The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Irritation My stay was nice. I was just disappointed because my toilet kept running. I called to have it fixed once and it remained quiet for one day and went back to running. Very annoying. The happy hour was very nice and a good time to relax after a day of meetings. The staff there were very accommodating to my dietary needs. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in Westin,Calgary Good welcome by Kevin at the entrance.We were greeted by Marianne on reception,who was terrific,very friendly,smiley and helpful. Our room603,was comfortable,and modern,with a nice shower.Although there was some building work at the rear of the hotel-you could not hear it. The daily parking charge of$cd25 is too high April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay - Unreasonable Parking The Westin Calgary is a typical Westin - comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. My issue is parking fees for this location are simply unreasonable. Both valet and self-parking are much more expensive than I have encountered at other Westin properties. Just be aware in advance so you are not caught off guard. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location For my first time in Calgary and at this Westin I was very pleased with the location downtown. Centrally located we were within walking distance to all our meeting as well as the many location for lunch and dinner. The rooms were clean and the decor seemed very new. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Calgary July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essence dining room needs improvement and staff need training Looking for a quick coffee and a muffin before a meeting this morning. Starbucks onsite had a lineup a mile long. Made the mistake of going to the Essence dining room without asking to see the menu first. Waiter poured coffee and orange juice and asked if we would be using the serve-yourself buffet. When we responded that we just wanted a muffin he explained that the coffee and juice were already $11 per person and that if we wanted any food we might as well get the $26 buffet because it was the best deal. When we asked if he was kidding about the $11 for a coffee and juice, he said, "This is the Westin," as if that was sufficient license to gouge anyone dumb enough to enter the restaurant. We didn't have time for the buffet so we said we would just have a muffin and he said he would not charge us for that if that's all we were having. How generous of him. In the end, when we went to pay the bill he was nowhere to be found. The cashier had to track him down to get our bill. He had included muffins on the bill at $3 each--maybe he was annoyed with us for not having the full buffet?? I charged the entire $29.40 for the two of us to my room and then asked for a receipt for my own records. The cashier could not provide that herself (???) and was about to leave to get the waiter to get me a copy of the bill. I said we were in a hurry and her response was, "Our servers are also busy," as if my time was not as valuable as theirs. I told her to forget it, and we left without a receipt... disappointed. Despite the satisfactory experience elsewhere at the hotel, this unsatisfactory experience at the Essence and the cavalier approach to customer service by these two staff members is enough to make me want to take my business to another Calgary hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Temperature control needs further improvement. - fan constantly runs - adjustments to stop fan is to increase temperature, however then the room gets too warm, there is no way to get it comfortable and quiet the fan - due to above problems - room remains too stuffy and dry - in general this needs much improvement January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel, excellent staff This hotel is looking a bit tired. The towels and facecloths were like using sandpaper. I was quite disappointed to see the bathroom laundry so poor, when the room rates are high enough this should not be the case. The staff in the restaurant was first class as was the food quality. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat breakfast here Food was mediocre at best but the real annoying factor was the $11 we were charged for 2 small cups of coffee. Seriously $5.50 per cup that's twice as much as a Starbucks Venti coffee and we all know Starbucks is over charging. Westin you need to do some market research and stop gouging your best customers. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Hit and a Miss Excellent, friendly staff and a great location. Room was clean but thermostat was not working - room was cold but said it was 22 degrees! Had to layer to get work done. After a long day I was very disaapointed with my room service meal - the fried chicken was beyond dry. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never received points for enrollling in the Green Choice program I would have given this hotel 5 stars except I never was credited my 6 nights worth of points at checkout for enrolling in the Make a Choice Program during my last stay. Called customer service to follow up and still no luck. Next time I will be will sure to ask for documentation upon checkout. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort The only reason I gave you a "GOOD" rating for room comfort was because thete were 4 of us and the room felt small. We were bumping each other trying to get into the bathroom. But the mattreses were very comfy. So that was important ;-) Overall, Excellent Hotel. We would definately stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! I absolutely loved this hotel! Staff were great! I was able to check in very early and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel for pleasure, business, and maybe even a vacation. With a great location you are near a mall and the main hub of Downtown Calgary! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room! When we arrived in our lovely room, the temperature was short of freezing! It never really warmed up and when we asked if there was any way of really regulating the temperature, someone brought us a very small heater which did nothing to improve the situation! And where was the mini refrigerator? August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm safety comment During the 2am fire alarm on Feb 27, I did not see hotel staff effectively directing hotel patrons what to do. Hotel staff were not visible. Orange safety vest stored in the lobby for staff may have helped this. Training on where guests should muster and how staff should direct them is needed. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I would suggest that you let your guest know about the construction that is going on next to the hotel. I was hoping to sleep in and was woken up at 7am by the construction noise. If the person is awake early it is not a problem, but it your guest wants to sleep longer it is very inconvinient February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Aside from the excellent rooms, the best thing about this hotel is the staff! I have stayed in Calgary at this hotel 5 times in the past 4 weeks, and would like to thank several of the staff members for making the experience that much better. Akila, at the front desk was very helpful with locating boxes of supplies that my company had shipped to the hotel. She even remembered my name when I walked in the front door! Pallavi, with banquet services, spent extra time with me helping to ensure that our group's meeting room needs were met. She also managed to remember me from one week to the next. And finally, Annie T., in the breakfast room, was always very nice and extremely friendly, (and always remembered to bring a to-go cup of coffee for me). Big rooms, nice views, fancy amenities are easy to forget. It's the little things, the personal touches, that make a stay enjoyable. For all of these and many others, I would like to thank Akila, Pallavi, and Annie for making these past few weeks truly memorable. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only if all other hotels were booked up Old, tired and dirty rooms. Long past due for a remodel. This hotel is for business travelers only. Definately not suitable for any romantic getaways. As soon as I saw the facilities, I wanted to leave. Hotel staff advised that I would have to pay even if I chose to leave. Nice! September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maykin: A Rockstar in Housekeeping Just want to tell the world about a wonderful exprience I had at the Calgary Westin last week. Housekeeper went WAY out of her way to sew on a button to my blazer without being asked to do so. Her "servant's heart" was very much appreciated. The world needs more Maykin's in it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storm Stayed in Calgary - well taken care of I arrived in Calgary in the middle of a blizzard. The Westin stafff was very hospitable and took great care of me. You were most helpful the following day to locate transportation to the airport for a party of 6. Thank you Calgary Westin! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Overall the Westin Calgary is a very nice hotel living up to the comfort you expect from Westin Hotels. Well located downtown, with all the amenities, friendly staff, and well appointed rooms. The only downside would be it is overpriced compared to other Westin locations. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful rooms My partner and I stayed at the Westin and were 100% happy with the service & the beautiful room! Nothing was a problem for the staff anytime we asked a question everything was done with a smile and ease. I would defiantly reccomend and stay here again. What a great hotel! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was exemplary! I was greeted from when I got off my shuttle and by every staff person I saw. The conference manager Toby was exceptional, he was busy, efficient and wonderfully polite! Great job to the whole Calgary Westin team! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Once again my stay at the Westin was almost perfect. Check in was excellent. I stayed in the executive tower which is where the pool and gym are located. Breakfast buffet was really good and was offered a coffee to go .... great staff as usual! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for business This hotel is extraordinarily clean, luxurious and well staffed. The value you get far surpasses hotels in other major metropolitan areas that charge significantly more money. I highly recommend this hotel for Calgary. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Violet67 This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Calgary and connected to the +15 which we enjoyed..Everyone was accommodating and the room was quite nice with comfortable beds..I would certainly recommend staying at the Westin Calgary and I will stay on my next visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Happy with my Stay The staff were great!!! From the second i walked into the door i was greeted and helped. One saw I had my hands full and ran to grab my bags and bring them down the steps. Thanks for an awesome stay ill be back for sure! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ddin't meet any of my expectation from other westin. My very first issue with the hotel is the parking lot. Very confusing with only one lane in and out, and still need to pay the full price for it. The room doesn't have much a view to talk about. The front desk is not very friendly to greed the guests. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location giving easy access We enjoyed our brief stay and would definatley return to Calgary. The hotel was excellent,however compared with the other hotels we've used on this trip the room was on the small side. Excellent evening meal in the Steakhouse restaurant, steaks to die for! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff Very expensive -$500+ for 2 double rooms, would not take SPG points. All staff except the Bell-boys were very rude! Run-down hotel for a downtown location! Sure it was Stampede time but that's when you should be at your best, not just gouging for money! July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom For Midgets This was my worst Westin experience in North America. There is no self parking and the entire parkade is under construction...total chaos. The bathroom in its entirety was the size of a large closet.....totally unacceptable October 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>