The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans. Une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité doit être présentée lors de l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN BWI 2 DEC 13-5 DEC 13 First, I knew the WESTIN BWI experience was going to be dreadful when I was informed upon checking in I could not have a room on the 7th floor, Executive Club Level (ECL), although I resversed a king room on the ECL 7th floor one week prior. Had I known my reserved room would not be available, I would not have stayed in WESTIN BWI; or, had I been contacted prior to my arrival my reservation could not be honored, I could have made arrangements for a king room on another floor. Instead, I was assigned a room on the third floor that had greasey fingerprints on the ceiling, the carport is in poor condition, 2 uncomfortable double beds, when one flushed the toilet it vented through the bath tub/shower drain, the shower curtain was of insufficiant length and width (too short and not wide enough) the refrigerator did not get cold and shuttle buses, WESTIN and Northrop Grumman, blocked the entrance to the loading and drop off area of the hotel. I am very displeased with WESTIN BWI. Management needs to get out and about throughout the rooms to ensure they are each in excellent condition, ensure the room reserved is what one receives when one checks in and ensure Shuttle buses collect and discharge passangers only and not block the loading/discharge zone. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This is a truly nice hotel. Easy to get to from BWI, yet not an airport hotel. Great service, restaurant and easy parking. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel has no suites and the Club floor breakfast was not set up at the opening time. Had to call to get the food set up. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment I stayed at the Westin for the first time - chose the most expensive and highly rated hotel in the area so that I could be assured of getting a good night's sleep. The room was just average, with no outlets near the desk to plug in my laptop, phone, etc. There refrigerator/mini bar had no snacks or drinks, and wasn't working. I called down to have a fridge brought up, and after 30 minutes, called again (it was nighttime and I wanted to go to sleep) to see what the holdup was. They said housekeeping was on their way. 30 minutes later, with still no fridge, I called back and told them to please cancel the request because I was going to sleep. 30 minutes later, housekeeping came and banged on the door to wake me up. I was not happy. The next morning I had breakfast in the restaurant, and the staff person making the omelettes confused my order with someone else's. He apologized and remade the omelette, but it was so runny it was almost inedible. The checkin staff had forgotten to give me the voucher for breakfast, which came with the rather hefty rate I was paying, so I had to go back and get it. Nothing was horrible - it just wasn't up to the standards I expected. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located to BWI Airport Great accomodations. Restaurant was very good. Very comfortable beds and most attractive decor throughout the hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was a great stay, totally love the experience, will look at Westin hotels first from now on. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but internet... WiFi was down during stay which gave me the opportunity to enjoy the surroundings October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent and clean Good for staying over night near the airport. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, room service was slow.... May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management offered me free adult beverages in the bar b/c this yahoo photographer was rude to me I received my Amex bill and the hotel charged me for the adult beverages!!!!!!!!!!!! over $40!!!!!!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk The staff at the front desk we're excellent. First impressions make a difference. They were great! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dining Bar staff was not very pleasant. Seemed like we we're a bother. Food was not very good. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Care First night over sold. Manager went out of her way to make the next few nights better. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services Top rank customer services. The entire staff made every effort to cater to my needs. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Rooms was not ready Average service in restraunt Housekeeping needs improved August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was great This stay at the hotel was great and I will defitenly reccommand this location. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has good service The staff is friendly and wecoming. It is quiet and restfull. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Great workout facilities, nice staff, exceeded expectations. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has many great features My favorite area is the fitness room wow love it!! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay at. Always a great hotel to stay at where ever I go. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was great Extremely comforable rooms. I slept like a baby September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Sleep Best sleep in weeks. Can't wait too return. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle Airport shuttle service was real bad. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had stink bugs in my room! My four co-workers and I arrived late (10pm), I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff. I dropped my luggage off in the room and went to the restaurant and had a delicious dinner. About 11:30pm, I went to my room unpacked and began getting ready for the next days meetings (5am wake up). As I reached behind the night stand I saw at least two bugs (later found out they were stink bugs) crawling on the wall and night stand! I then began to search the room and found a nest of dead bugs behind the curtain!! I attempted to remain calm and called the front desk who agreed to switch my room. Within about 20 minutes a manager came up with a new room key. I repacked and proceed to the new room with the manager. WE searched the new room and found no bugs. However, we found numerous pieces of candy and major dust behind the beds! I told her the cleanliness was unacceptable. She was very nice and apologetic. The next morning, I asked the front desk to have the cleaning staff clean behind my beds which they did. For some reason they left the candy on my TV stand. As you can imagine, I did not sleep well as I felt like bugs were crawling on me all night. The staff did what the could under the circumstances. I would highly recommend a process improvement plan to ensure thoroughly cleaned rooms which includes cleaning behind beds, curtains, desk, night/ TV stand. I appreciate your attention to this matter. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, pool and fitness center, and delicious crab cakes We stayed here thanks to SWA due to a missed connection at BWI. Both shuttle drivers to and from the airport were friendly, courteous and helpful. The evening manager (whose name I am sorry I can't recall) and her co-worker Cierra were very welcoming and hospitable. Cierra was on duty the next morning and remembered our names and her co-worker was equally as friendly. The pool was a very nice size with lanes for lap-swimming. There was a friendly lifeguard on duty. The fitness center was the best I have seen in any hotel. There are no restaurants within walking distance and the hotel shuttle service offers transportation to them. However, we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant which had a nice ambiance. Many flight crews stay here and it was fun watching them relax and enjoy themselves. We had the crabcake sandwich with salad for our side and it was an excellent meal. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and quiet and the bathrooms were spacious. The in-room refrigerator/formerly minibar was not cool and housekeeping brought a minirefrigerator for the canolis we had bought at Carlos' Bakery in Hoboken on the way to EWR. The attitude of the staff at this very nice property helped soothe a situation that had been quite frustrating leading up to our arrival at this Westin, and made for an exceptional stay. Plus, as with all Westins, it is a smoke-free property, which alone is a reason to choose Westin. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room but management fell far short of expectations I ended up at this hotel due to a late night canceled flight. After being notified that all hotels affiliated with BWI's accommodation program were sold out (hundreds of passengers were displaced due to severe weather), I called home and asked my spouse to find the closest Westin and book it. I was utterly exhausted upon arrival due to health-related issues combined with the nightmarish experience at the airport. My room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. The positives of the stay were quickly outweighed by the realization that the nightly rate had been sharply increased from their typical published rate, likely in response to the increasing demand from stranded travelers. I asked to speak with a manager, and she told me that nothing could be done because I did.not raise the issue at check-in, and she didn't want to have to explain anything about a 'discount' to her General Manager. I explained that at check-in, I was barely coherent due to dehydration and exhaustion. I am just getting back to regular travel for work and had been looking forward to choosing Westin brands as I have so often in the past. The tone of the manager along with her unwillingness to acknowledge or address the price gouging issue left me rethinking that strategy and will likely be intentionally avoiding the Westin brand. There are simply too many options for travelers to treat a former (and future) SPG Gold client in that manner. As heavenly as the Heavenly Bed is, I would forego it in place of respectful, fair service. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just terrible!!!! Well as a Starwoods member you always expect the best well the Westin BWI needs some improvement 1. Checking in was fine the young lady was very nice our room wasn't ready she took our cell number to call us when our room was ready which was nice. 2. When we walked in the room it was hot so we turned the air down to65 and left the room until about 6pm and it still was warm didn't fill like moving . We tried leaving to go to the 7-11 around 11:30pm we started our truck up rolled down the windows and was attacked by bees they were coming in my truck my husband and I got stung we had to turn the truck off and run back into the hotel we get to the room and called down to concierge Linda answered the phone I explained to her what happen no kind of help from her so I looked up a remedy on my cellphone I needed salt and alcohol I got Linda again when she answered it sounded like I was bothering her I asked for the front desk I got Adrian he was very nice he sent up the salt and alcohol pads. There wasn't a button for room service so I got Linda again she said what do you need Mrs.Rolls I said I'm trying to order room service she said it will be 2 hours I said 2 hours she said yes the guy that cooks is the shuttle driver also so now I'm pissed off so we had to settle for chips. Now its time to get in the bed I pulled the sheets back and omg there was 2 stains I was just so disgusted I took pics and showed it to the young lady in the morning I told her everything that happen about the bees and she sent a guy out to my truck to spray for the bees for a Westin this is a disgrace period the young lady gave me 1,500 points but that's not enough for what we experienced period! July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Six Day Stay This hotel is not something Westin should be proud of. I stayed for six days starting on September 18th and departed on September 24th. The first two days were fine but starting on the weekend things went downhill fast. On Saturday my room was not touched all day. I came back to dirty towels still not collected, bed unmade, trash not collected etc. Not something you want to see after a long day. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up immediately. After 30 minutes I went down to the front desk and asked for towels and told them no one had been up to take care of things. They said they were sorry, gave me towels and that was that. 15 minutes later the housekeeper came and said she was eating when she got the call. She proceeded to ask me to empty out the coffee maker and hand her the trash. She then took the dirty towels and placed them on the cart with a pile of clean towels. Ewww! Somehow discarded furniture appeared in the hallway with chair pillows thrown on top. That remained in the hall until Monday afternoon. Dirty trays from room service were also left in the hall for two days. It's was like the staff left for the weekend and didn't return to work until Monday afternoon. (I actually took pictures of the discarded furniture etc. because I knew a picture speaks louder) I forgot to mention I was staying on the 7th floor which is Club Level. The Club Level lounge was piled high with dirty plates and utensils and tables were left uncleared. All in all, I felt like I was in a two star hotel. I voiced my concerns at check-out and they did offer me points. I declined. The staff at this hotel are just taking up space if you ask me. Westin Corporate....do something please!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reasonable what i did like about the hotel is that it was updated and well kept. That is HUGE BUT I was told check in was at 3pm. However, my room was not ready until 530pm. This was due to the military starying past their checkout. I support our military in absolute, however if I am expected to pay FULL price I should be provided with my FULL reservation. I did not push the staff for compensation, yet nothing was offered either. I aslo had asked if a cab could be called for us once we were in our room (already extremely late for the reason of us booking a hotel in the first place), and the staff said to use the shuttle. We asked about the shuttle for hours of operations what they ran to etc... couldnt tell us anything... nothing was provided and we were told we had to come down starirs and make the reservation to have one come. The person was right next to ther front desk, and i dont know why we had to come down stairs and wait. If there is a reason, taht as well was not provided. We did call for a cab, but it was taken by other guests at the hotel, which is not the hotels fault, but we could have afforded the extra wait time if we didnt have such a late check in. We also had cleaning service come at 9am telling us it was checkout. Which is wasnt. The staff memeber coudlnt speak english so she just walked away in an odd manner after telling us we had to leave. I just feel taht with a room being a total of 145 for one night, I should not have to accomodate for the extra hours they provided their last guests. We should have had been offered something for the fact that i did NOT cause a scene or become irrational. It seems that until someone makes a stink, those that are understanding and well mannered do not ever get compensation or something to make up for service that was not provided but paid for July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing stay 1. I requested You24 for one room and was approved, but when I checked in, the front desk was confused. I was afraid it might not processed correctly and unfortunately I was right. I requested 11 PM check in and 10:30 PM check out, but when I returned from my volleyball tournament, they already checked out all of my room although I gave them specifically which four rooms to check out. Luckily I booked another room to extend my stay, but the promise ws not met. 2. The pool was nice but two times when I used the pool, there was only one person (who is also a safeguard) working there, both times, I could not get a towel because it was out. The first time I was there close to the close time (which is 10 PM), the guy shut everything right at 10 and get everybody out and got me the towel. The second time when I told him that I only have 20 minutes and I need a towel, he said he would try to get someone to bring couple towel for me, but he waited until there were another three guests got out the tub and asked for towels. He got everybody out of the tub and pool and got the towel. I appreciate his efforts but I wonder why he could not get any help. Because of the wait, I had to rush a little for my train ride. 3. The hotel wireless is so bad, none of the rooms can get any wireless reception, we could not even find the wireless name on our devices. Even at the lobby, the wireless is so weaker that I did not use it wireless the whole time I stayed there. Very disappointing... 4. Club lounge was good, same as Sheraton but it's not 24 hours, Very small refrigerator and the drinks run out constantly. 5. All the guests under my reservation complained the central fan was too loud (couple of them use the ear plug) and it's very hard to adjust the room temperature. I just hard time to believe the thermostats are not working properly... 6. I had some issues with my bill and I had to use my ambassador to open a ticket to have them fix the issue. it's still open as I write this review 7. this Hotel is one of the very few hotels won't participate SPG double point promotion Overall, not a good stay, I won't recommend this hotel June 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7