The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Детройт,
  • Мичиган
  • 48226
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Rooms The hotel is nice and clean. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The spa was the BOMB!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Meeting Venue Overall - this is a beautiful facility. My two complaints would be the lack of free WIFI and a really noisy in room AC. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program The so called green program is misleading. I thought I was agreeing to not refresh towels and linens. In fact I was agreeing to no maid service at all. No bed making, no trash pick up, no coffee refill, no water refill, no toiletries replenishment and no cleaning of any kind. So basically you're signing up to get no service even though you're staying in a luxury hotel and all you get in return is a $5 voucher. It's a terrible deal. Never again. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service We left the hotel on Sun. morning and after we left we returned because we had forgotten something. We pulled up to approx. 4-5 valet people talking to each other in front on the hotel. With not another car in sight they were arguing over who would park the car!! I sat in the car while my husband went in and had homeless people hovering around me and other hotel patrons. I feel a hotel employee should watch and move these people along! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor survive upon arrival and checkout We arrived on a cold windy afternoon to about 6-8 employees standing in front of the hotel. Not one person offered to help with luggage or approached our car.We struggled with our luggage in the lobby until we complained and an employee finally helped us out. The registration people were not friendly ,professional or welcoming ! We had the same poor service at checkout. Staff in restaurant and bar were great. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic weekend We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the Westin Book Cadillac. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a bowl of mixed berries. That was just perfect. We then had dinner at Roast, always great; had a wonderful 2 nights sleep; walked along the riverwalk, went to the DIA and in general had a perfect celebration. thank you so much November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Detroit I used my reward of a free night here, taking advantage of the area and visiting the DIA. I live just across the river in Windsor so I didn't have far to travel. What a lovely hotel. Old world charm with all the modern touches that make one comfortable. My room was beautiful with a view! I usually get stuck in an awful room when using free nights or points. Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice but expensive in many ways The hotel was very nice. Only complaint I have is the price for valet parking and having to pay for wifi. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was not what I expected to find in Detroit. The restaurants were excellent. Our server at Roast was like having our own personal sommelier. The fitness center is about the best I have experienced in a hotel when traveling. The staff at the hotel were friendly and immediately addressed all of my needs. Everything about this hotel was excellent with one exception - their Best Rate Guarantee. I booked our room from the hotel website and they would not honor their guarantee because I submitted my claim 22 mins past the cutoff time. The difference was $36/day. I felt the hotel should have honored the reduced rate considering what I paid per day and I followed all terms of their best rate guarantee. This hotel caters to the business crowd. The wi-fi is not free in the rooms. I wish the hotel would reconsider this. Overall this is an excellent hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful reno! Rooms were wonderfully large and comfortable. Restaurants are very nice (thought Roast could use a more powerful venting system--too much kitchen odor in the dining area). Lobby is very comfortable. Staff is responsive. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very Nice, nice rooms, clean, great customer service. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated my needs... The host at check-in asked if I was visiting for business or pleasure. I mentioned that I was on a work assignment, but was hoping to have a treat and have dinner at "Meat". He asked if he could make my dinner reservation. He called immediately and worked to make sure I had the reservation time I desired. It doesn't get better than this.... E October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great This hotel was ok, but wasn't as great as I expected. The room was pretty standard, and nothing special. It was well appointed and the bed was comfortable, but otherwise was just ok. We paid extra for a "preferred room" with a city view. Our room looked as the side of a blighted building and a parking lot. Not exactly a "city view". The bathroom was mediocre at best. The shower tile had mold/mildew issues, which surprised me for a newer hotel that is promoted as a higher-end hotel with a room that cost over $400 for one night. Overall I was disappointed, but the stay was still pleasant. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERSONNEL I highly recommend the BOOK Cadillac for her amazing staff, room appointments, restaurants, and SPA !! Spa is located on first floor hidden behind escalator, just before the workout room and pool. Spa staff are professional and work efficiently and professionally to provide massage, facials, manicure and pedicure for all guests - male and female alike. I highly recommend BOOK for a weekend getaway or business respite. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel like I live here I stay here at least a few times a week and they never disappoint! Also, try the chicken tacos from the lobby bar, they are fantastic! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security Director Pillows are the worst for sleeping. You lay your head down and you SINK. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. The staff at this hotel was amazing. Everything was in order and top notch with exception of bedding. It would have rated much higher however the pillows were old and bedding was very rough. Was not my best night sleep due to bed comfort and noise. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! We only stayed one night for our anniversary and couldn't get into Roast but was able to eat at 24grille and it was good. The room was awesome! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely weekend The room decor was lovely - tranquil and restful, with a spacious bath. Bedding and mattresses were perfect and free of fragrances. One suggestion - please check the room a/c filters, ours was badly in need of replacement and caused some allergic reactions. Restaurant staff was not friendly and we would not return for meals for that reason. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious, comfortable Large rooms with everything you need but nothing special. In the future, I'll try the service where they provide workout gear for a fee so that you don't have to pack bulky sneakers. Wifi isn't included, and that's absurd. Courteous staff, but the concierge was never on duty when we didn't his/her assistance. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistenly meets my expectations I've stayed here several times the past year. The staff is always helpful and friendly and the room comfortable and clean. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac Overall a good stay. The check-in went very smoothly and the staff was very helpful and welcoming upon arrival. Where it fell apart a bit was when it came to the staff. My room was not made up on Saturday evening, which was annoying and, upon departure, I called down to have my car brought up from the valet station and, after waiting the 15 minutes I was told it would take to retrieve it, the keys were still at the valet stand. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant The restaurant we ate breakfast at was "okay" at best. Service was terrible. Only two people working the floor and the food was cold, they forgot items ordered, and when brought to the table were cold. It certainly needs attention. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping My wife and I stayed here for two nights. After our first night, we ordered some room service, which was excellent, and our housekeeper knocked on the door. We weren't ready to leave for the day yet, so we turned her away. Once we were ready to leave, I called the front desk who told me "I'll call housekeeping to make sure they go to your room after they're done with the room they're currently working on". About an hour and a half later, I called again from outside the hotel to make sure our room had been cleaned. I was told "they're in your room right now cleaning it". We stayed outside the hotel for another 30 minutes to be sure our room would be clean when we got back. To our surprise, we got back to the room, and it was untouched. I called the front desk and explained this, and asked for new towels. The housekeeper then finally came to our room, but at this point in the day, we were about to get ready for our evening of events. So I just asked for towels, which she gave us. THEN about 20 minutes later, another person knocked on our door with more towels, and was surprised to find out that I had already received them. Overall, it was one of the worst displays of communication at a "great hotel" that I've ever experienced. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great feel. The combination of great service; a fine restaurant (Roast) and the proximity to the sports stadiums and Corktown (Slow's BBQ) make this an excellent hotel experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star hotel in Detroit It is so awesome to know that there is a five star quality hotel in Detroit! If this hotel where in another city like New York or chicago, the room that we have stayed in would have been an easy $400.00 per night. Everything was great and my husband even ordered their mattress pad while we were at the hotel. He wanted to buy the heavenly bed but since our mattresses at home were all like this one then we just had to get the mattress pad! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No response from management Clean and excellent hotel with the exception of my 10th floor stay. Important meetings and two nights in a row around 2AM both nights I wake up to loud laughter, yelling and people talking. I checked out in the morning what I thought was a stairwell but it is where staff change takes place with no regard for their guests and when I called reported this the second night they laughed and shined a light in my room???? The morning I left I asked for a manager but no manager was onsite at 8:30AM?? so I left my card so they could call me. No phone call. Glad our corp headquarters has other hotels in the area for my next trip to Detroit. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Urban Oasis This was my first visit to this hotel. It will not be my last: It was ideally suitable for my needs, and those of my fellow 18 travellers from Toronto, visiting Detroit for the weekend. From the Valet's warm welcome greeting and smile to the delicious dinner at Roast to the comfortable bed and room. Of special note, the gracious service assistance of Sylvester, the concierge, this Westin will be top of list of 'go to' properties when I return to Detroit. An ideal location and central axis to all points of interests in the city. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally unexpected! From the moment I walked in to the moment the valet gave me my keys back when I left the facilities were totally unexpected. I felt like I was staying in a Hotel for royalty and surely this room wasn't meant for me. Too bad I was only there one night. Thank you! September 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:17.091-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_569, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>