The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place in Orlando! Attended a local conference and chose the Westin for easier access to the event as well as the always reliable, high quality accomodations. Great staff, good food and ideal location to host several business meetings. Hope to return there sometime in future. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Around Quality The Staff was great. The restaurant and rooms were great. I can't complain about any of the amenities except for the fitness center which was small with minimal equipment available September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando convenience Great location for attending the Surf Show convention. Never disappointed with a Westin property. Love the beds and non smoking policies. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No recognition of SPG status As a regular weekly guest, I was out in a studio. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Gateway I love this hotel. When I check in, they acknoledge my status as a gold member and upgraded me to a very nice room with an excellent city view. The room was very clean. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MY EXPERIENCE Although this hotel is a beautiful property and I was very impressed with my room. I was not happy with the experience that I encountered. I always make it a point to stay at a starwood property. Had I know that The President would be a guest here at the same time I may have stayed somewhere else. I had a hectic schedule of work and was looking forward to resting and relaxing the Sat Sept 8 Much to my disappointment it was quite the contrary. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for working Terrible internet. I called their IT division 3 times. Finally, I gave up and went elsewhere to work. I was also here while Obama stayed. I had to be bomb searched, had to wait 20+ minutes in lobby with crying kids because we could not use elevator. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the MEAC/ SWAC Challenge Weekend The hotel was extremely comfortable thus the heavenly bedding. Staff were helpful and rendered excellent hospitality services. The location was a perfect vicinity to all attractions, Fla Citrus Bowl, dowtown , and airport but yet it was private quarters from the busy International drive. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suites I recommend the Corner Room Suite, this suite is as lovely as they come! Great price also!! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Friendly Very comfortable accommodations and super friendly staff. Our family attended Star Wars Celebration at the convention center and walked over the first day - a long walk, but doable. The better choice the next few days was to take a cab to the west concourse - just $5. Fee was the same to get over to the restaurants on International. Breakfast at the Westin Imagine is great - including the double lattes we needed. We skipped buying internet service for our room and just plugged in at the business center for free to check email when needed. One thing we would have liked was the option of having laundry facilities available so we could do a late load of laundry for the next day without having to wait for laundry service. Overall, the staff is dedicated to making every day excellent. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Stayed here because am Starwood member and was going to convention center. What impressed the most was the helpfulness and friendliness of ALL staff, including front desk, restaruant, housekeeping. They went out of their way to be nice and solve the minor problems that arose. Starwood perks were administered correctly. My only complaint is no shuttle to convention center. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking past the bad things First, let me give credit to Wayne (valet) and Bryan (front desk) for doing an outstanding job. Second, despite a room safe that never worked and despite under-cooked chicken that made me sick less than 1 hour after eating it, I enjoyed my stay. Why? Because the facilities were top-notch and because you have top-notch people working there. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in excellence I chose to stay here primarily because it was a member of the Starwood club. What I was not expecting was how accommodating they were. I had a later conference I had come to town for, as such I had much to bring and needed a later check out. I was able to get a late check, and also had an upgrade available to the best suite I have stayed in a long time. Room service was delivered on time first thing in the morning to ensure I was not late and had a great breakfast. For such a centralized location in Orlando, this is by the most quiet and well placed resort I have stayed at in my many visits to the area. I definitely will be going back. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful spacious suites We had a party of 7 and the room accommodated all our needs. We used the gym and pool and both facilities were clean and well equipped. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! This was a last minute reservation and I have never stayed at this particular Westin before. Check in was quick and Staff was very helpful with any questions I had throughout my stay. The Hotel had a relaxing pool and patio area, breakfast buffet, and spotless Maid service. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Orlando I have stayed at this property several times, and they always exceed all my expectations. From wonderful rooms, to a great staff the Westin Imagine has it all. I must point out the great Front Desk staff member Michaela, who was ready and able to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend this property. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi i stayed at the westin between 8/1/12 and 8/4/12 and was really happy and impressed with the hotel itself. i was very disappointed that wifi was NOT free; for such an expensive rate, i expected free wifi as well as a complimentary contenital breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to those who are on business trips August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel was ok -- the staff was nice when I checked in but not overly helpful. The wireless was awful in the room, which was ridiculous considering how expensive it was. I couldn't even check email. I eventually ended up having to use the ethernet code for my computer, which was fine, but couldn't do that for my phone. The hotel was okay overall -- for a work trip it was fine. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by under promise and OVER DELIVERED!!!! My flight got delay from NYC and wasn't expecting to get to my room till the next day. I was able to call the hotel and they took care of everything. THey upgrade me to a suite which was absolutely amazing. The in house restaurant was delicious, I also had privilege to meet the main chef and he was a great guy. The bartender by the pool was great he gave me a scoop on what to do and what places to hit up during my stay! Also BIG SHOUT OUT TO THE FRONT DESK STAFF! The whole stay was extremely relaxing you guys always under promise and over deliver! I am glad I stayed there! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Better Thanks for the upgrade. Still finding hair in the bathrrom and the towels are old and hard. It would be nice if a free night was free including parking. How about that internet charge? August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for much more They gave me the room I asked for and everyone was very friendly. 2nd time staying here and will return July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Very friendly and polite. Offered us a room upgrade without asking. She was WONDERFUL. The only thing we would change is the parking fee should have been included in the room fee even if it results in higher fee. Having it as an adder did not sit well (kind of a bad surprise). I rather pay a little more for the room but have the parking complimentary/already included as with most hotels. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice But.. This is was our second stay at the hotel. We stayed the last week of July. I had 20 room nights during this week. Even though I liked the property and my party enjoyed it, I had to say that I was offended by the Front Desk Manager. I thought this manager was in the hospitality business, that is, attracting people to the property, not scaring them away. For my whole stay, she will never greet people in my group, always avoiding. Where are the people skills? I would have expected an apology for the way she offended me when I checked in. Of course, I will not ask for it. It should be a natural. Most of the other people working there are nice and courteous. It is a nice property, but it is a step down when compared with the other hotels in walking distance from Orange Convention Center. It is a quiet property and the pool area is nice. Rooms are very nice and if you get an upgrade it is awesome. Food options are very limited. Fiorella offers good food, but that's about it. The burgers on the children's menu are terrible; they are completely burned and bitter. Make, sure you mention how you want them for your children; they assume that kids will eat burned, bitter burgers. Great restaurants on International Drive. For some reason, this property has a tough time connecting with conferences/conventions that are taking place acrross the street. That was the case with our 20,000 people convention. It seems a management problem. This hotel should always be full. Will I come back? Of course... my kids enjoy Westin. It is a relaxing place. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good alternative to disney properties nice hotel that is away from the disney chaos. rooms are very nice and upgrade to suite was a nice surprise. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS We had our law firm retreat at Westin in Orlando. We are from Orlando and were looking for a local hotel that would be conducive to our needs over a weekend. The hotel was fantastic. The management took care of all our guests and made them feel special. The rooms were fantastic and I would suggest you check out their suites. My room was a fantastic and the Heavenly Bed as usual is hard to beat! The italian restaurant was excellent and served excellent appetizers and their Cioppino (seafood stew) was hard to beat. Whenever we had a need, the staff and hotel responded immediately. The gym is right off the pool and feels open inside and had good equipment. What I really was impressed was by the way they handled our group. The hotel is busier during the week with conventions and not as busy during the weekend, the management therefore worked hard to accomodate us and recognized my gold membership and gave us upgrades. We will have our retreat their again next year! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a wedding What a great time we had at the Westin Imagine. A wonderful check-in where we were actually recognized as elite members and given a nice upgraded room. What a view! !!th floor, outside corner, wrap-around balcony, 1 bedroom suite. One of the best Westin experiences we've ever had, and we've been to MANY, from Hawaii to St John. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by chis·el·ling management with nice staff nearly 15 dollars per day for for internet access at business convention center hotel a surprise. A complementary water bottle, with complementary label next to another water bottle if used would cost you $ 4.00, refrigerator with no real source of things to put in refrigerator near hotel. Have to go off site for "real" convenience store or grocery. Location Captive lack of choice with restaurant. No microwave standard. Hotel approved taxi service with "off" meter drivers that attempt to bill passengers at will. Multiple problems with hotel approved cabs. Staff was friendly and helpful but management chiselling led me to change to another property. July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin I called the hotel to let you know that we will need a late arrival checkin. When we got to the room, there was an unclean smell, like stale smoke or dirty smelling carpets. When I requested a room change, the front desk told me that there was nothing available with 2 queen beds. I was offered a king bed and a rollaway bed. Finally, after my firm request that my family would not be able to stay for 3 nights in these conditions, we were given another room. The bathroom walls had some brown stains on it and several of the towels had gray marks on it. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven Experience Spoiled My Stay Stayed here for 2 nights for work in the area in a standard king SPG room. Location is decent: it's close to I-Drive but not actually on I-Drive so traffic isn't bad. There's a Publix supermarket just down the road so you can stock up on food for the in-room fridge. Check in was quick and easy. Valet helped me with my bag and was super friendly and helpful. Had to ask about free breakfast and my key didn't work the first time, which was annoying. Room was decent but bathroom wall was dirty and there was hair in my sink and in my tub. While a bit grossed out, I didn't feel like changing rooms since I already unpacked so I just dealt with it. My balcony had a nice view of the convention center and I could see Sea World's fireworks at night. There was no furniture on my balcony like I saw on other balconies, though maybe people moved their chairs and stuff outside? I appreciate the green option (in lieu of daily housekeeping, you can get SPG points or a voucher for food onsite). I asked for points but got the voucher instead. I stayed for 2 nights but only got one voucher. Wifi was available but was spotty in my area on the 8th floor (SPG level). I had to sit on the couch to get decent signal and it wasn't stable enough to work. That was probably my biggest gripe of my stay. Food was fantastic. Had the truffle fries at the bar and the All American Breakfast. No complaints and the service was wonderful. All of the employees I interacted with were very helpful. My coffee maker and iron worked fine. Overall, I'd stay here again but I'll be sure to pay more attention to the areas mentioned above before unpacking so I can request a different room if I have similar issues. July 3, 2012
  • 2015-12-01 T09:39:13.888-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>