The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Westin has a fabulous location. The Westin Copley is great for a weekend away to shop, dine and take in the latest exhibits at the cities fabulous museums. Enjoyed a fun jaunt with some gal friends!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Fill things could improve, like do not charge a bottom of water US$ 4.50. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, for a price Pro: location, great view, clean room, very comfortable bed, helpful front desk staff Con: no free internet access in room, no fridge in room, no SPG check-in line open, very expensive parking Overall good experience, although expected more from a flagship Starwood property as you do pay a premium for such a great location and do not get anything extra in return. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Main Lobby Seating Arrangement The Main Lobby's seating areas are arranged with sofas and chairs clustered around coffee tables. This may look nice but it is a very inefficient seating arrangement. Often less than half of the seating is taken around the table, but due to the arrangement of the chairs and sofas, it is not welcoming to other parties because it appears to be intruding on the occupiers territory. My coworker and I sat down in a cluster of a sofa and 4 chairs. There was a couple occupying the end of the sofa and one adjacent chair. We sat at the other end. Evidently they were having a serious conversation but our presence caused them to stop and separately depart. These clusters, while appearing nicely arranged are not inviting for shared use. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place Boston The Junior Suite was just incredible! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We can always count on people like Lincoln at Service Express. Helpful, caring and very efficient and reliable. Professional. Front office - Shazia who is accommodating and cheerful and knows her job well. Evan, Ismail and Shun Tao always looking out for guests. Know their job well . But their caring attitude brings them a notch above many others in the industry. The Westin Copley should leverage on its people. Front office service is patchy, from the very good like Shazia to many indifferent ones. The effort though is quite evident that many do try. . The lobby area can be improved. It is often in disarray and messy. Not tidy and elegant. More like the waiting room of a train station .. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but NOISY stay This is my second stay at this location and the rooms and beds are very nice. The main problem is the noise level in the rooms. There is a large space under the door to the room and you hear everything going on outside your room very loudly. Also Guest Room doors Slam shut and make a very loud noise. So you also hear everyone coming and going. Other Business associates told me they experienced this issue as well in this location. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel many times and love the location. The hotel is nice overall, but there are some drawbacks to staying there. The internet service is unreliable at best, so if you need it for work be prepared to be frustrated. Also, the heating system is bizarre. It blows warm air for a few minutes then blows ice cold air so you have to shut it off. It's happened to me in several different rooms when I've stayed there, so it's the heating system itself, and not the room. If you're staying there in the colder months bring a sweater. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views of the city Wonderful location with great views of the city. Staff were attentive. Lori, the concierge, was most helpful with our many requests. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need more mirrors Instead of picture over desk, why not a mirror? When you have more than one woman in room, not enough mirrors. Room was great, beautiful view of downtown Boston and Charles River. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located From when I checked in to when I checked out my overall experience was lasting and I give the staff (front desk/house keeping) a 10+!! Just a few things that I could comment on are that the curtains behind the TV would not completely close because of the wires and cables so when the sun was setting it was difficult to watch the TV as well as that the room itself needs a little updating i.e. wall nicks/dings, wallpaper, carpeting, furniture nicks/dings, hallway walls and carpeting. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Westin Copley is so pretty, but this past trip was far more style than substance. Valeting the car was a nightmare (not enough staff to move all the cars coming in and out). The revolving front door stops and stalls quite a bit. The check-in area is terrible; four employees at computers avoiding eye contact with guests and no clear line. The room was pretty with an amazing view, but the SPG free water bottle was clearly opened and partially drank by the last guest. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We love the Westin, and always stay at one when we travel because the beds are so comfortable. Our only hiccup this time was that our neighbors came back to their room at 2:30am clearly inebriated and very loud. There were about 5-6 girls staying in the room, which is against policy. We called downstairs, and they sent up security, which was great, but it didn't take away from the fact that we were awakened in the middle of the night and continued to be awake because of their door repeatedly slamming. It would have been nice if the hotel accommodated us a bit more. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure to have the room we booked for! So many hotels promise you the room "you" expect when you book it... Westin Copley absolutely had the room we booked for!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Hotel The hotel was beautiful and the rooms inviting and comfortable. The concierges were very nice but the rest of the staff was average. The hotel hosts many events and there are many times it took a very very very long time to get an elevator to stop at our floor. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great conference destination Great hotel in Boston. This was my first stay at a Starwood property in many years. At check-in, they asked if I would like to join the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program. Immediately I got an upgrade to a higher floor room Every interaction with staff was exceptional. From the gentleman who was refilling the coffee bar to the housekeeping staff to front desk, all were pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The conference area was also well laid out, convenient and well staffed for breakfast, breaks and lunch. Ample rest rooms and plenty of space to network with others. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The hotel was average for the cost. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides a terrific experience Everything about my stay not only met, but exceeded my expectations... from the excellent service I received upon arrival and throughout my stay, to the beautiful, clean and very comfortable room, to the convenient and lovely location. A big thumbs up for this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly staff This was my first trip to Boston and the Westin Copley Place was a perfect location for getting around town. The hotel is walking distance from the train and there are many great restaurants and shops close by. My room was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful view of the city. I had some confusion with an upgrade offer I received via email but I spoke with the guest services manager and she was happy to take care of the issue. I am very impressed with my overall experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel is in a great location right next to the subway which goes directly to the airport. The room was nice. I attended a conference held at this hotel and the conference venue was also top notch. I would recommend a stay there. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO FUN STAY THE FLOW OF PEOPLE TRAFFIC,FROM THE CURB,TO CHECK IN,WAS NOT VERY WELL PLANNED,UNDER STAFFED. CHECK WAS VERY GOOD.(A) WE ATTENDED A SOX GAME,AND HAD A COCKTAIL IN THE BAR(B+) TRIED TO CONSULT WITH THE CONCIERGE-HE WAS CONSUMED WITH ANOTHER CUSTOMER.FORGET IT,AFTER A 10 MINUTE WAIT.(D-) September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort & Great Location The Westin family of hotels always provides comfort and luxury. I sank into the bed (in a good way) and slept well, with practically no noise from neighboring roomd or the hallways. And you can't beat the location, only two blocks from Newbury and connected to Copley Square via skyway. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Rooms and Great Location Located near restaurants and shops, as well as Boston landmarks, this hotel is great for business and tourism. I've stayed a number of times, and I always feel welcomed back by staff. Bar 10 is a great hang out and the connected mall gives you access to anything you might need! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent As always I am happy to stay at the Westin Copley Square hotel. The expense is worth the quality and location. As a business traveler I appreciate the quietness at this hotel, allowing me to get both work done and a good night's sleep. The bed is truly heavenly. And if you can, treat yourself to the in-room spa services. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location While my husband and I enjoyed our stay very much, we were very disappointed in several areas. We opted for the "green option" which I assumed meant no fresh linens and towels for our 3 night stay, not that the room would not be serviced at all. At no time was this information stated by any staff member or clear on the card in your room. It was when I stopped by the front desk to request that someone come by and collect our garbage was I told that they do not touch the room with the "green option". Instead of being told by the person at the front desk that someone would come by and pick it up, which is what I would have expected . I tracked down a housekeeping cart and asked the very nice housekeeper if I could put our garbage in her bag. NOT what I would expect for a WESTIN. We have stayed at several WESTIN's so I know what good service can be. VERY expensive room to not have your garbage taken and to have to call for fresh coffee to be brought up before the morning. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by only complaint all good, but water pressure in bathroom sink was very weak [shower's was fine]. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outlets galore Loved all the outlets i could plug my gadgets and their accessibility. very courteous staff. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous! The Westin Copley Place is the top of the line of Westin hotels, and as we have stayed in many. Our rooms were modern, spacious, spotless, and truly a wonderful oasis after a day in the city. The views are spectacular no matter where you are in the hotel, and of course, the Westin Copley Place in the Back Bay is the BEST location in Boston. The bar was cool and comfortable, the staff was friendly and attended to all of our needs, and the fitness center and business centers had everything we needed to take care of work and health. Thank you, again GM John Wedig, you and the rest of the staff at the Westin Copley make this my #1 recommended hotel in Boston. We will see you again soon! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We had a wonderful experience at the Westin at Copley Place. We stayed only 1 night but the 'getaway' was needed. Check-in was quick, valet parking was no fuss at all as it's included on your check-out invoice, which was sent via email the morning we checked out. We even had a complementary bottle of wine from the Westin waiting for us after we came back from a lovely dinner in the North End. Location is perfect; in and off the Mass Pike, no need to drive through much of the city. There are many T stops within a block from the hotel. Breakfast places are close and the Prudential 'mall' is a short walk. Definitely returning to this hotel when we come back to Boston. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location exceptional service Hotel was upscale, clean, great service with attentive staff. If i could change two things they would be. one noise in hallway was quite audible in rooms, and bathrooms have no fan. Outside of that it was awesome and look forward to staying again. great locations and close to fenway. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:41.990-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>