The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin stay 2/11-2/14 My experience at this hotel was exceptional. The location, room and features were great In addition the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make us feel very welcoming. The restaurant staff was great especially the host, Juan, who greeted us every morning for breakfast and gave us all kind of useful information about San Diego, and our waitress, Teresa, who served us dinner at night. I cannot compliment you enough on this well run and exceptional hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient Hotel Stayed here for a meeting. At about 11pm about 10 of us arrived and they had us checked in and taken care of in about 20 minutes. Extra staff showed up to help. Room service was prompt. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great staff! I had a small problem with my shower. I reported it to a very helpful and polite person at the Front Desk and it was fixed that morning. I had no further problems. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. I appreciated having complimentary bottles of water. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay of My LIfe I've travelled to 25+ countries, worked for a competing hotel chain and spent 5 years in the hospitality industry. This is by far the best experience I've ever had. From the pick up at the airport (Daniel the bellman), our experience with your staff was spectacular. This was a special trip for my husband and I. It was my birthday weekend, and our last getaway before becoming parents in May. We chose San Diego for a little bit of sunshine and change of scenery from our native Portland. Nate checked us in at the front desk, offered us a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast the next morning, and he and Daniel sent up a little birthday cake for me the following day with a personal note. They were both very attentive, kind and went out of their way to be helpful. Molly the concierge was also over the top helpful. She made reservations for dinner, gave us coupons for Sea World and the zoo, and gave us the VIP treatment the whole time. She called ahead to the restaurant we visited on my birthday and the GM gave us personal service, comped my husband's drinks, our appetizer and my non-alcholic beverage. Honestly, I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was, and it was all due to the incredible staff. We are Westin guests for life after this! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff and Great Property Thank you for making my stay in San Diego such a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and made sure I had everything I needed, especially the front desk staff. I would absolutely recommend this property to others. It is centrally located to excellent restaurants, shopping and the pier. Cheers! Stacey February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch service, needs a facelift though The hotel staff is incredible. In particular, Gentle and Foster at the Front Desk did everything they could to make sure the stay was incredible -- and Justin was great, too. The breakfast is not terribly great, but the service there is great, too. There is a shuttle to and from the airport that's free. The rooms are kind of funky, as everything was designed on an angle. Also it seems that they haven't been renovated for about a decade. However, the service at this hotel is so great that it really compensates for its dated appearance. I would definitely consider staying here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deliver e-mail folios as promissed I had paid for 3 individual rooms with my AMEX card. At check out at approximately 10:00 am during a conference break I turned in the keys for 2 rooms requesting at that time from the clerk to e-mail to my address the portfolios for these two rooms as well as for room #3 which was not vacated at that time. I was assured that would be done as soon as room #3 was also vacated. Our CEO (room #3) checked out approx. 1 hr later, he handed the clerk my business card which has my e-mail and requested again that his portfolio would be e-mailed to me. The only portfolio e-mailed as requested was for my room, neither the 2nd or 3rd room ever showed up. I e-mailed them requesting they forward the missing portfolios immediately. No response at all. Upon calling by telephone I was giving the run-a-round also and advised by their representative that I would have to fill out a special request form that would be e-mailed to me within 48 hours. This was a very bad experience - we attended a large conference at their Hotel (268 attendees) but it is unlikely that we would recommend using this hotel January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make the Westin The Westin in San Diego is the best! The staff are as friendly and helpful as can be with a comittment to customer service. Amy at the front desk was fantastic! She represents what Westin is about! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buisness night Great food and wonderful accomadtions during my conference January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOUSEKEEPING POOR WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE ROOM HAD A BURNT OUT BULB BY THE BED AND A SIGNIFICANT LEAK IN THE BATHTUB. THE BULB GOT CHANGED AFTER 2 TRIES BUT THE LEAK CONTINUED FOR THE 6 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE AND PROBABLY FOREVER. ON 3 OF THE NIGHTS WE DID NOT HAVE CLEAN TOWELS AND/OR THE DIRTY TOWELS WERE NOT REMOVED. WHEN THE TOILET PAPER WAS FINISHED A NEW ROLL WAS LEFT ON THE SINK BUT NOT INSTALLED. THERE WERE MANY SIMILAR SMALL PROBLEMS.THERE IS NO STANDARD OR QUALITY CONTROL EVIDENT. NO WAY IS THIS A FOUR STAR HOTEL. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location of this hotel It is close to the airport with free shuttle, walking distance to the bay, seaport village gas lamp district, many restaurants and only a block from the trolleys to old town And the zoo. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is AWESOME!! I have been at this hotel three times now, and I have both loved the rooms, the HUGE space inside of them, as well as the really fun and friendly staff. Everyone really cares about you at this Westin hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. -Shannon January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service I had a wonderful time during my stay at the Westin San Diego. The staff did an excellent job, and I was beyond impressed! I wanted to particularly commend Luke, the front desk manager, for going above and beyond to clarify and address a small issue I encountered during my stay. He is a true service professional, with a keen eye for detail. From check-in to check-out (and drop-off at the airport -- thanks, Daniel!), I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin San Diego and hope to return again soon. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My first time booking a hotel and I am sure glad I booked this place! It is not tooooo close to gaslamps where all the craziness happens but not to far from it where it's walking distance is about 4 blocks! (sounds like a lot but it really isn't) Maybe 10 minutes but when you are in deep conversations with your friends 10 minutes is nothing! I read reviews that parking is a pain in the rear end but my friends and I parked about a minute away from the hotel at the meters. Checkin was at 3 so we only paid a few dollars for parking and after 6pm it is free and all day sunday!! We saved a lot of money that way too! So if you can, try to find meter parking. The only thing is that if you came on a weekday, you'd probably have to get up super early to feed the meter at 8am. Anyways, check in was super simple. I had booked a room for 2 people but my other 2 friends decided to come with so I asked them if I could upgrade to a deluxe room. It was $20 more which isn't so bad. The only thing was when i got up to the room, the deluxe room looked like a regular room. The only thing added was a chair (which we did not sit on) and just a little more space between the two double beds. When I hear deluxe, I was thinking of an added couch and something a lot bigger. No biggie I guess. The beds are super comfortable!!!! I could lay in them all day! Complimentary water bottle was available too. Check out was just as simple as check in. Nate was very helpful and asked me if i was an SPG member. I was not but within a few minutes, I WAS! He explained to me what it was about so i signed up. Of course, who could say no to that pretty smile of his ;) I will definitely be coming back here if I were to visit SD again :) January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating staff Excellent service, friendly and welcoming. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Value In town for social purposes. The valet services were great along with the in and out privileges. From the initial greeting, front desk service, SPG Recognition, room condition, beds, etc., this was a true Westin Experience. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Molly was especially helpful to my daughter who needed tea/aloe to help her regain a healthy balance after a long flight from the east coast. She was excellent facilitating our trip with discount tickets to the zoo and with recommendations for sights to see while we we there. She's a gem. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I was expecting We chose the Westin as first time guests to stay for New years eve. When we arrived, the concierge initially told us a different rate than was quoted over the phone. She first used my boyfriend's credit card, stated it worked but the comnputer system could not check us in, then used my card, and said the same. After disappearing for over 15 minutes, she returned and tried the first card again and said it worked. We have since noticed that both of our cards were charged for the room. The room in itself was average, but we notice the bathroom had no basic amenities. There was no soap for washing hands! The shower drain was clogged so when you showered you were ankle deep in water. The room was not very clean, with stains on the chairs and comforter. We were only there for one night so decided just to let it go until we saw the double charge. We have stayed at other chain hotels which were much nicer for MUCH less. This will be our first and LAST stay at a westin. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge At multiple times we used guest services and Concierge and each time we found that what we requested or were told did not happen and we would half to repeat our request. We wanted a spa that did nails. We were told about a different spa because Westin did not. We arrived at spa and they did not do nails either. Spa indicated that they have several issues with concierge lately. It appears that there is also an issue wi with January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay away from home Will seek out this hotel on my next trip to San Diego December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, good food at reasonable price. Convenient location, easy to get around..breakfast and dinner both are good..good service and reasonable price... December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Want To Leave! I chose this Westin because I'd always wanted to stay here when I lived in San Diego about a decade or so ago. I loved it! From the valets, the front desk person, the bellboy, to the bartender, my friend and I felt welcomed and valued. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had the best sleep...we slept until almost noon! We were surprised because we had never slept that late ever. Wonderful bed! The only thing that was missing was a microwave in the room, but that was a small detail. Great mojitos during happy hour. We will try to stay here again! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice beds and a good price Affable staff and a nice room. The bathtub had a short and curly and another strangers straight hair. When you are about ready to shower and pull the curtain back, the last thing you want to do is call housekeeping to come clean what should have been done right the first time. They should look into better training for the housekeeping staff and room inspectors. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is fine, but huge parking fee! $32 for overnight parking??! That is ridiculous; not reasonable at all. That huge fee will likely drive me somewhere else where I'm not taken advantage of when it comes to simply parking my car. Very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific staff Had meetings all day at the hotel and staff were very accommodating for a late check out for my wife...thank you. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Concern and Dissapointment On the first morning of my stay, "security" entered the room with a pass key without any announcment nor knock. The follow up to this incident was less than appropriate.. It was both disconcerting and absolutely unnacceptable. The story i was given is that they did not know that I was in the room. Clearly there were a number of failures here, much too many to get into details here. Suffice to say, this experiance was both unnaceptable and certainly not reflective of the quality and the brand of this facility. I am extremely unhappy as to how this situation was handled. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Driver First off the hotel is awesome and all it has to offer. Now to the important part of being away from home. My wife and I felt we had walked in our home away from home when we were first in the presence of Molly the concierge. From the moment we met her our whole experience was lifted to a level never expected. This woman is amazing and she is for real. No phony put on a smile or I can't wait to get off attitude which most of us walk around with. I would be very careful with her because some exec. is going to snatch her up and well your loss. Also the driver, Ali was so much fun and joyful. Westin has winners. Take good care of them. Merry Christmas December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good...but needs maintenance Hotel is generally good when the price is low. Needs general maintenance & staff should be more consistent. Sometimes staff attitude is a little less than friendly. I suggested to front desk that they ask building owners to clean the windows as they look cloudy because of the dirty film. Girl at front desk stared at me blankly and said that they can't do it when the hotel is full. Never heard that excuse before! December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No promised amenities Were told there would be a reception each night. There was not one either night we stayed. None of the staff knew why or could find out why. Beds were uncomfortable. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable stay The room was very nice and comfortable. We had just completed a cruise and arrived rather early. We were able to get settled into our room right away. Very nice. Public transportation is close and easy to use. November 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T20:08:10.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>