK WE GOT HANDICAPPED ACCESS ROOM WHICH WAS FINE. THE COMBO/MICROWAVE DIDNT' WORK SO WE CALLED MAINTENANCE AND WITHIN A FEW HOURS WHILE WE WERE OUT - THEY REPLACED WITH A WORKING UNIT. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE QUICK RESPONSE. WE DIDN'T USE CONCIERGE SERVICES OR GET OUR 'WELCOME GIFT' SINCE WE DIDNT' WANT ANY TIMESHARE 'PRESENTATION PRESSURE'. WE HAD READ SO MANY REVIEWS ABOUT... THE ONLY COMPLAINT BESIDE SUCH AN EARLY CHECKOUT TIME OF 10 AM WHICH WOULDN'T OR WORKED OUT WELL FOR US SINCE WE HAD EVENING FLIGHT. WE USED STARWOOD POINTS FOR EXTRA NIGHT SO WE COULD HAVE ROOM INTO EVENING. ALSO, THE A.C. WAS BLOWING DIRECTLY ONTO BED WITH ONLY VENTS THAT WEREN'T VERY ADJUSTABLE. THERE IS ON OFF AND AUTO WITH TEMP CONTROL.SO AT TIMES WE JUST LEFT IT OFF. OTHERWISE, OVERALL REALLY ENJOYED RESORT, PRINCEVILLE AREA AND A GREAT DINNER AT ST. REGIS OVERLOOKING HANALEI BAY. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking Beautiful resort with lots of elbow room. Great pool and grilling area's with hardly a blade of grass out of place... Sandwiched between a stunning golf course with awesome ocean vista's. The staff and service are wonderful. We had a great stay, it just wasn't long enough. We plan on returning soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Very unfriendly front desk manager, you get zero recognition for being gold or above. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better than this! It truly doesn't get much better than this! The staff is incredibly attentive...the accommodations are A+...the grounds are immaculate...just perfect! Even the timeshare presentation was enjoyable. I've attended several timeshare presentations at other hotel chains and usually just want to scream after 5 minutes! These folks were low-pressure and honest. Overall, it was a truly relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!! Property & Staff I can't say enough about my stay at this wonderful resort. The property is incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and the rooms are immaculate. I was very pleased to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite , much appreciated!! Special thanks to Qian at the Front desk as well as Humberto, Shannon and Kealoha and the many other staff that made my stay so enjoyable. I look forward to returning. Aloha! November 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:42:28.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>